Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Prime Time AVENGER reviews

2.7
Write a review
Liveability
3.1
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.7
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty
1.6

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

90 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

M Cav

Florida

Reviewed on 2015-08-04

RV reviewed2016 Prime Time Avenger 26BH

View listings

1.6
We have owned our little camper for 4 weeks, now normally we understand new campers have bugs that need to work out and they will spend their fair share in the shop at first, however with this camper the flaws are pretty major. The siding what not installed correctly and literally starting coming off the coach at a mear 60mph on our way home from a trip, to our surprise it was actually due to it not being installed all the way into its channel during installation, our graphics are already bubbling and coming off, the grey and black tank valves broke from the inside and now we can't drain them. Along with the furnace will not stay on the the microwave lasted 1 day. Ladies and gents - we only owned this camper for 4 weeks and camped in it a total of 4 days. Not to mention it is stored in a climate controlled warehouse... I am awaiting to hear from prime time as to how they are going to handle this lemon I'll keep you posted.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
0.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (74)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kevin

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-11-21

RV reviewed2019 Prime Time Avenger ATI 27DBS

View listings

2.2
Do not buy Forest River products. I have owned my unit for 3 years now and it has been a massive headache since I bought it. Two weeks into owning it, I noticed a dark spot in the middle of the main walking area. It was a nail or screw pushing through the vinyl floor. I spoke to the service manager where I bought it from and he said something close to “Just bring it in within the first year and it will be submitted under warranty. You may have other issues that develop so just wait for now.” The unit was brought in eleven months after purchase and the service department recommended that the whole floor be replaced because patches are temporary and they get snagged, curled up or pull away. Forest River only approved a patch which was completed as a 2-inch by 2-inch piece. By the time I got back into my unit, the edges of the patch were already comping up and it looked terrible. I refused to accept the unit. They patched it again with a larger piece which looked cosmetically better but I was still concerned with it coming up and, go figure, that patch started coming up a year later. Forest River denied any responsibility until I had an attorney speak to them about it so they re-adhered one edge that was the primary edge coming up. Now the other three edges are coming up and again they are claiming no responsibility. So in September of 2020, I noticed reps along the roofline where the roof membrane wraps around the corner before it goes under the rain gutter. I brought the unit in where I brought it and the service department put in the estimate that it was tearing due to poor install. Mind you, the roof membrane has a 10-year warranty. Forest River denied the claim telling me I have to call my insurance company because the pictures show that I hit something. The service department told me to be patient and they would handle it but Forest River kept denying any responsibility. In February 2021, I retained an attorney and the situation resolved. In early May, the service department called to let me know that Forest River negotiated the terms of a deal to replace the roof at their cost. On May, 31 of 2021, I brought the unit in for the roof replacement; at which time was also when they re-adhered the floor that was coming up again. I picked up the unit on June 12th of 2021 and everything seemed fine until late July when I noticed the floor was bubbling up on the driver’s side of the unit. I went into the storage area and the floor was a sponge. Also, the plastic visqueen on the underneath section felt like a waterbed because there was so much water laying on top of it. Forest River again claims no responsibility for it. When you try to buy a unit with the Forest River name, on it they will claim there are warranties, but they do not acknowledge any of them. I have never purchased a new product before and had this many large issues with it in this short of a time. It shows me that their product is just poor workmanship. I’d stay away from Forest River Products.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Peter Dumoulin

Ontario

Reviewed on 2021-10-05

RV reviewed2019 Prime Time Avenger 32QBI

View listings

3.4
When purchased was told I had on-site warranty and paid for extended warranty had leaking issues with trailer from day 1 called the dealer Transcona Trailer Sales Ltd in Winnipeg,Manitoba and got now where I got the run around now fighting with warranty company and told some stuff not covered and Transcona Trailer Sales Ltd won't do anything to help me out don't deal with Transcona Trailer Sales Ltd I give them a 1 star rating
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Terry Ortego

Louisiana

Reviewed on 2021-09-15

RV reviewed2018 Prime Time Avenger 28RKS

View listings

3.8
This a 30 foot bumper pull trailer with a rear kitchen, a large dining table that turns into full bed, two recliners, a couch with a pull out full bed, and a queen master bed. There is a bathroom with a full shower. Automatic slide and canopy. Automated hitch hook up.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Stewart Johnson

Manitoba

Reviewed on 2021-09-08

RV reviewed2021 Prime Time Avenger 32DEN

View listings

3.0
We brought a 2021 Prime time Avenger camper trailer a month ago. We have had 3 issues since buying it. The fridge door is warped our vegetables and fruit went bad still waiting on the fix a new door is needed The screen door is short at the top has an opening of about a half inch bugs and Flys come through the opening. The fix was to add insulation peice to the corner it blocks the bugs out The door should have been replaced. I belive its a manufacturing error. My AC leaks inside onto my leather recliner there working on a fix waiting on that. I love trailer but these issues need to be resolved soon.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Shan Miller

Georgia

Reviewed on 2021-09-05

RV reviewed2018 Prime Time Avenger ATI 26BK

View listings

2.8
I have had a horrible time with this RV. For the 1st six months around it it was in the shop. Whoever was in charge of putting this one together was drunk high or hung over. There was trash sawdust and nails under linoleum. I argued with warranty for three months to get them to replace it. They wanted to patch the holes that the nails came through In a brand new camper. In addition I’ve had to replace the air conditioner three times,the refrigerator, awning motor 3 times before service found a short in the electrical system from the factory
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michele Bowers

Washington

Reviewed on 2021-09-02

RV reviewed2021 Prime Time Avenger LT 16FQ

View listings

2.8
We purchased this travel trailer for me to recover in after a bilateral mastectomy, because we were selling our house and had not found another house yet. My husband is back East for work (where we will be moving to). We have had nothing but issues since the day I moved into it. We had a water leak in the bathroom that turned out to be a hose for the outdoor shower that was cross-threaded with the plumbing. The exterior speaker did not work - the mobile technician said it was not hooked up. He corrected both. Within one to two weeks the GFCI in the bathroom began clicking (for 20-30 seconds at a time) then would trip the entire circuit. This happened once in a while, then increased in frequency. I was concerned I was overloading the circuit despite only having my TV, cell charger, and lamp plugged in. Then about two to three weeks ago, the refrigerator fan began blowing heavily (not a normal cycling refer fan), it would click like the GFCI, and then shut off. Mind you none of the circuit breakers would trip, nor would the fuses go out. Was told by a mobile technician, this is the inverter and I need to bring it to the dealership so they can make a claim against the manufacturer to fix it. So I may be essentially homeless and recovering from major surgery for up to a month. These issues should never happen with a BRAND NEW product! There are several other issues like the refrigerator doors were put on backward, the shower, drain, the kitchen sink, and other areas were either not caulked properly or not caulked at all. Trim for cabinets, shelving, and linen closet are cut short, there were holes in some of the shelving. The list could go on. I really loved this travel trailer when we bought it but it has been nothing but headaches and I am living in a tin shack, with no electricity or hot water. Pathetic!!! I would take it to the dealer and chance getting reimbursed for a new inverter except we are planning to close on our new house in AL in less than a month. So have to eat repair costs on a BRAND NEW travel trailer.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Terry Hassell

Virginia

Reviewed on 2021-08-09

RV reviewed2015 Prime Time Avenger 32RED

View listings

2.4
We bought the Primetime Avenger new in 2015.I loved the layout of the trailer just the quality was awful. We had trouble from the beginning. We had trouble with the awning. It would go out but had to be rolled in by hand. This was fixed but still goes in very slow. The cushion on the booth was torn and I knew right away the material quality was low but I hoped for the best. The carpet was horrible and very cheap. When the slides came in after the first couple of years they were leaving dirty greasy like smears. Both recliners and sofa pealed but what put the icing on the cake is when we were traveling and the trailer started to fish tail so we took it to the next dealer we saw. They came and told us we were lucky we made it there because the frame was cracked almost into. After this experience, I will never buy another Avenger.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Cathy

Ontario

Reviewed on 2021-08-06

RV reviewed2019 Prime Time Avenger LE 26DBSLE

View listings

1.8
Our Avenger is nothing but a lemon, would not recommend! All our walls let go and even after repairs it's let go again! The warranty is crap as it's only one year! Actually thinking of sewing the manufacturer as it was a lemon from the day we got it!! Should be able to get our money back!!
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lisa hearn

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-08-02

RV reviewed2019 Prime Time Avenger ATI 21RBS

View listings

2.6
well u better have someone who knows to fix everthing.The floor next starting to rip apart had to brace floor install plank support.replace all plumbing had reg.the front water damage repair.ac ducts no good making celling fall.windows missing pecies.new jack.no insulation in places.awining motor.caulking everywhere.front bottle jack.door lock.ac not right poor job holes into celing no insulation.suck hot and cold.rang hood fan Stove oven had replace gas adjustments.roof rents didnt last year and i uv coat every three months walls panel bowing.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 9
  • 1 - 10 of 52 reviews

More Matching RVs For Sale: