Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Pleasure-Way Plateau Class B reviews

4.3
Write a review
Liveability
4.5
Overall quality
4.4
Floorplan
4.7
Driving/towing
4.7
Factory warranty
3.0

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 Class B

Reviews

30 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Jack Baker

Nevada

Reviewed on 2016-06-25

RV reviewed2016 Pleasure-Way Plateau FL

View listings

2.8
I bought it on June 13th. I have a family reunion July 7-11; I'm leaving on July 6. On June 19-20, I took it to Zion NP to check everything out. The refer would not cool; took it back to the dealer. The cooling unit has a pinhole leak preventing it from reaching an acceptable refer temp. The dealer is unable to obtain a replacement refer from Dometic before my trip. I called Pleasure Way. The claim they need all of their Dometic refer stock for units in production. Basically, they said "You bought it, good-bye". I have lost all respect for Pleasure Way and do not expect decent service for any future warranty claims, if any. I am disgusted as I have to take an ice chest for a two-week trip in an already crowded RV. Pleasure Way gets one star because I could not rate them any lower.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (197)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John

Colorado

Reviewed on 2021-11-21

RV reviewed2005 Pleasure-Way Plateau TS

View listings

4.4
Low mileage...excellent diesel engine performance,miles per gallon and driving ease. Double heat source as well as A/C. Solar equipped. Quality interior craftsmanship. Manual awning is in excellent condition, but somewhat cumbersome.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gene Lau

Alabama

Reviewed on 2021-09-30

RV reviewed2018 Pleasure-Way Plateau FL

View listings

1.0
Just picked up our new unit. It had 33 miles on it at dealer, we drove 57 miles but didn’t make it home. Bang in the rear end, could barely make it up a small hill so we could pull into a lot. We waited to hours for Mercedes road side to pick it up. We were very excited but now are massively disappointed that we spent that much money for this.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Philip Port

Quebec

Reviewed on 2021-09-11

RV reviewed2018 Pleasure-Way Plateau FL

View listings

4.4
First 3 years of ownership were great, no issues. This year so far replaced the LP regulator as frig would not work, only lasted 2 days, then toilet broke, had to find replacement, not easy due to COVID no stock. finally found a plastic replacement. frig not working again, replaced solenoid valve assembly including burner. Working but not 100% correct, still trying to correct, Dealer not very helpful. No parts have to do our own part hunting. Mercedes 3500 great to drive highway, mountains and small back roads.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rex Dietz

Montana

Reviewed on 2021-06-19

RV reviewed2016 Pleasure-Way Plateau TS

View listings

4.8
This has been a great RV. Pleasure-Way has a great warranty and support. Had some issues with door latches and LED lights easrly on; both replaced at no charge. The unit is easy, no, pleasurable, to drive, with panoramic views from the front seat. All the appliances still work after 6 years, w/o any problems. Just returned from a two week road trip and everything worked fine. The craftmanship is exemplarary, and it shows. I can recommend w/o reservation.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bob Glorioso

Arizona

Reviewed on 2020-12-10

RV reviewed2015 Pleasure-Way Plateau XL Widebody

View listings

5.0
The handling of this RV is like a mini vacation in it of itself! It’s just now that it’s broken in.im a bit over the top with caring for motor home, it’s a hobby for me to keep it mechanically and impeccably clean. Never smoked in, and I’ve owned it for three years and have improved it with some water filtration aftermarket with Three yrs of filters included,which stores perfectly for traveling. Other systems for more conformity to improve comfort.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Thomas Hopper

New Hampshire

Reviewed on 2020-09-15

RV reviewed2015 Pleasure-Way Plateau FL

View listings

5.0
We have truly loved every minute in our Pleasure-Way since we drove it off the dealer's lot in January 2015. Even though it has over 70,000 miles, it is still in pristine condition. We use it on average of 5 - 6 months a year, spending three months in the Florida Keys for the past 5 winters. We are saddened to see it go but we're simply getting too old to drive long distances any longer.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

James Burkholder

Texas

Reviewed on 2020-02-11

RV reviewed2019 Pleasure-Way Plateau XLTS

View listings

5.0
We are from Texas and purchased our Pleasureway Plateau XLTS new from Fretz RV in Souderton, Penn. It was our first RV, and it was a great experience. What we liked best about the coach was its ease of maneuvering in city streets and parking lots plus the smooth highway driving. I installed an extra rear view camera so we could monitor the traffic behind us. Set up and leaving the RV parks was easy with Pleasureway's electric and plumbing ports. Inside the cabin the AC worked very well, and the fantastic fan was tremendous. The TS has the fold down sofa that turns into a queen bed, and sleeping was great. The Mercedes diesel engine performs perfectly with out any problems after 11K miles. The shower is perfect for me as I am over 6 feet tall. I would recommend this coach above all others of the 'B' class.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (14)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rob Wexler

California

Reviewed on 2019-12-31

RV reviewed2015 Pleasure-way Plateau XL

View listings

5.0
Amazing, drives like a car, has everything..........................................................................................................................................................................................
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Margaret Koreny

California

Reviewed on 2019-11-14

RV reviewed2005 Pleasure-Way Plateau TS

View listings

5.0
This RV is mostly good for 2 people, easy to drive on the hwy or of road, can park anywere. Have all the comfort we need on the road. It is like home away from home....The ride on the passes in the mountains is like any other van... it is fantastic, we can go with a regular speed, no slowing down up the hills. We are driving under 3000 RPM. With this RV our traveling as comfortable it’s can be.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (17)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 30 reviews

More Matching RVs For Sale: