Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Phoenix Cruiser reviews

4.3
Write a review
Liveability
4.6
Overall quality
4.8
Floorplan
4.8
Driving/towing
4.6
Factory warranty
2.6

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

23 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Ron Goodspeed

New Hampshire

Reviewed on 2015-09-11

RV reviewed2012 Phoenix Cruiser Phoenix Cruiser 3100

View listings

2.8
having owned 7 motor coaches over the years I feel justified in passing judgment on many topics surrounding a motor coach. I have owned two Phoenix Cruiser coaches and I have loved both of them. I found the workmanship and construction far superior compared to other main line manufacturers. I have next to zero issues with my 2012 3100 PC and if I do have any problems I call the owner of the company directly and he walks me thru what to do. if I can not fix the issue he will give you permission to go to any RV dealer to get it fixed. nice driving coaches, they are not for everyone since they are on the small side but that is what we like after trading down from the 38' coaches.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
0.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (57)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

vj mathis

Colorado

Reviewed on 2021-08-24

RV reviewed2018 Phoenix Cruiser Phoenix Cruiser 2552

View listings

5.0
They have an amazing ride and comfort, it is compact but gives you everything you could want. the drive-ability is amazing, no worries about getting around big cities or rv parks. it sleeps 4 people easy, my grandkids were so excited to sleep in the twin beds and not have to share. with the backup camera and the side cameras, driving and parking is a breeze. Even in bad weather, with the shorter profile, we did not have to worry about high winds like we did in the big class A's. this one is a dream, if you can find it used, its a much better deal than new, especially with the extended warranty that can be purchased from several different companies. In this small compact rv, it has a full shower and standard rv frig, so no skimping there. no mechanical issues, everything works like it should and with the active solar on the roof, we were able to do a lot more off the grid glamping and did feel like we had to sacrifice anything.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Johnny N Mathis

Colorado

Reviewed on 2021-08-14

RV reviewed2018 Phoenix Cruiser Phoenix Cruiser 2552

View listings

4.8
We Love this RV. It was always our dream to own a Phoenix Cruiser with twin beds. It's was just the right size for us, Fun and easy to drive. Easy to setup and it goes almost anywhere. It has all the bells and whistles and the convinent of home in an upscale way. We hit selling it, but we're moving up to something bigger for our upcoming retirement and the grandkids. I wish we could keep tow. Smile!!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ron Dittmer

Illinois

Reviewed on 2021-08-08

RV reviewed2007 Phoenix Cruiser Phoenix Cruiser 2350

View listings

5.0
We special ordered our 2007 Phoenix Cruiser 2350 in the spring of 2007. That was over 14 years ago. We selected model 2350 primarily because at 23'-8" long, it fit in our garage, but also because it came with every feature we wanted in "practical" fashion. For example, the kitchen sink and galley in general is a very good size, the fridge has a separate freezer, the fresh water tank holds 35 gallons, we shower in a dedicated shower stall (a dry bath) and we have a whole house inverter to power most 110V appliances with our two house batteries. We intentionally did not get a slide out to opt for a nice size comfortable dinette, a feature critical to us. Model 2350 has an extra easy chair for an additional place to relax. We also have plenty of storage inside and outdoor. The rear corner double bed in model 2350 is a bit tight but still very manageable for us, now in our mid 60's. The rear exterior wall section includes integrated storage for the spare tire and other items, something I don't see offered by other manufactures. Emphasizing the quality of materials, design, and workmanship, I feel our Phoenix Cruiser ranks higher than most other brands in a similar configuration. Our rig has a very aerodynamic frontal area, it stands only 9'-10" to the top of the a/c unit, and only 93" wide, making the rig easier to drive and maneuver. Cross winds, trucks passing, all that windy thrashing is greatly reduced. With heavy duty front and rear stabilizer bars and shocks, our scaled-down rig handles hair-pin turns extremely well with confidence. It almost resembles driving an SUV rather than a drunken sailor. The sturdy main entry door with reinforced door jamb stands out from all others. The roll-away screen door is a very nice compliment in that it disappears when you don't need it. The general fit of everything is just right. Body panels align properly, with all joints tight. Caulk is used minimally for the purpose sealing a seam, not closing a gap. The quality of workmanship throughout shows very nicely. Then there are the many hidden things that are noted in the company's assembly presentation. 110V wiring is 12 gauge instead of 14 gauge to handle power surges, all wiring, both 12V and 110V is point-to-point without splicing or the use of wire harness connectors that are susceptible to arc failures. Fresh water pipes use brass elbows throughout Every large cutout in walls and ceiling have aluminum framing embedded in the edges of the openings for increased structural integrity. The floor is 3/4" marine plywood over square steel beams with foam block insulation and a thick durable underbelly water barrier to protect everything. The domed roof is finished in sheet fiberglass that over-laps the walls for a tight seal. It's not cheaply slapped together with cut-corners as is common in the RV industry. Extra care is put into these rigs and it shows up in various ways as we have observed over so many years. One last thing, we got the thermal pane window option which makes our rig more quiet at night and better insulated. Along with the well insulated floor, walls and ceiling, on cold nights our no-slide rig with the smaller interior volume of air, our furnace operates much more efficiently, cycles less using less battery power and less propane. It's been a great rig for boondocking. We rarely stay in RV parks with hookups so we well utilize all the on-board systems our rig has to offer. Our 2007 Phoenix Cruiser 2350 (on a 2007 Ford E350 chassis) been a blessing to own all these years. Our plan is to own it until we are too old and dangerous to drive. We hope that is many years away.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (12)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

craig rosemann

Illinois

Reviewed on 2021-06-04

RV reviewed2011 Phoenix Cruiser Phoenix Cruiser 2552

View listings

5.0
This motorhome has all the reliability and comfort of home. Easy to drive, has all the bells and whistles. To make rv traveling wonderful. The manufacturer has taken durability and comfort all in consideration. Great for weekends travel, or cross country. Just being on the open road.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

M Brown

Arizona

Reviewed on 2020-10-24

RV reviewed2004 Phoenix Cruiser Phoenix Cruiser 2550

View listings

5.0
Very well made. Above average reputation. great floor plan with excellent functionality, and lots of inside storage. Large fridge. Spacious bath. Good length for driving, parking and living. Drives very well. Easy to maneuver.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (15)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dave

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2020-03-26

RV reviewed2011 Phoenix Cruiser Phoenix Cruiser 3100

View listings

5.0
I love what it looks like, I love how easy it is to drive, I love the quality workmanship. I am very glad that the first owner took such good care of it and maintained it so well like I do. I wasn't happy I had to fix a few things, but it is 9 years old and from use, some things just need to be maintained. Nicest motor coach I have ever owned and I'm sorry that circumstances are that I need to sell it. It should be used more.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (14)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bev Bell

Illinois

Reviewed on 2019-11-12

RV reviewed2010 Phoenix Cruiser Phoenix Cruiser 2551

View listings

5.0
Great all around RV - comfortable - large enough to camp for weeks - but small enough to drive easily! Great buy!!Lots of extras to make camping easy.... but not complicated. Two heaters plus AC! Ready to drive away.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (21)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mary Leung

Illinois

Reviewed on 2019-10-28

RV reviewed2010 Phoenix Cruiser Phoenix Cruiser 2552

View listings

1.0
I love love love this RV but I must retire from heading out on the road. She has 43000 gentle nonsmoking miles and has been well maintained since we bought her from the factory in 2010. Her service records are available on request. The layout is great for those of us who get up in the night - one doesn't have to crawl over another. Drives great- much like a van. Visibility is good with the back-up camera and extended rearview mirrors. Emma May (as we fondly call her) needs a home that will appreciate her and all her extras!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (21)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lawrence J Zoller

Indiana

Reviewed on 2018-11-26

RV reviewed2005 Phoenix Cruiser Phoenix Cruiser 2350

View listings

5.0
I've owned all types of RV's since the 80's. In 2001 I became the proud owner of a diesel Chinook Concourse and kept it for 14 years and put on 110,000 miles without any major repairs. We traded the Chinook in for a 27' bumper tow, which we dearly love for extended stays at one place. But we missed the road trips we took in our Class B+. We liked the quality and small footprint of the Chinook but did not like the changeover of a couch to a bed every night. And at 70+ years we did not want a over the cab bed. That's where the Phoenix Cruiser 2350 caught our eye. It was only 3' longer than our Chinook and at a glance the outside size almost looked the same. But the inside of the Phoenix Cruiser seemed huge compared to the Chinook. I has a permanent bed, much bigger bathroom, 3rd passenger chair and a slide out. The build quality is comparable to the Chinook but it has much more storage. I'm getting 12-13 MPG at 60-65 MPH. It goes down to 11 if I go 70+ MPG. I prefer the Triton V10 because it preforms equal to a diesel but with much less operating costs. We still use out bumper tow for extended stays but the Phoenix Cruiser is our road trip favorite. If your lucky to find a well cared for, used Phoenix Cruise at a reasonable price you will get a quality RV that will give you what you need in a small class B+.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (40)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 23 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review