Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Palomino SolAire reviews

3.3
Write a review
Liveability
3.8
Overall quality
2.5
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.7
Factory warranty
2.5

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

25 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Terri Hinton

Michigan

Reviewed on 2020-07-20

RV reviewed2019 Palomino Solaire 202RB

View listings

1.2
I have owned this camper for 5 months. Bought it brand new! I was super excited! I had it at the house for 2 days then took it back to the dealer. While I was cleaning I noticed lots of things wrong. The biggest one at the time was the face frame of the kitchen cabinets were constructed of rotten wood. Got it fixed along with about 10 other smaller things. Then I noticed the back of the camper is de-laminating and the roof leaking in the center of the trailer. These are now much larger defects. Now we have an electrical short in the camper somewhere; touch the frame and get shocked! I really hate this camper. I have written 2 reviews in my life. The first one was a company in Alaska that took me fishing and was fabulous (so happy that I couldn't write enough great things). Then this one: I really hate this camper! The list of things wrong with this camper is extensive and growing; I would need more than the 5000 characters. The warranty from Palamino blames the dealer and the dealer says we can only fall back on the warranty. I really just want Palamino to buy back this lemon of a camper back so I can get back to enjoying camping with a quality camper. I have cancelled reservations because I don't trust this camper. For a first time brand new camper buyer this has been disappointing and a very sad experience.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (33)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Denise Shelton

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2022-05-05

RV reviewed2016 Palomino SolAire 304RKDS

View listings

3.8
It's a beautiful unit easy to maneuver around in the furniture is not of the best quality it's peeling and will have to be replaced the appliances are great bathroom is really spacious and nice the bedroom is very comfortable with plenty of storage. I will have to say storage in the unit inside is awesome. Storage on the outside front is Tiny
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Derek gibson

Ohio

Reviewed on 2022-04-28

RV reviewed2019 Palomino Solaire 202RB

View listings

2.4
Puma 26rls not listed Wont do it again! We have had it three weeks and already a recall and can’t get the dealer to call us back. Rubber roof is coming loose, under belly flaps like crazy when towing. This is our third brand new one. Down sized for easier pulling so far the only thing going for it. I wish I could send it back.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

sherry matiak

Georgia

Reviewed on 2022-04-19

RV reviewed2021 Palomino Solaire 163X

View listings

3.4
Do Not buy one of these things. I have one that is less than two years and already leaking. Its leaking under the dinette and cost 200$ just for them to look at it. I cant imagine how much they are going to charge me in the end. No warranty on anything after a year. So that basically lets them build crap product that they don't have to stand behind. Very disappointing and i wouldn't have bought it if i would have paid more attention.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Alfonso Misuraca

New Jersey

Reviewed on 2022-02-15

RV reviewed2021 Palomino Solaire 185X

View listings

3.4
I would have given 5 stars for all items, but due to the POOR WORKMANSHIP, I can only give 1 star on quality. We recently bought a new Palomino Solaire RV. We have been camping for 30 years and have had a few new and pre-owned RVs. When it was time to upgrade our RV, we researched the new trailer for brand quality and features. Soon after we brought the RV home, it rained. I found water flowing across the floor. WTF! This was a new trailer by a high-end manufacturer. After a few hours of troubleshooting, I found that the stove vent had not been properly sealed and allowed rain to freely leak into the trailer. POOR WORKMANSHIP! I next found that the bedroom TV did not work. The cable had been improperly wired. POOR WORKMANSHIP! The first time we used the shower, water leaked out of the enclosure doors. The door bottom track had not been properly sealed. POOR WORKMANSHIP! Soon after, we found that the bathroom floor was wet each time we showered. The shower drain had been forced in place, the joints were improperly sealed with silicone, and were now leaking. The silicone showed that the drain was at least tested, but instead of properly fixing the drain, the factory installer / inspector decided to cover it up with silicone. POOR WORKMANSHIP! I then found that water was dripping from the weatherproofing membrane under the trailer. The water heater enclosure had not been caulked properly. This allowed rain to leak and accumulate on the membrane until it could no longer hold it. When I cut the membrane, at least a gallon of water gushed out. I had to remove sections of the membrane, along with the soaked moldy insulation above it, until I reached dry areas. POOR WORKMANSHIP! I did not plan on spending my camping trips with my new trailer fixing defects that should have been fixed at the factory.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kendra

Massachusetts

Reviewed on 2021-09-26

RV reviewed2021 Palomino Solaire 185X

View listings

4.4
Feedback on the window above the table and stool. The screen should be on the left side of the window. Because when u open the door without the screen. The door would cover the screen area. There are no breeze coming thru the screen because of that door. The screen should be on the left side so we can have some breeze thru the window and the door. Im disappointed abt that one. :-(
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

CAROL G

Alberta

Reviewed on 2021-09-13

RV reviewed2019 Palomino Solaire 202RB

View listings

3.4
I love the floorplan of this RV. The quality is extremely poor and I'm very disappointed in it. This was purchased in 2019 brand new. Cost me about $30k. Every year I take it in for winterizing and every year I've had to have repairs done. All of which aren't covered by my extended warranty. My cabinet hinges keep breaking. The panelling keeps pulling apart as it's only attached with staples. The glass shower doors weren't siliconed when they were installed so the shower leaked water everywhere. I had to silicone around the doors. I also had to check the drain under the shower because of water leaking and it wasn't connected properly. Now this year the bed is falling apart. It looks like the framing was also put together with staples. This isn't covered under warranty either so I'm going to have to get some screws and rebuild my queen bed. Probably going to have to go thru the whole unit and make sure it's built properly. I've already had to replace the mattress as it was breaking down after only two years of sleeping on it. The previous RV's I've owned I also purchased brand new and I've never had these problems. Not sure if it's the manufacturer as this is my first experience with Forest River. But I won't be inclined to purchase another RV from them again. Very disappointed in the quality. I've also had problems with the seal on the toilet, the awning was falling off, those were covered under warranty. The fridge wouldn't run on electricity and after investigation when I took the outside access panel off I found it wasn't plugged into the outlet. The fridge is making a weird sound but nobody can find out a reason. If it craps out I hope it does it while I have the extended warranty. The roof vent snapped and fell off just with driving down the highway, never been off road with the RV. The microwave quits when defrosting. Still haven't figured out whats happening with that. I had a water leak the dealer couldn't find but they did have to do a leak test on the trailer and reseal the entire unit. That was under my extended warranty. I've realized my trailer is a $30k pos. Very disappointing.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dustin Mulkey

California

Reviewed on 2021-08-11

RV reviewed2021 Palomino Solaire 163X

View listings

4.6
Don't let the compact size fool you! We love how this fully loaded RV can even fit in our driveway when stored away, yet when in use, folds out and feels so spacious inside. The perks of having a real porcelain toilet, a good-sized shower, a large kitchen sink, and three-burner stove (instead of the usual two for this size) really make this feel like you aren't skimping on the comforts of home. The powerful AC unit and fan really keeps air moving so you can keep an optimal atmosphere. The fridge and freezer really surprised us with its large capacity. All in all, she's a gem. Even friends of ours with larger RVs were envious of the layout and modern style.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sonja Howell

West Virginia

Reviewed on 2021-07-30

RV reviewed2020 Palomino Solaire 253RLS

View listings

4.6
Purchased new March 2021. Perfect couples camper. Have spent 45 nights in it as of July 24. We have been to Tennessee twice, Florida once and a local lake three times. Next trip is to Myrtle Beach for 2 weeks. My husband has upgraded the Leveling jack stabilizers, replaced the trifold couch with a Love seat duel electric recliner. Other than wishing it had more closet space and a ladder on the back it has been great so far. Plenty of room for 2 adults and 2 fur babies.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Christy Haven

Michigan

Reviewed on 2021-04-18

RV reviewed2020 Palomino Solaire

View listings

2.0
Bought brand new, ceiling leaks, both sides of master bedroom. Main door was warped right from day 1, rubber seal under main slide out came completely loose and is allowing water to enter on the floor. I would never recommend this brand or model to anyone!! Took it back for warranty work to be done Dec 2nd, got trailer back April 17th, nothing fixed. Have to return it to dealers again in October. We are very disappointed and upset with Forest River.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 25 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province