Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Palomino Puma reviews

3.8
Write a review
Liveability
4.3
Overall quality
3.4
Floorplan
4.5
Driving/towing
4.2
Factory warranty
2.4

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

73 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

David

Iowa

Reviewed on 2017-01-23

RV reviewed2016 Palomino Puma 31DBTS

View listings

2.2
unit should have been checked over better, way to many little thing, had to bring it back to the dealer 6 times the first year, now out of warrantee and we have bigger issues,,,,, MFG. blaming dealer,, dealer blaming MFG. bottem line i get the shaft....
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (111)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Cheryl Ware

Indiana

Reviewed on 2022-01-11

RV reviewed2021 Palomino Puma 23FBC

View listings

2.8
We have had so many issues. Firstly, the slide out never worked well. We have had it in 3 times so far. The slide was improperly installed and had to be corrected. We were on a 6 week trip and the slide wouldn't go out. We had to call service and they talked up thru dismantling under the sink to reset the motor. We had to reset this several times. Back to the dealership and they found a loose wire. Pump was extremely loud and they found a pinched hose. Many cosmetic issues. On a trip now and 5 days into a 5 week trip, the 12 volt refrigerator and freezer stopped working. The part is in indy and we are in Florida. Warranty won't do anything until the part in indy is installed. We are looking losing 5 weeks of frozen and refrigerated food. We spent the entire day calling the dealership, forest river, Way (the manufacturer of the refrig), rv dealerships, mobile techs. No one can help. Everything I've heard is that the 12 volt refrigerators have so many problems!!!. It's a shame our salesperson didn't tell us that. Based on our experience, I would never buy another puma.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

K B

Michigan

Reviewed on 2022-01-03

RV reviewed2015 Palomino Puma 38PFS

View listings

3.6
Overall average RV. Every RV has problems. This was no better worse than others. Probably the biggest disappointment is the Dometic central AC went out the month after the Dometic warranty ended and even with review by a Dometic field agent, they would not assist us. If you are new to RV'ing, plan on making some repairs to this yourself, regardless of the brand you buy. RV warranty sucks.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

G. Santiago

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-12-24

RV reviewed2021 Palomino Puma 20RLC

View listings

4.6
Well I just bought the Travel Trailer 12/17/21 I picked up the unit almost 200 miles from my home, the ride was fine, no problem. We spent the night close to the dealership because I didn't want to drive at night. Everything worked fine like it is supposed to be. It is perfect for, I don't want slide or fancy features, it is perfect for my wife and myself. I will do and update later.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kaye Burkett

Georgia

Reviewed on 2021-12-19

RV reviewed2021 Palomino Puma 32RBFQ

View listings

3.8
Puma 25 RKQB Going to a camper, I wanted a white kitchen with an open lay out so not to feel claustrophobic. Then this has two pantries! One we use for pots, pans and spices and the other one they classified as a coat closet we use as a true pantry. We installed a larger smart TV so sitting on the loveseat recliners it's like sitting in a movie theatre. There's storage under the banquet seating too. Puma did an excellent job with storage in the bathroom too including a linen cabinet as well as a cabinet. The shower is large enough for my husband who is 6'2" with glass enclosed doors. The only downfall with the floorplan would be in the bedroom, they did put in a regular queen bed, but if you are a little large, you might have a difficult time getting around the end of the bed. But that is the only negative comment I have about this camper. I have not needed to call warranty and they will not let you submit or have a n/a.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sheldon A Durant

Illinois

Reviewed on 2021-11-21

RV reviewed2021 Palomino Puma 26RLS

View listings

4.8
Overall I'm very pleased with the camper. What I did not like was how the workers left wires sawdust and screws the metal cutouts pieces in the vents. I like the floor plan. Thanks to RV wholesalers for being a good place to buy an rv.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Roger Kratzh

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-10-09

RV reviewed2018 Palomino Puma 295BHSS

View listings

1.8
Palomino Puma has the worst customer support, the quality of the RV is sub standard to say the least. If you buy one of these I would STRONGLY recommend that you buy some sort of extended warranty because the dealers do not care and the manufacturer after several calls and voice mails never returned my calls... There was leaks on the windows, the plastic used for the vents on the roof disintegrated in the first year of ownership, the decals on the front cap faded with 1 one year... You walk on the roof and you can fell how cheap the structure below is. The strip that cover the screws on the side that hold the roof membrane also disintegrated 18 months after we got our.... I got mine at TravelCamp in Jacksonville Florida... Very nice people until you sign the papers and sign for it... After when you need support or repairs they are the worst... I am not the type of person that does this type of reviews but this whole experience of owning a PALOMINO PUMA was so bad that I had to write this to warm other people... Run from it.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dennis Simpson

Arkansas

Reviewed on 2021-09-18

RV reviewed2019 Palomino Puma 32BHKS

View listings

1.6
Poorest quality ever, can’t believe it was made in the U.S. All parts must be foreign made. I actually pick this one from others because of obvious workmanship issues on the others. I had to modify my table so it wouldn’t hit the island unless it was in the bed position. Replace refrigerator fan twice, 2.5 years old and had three blowouts. Replace the kitchen faucet, other wouldn’t move left a to right without the whole base turning. Replaced the bypass valve to the freshwater tank. Plastic door frames warped preventing the doors to close. DVD player won’t make through most dvd’s without stopping.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

KStrong

Minnesota

Reviewed on 2021-09-16

RV reviewed2015 Palomino Puma 32DBKS

View listings

5.0
The Puma 32dbks was an excellent family friendly camper, plenty of space for us to spend weeks on end in comfortably. Enough Storage to be used a a full time cabin. The durability and functionality was excellent for sleeping us and lots of friends and family!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kathy K

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-07-13

RV reviewed2021 Palomino Puma 26RLS

View listings

3.4
Purchased a new Puma 26RLS. Had it 2 days. Noticed that there was a bubble in floor. Close examination showed floor cut and glued. Following that the floor began to loudly creak and eventually the floor seemed to have loose boards. We returned the camper. Thankfully got our money back. Very disappointed. Lost money on new tires and rims purchased for it as well as cancellation of insurance. Contacted manufacturer and they basically said so what. You got your money back. They made no apology nor compensation for my time, anguish and loss of money.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 8
  • 1 - 10 of 73 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review