Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Palomino Palomini reviews

4.2
Write a review
Liveability
4.4
Overall quality
3.9
Floorplan
4.5
Driving/towing
4.5
Factory warranty
3.6

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

13 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

J.S.

Georgia

Reviewed on 2019-04-08

RV reviewed2016 Palomino Palomini 180FB

View listings

5.0
Bought this TT new in August 2017.Have been on 12 trips so far of 250 miles or less.pulls good with my Nissan Frontier.Has 440 tongue weight,so I installed weight distribution hitch.Replaced the factory installed Chinese manufactured C rated tires with American made Goodyear Endurance D rated tires.Have not had any problems with appliances or build quality.I check the roof and sealants and outside trim after every trip and have not had any separations or leaks.The A/C keeps the Trailer cool in the summer,but is a little noisy as all of the TT units are!The heater works great,have to keep it on low setting or it gets to hot for me.The hot water heater has a fast recovery and the shower has plenty of room,the dry bath was the main feature that sold me on the trailer and also the full sized Queen bed,not the rv queenbed that is 6 inches shorter that other models that I looked at had!I did a lot of research before I bought the Palomini, and most of the TT's are similar in build quality,its the features that I was looking for that made my decision to buy the 180FB.another feature that was important is the Dexter axle.The bearings in the wheels are supposed to be packed once a year! the Dexter axle has grease searts on the end of the axle,you dont have to disassemble the wheel hubs to maintain them,just use a grease gun to pump grease in the axle until it comes back through the front bearling,then your done!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (30)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Donna M Loewy

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-10-22

RV reviewed2015 Palomino Palomini 179RDS

View listings

4.8
I recommend this Camper highly. It is easy to set up and easy to tow. We tow it with a Mini Van. I like the extra space that the slide out couch gives. Every appliance works like new. Only used 2 times. For health reasons I am selling it. The tow hitch is a Curt one of the best.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Donna Loewy

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-10-19

RV reviewed2015 Palomino Palomini 179RDS

View listings

4.6
This is a very easy camper to set up and break down. Tows easy with the electri tongue hitch,and the great CURT tow hitch with tabilizers. The great thing is you can two it with a Mini Van or SUV. We changed out the Sky light. It let in too much heat. Now it is custom redone and insulated. A real nice camper for the price. Enjoyable.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bobby Raynor

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-07-21

RV reviewed2014 Palomino Palomini

View listings

1.0
Sorry piece of shit if a camper. Leaked like a seive.. walls fell apart ..floors rotted out ..counters buckeled.. sub floor was not sealed and highway water rotted out bottom. Worst thing we ever purchased. .
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

carl martin

District of Columbia

Reviewed on 2019-09-07

RV reviewed2016 Palomino Palomini 180FB

View listings

2.8
Over all like the trailer but over time I have had to work out a lot of issues. The quality control and skill or the people who build them are pretty bad. Lately I am working on a leak in the front caused by a piece of trim that is suppose to keep out water that does the opposite, it traps water into the trailer! It was incorrectly installed and has the wrong size butyl tape. It was collecting water and pushing it into the trailer floor. The tires were underrated for trailer weight, the axle too, I had a slide out motor fail. The Axle bearing were not properly lubed and more. I feel over time I have improved this rv. It is better to buy a used one that someone else has worked out the issues.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (14)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chris D

Ontario

Reviewed on 2019-08-08

RV reviewed2015 Palomino Palomini 142CK

View listings

4.2
Bought this unit less than one year old. It is now 5 years and holding up fairly well. The Microwave blew early on, and some minor assembly issues, but over all a solid unit. Tows smoothly and all appliances still work. The only major issue now is the diamond plate at the front has detached at the bottom of the trailer. Apparently, due to lack of sealing, it popped out and has some minor floor rot at the front. I have re attached and sealed with roofing roll sealant. Somewhat annoying considering the premium price for the trailer.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steph

Virginia

Reviewed on 2019-03-29

RV reviewed2016 Palomino Palomini 177BH

View listings

4.4
This is a great little camper! Nice queen bed in the front and bunk beds in the back. Since it’s just me and my husband now, the bunks are great for storage. When used for sleeping, each one has it’s own window, light, and outlet. Refrigerator is a good size and there’s a decent amount of storage throughout the camper. Love the curved shower rod for the tub and the sky light in the bathroom. The off road package gives us the clearance we need for rocky and rough terrain found at some campgrounds.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (12)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Randy

Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2019-03-25

RV reviewed2016 Palomino Palomini 180FB

View listings

4.2
Nice layout - bathroom shower larger than expected - very good storage with "linen closet" and "Medicine cabinet" in bathroom helpful features. I liked the 2 level LED lighting including light and power at head of bed on both sides. Full LED lighting in outside storage cabinets and on awning nice touches. Only complaint was build quality lacking. medicine cabinet and table not well anchored to wall - I had to reinforce. Same with microwave. Other than that I am quite happy with unit.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Randy

Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2018-05-15

RV reviewed2016 Palomino Palomini 180FB

View listings

4.4
The island bed feels very luxurious and the full bathroom with medicine cabinet and "linen closet" feels spacious and like being in a regular house. I find it odd that the main living area has a power vent yet the bathroom does not but it's no big deal. All in all I find it to be a great trailer.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brian Harrop

British Columbia

Reviewed on 2017-07-14

RV reviewed2015 Palomino Palomini 142CK

View listings

3.8
WE bought the trailer new in Oct/16 and love the trailer, but on our first big trip, it rained and the water was pouring in thru the front seal, found out it had not been sealed at all, also, water level monitor hooked up to wrong tanks, valance fell off, blind fell apart, sealant around outside seam falling out, the excellent dealer at Rock Island in Trail who fixed it
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 13 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review