Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Palomino Bronco reviews

3.5
Write a review
Liveability
3.9
Overall quality
3.7
Floorplan
3.9
Driving/towing
4.1
Factory warranty
1.8

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

9 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Ed Smith

British Columbia

Reviewed on 2017-04-03

RV reviewed2010 Palomino Bronco 1200

View listings

1.0
The best advice I can give anyone who is considering buying a palomino camper is "DO NOT TAKE IT OFF THE LOT"! We bought a brand new bronco 1200 in 2010 of the lot..Little did we know that the main structure was made of sawdust and glue covered with some sort of plastic coating. The first 7 days everything worked great.Then the propane regulator crapped out left us with no furnace and no 3 burner stove top to cook on.So several hours later and a good chunk of gas money for the 400 mile round trip to the nearest brand new propane regulator, we once again had heat and stove top burners. Cranking the top up and down always sounded like two cats fighting in the middle of the night. Next we noticed that even with the vent open and the exhaust fan going all night, the moisture build up on the inside canvas walls was enough to soak some parts of our bedding, even with the furnace on. Winter came along so we winterized the water system, covered the camper and kept the snow off all winter. Come spring we opened it up and to our dis-may there was various colors of molds growing out of tiny cracks in the cupboard and drawer doors, small mushrooms growing out of one of the seams along the outer wall, counter tops had warped, all the counter top trim was loose and some was actually dangling. We would not dare to try and sell it to anyone else. We might be able to re-coup some of out loss by selling the 3way fridge, the 20,000 btu furnace and the 3 burner stove top. We have since bought another camping product that they actually use real wood. The concept of the popup camper is a good one, its too bad the quality of palomino popup campers is so poor. Also there is no way you can send in a review with out giving at least one star rating for each area of their product... I had to give at least one star, when I did not want to give any stars.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (30)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jim

Alberta

Reviewed on 2020-08-26

RV reviewed2011 Palomino Bronco 1500

View listings

3.6
Great camper. Read some good and bad reviews before i bought. Anyone that wrote a bad review probably was use to hotel camping and probably not too comfortable outside of the city. Its a camper, s**t breaks, but its easy to fix and its great to haul the family around in. Had a bronco for 5 years and just loved it.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Doc Leon

Indiana

Reviewed on 2019-11-23

RV reviewed2011 Palomino Bronco 1500

View listings

4.6
We bought this lightly used. We love it, but one problem is it lacks a gray holding tank and many parks don't allow discharge on ground of sink/shower water. But I found a 7 gal tank from a mfr in Elkhart IN that fits under the floor of the shower, and a simple install with a bit of plastic plumbing pipe and a tube/hose from sink drain to the new tank solved the problem for less than $50 total. Also I slightly modified the door and outer trim so the door can be opened when the top is collapsed. Now it has all we need. The only thing is we have to watch the total weight as it approaches to truck load rating.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (13)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Greg

Colorado

Reviewed on 2019-10-11

RV reviewed2011 Palomino Bronco 1500

View listings

4.6
This a fun camper, it can go any where on a 4x4. With all your needs taken care of. Luv it. The heater works great, and the fridge can hold enough food for a week. The wife luvs the potty and out side shower for our lab.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (26)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Zimmer

Utah

Reviewed on 2016-11-28

RV reviewed2012 Palomino Bronco B1251SB

View listings

5.0
This RV was great for our little family. We only used it twice because we just couldn't find the time to take it out like we would have liked to. We we did take it, we were pleased with the amount of room, but if there had been any more of us or if our boys were older, it would have been too small.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

R.E.

Oregon

Reviewed on 2016-07-19

RV reviewed2013 Palomino Bronco 1500

View listings

1.8
Very poor quality / craftsmanship. I've had problems from first trip with this camper, the list is endless, roof not setting down square, protruding screws wearing holes in canvas,drivers side warped from sink to fridge just enough so top won't go all the way down without pushing&pulling on it,counter tops warping,door for shower toilet closet feel off do to tiny screws and the list goes on. It really is a shame the idea of this type of camper is great is nice to drive with its comfortable. BEWARE OF THIS BRAND CHEAPLY BUILT.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (17)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bart Manguno

Louisiana

Reviewed on 2015-08-02

RV reviewed2012 Palomino Bronco 1251

View listings

3.6
My wife and I traveled 9000mi in 30 days and stayed in the unit for 26 of those days. I was extremely pleased with it's performance. The only drawback is that it only sleeps 2.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (27)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

SD

Connecticut

Reviewed on 2015-01-10

RV reviewed2011 Palomino Bronco 1251SB

View listings

3.8
Great camper the queen bed is very comfortable. Overall well built and surprisingly sturdy for a popup TC. All the comforts of home
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dave Shreeve

Montana

Reviewed on 2014-12-30

RV reviewed2014 Palomino Bronco 850

View listings

3.2
This is an 8 foot slide- in pop up camper. Overall it has been good; however, when the top is clamped down, it is required to take the top clamps off and raise the top about 2 inches to just get the door open which is a real pain. I was told this was corrected for the 2015 model. In addition, the top takes significant effort to crank up which may be difficult for some individuals. Other than that, the camper has served well and would be a good first RV for a couple or for a short-term hunting or fishing cabin.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 9 of 9 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review