Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Outdoors RV Travel Trailer reviews

4.2
Write a review
Liveability
4.3
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.5
Driving/towing
4.6
Factory warranty
3.8

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 Travel Trailers

Reviews

75 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Madsen

Washington

Reviewed on 2017-11-16

RV reviewed2017 Outdoors RV Creek Side 23RBS

Shop this RV

3.4
Bought this trailer 12/17. Hadn't used it but tried it out in driveway so any problems could be fixed during 90 day acceptance period. Norcold refrig. never did work from the factory on gas. How can they ship this without even testing it? Took 6 weeks to get approval from Norcold and get a replacement. After first trip, I flushed the black tank with provided flush system. Instantly had water blowing out everywhere. Bottom line, the water line was folded over inside the floor and kinked so it blew up. Dealer had to remove the entire bathroom, toilet, sink, shower, cut out floor/wall to repair. (Service department at ORV implied they don't have those kind of problems when I called them at first!) Also toilet drain elbow joint is pulling apart so they gooped it up with more glue to hopefully hold it. Also the frame on the trailer is already rusting badly after just 6 months of sitting in dry weather and but one trip ...more than my previous RV had in 15 years. I had to call the factory to find out what the switches on the control panel did because they were not labeled. I had taken a tour of the factory and found that they really don't have a quality assurance system. They red tape all the defects for the fixit team to repair - hopefully before shipping...much like most manufacturers did 30 years ago. With a little effort and training, it could be good product. I'm sincerely hoping that we get to use the trailer more next season and that our problems are behind us.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (113)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Todd Hickam

Oregon

Reviewed on 2021-11-17

RV reviewed2021 Outdoors RV Back Country 20BD

Shop this RV

4.4
Bought this unit (20BD) new in July of 2021. Used it for a week in early October. Initial issues when brought home was a defective drawer. They tried to fix on delivery, but repair was poor and drawer malfunctions. Generator will not run one side of the regulator due to a flow issue. Water tank heater was wired backwards. The water pump was not secured to the floor. One window blind is broke. Bubble on the roof. Loose sawdust in cabinets throughout. Long lead time to get any thing fixed under warranty. Even with the early issues these units are built much better then your average RVs. Tows great, great floor plan and attractive. Love it so far. Hoping my 2021 doesn't have the covid-era RV issues plaguing the industry currently.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kathleen

California

Reviewed on 2021-11-08

RV reviewed2021 Outdoors RV Black Stone Mountain Series 280KVS

Shop this RV

1.8
Deeply disappointed in this Rv. Brand new unit. Purchased April 2021. Was unable to use it for 3 months in shop. Electrical issues, fans don’t work, speakers don’t work. Off grid - cannot use CPAP machines.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Leatha Lockhart

Idaho

Reviewed on 2021-10-19

RV reviewed2017 Outdoors RV Creek Side 23RKS

Shop this RV

5.0
We have loved owning this Creek Side Titanium trailer. It is easy to tow, lovely to live in with all the beautiful design qualities and the Titanium Series appointments are excellent. We purchased it new in 2018 and have enjoyed all of our camping trips in the Northwest. The quality and craftmanship that Outdoors RV provides in all of their trailers is a lasting quality seldom seen in this price range. The trailer has performed perfectly with no performance issues and no need for any repairs. We have two years remaining on our extended warranty, that a new buyer can take advantage of for a $50 transfer fee. We are buying another Outdoors RV to continue our love of this trailer. You can't go wrong with this manufacturer or this trailer. You will love it as we do. It has been taken care of very well. Enjoy camping!!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joshua Hallman

British Columbia

Reviewed on 2021-09-26

RV reviewed2020 Outdoors RV Trail Series MNT TRX 29

Shop this RV

2.6
We purchased our unit in the fall of 2020, after extensive research we finally found something that was built for 4x4 off road quality. We did two trips with the RV less than 1200km on gravel road. We took our time and were very careful with our unit. On our first trip the microwave came out and the heater vent screws came off. We had the unit parked in our back yard drying out our awnings when the back awning broke off, only two screws were holding it secure on the unit. Our 2nd and last trip the hoist for the spare tire that is located underneath in the front of the unit failed causing the tire to bounce underneath causing major damages including water storage tank and suspension. When we finish our trip there were more damages inside and outside of the unit. Our unit was filled with major dust and when generator was used the carbon monoxide alarm would go off. Damages were... freezer door hinge broke, microwave mounting, range, drawers, cupboard doors, sewer hose storage, trailer break cable, counter top extension, missing screws on wheel fenders, broken sewer door lock and sewer handle. We called our Dealer and they said everything is covered on warranty. So we dropped it off at our Dealer for warranty repair. Outdoors RV response was... "We have reviewed warranty repair request as well as the photos you sent. Outdoors RV is respectfully declining all of the listed repairs, as the damages are caused from extreme use and not due to defects in materials and workmanship." Outdoors RV basically said without proof that I extremely used the RV How? by going on gravel road is "EXTREME USE". If extreme use was really what I used it for I'm positive the sensitive areas of the unit would be damaged, like TV mounts etc. We were devastated to hear this from Outdoors RV especially after all the research we did trying to find an 4x4 off-road unit, we thought that Outdoors was the real 4x4 off-road unit, this is why they created the Trails Series. Don't be fooled. So buyer beware that warranty should be fully guaranteed when you are spending 80k on any RV unit. This is not the case with Outdoors RV, I didn't get my moneys worth nor did Outdoors RV hold up to the so called 4x4 OFF-ROAD craftmanship warranty. When we did our research we relied on reviews like this, so this is why I'm writing this review so buyers looking for a 4x4 Off-road RV need to beware of false claims to 4x4 Off-road and look out for the poor warranty coverage.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rob Lawson

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-09-12

RV reviewed2022 Outdoors RV Blackstone Titanium 250RKS

Shop this RV

4.4
The RV lives well. The suspension and exterior is of high quality. The interior is of medium quality, some real wood, but appliances are cheap. The electronics are terrible. The Auto leveling system error defaults the 4 batteries that get charged by dual solar panels. The error says that the batteries are low, but the solar panel display says the batteries are full.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sydney

British Columbia

Reviewed on 2021-09-04

RV reviewed2013 Outdoors RV Timber Ridge 280RKS

Shop this RV

3.8
This was to be our adult teailer,kids all grown up. Had the best layout for its size,most storage,nicest interior/exterior etc. But.....We should have researched a little more before purchase,indeed we thought premium price-premium quality. Wrong,we did buy this as a brand new unit,extremely pleased with initial quality.Then the nightmare started,the "quality"or lack thereof started to show through. First week,main power supply blew out,of course we're 800 miles away from the dealer. Funny how everything works fine for a few days then BOOM,literally. Couldn't go back to dealer,sent us to another dealership for warranty. Basically told us they don't do warranty on units THEY didn't sell. Wasted a day sorting out all this crap, I knew it was the main power converter,argued with me,said they would look into it. Ya right,they instead helped themselves to our brand new U.S.Batteries
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Greg Davis

Alberta

Reviewed on 2021-08-30

RV reviewed2011 Outdoors RV Creek Side 18CK

Shop this RV

3.4
My wife and I bought our creekside 18 ck brand new. Had some issues with hot water tank lines leaking due to unsupported tank(fixed myself). 2 years afetr purchase noticed fiberglass on front curve at top of trailer starting to delaminate.I have always resealed any areas that looked like they would maybe leak.Contacted dealer who then directed me to home company in Oregon. They said they would not cover anything after 1st year. Trailer is now 10 years old,fberglass from the first 12 inches from the top is completely delaminated and side of trailer delaminating at front corner,feels like no structure left behind fiberglass.I,m not sure if it can even be repaired but I,ll have to try,very dissappointed with our"forever" trailer. this trailer has seen very little use,I would hate to see what it would look like if we had travelled more.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John bower

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-08-21

RV reviewed2020 Outdoors RV Anniversary Edition 250RDS

Shop this RV

4.8
This is a perfect off grid rig. It was complete behind a three-quarter ton pick up truck. Plenty of room to live in and for storage. Great headroom and spacious bathroom. We haven’t had any problems mechanically. Everything is held up well over the past two years. I look forward to continued camping!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brad Foss

Montana

Reviewed on 2021-07-25

RV reviewed2020 Outdoors RV Black Stone Mountain Series 270RKS

Shop this RV

5.0
Trailer has great fit and finish and a great design. Very few minor problems and Todd at the factory was great at fixing those. We added a second air being down in Arizona this winter and it is a great four season rig.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 8
  • 1 - 10 of 75 reviews

More Matching RVs For Sale: