Outdoors RV Timber Ridge Reviews on RV Insider (9)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Outdoors RV Timber Ridge RVs and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of them.

Read Reviews

RT from Washington says:

2020 22FQS Anniversary Edition We purchased this because we liked the floorpan and thought Outdoors put pride into what they built however, as note

Read More (9 reviews)

Have you owned an RV like this? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2020 Outdoors RV Timber Ridge 22FQS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
2020 22FQS Anniversary Edition We purchased this because we liked the floorpan and thought Outdoors put pride into what they built however, as noted by others here there is a serious lack of quality control with this company (None to be succinct). We took it out the weekend we purchased it for the shake down and found some of the same things as others have complained about such as, inoperable Furrion system, kinked water lines, ladder was installed as to interfere with the roof vent, they actual forgot to install the solar ports on the roof but did cut the hole for it and then just stretched the rubber roof over the hole, Improper and illegally colored running lights installed, floor registers missing screws after they stripped the holes and just decided to omit them. The dealer is refusing to purchase the items needed to repair, so we are waiting on the manufacturer to send the parts and our brand new Travel Trailer is sitting on the lot waiting to be repaired.
- RT, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-07-10 2020 Outdoors RV Timber Ridge 22FQS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I know negative reviews are oft dismissed but be forewarned. 1st. There is a serious lack of quality control, as in none. The employees are not happy that work there and it translates into their output. Just hop over to Glassdoor to verify this or visit there factory and you will se that there is none. Our new trailer had several issues, some rather egregious, such as missing bolts where the leveling jacks attached o the frame, etc... way worse than the industry standard. 2. There are only 4 dealers that sell this product and they are closely linked to the manufacturer. This means that you will find yourself stonewalled when trying to get your RV fixed. Purely conjecture on my part, but the dealers are family owned and I suspect the relations carry over to the manufacturer. We have emailed the manufacturer twice and have never received any response. 3. I would seriously suspect that the positive reviews here are either fake as the are very general or written by people who have never owned an RV and therefore do not know anything about them. Our new Travel Trailer had several issues right off the lot and was retuned the same weekend for several repairs that never occurred because the dealer decided to stall and play the blame game with the manufacturer, which will of course never talk to you. We pulled ours and paid for and did the repairs ourselves. There were issues with plumbing that was improperly installed and kinked. They put a hole in the roof and then never installed the solar ports. This was because they failed to pull the wiring through and knew this so they just shipped it this way. Valances were not screwed in and fell off as well as the stove grab handle. They stripped and broke the heads off of the clamps that keep the wiring from pinching for the pullout and this caused the wires to be pinched and damaged. They failed to install the bolts for the leveling system to the frame of the trailer causing the plates to bend when using. brake system was not properly adjusted and we had no brakes. Heating system vents were not screwed in. I could actually go on, but I think you get the idea :)
- Pandar, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-07-06 2020 Outdoors RV Timber Ridge 24RKS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Purchased the anniversary series in December 2020. Just came back from a month long road trip. Overall, almost everything worked well. The blaring exception is the electric jack. It is going in for a second replacement. Two engineering friends said the diameter of this jack is too small for this trailer. But the factory said this was the only jack that worked with the auto levelers. I'm concerned this will happen again. The only other problems are a cabinet handle that broke because some doors are very hard to open. One cabinet divider piece is already loose because of the force needed to open the door. Some were not hung straight. The unit tows very well. All other systems work well. The 10 gallon water heater makes it possible to take a bath or a long shower. And it quickly recovers. About 20 minutes. I don't like the unsupported floor of the bathtub. Am concerned there will be problems down the road. Most cabinets are solid wood. Others are a little flimsy. If the hitch issue can be resolved, I will give an overall thumbs up. When reporting a problem to the manufacturer, it really helped to have a video of the issue.
- M. Eubanks, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-05-14 2018 Outdoors RV Timber Ridge 23DBS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Purchased the 23 dbs from Thompson’s RV in Pendleton Oregon. This has been an excellent trailer for Fourseason camping. We have used this trailer in 3 feet of snow and in the blistering desert and it has performed perfectly. The high-quality construction of this trailer has not gone unnoticed. My Family are all travel trailer owners and all of them remark about the high-quality and sturdy construction of the Outdoors RV brand.
- Chris Demianew, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-04-30 2019 Outdoors RV Timber Ridge 25RDS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This a great RV. The 25 RDS has a huge window in the rear where we can dine over looking the river. The reclining theater seating is nice after a long hike or just to nap in. This is a solid constructed RV. I love that it is a local made in Oregon RV. The only dislike is the bright LED lighting above the bed. Wife wanted a bigger walkable bedroom, so we’re upgrading to a 2020 Outdoors RV 280KVS Titanium series. It’s four feet longer (30’ box). This is truly a great product.
- Don C, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-01-21 2019 Outdoors RV Timber Ridge 25RDS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We love our Timber Ridge. There were 9-weekend getaway trips last year and no issues. I am meticulous with quality and there were none to report. Of course, there are improvements, but I emailed those to their customer service. The overall quality of the trailer is great. The rear dinette table is huge and provides room for four adults. The 25RDS has a huge window in the rear that gives it a nice touch especially when we are backed up next to a river. Theater seating was a must for lounging on those Pacific Northwest raining days. I would recommend upgrading to the gel-infused memory foam mattress. We sleep better then we do at home. Improvements in covering the switchboard for the pump, awning, etc. would a nice touch like in the Titanium Series. 2020 improved the access to the black and grey water T-handles with the kayak style access ports. This is a solid trailer for the quality feel of a fifth wheel. I read a lot of these reviews. Those who had bad experiences and call Outdoor RV travel trailers junk, I wish they had a better experience. We are looking at upgrading to the 2020 280KVS Titanium Series.
- Don C, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-16 2018 Outdoors RV Timber Ridge 21FQS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This RV is the perfect couples trailer. All holding tanks are heated and insulated and the fresh water tank has a heat pad for really cold nights. This is probably one of the best built RVs on the market today. Outdoors RV Mfg builds their own frames. They do not outsource that critical part of the manufacturing process. Fit and Finish is far above 85% of RVs being made today. Outdoors puts shocks on all four wheels as well as a Mor-Ryde suspension between the leaf springs. Very smooth towing experience a well as being easier on tires. Rear observation camera lets you know what is going on behind you at all times. Roof is incredibly solid, with 5 inches of insulation. I've had this RV in frigid, snowy weather and have stayed very cozy. I would definitely buy from Outdoors RV again as their warranty support has been second to none. There is no " perfect RV" out there. Every RV has issues. It has been very comforting to me that Outdoors has always gotten right back with me any time I have had an issue. Outdoors also installs quality Goodyear Endurance tires on their RVs, probably the best travel trailer tire available.
- Rob Whitman, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-07-14 2019 Outdoors RV Timber Ridge 22FQS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
never owned a rv-bought this trailer and have so many problems with the design. The electrical outlets on bedside tables are way at back wall and very hard to reach. bedside table sooo long we have to move mattress forward and make our own headboard so as not to bump the edge to get out of bed. mattress was a $100.00 mattress. they placed the electrical outlet right next to sink in bathroom with towel hanger hanging over it and towels drag in cheap ass sink. The overhead bed light will turn on for one side of bed-both sides but not for the other side of bed by itself. very poooor design. sorry I bought this trailer. Gave 3 star to support but have no idea, have not needed yet. found cut in flooring and other issues
- linda matthews, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-06-29 2018 Outdoors RV Timber Ridge 25RDS Titanium View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Have enjoyed this trailer for about 1 year. She is easy to tow with our F150 (with tow package) and an equalizer hitch. Carries lots of water and has tons of storage, I don't think we could fill all of the storage it has to offer. Best of all, lots of counter space. We have hosted big meals in our trailer and that counter space comes in really handy! At one time we had something like 12 people in the trailer sipping coffee and staying out of the cold. We just brought in a couple of folding chairs for more seating. The tenters in the group were happy to get out of the cold. We also love all of the floor space as we have 3 larger dogs. It has been great. About the only issue we had was a dead USB port, but that was an easy fix. We have had her down dirt roads, and into some very tight campgrounds. The backup camera comes in handy!
- Wayne, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching RVs For Sale: