Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Outdoors RV Creek Side Travel Trailer reviews

4.3
Write a review
Liveability
4.2
Overall quality
3.9
Floorplan
4.5
Driving/towing
4.7
Factory warranty
4.0

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 Travel Trailers

Reviews

28 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Madsen

Washington

Reviewed on 2017-11-16

RV reviewed2017 Outdoors RV Creek Side 23RBS

View listings

3.4
Bought this trailer 12/17. Hadn't used it but tried it out in driveway so any problems could be fixed during 90 day acceptance period. Norcold refrig. never did work from the factory on gas. How can they ship this without even testing it? Took 6 weeks to get approval from Norcold and get a replacement. After first trip, I flushed the black tank with provided flush system. Instantly had water blowing out everywhere. Bottom line, the water line was folded over inside the floor and kinked so it blew up. Dealer had to remove the entire bathroom, toilet, sink, shower, cut out floor/wall to repair. (Service department at ORV implied they don't have those kind of problems when I called them at first!) Also toilet drain elbow joint is pulling apart so they gooped it up with more glue to hopefully hold it. Also the frame on the trailer is already rusting badly after just 6 months of sitting in dry weather and but one trip ...more than my previous RV had in 15 years. I had to call the factory to find out what the switches on the control panel did because they were not labeled. I had taken a tour of the factory and found that they really don't have a quality assurance system. They red tape all the defects for the fixit team to repair - hopefully before shipping...much like most manufacturers did 30 years ago. With a little effort and training, it could be good product. I'm sincerely hoping that we get to use the trailer more next season and that our problems are behind us.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (113)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Leatha Lockhart

Idaho

Reviewed on 2021-10-19

RV reviewed2017 Outdoors RV Creek Side 23RKS

View listings

5.0
We have loved owning this Creek Side Titanium trailer. It is easy to tow, lovely to live in with all the beautiful design qualities and the Titanium Series appointments are excellent. We purchased it new in 2018 and have enjoyed all of our camping trips in the Northwest. The quality and craftmanship that Outdoors RV provides in all of their trailers is a lasting quality seldom seen in this price range. The trailer has performed perfectly with no performance issues and no need for any repairs. We have two years remaining on our extended warranty, that a new buyer can take advantage of for a $50 transfer fee. We are buying another Outdoors RV to continue our love of this trailer. You can't go wrong with this manufacturer or this trailer. You will love it as we do. It has been taken care of very well. Enjoy camping!!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Greg Davis

Alberta

Reviewed on 2021-08-30

RV reviewed2011 Outdoors RV Creek Side 18CK

View listings

3.4
My wife and I bought our creekside 18 ck brand new. Had some issues with hot water tank lines leaking due to unsupported tank(fixed myself). 2 years afetr purchase noticed fiberglass on front curve at top of trailer starting to delaminate.I have always resealed any areas that looked like they would maybe leak.Contacted dealer who then directed me to home company in Oregon. They said they would not cover anything after 1st year. Trailer is now 10 years old,fberglass from the first 12 inches from the top is completely delaminated and side of trailer delaminating at front corner,feels like no structure left behind fiberglass.I,m not sure if it can even be repaired but I,ll have to try,very dissappointed with our"forever" trailer. this trailer has seen very little use,I would hate to see what it would look like if we had travelled more.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sergey Zuyev

Washington

Reviewed on 2021-06-04

RV reviewed2016 Outdoors RV Creek Side 23BHS

View listings

2.8
I bought an Outdoors RV brand RV because I heard good reviews about their quality. Most of the interior is well made but exterior and structure are of a very poor quality. First thing I noticed was one of the aluminum trim pieces hanging down on the edge. When I checked some of the screws were not actually hitting anything other than the wrap on the bottom of the RV. Outdoors RV manufacturers don't even bother screwing into structure. Then after 4 years of ownership the front curved Fiberglas panel just pulled out from under the aluminum strip that is at the transition between the rubber roof and front curved panel. I checked all sealed edges before storing the RV for the winter and there was still a good seal on the joint. But over winter under the cover the panel separated and ripped the sealant since sealant was the only thing keeping the roof and front panel connected. Then some water got inside limited only by the cover I put on for the winter. Dealer wants many thousands of dollars to fix the issue and ORV don't cover their defects past first year. Outdoors RV is not worth the premium price they charge for their RVs as they leak more than much cheaper RVs. I liked the large water tanks and drain valves located inside heated space. However the water pipes for draining they system hang down outside the floor and can freeze. It is strange that after going through the trouble of making sure the drain valves are inside the heated space ORV would put water pipes exposed and uninsulated outside. Another unexpected problem is the insulated shower door. It sounded good to protect the shower with insulated door but it has been a recurring problem. The door has a water tight seal on the door but compartment is opened to the inside. If shower leaks even slowly the outdoor shower box gets filled up with water and water pours inside the RV without you knowing it. So if your family members left a slow drip in the outdoor shower you wake up to a flooded interior of the RV on ORV models while any other outdoor shower would just drain to the outside where no damage is done and you can see the drip. Another problem was with poorly supported water heater. The water heater broke off from the wall mountings due to weight of the water and leaned back inside the RV. All water from the water heater exterior was channeled inside the RV. Several of our extended family bought RVs so we could go camping together so I got to see what other people had problems with. My Outdoors RV had more problems than cheaper RV brands from the big RV manufacturers. With ORV I paid a premium for a product of lower quality.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dan Tadashi

Alberta

Reviewed on 2021-05-21

RV reviewed2011 Outdoors RV Creek Side 18CK

View listings

4.6
I’ve seen a lot of trailers in my day. But our 2011 creekside is the best trailer I have ever seen. Quality of this trailer trumps all others of its size and age. Its a little heavy, but that just stands to the quality. Still going strong 10 years later with heavy use. No breakdowns and everything is still working great. Will never trade.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rick Nelson

Oregon

Reviewed on 2021-02-28

RV reviewed2019 Outdoors RV Creek Side 21RD

View listings

4.6
Although I have only owned two travel trailers(the other one being a Casita) I have been in and around many. For me this was the perfect unit. Well built, no slides, and very nice to tow. I have several friends that have travel trailers and every one of them have stated that they wished they had looked further after seeing my unit. The countertops, windows, the use of wood instead of plastics, screws and not staples, insulation, and a frame built for the model...not some catchall frame. Most of them have their trailers up for sale and are going the Outdoors RV route. I'm very happy that I did.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

R.

Oregon

Reviewed on 2020-12-08

RV reviewed2019 Outdoors RV Creek Side 21RD

View listings

5.0
This is a great RV. After 6 months of extensive use, nothing has needed repair. Well-insulated. Double pane windows eliminate condensation. High level of craftsmanship is evident in finishes and joints between surfaces in interior/exterior. Love the real wood cabinetry. As a first time RV buyer, I had read many forum comments, saying to expect a number of repairs or punchlist items with an new RV. But apparently quality control at Outdoors RV is a level above. I spent 5 months, maybe 20 hours a week, visiting RV dealerships with 250 miles, but I kept coming back to the apparent quality and extra insulation and double pane windows of Outdoor RVs. Sumner RV dealership was great to work with too. Warranty is supposed to be great too, but I have never had the need to use it, so I can’t comment on that. Very happy with purchase.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (12)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lori

Washington

Reviewed on 2020-10-22

RV reviewed2013 Outdoors RV Creek Side 18CK

View listings

5.0
We had this trailer for 7 years and loved every minute of it. Well built sturdy and comfortable. It was hard to let go for health reasons. Love the brand and the quality of the manufacturer. We had the perfect trailer for our needs.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (19)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lori Mu

Washington

Reviewed on 2020-10-02

RV reviewed2013 Outdoors RV Creek Side 18CK

View listings

5.0
Love this trailer. We haven't used it as much as I'd like because of health issues that prevented my using it. Exactly what we'd wanted and pulled like a dream with our smaller (than some others have) truck. Great for company and by ourselves.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jim

Oregon

Reviewed on 2020-09-06

RV reviewed2016 Outdoors RV Creek Side 23RKS

View listings

4.0
Having the fridge right next to the door is great. Pre-wired for solar is also great. Only real issue is everyplace we go mice get in the attic from the front cover. I've left a message with factory but not heard back.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (26)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 28 reviews

More Matching RVs For Sale: