Outdoors RV Creek Side RVs Reviews (10)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Outdoors RV Creek Side RVs and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these RVs.

Read Reviews

Madsen from Washington says:

Bought this trailer 12/17. Hadn't used it but tried it out in driveway so any problems could be fixed during 90 day acceptance period. Norcold refri

Read More (10 reviews)

Have you owned any Outdoors RV Creek Side RVs? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 Outdoors RV Creek Side 23RBS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought this trailer 12/17. Hadn't used it but tried it out in driveway so any problems could be fixed during 90 day acceptance period. Norcold refrig. never did work from the factory on gas. How can they ship this without even testing it? Took 6 weeks to get approval from Norcold and get a replacement. After first trip, I flushed the black tank with provided flush system. Instantly had water blowing out everywhere. Bottom line, the water line was folded over inside the floor and kinked so it blew up. Dealer had to remove the entire bathroom, toilet, sink, shower, cut out floor/wall to repair. (Service department at ORV implied they don't have those kind of problems when I called them at first!) Also toilet drain elbow joint is pulling apart so they gooped it up with more glue to hopefully hold it. Also the frame on the trailer is already rusting badly after just 6 months of sitting in dry weather and but one trip ...more than my previous RV had in 15 years. I had to call the factory to find out what the switches on the control panel did because they were not labeled. I had taken a tour of the factory and found that they really don't have a quality assurance system. They red tape all the defects for the fixit team to repair - hopefully before shipping...much like most manufacturers did 30 years ago. With a little effort and training, it could be good product. I'm sincerely hoping that we get to use the trailer more next season and that our problems are behind us.
- Madsen, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-05-29 2013 Outdoors RV Creek Side 23BHS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
In 2013 we bought a brand new 2013 Creekside 23BHS. In the first year it was in the shop for 10 months. Multiple plumbing leaks, furnace over heated and melted down 3 time (filling the trailer full of smoke and a horrible burnt plastic smell), heat duct under the slide was kinked and no heat would come to the front of the trailer bubbling lino, trim coming off, squeaking loose floor, and dump valves that wouldnt work. Screws securing the microwave were over tightened and stripped and the microwave almost fell out. Exterior stairs came bent and had to be replaced. It was so bad that outdoors rv took it all the way back to the factory to try and redo a bunch of stuff. Year two brought more furnace issues, more plumbing leaks, window leaks, the antenna became loose and would rattle with a slight breeze and could not be tightened enough to fix it(had to use duct tape to solve it), electrical FIRE while pulling the trailer down the road due to metal cable clamp being used on the power lines in the underbelly with no grommets to protect it. (Would not warranty. Cost big $$$$ to redue wiring properly and repair) Horrible quality and fit and finish was mediocre at best. Trailer was very functional in cold weather WHEN furnace worked.
- C.H., Alberta

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-09-10 2016 Outdoors RV Creek Side 20FQ View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I've been using this trailer for two years now, and it's been great! I have mostly used it for dry camping (no hookups) within 150 miles of home, but I've also used it with full hookups on our trip to Yellowstone. The quality is very good, and it tows great. I'm pulling it with a 2017 Ford F-150 Ecoboost using a Husky weight distribution hitch, and you barely notice that the trailer is back there when you're on the road. I haven't had any problems with the trailer and everything works as it should. Fit and finish is very good. I've had many compliments on the u-shaped dinette and huge window in the back that allows for some great views from inside the trailer to the outdoors. This trailer is great for couples because of the layout, but the dinette also converts to a bed to accommodate others, if needed. The heated, enclosed underbelly keeps it cozy in cold weather, along with the dual-pane windows and 2" thick, insulated, aluminum-framed walls. I would highly recommend this trailer to anyone considering it. I know I'll be enjoying mine for years to come!
- David, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-08-05 2014 Outdoors RV Creek Side 20FQ View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have used this model Creekside after owning all styles of campers & motor homes - it is absolutely complete . I have used it in heat and snow and spent comfortable camping. The solar trickle charge is wonderful and the walk around queen bed feels like home. It even has a bathroom tub and outside speakers . It is light weight and is a perfect floor plan with lots of storage.
- Carol, Wyoming

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-06-21 2014 Outdoors RV Creek Side 23RKS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This Rv is junk the side has a cracking on the fiberglass on the out side flour the side is tearing in to the carpet the roof was not sealed very good the front cap screws are falling out the carpet seams are coming apart the microwave is junk over all I would rate the place a zero when you call them they can care less about your problems they say the make the best out there in fact they make the worst out there they are all about there money and not to please the customer this place is a joke and makes junk
- Paul, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-04-11 2014 Outdoors RV Creek Side 23RKS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This Trailer is the biggest peace of junk that you can buy after 3 years of owning it the trailer is falling a part they wont lost off money for them and they say there built good and they are not the seals on the slide rotted away the roof is and was not done right over all I would give this trailer a 0 rating over all not worth a dime dont buy from the place
- Paul Whitney, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-08-01 2016 Outdoors RV Creek Side 27DBHS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The Outdoors/Creekside 27dbhs is a great floor plan for a large family. It give you the ability to sleep 7 or 8 comfortably. The main bedroom in the front and the bunks in the rear give you the separation from the kids that they can talk and play games and you can't hear them in the main bedroom. Especially if you have the MaxxAir fan turned on even to a low air flow level. It is over the bed so that you have a nice cool breeze if you want on. The way the inside of the trailer is set up works great for outside visiting or BBQ'ing the kitchen is on the D/S of the trailer that makes for easy meal side preparation and out the front door to the outside table. This model also has a rear entry door on R/S by the bunks that kids can use for their in and out without tracking all the way through the trailer. The one negative I would say would be the Kitchen storage for utensils and dishes is a little limited. Mainly drawers in the Galley cabinet. It pulls very well for a 32' pull trailer. I do have a Equalize sway bar system that I am sure helps. I pulled it with a 3/4 ton Dodge 4x4 and now I have a 3/4 ton Toyota Tundra 4x4 that that I made sure it would pull it before I bought the pickup. over all very happy with the Trailer just time to downsize as all the kids are gone.
- Darren Moschkau, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-05-21 2013 Outdoors RV Creek Side 22RB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Absolutely one of the best trailers you can buy. From the thick walls to all the extra features like trickle solar charging, auto water shut off if gray tank gets full, you just can't complain. Spending a little extra on the Creekside has paid back dividends in camping enjoyment. We are just wearing up a 2 month trip in Plymouth, California and could not be happier. Remember folks you get what you pay For!
- John Kennedy, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-04-18 2017 Outdoors RV Creek Side 20FQ View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Purchased new in February 2017, Very unhappy with all the problems that came with this (new) trailer. Came with lots of rust on all under carriage as they are towed through salted roads in winter to dealerships. Two out of four Propane tank mounting brackets came broken off, major safety issue. Electrical ground bonding screw was missing, no ground. Filler neck hose leaked water. Very poor quality
- Fred Berry, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-01-31 2016 Outdoors RV Creek Side 20FQ View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Have had our '16 20FQ Creek Side for a year now and absolutely love how easy it is to tow, the high quality interior, and overall beautiful layout of the unit. It's been a definite joy for our family.
- Zara, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching RVs For Sale: