NuCamp TAB
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with NuCamp TAB RVs and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of them.

Read Reviews

Ronmar from Oregon says:

Very dis satisfied on the design of this unit. A day in picking up the unit refrigerator stopped working, The handle to the back clam to open kitc

Read More (9 reviews)

Have you owned an RV like this? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2018 NuCamp TAB CS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Very dis satisfied on the design of this unit. A day in picking up the unit refrigerator stopped working, The handle to the back clam to open kitchen fell off as well as the port hole pin. The carbon monoxide alarm starts going off for no reason. We woke up in the middle of the night to water drops falling from the ceiling and all the windows were dripping wet. We had cracked the window and fan for ventalation. We are on our 3rd refrigerator, the RV service has had unit for 1 month and still not any ansewers from Manufacturer on trouble shooting about refrigerator or condensation. Huge disappointment!
- Ronmar, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-06-28 2020 NuCamp Tab 320 CSS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
My wife and I purchased this camper new in spring of 2020 and absolutely love it. We do mostly weekend camping 2 - 3 days and this is perfect for us. We downsized from a 23ft bumper pull and averaging around 9 miles towing it. This camper is very easy to tow. I tow this with a GMC Sierra pickup truck and I'm averaging 16.5 miles towing this camper. We live near the Smokies National Park and camp the majority of the time here. I like this camper because it's the same width as my truck and can see out of my standard mirrors on my truck. All you need is a 2" ball on your receiver hitch. The only drawback is backing it up, it turns so quick compared to the 23ft camper we had. Just have to go slow and very little turning of your steering wheel. If your thinking about the Tabs look at the cs-s clamshell model. The kitchen is on the back of the outside hatch and has everything you need. Sink, H/C water, 2 burner stove, refrigerator, and a tv, besides the tv on the inside. I set up a folding pop up canopy on the back under the hatch and it's like having a outdoor patio. The inside dinette folds down to make the bed and is very comfortable for 2 people. The wet bath is a little tight and having a hot shower and toilet at your campsite after hiking all day is worth it. The A/C works very well and it has 3 ducted vents. 2 at floor level and 1 at the ceiling. This is the 2nd season using this camper and very pleased with the quality of the camper and no issues yet. 👍 highly recommend if your thinking of a teardrop camper.
- Nick Moskal, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-04-12 2020 NuCamp TAB 320S Boondock Lite View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This RV is very well built and has every modern convenience. There is plenty of sleeping room for two people plus a dog. It is easy to tow and handles rough roads well. It may not be a good choice if you are over about 5'10" and want to stand up inside.
- Al Berryman, New Mexico

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-04-08 2019 NuCamp TAB 400 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Looking for a high quality camper we could really pull with a medium-sized SUV (VW Atlas). Must have: Full bath and shower, full-time comfortable bed, good kitchen. This had all that and more. The bed is very comfortable. The Alde system for heat and hot water is great. Ducted AC. High quality cabinetry. Quality: The frame is all aluminum, as is the roof. The sides are Azdel, as is the floor. It’s well insulated. Windows insulated too. The company is great. They really care.
- Mark, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-03-14 2018 NuCamp TAB 320CS-S View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have owned and loved them all except for the 1st one. The first one had the inside kitchen and the T@B is just too small to be cooking inside. If you just want to boil water for coffee or tea it would be OK but we like to take extend trips in our so we cook most of our meal. The second two that we had both had outside kitchen, the 320 CS-S model and after putting enough solar on them so we could stay off grid indefinitely (limited only by water) we love them. Happy to answer any question is anyone has any.
- Tom, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-02-01 2018 NuCamp TAB 320S View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
VERY GOOD for a TEARDROP!! Live-able, use-able, well made. Pulls very easily. I still got 13-18 mpg pulling with my Subaru Forester, depending on how fast I went and road conditions. Not bad for a Tow vehicle.
- J L P, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-12-12 2019 NuCamp TAB 320S Boondock Lite View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Such an incredibly well built camper. Everything just reminds you of how much different these campers are compared to others. The components, cabinetry, and appliances all fit wonderfully. Even the looks of the trailer are a cut above.
- Brian, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-10-20 2019 NuCamp TAB 400 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
After paying a large premium to buy the NuCamp Tab 400 we were very disappointed in our ownership experience. Tab 400s are very small and very expensive but they are reasonably light primarily because they are small, without full height walls and don't have a slideout. This means a very cramped interior and someone has to climb over the other to get in and out of bed. Not having an awning is really bad in the rain. Day one we learned that the cabinet door latch did not work so we had to tape the door shut, one of the ceiling fans switch was faulty, windows were misaligned so rain and mosquitoes came in, the cutlery drawer catch broke entirely so we had to tape that closed as well, mosquitoes came through the edges of the screens, the air conditioning was so noisy you could only run it when out of the unit. Don't leave anything wet on a floor. It mildews and stains. Lots more faults. However the Alde hot water heat system is great. Works well and very quiet. Fast hot water too. Decent counter for such a small trailer. The solar works great. The bathroom makes good use of the small space. Woodwork is good. Four months was four too many and we moved on.
- Mike Bowen, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-07-20 2017 NuCamp TAB 400 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The tab 400 is a fully functional rv, it has everything to go camping and/or boondocking. Detail inside is ultra modern. Amish carpentry. I t is a light weight RV that can be towed with a SUV. A definite eye catcher wherever you go and one of most sought out rv today. Perfect for two adults.
- Mo, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching RVs For Sale: