Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Northwood Arctic Fox reviews

4.2
Write a review
Liveability
4.5
Overall quality
4.1
Floorplan
4.6
Driving/towing
4.6
Factory warranty
3.3

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

88 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Paige Whitworth

Arizona

Reviewed on 2017-10-19

RV reviewed2017 Northwood Arctic Fox 27-5L

Shop this RV

4.0
4 months after having our unit we had issues with cooling off the inside. Outside temp 109, inside 101. assumed it was due to being to hot. Found out there was no insulation around refrigerator or in the cap so heated air was blowing in from the outside from out vanity bedroom drawers. The AC was also not installed completely causing the cold air to reverse and froze out AC unit. In trying to figure out what we thought we were doing wrong I called the dealership in Mesa, AZ who, after this ordeal that took over 8 months to figure out, has a better business rating of "F", they told me to, and this is literally, "Suck it up". I called Northwood and they would not help us where we were that had an onsite service center and stated that if we had any work done, they would not cover it. We ended up, at the start, sitting for 7 hours in our running truck with our dogs due to the high heat, had to buy an apartment window AC unit just to try and cool off the bed so we could drive the next morning, and buy a box fan to try and keep the flow of air circulating. At this time we didn't know the issues but frustrating none the less. We also had issues with drawer bottoms falling out with light load, screws constantly coming lose on drawer handles, the bedroom drawer constantly coming off the track, and the shower was leaking which was caused by poor installation and had to be reset and resealed. Northwood did cover the items when we got it back but as for helping on the road, they were of no help nor would they reimburse despite the fact that these issues were not our doing and the unit came from the factory that way.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (224)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Max Sanford

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-11-05

RV reviewed2019 Northwood Arctic Fox 25Y

Shop this RV

4.4
This coach is very comfortable and easy to use and travel in. Dealer was great thru the purchase and one warranty issue. Will never buy a product with Norcold again, not a good word to say about the way they handled a warranty issue.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Carl Fetterman

Idaho

Reviewed on 2021-10-16

RV reviewed2006 Northwood Arctic Fox 860

Shop this RV

4.6
We bought our Arctic Fox new in 2006. It was built in the Winchester, Virginia plant, which I think has closed. Overall, it was well built and reliable, but nothing is perfect. 1. One of the axles was defective, and kept blowing up tires. It took quite an effort to find someone to fix it, partly because no one would believe me, but after getting it straightened, we never had another tire explode. 2. The big slide failed one day, fortunately when parked at home. I replaced the drive motor and gears, and figured out that the slide was riding on a piece of steel rather than what it was supposed to. 3. I found that the gaps around the fridge where devoid of insulation or any kind of seal. Fixed it myself. 4. The decals failed very early, in year four of our ownership. We stripped them off and bought new decals. What a pain that was. Overall, we really liked our AF, despite the problems, and kept it until 2019.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steve Blair

Washington

Reviewed on 2021-09-09

RV reviewed2018 Northwood Arctic Fox 1140

Shop this RV

5.0
I am a strong supporter of the Arctic Fox 1140 camper. I have had one for over 3 years and the only issues I have had was an improperly wired fuse which was quickly corrected by the dealer, and a drawer slide that lost its bearings. This too was quickly repaired by the dealer. I do a lot of dry camping and the generator, solar panels and tank capacity (F 59gal, G 35gal and B 43 gal) are great benefits. I also usually spent 10 to 14 days winter camping and the 4 season capability with heated tanks, large closet for hanging coats and storing boots (wet bath) is welcomed. I keep the thermostat set at 58 deg F and the dual 12v battery bank runs the heater, fridge, and lights for 24hours without requiring the generator. We installed a 2 inch "keep cool" mattress topper and sleep wonderfully. The slide out allows two people to be in the camper without continually stepping over one another. I have frequently commented to friends that it is simply unbelievable that something that fits in the back of a pickup bed can be so roomy and have that much storage. The Fox steps are indispensable when towing. The 1140 is our second Arctic Fox Camper our first was a 990. We looked at every manufacturer we could find before making our first purchase. As far as I am concerned you cannot find a better built quality camper on the market. The fit and finish are excellent. Cabinets are residential quality, and there are lots of them. There are some with fancier counter tops and more expensive seating but none provide the value of the Arctic Fox.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ervin Hagerup

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-08-29

RV reviewed2019 Northwood Arctic Fox 811

Shop this RV

4.2
The Northwood Arctic Fox 811 is full of features and quality that should be in a truck camper. It is pretty tall though, and being a shorter older guy,it is difficult to reach the propane tanks for refilling. I would like to see a connection to fill the tanks in place. That said it is fine for a younger person or a tall person to reach and manage. The camper is otherwise equipped with lots of thoughtful ideas to make camping fun. Quality is first rate and will last many years. Its time for me to pursue other plans and let someone else enjoy this Arctic Fox 811.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tim Michaels

Nevada

Reviewed on 2021-06-11

RV reviewed2006 Northwood Arctic Fox 990 Wet Bath

Shop this RV

5.0
I’ve had many RV’s and the Arctic Fox is the best built one I’ve had. I really like the insulation properties. I’ve had it in 10 below in the winter and 120 in the summer and was always fine and comfortable.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mark S Dirstine

Montana

Reviewed on 2021-06-08

RV reviewed2019 Northwood Arctic Fox 25W

Shop this RV

2.6
So I bought this trailer in Dec 2019...I have 3 main issues:..#1.this isn't an all weather trailer without some important modification s...the black and grey tanks don't come with heated tanks...unless you order from the factory..tanks have to be removed to install the heat tape....#2..the lower end refrigerator by Norcold shuts down in very cold or hot weather..(now i inow why only a 1 year warranty)...they don't tell you that in the manuals but the engineers know it..its a big problem if you use your trailer alot....temps above 90° or below 30° you will have problems.. freezing spots in the refrigerator part or temps above 40° to no refrigeration at all...#3... you cannot dry camp more than 3 days because the batteries won't make it....the refrigerator won't work or the propane heater won't operate without 12volts...so you need to leave your vehicle connected to recharge your trailer batteries or buy a generator...this model doesn't come with one on board..not an option..(big mistake).. you will need solar power or both. The malfunctioning refrigerator is the most frustrating... moving food in and out of it while camping... major pain-in-the-ass...So to sum it up this trailer isn't an all-weather trailer as advertised without serious add-ons...I don't know what to do about the refrigerator...is barely over one year old.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (16)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Randy

Idaho

Reviewed on 2021-06-03

RV reviewed2013 Northwood Arctic Fox 27-5L Silver Fox

Shop this RV

5.0
Excellent quality and design. Very good floor plan. Easy to tow, easy to hitch to and set up. Fit and finish is very good. Suspension and frame are top notch. A lot of storage space. Quality exterior, stylish interior
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robert Florian

Michigan

Reviewed on 2021-05-16

RV reviewed2015 Northwood Arctic Fox 295T

Shop this RV

5.0
This is our second Arctic Fox 5th wheel, and definitelywon'tbe our last. Fit and finish is clean and tight.. There were no warranty issues like other nightmare trailers we have owned.. The quality is second to none!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (14)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Julie Bowen

Washington

Reviewed on 2021-04-06

RV reviewed2015 Northwood Arctic Fox 25Y

Shop this RV

5.0
This is my favorite Rv Trailer. I did consumer reports before I purchased 2015 Northwood Artic Fox 25y brand new.So much storgage inside and just cozy and comfortable for traveling. I would recommend any Artic Fox.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 9
  • 1 - 10 of 88 reviews

More Matching RVs For Sale: