Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Northern Lite reviews

4.3
Write a review
Liveability
4.4
Overall quality
4.2
Floorplan
4.6
Driving/towing
4.6
Factory warranty
3.6

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

9 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

J. Kevin McCarron

New York

Reviewed on 2014-12-17

RV reviewed2013 Northern Lite Northern Lite 10.2

View listings

3.8
We downsized to a TC from a "C" now that the kids are grown. We bought a used unit to see if it would work for us, well it does and we got a new Northern Lite and we absolutely love it. Our N.L. is by far the BEST built camper we've ever owned. Tons of storage inside, most times more than we need. Outside, we have ample basement storage for two people's needs/wants, no need to carry too much "stuff" anymore. Being able to stop at a moments notice for things that catch your eye is priceless. If your survey had a maintenance, section it would get five stars as well. This is the best way to TOUR our most beautiful country, IMHO.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (12)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeff borghese

Oregon

Reviewed on 2021-12-29

RV reviewed2020 Northern Lite Limited Edition 10-2EXLEWB

View listings

3.2
Pump broke within first week of ownership….not happy. Drawers open when traveling down the road, no black tank flush, nice design though, no 110v plug ins in bed area, only USB. Controls for awnings 3 inches from floor, kids love it! Can’t remove dining table post in order to make a bed out of it. Tried to the point of considering using a sledge hammer to do so. Heat does not flow into pump and hot water heater area, only to valve area in driver side storage compartment
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jonathan Crisp

Virginia

Reviewed on 2021-08-16

RV reviewed2017 Northern Lite Special Edition 10-2 EXCD

View listings

5.0
Northern Lite products are built in British Columbia, Canada. Their craftsmanship is excellent. I have had a lance truck camper which while we enjoyed it did not even approach the quality standards of its northern neighbor. Everything about the Northern Lite is solid, well engineered. The camper is essentially like a boat and rides well in your truck. They come well equipped.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

gary L byers

Montana

Reviewed on 2021-07-09

RV reviewed2020 Northern Lite Limited Edition 10-2EXLEWB

View listings

4.8
the Northern Lite 10.2 is the nicest truck camper that I have ever owned. The quality is unsurpassed for fit and function every where we went everyone was saying "That is the nicest truck camper I have ever seen where did you get it!"
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Craig McClure

Colorado

Reviewed on 2020-05-20

RV reviewed2011 Northern Lite Special Edition 9-6 Q Classic

View listings

4.8
We couldn't have been happier with the camper for full winter camping with our family of 4. It was easy to us, easy to take care of, and never leaked.. at all. These are beautifully engineered with no particle board, rough edges, etc.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Louis J. Rapoli

South Dakota

Reviewed on 2018-12-03

RV reviewed2011 Northern Lite Special Edition 9-6 Q Classic

View listings

4.8
The Northern Lite truck camper is truly a 4 season camper. It has been used in high temperature extremes in the 90''s and also in cold temperature extremes down into the teens with all water beings used. The acrylic Windows do not allow cold air in and have been great. The camper is also very quiet inside due to the insulation. I purchased this unit new and have been very happy with the quality of the unit throughout the years and am selling it as I need more room so I am looking at a bigger unit.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (12)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Marg

British Columbia

Reviewed on 2018-10-10

RV reviewed2019 Northern Lite Northern Lite 10.2

View listings

5.0
There is no other camper on the market that matches the Northern Lite for its superior quality and workmanship ... extremely well made campers they are built to last and ho,d the highest in re sale value
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (12)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

greg

Ohio

Reviewed on 2018-09-15

RV reviewed2018 Northern Lite Sportsman 8-11 Q Classic

View listings

2.2
bought a brand new sportman camper in colimbia city big piece of **** never buy from them they will not fix my air conditioner I would not even waste your money on k z campers JUNK !!!!!!!! know I know why it was cheaper will not help you get anything fix again don't buy these campers
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeff

Montana

Reviewed on 2018-04-25

RV reviewed2016 Northern Lite Northern Lite 9-6 Q Classic Special Edition

View listings

4.8
Owned a Lance and this is a huge upgrade. Having this camper for two years, it is a great camper with some small imperfections. When we are off road the bathroom mirror latch fails on bad roads. We've had to add a "baby" cabinet latch to prevent it from opening. Similarly the toilet paper holder has the same issue on rough roads. One expensive lesson we learned is to never leave a window open and drive. The windows are not to be left open when moving. We had a minor emergency and had to leave a site on a dirt road to get back to town. We left the window partly up and the latching mechansim was destroyed and the window lost within a 3 mile drive. A warning sticker would be helpful right next to the emergency exit sticker. Overall a great camper that we spend 30-50 nights in a year. I'd buy another one.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (13)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 9 of 9 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review