Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

NeXus RV Viper reviews

3.6
Write a review
Liveability
4.4
Overall quality
3.3
Floorplan
4.3
Driving/towing
3.6
Factory warranty
2.3

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

12 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Alfred Cavallo

Florida

Reviewed on 2014-12-16

RV reviewed2015 NeXus RV Viper 28V

View listings

3.4
The RV is fine it's the salesmen and owners who talk a good talk, but are the most unprofessional people in the motorhome business. They do not know how deal with customers like the major dealers do. Be prepared to be insulted, like I was over a 20 dollar wheel balance. Look elsewhere for more respectful service. The only professional people are they two young people running the Clearwater fl. Location. I am so upset with the salesmen and owner I am thinking of trading my two week old unit.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (58)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bruce Peterson

Illinois

Reviewed on 2021-09-01

RV reviewed2015 NeXus RV Viper 29V

View listings

4.8
Best buy for the money in a Class B 3 slide outs makes this very comfortable living area. Well designed.... still making same unit today, very popular. Ford V10 is so smooth and handles highways with ease at posted speed limits.... a comfortable unit to drive long distances. Have had Viper 29' for 6 years and have rented Nexus in Alaska.... good quality... recommend the Brand.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tom Gill

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2021-03-09

RV reviewed2021 Nexus RV Viper 29V

View listings

2.8
Worst out of 5 that we've owned. 8-10 week delivery took 5 months to build. Paint is peeling upon delivery and decals already peeling off. Have been trying to reach Service and no one answers or returns calls. We haven't even taken it camping yet!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (31)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chris Charest

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-02-10

RV reviewed2013 NeXus RV Viper 27V

View listings

4.8
We purchased our motorhome in 2015, as a pre-owned from the first owners who had custom ordered it. This is our first RV. Nexus RV started as a direct to consumer manufacturer that utilized unstaffed, centralized show rooms in a few parts of the country to 'sell' their RVs. Nexus was a low volume, high quality manufacturer and I liked this. This RV has given us very few problems. Everything about this RV seems to be well made, with quality components. All RV manufacturers have the option to use different components and materials of varying quality and cost should be higher with high quality, low defect components. Nexus chose to use high quality materials, like the Adzel wall panels, which are strong and water resistant. The roof is a fiberglass sheet similar to what I've seen used inside refrigerated semi trailers. No leaks. The full body paint job is great. It was sealed with something that almost makes it unnecessary to wash it. If we had kept it under a roof like the first owner did, cleaning it would be infrequent. The chassis is the Ford E-450 Super Duty which is a commercial grade, utility chassis. It does the job but could be improved with some suspension modifications, self installed for a few hundred dollars. If I was sure we would keep this RV for another 10 years, there's a company that makes ambulance suspensions that cost around $10K or $12K.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (17)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steve Tremills

Maryland

Reviewed on 2020-08-19

RV reviewed2017 Nexus RV Viper 25V

View listings

5.0
We ordered our Viper direct from the manufacturer and were able watch quality checks as our coach going was down the assembly line. We chose Nexus after driving many other models and touring manufacturing facilities. The quality of construction is second to none. The one piece roof was one of the most important features eliminating any leak possibilities. All annual slide, awning and scheduled maintenance has been performed keeping the coach in pristine condition.This is an excellent coach with low miles. Nicely broken in and ready to tour.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (28)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ute Louise Bartol

Ontario

Reviewed on 2020-08-06

RV reviewed2020 Nexus RV Viper 27V

View listings

3.8
A total newbie when I purchased this lovely motorhome Sept 2019. Stored all winter (inside) and out camping this summer. I (we) love the motorhome, quality and interior design. No one told me the E450 was a 2017 when I thought I was buying a 2020 model. Something that should be discussed by salespeople. The dealership promised a wheel alignment prior to pick up which was never done (but told to me it had been done at delivery). The stability of driving that Ford truck has cost me a few thousand to rectify and make safer and easier to handle because of the terrible swaying while driving. The exterior compartments are not large enough and should have latches to hold the doors up as they constantly fall down and hit you in the head! Interior is wonderful, lots of room and well laid out. A pantry allows for great storage. I love the fact that even with the slides in, you can easily move around and sleep and eat etc in the motorhome. Two TV’s, built in generator, self levelling jacks, lots of fans, great AC, beautiful cabinetry, awning with lights, so many good features, just wish the service folks would remember there are people and families that use these things and expect good and fair dealing with service.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (31)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

william elder

Kentucky

Reviewed on 2020-02-25

RV reviewed2019 Nexus RV Viper 27V

View listings

1.0
I have never been so dissatisfied with a company to this point. I have bought a brand new unit in October of 2019 and only had it in my hand for approx 2 weeks, and now here it is going into march of 2020 and I still do not have a unit. I got the run around from the dealer I bought from and now its been at the factory for the rest of repairs and now I am informed that the parts have been discontinued. I have asked for a replacement and no response. I just want what I paid for but its been a struggle. Just give me one that has current available parts. Just give me a 2020 unit. I bought it new!!!!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (56)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Terry Barlup

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2019-10-27

RV reviewed2019 Nexus RV Viper 27V

View listings

3.6
Purchased new first problem was auto leveling,water leakage during tank empting. NO operations manuals on how to do basics.Trip to PA was uneventful shocked about gas milage, 5-8 miles per gal.overall satisfied. Workmenship average, hard driving, cheep tires,weak shocks,no sway contol .
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (37)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Elaine

New Mexico

Reviewed on 2019-10-03

RV reviewed2013 NeXus RV Viper 28V

View listings

5.0
We took a Nexus Viper 2013 coast to coast and even to Juneau, AK. It was able to go on a ferry at Prince Rupert, BC all the way to Juneau. It is large enough to feel roomy and comfortable, especially the bedroom. The large windows by each twin-sized bed and the ceiling vent made for wonderful air flow and felt more like camping out, especially when camped by the ocean. The TV in the bedroom as well as the lights over the beds feels luxurious. Very, very comfortable bedroom. The size, 28.5 ft., is just right for camping in state and national parks. You will not be turned away even at peak times because there is always room for this one. Driving this is easy, and it is equipped with a tow package. It will perform well on California freeways and many back-country roads. The kitchen is roomy, with plenty of storage. The refrigerator works just as it should and the freezer really keeps food frozen. The three burner stove top with a vented hood and light makes cooking a pleasure, especially with the three outlets that allow for coffee makers, slow cookers or an electric skillet. The sink is a nice size and the cabinet has a fold out extension. The cabinetry is solid and has secure closures. The kitchen couch converts to allow two more sleepers for a total of four. The couch is very cozy and there is a TV in this area as well. The bathroom has a vent as well as a sky light in the shower, making it easy for a taller person to stand. There is plenty of storage in the bathroom. The Ford engine performed beautifully all across the USA, Canada and Alaska. The outside storage areas are galvanized steel with locking doors. Very well done. The passenger and driver seats are very comfortable and there is blue-tooth enabled radio. This is a solid RV. The dealers in Elkhart were pleasant and gave us a tour of the plant. They answered any questions we had and we've been able to talk to someone any time we've called with questions about operating the RV. This is a great RV, very comfortable and easy to maintain. The Viper is small enough to be easy to drive and park, yet large enough to feel like home. There is amply storage so you can travel through several seasons and store what you aren't using. The air-conditioning and heater are on a thermostat and keep the place warm in winter and cool in summer. This is a great B+ RV, perfect size and comfortable for extended travel.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (21)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Anonymous

Michigan

Reviewed on 2019-03-02

RV reviewed2016 NeXus RV Viper 27V

View listings

2.8
Bought and sold this rv within the same year as purchased. Went to the dealer in Indiana and will never recommend this rv. We had a difficult time with customer service when we ran into issues. Air conditioner broke within the first year,the toilet leaked as well as the front end cap sprung a leak within that year. The person who purchased this rv after us told us the slide broke, as well as the entire roof delaminated. I don’t know if this was just a lemon but I’d be very careful about buying from nexus!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (38)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 12 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review