Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

NeXus RV Phantom reviews

3.3
Write a review
Liveability
3.6
Overall quality
3.2
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.6
Factory warranty
2.3

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

21 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Ed DeGeorge

Florida

Reviewed on 2017-06-03

RV reviewed2016 NeXus RV Phantom 33SC

View listings

2.2
Many many problems..too many to list and EVERY SuperC Nexus owner I have talked to shared the same problems. Their quality control is obviously non-existent! It started 200 miles after I left their factory with a propane gas leak that almost started a fire while driving down the interstate. Reason? They routed the rubber propane line too close to the exhaust with no insulation protection. Approximately another 400 miles down the road the reservoir and controller for my leveling system was about to fall off and the fluid sprayed the cars behind me. ( made a lot of friends that day). My stories can go on and on. The ride of the coach is enough for me to NOT recommend it. If it weren't for LIQUID SPRINGS suspension which was installed later, I would have sold this Nexus "Nightmare "last year.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (36)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jack Hull

Illinois

Reviewed on 2020-12-28

RV reviewed2017 NeXus RV Phantom 31P

View listings

4.6
We have owned our 2017(2016 chasis)Nexus Phantom 31P since March 2017. We purchased in the last months of factory direct. Purchased with 2400 miles on unit. Explained upfront, no factory warranty. We purchased a 5 year 60k mile ext. Warranty at very reasonable price. We love this floor plan, shower separate from bath. Space is great, including storage and pantry. We added loveseat to replace uncomfortable jackknife. Game changer. Like outside storage, heat pump a/c and electric heat, gas furnace too. Fridge, stove top great. Convection oven microwave great. Drives super, both wife and I comfortable with being behind wheel. Replaced front tires at 18,500 miles after front end alignment. Able to store inside in winter, important. Bed, after buying and replacing topper, Perfect. Slides work well for 3 years. We have professional winterizing and bringing out in spring. Money well spent to have shop check it over twice per year. Only water pump replacement so far! Had problem with water hookup, switch from city to tank setup. Nexus fixed at rally 1 1/2 year ago. Super service on that. Average 8.5 to 9 mpg on every trip. We do not tow. We keep fresh water full while traveling. Provides great handling to even weight on unit. Careful to not overload rear, with lots of coach behind back wheels. We will replace rear duals start of spring 2021. Feel age of tires at 4 years more important than miles on them. Well spent safety traveling on newer tires. Removed wheel covers, in the way, dangerously sharp edges. We are extremely pleased with our Floorplan, have not found another we like better. Dream of Super C but unsure if we really want to mess with diesel, DEF ext. 36-37 foot Super C Ghost is only other unit we dream about. Attending rally really helped us to understand great folks at Nexus. We do miss Lori. David and Claude solid owners. We would purchase again from Nexus through dealers if we find one we trust and believe in. But no reason to change the unit we love. 6 trips to Colorado, Florida, South Dakota, and local travels plus Elkhart. Jack and Kathy Hull Pike County Illinois Between the rivers.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (14)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Leeann Burnam

Texas

Reviewed on 2020-10-03

RV reviewed2017 NeXus RV Phantom 32P

View listings

1.4
The worse class C on the market. The electric system is a joke. You have to turn AC off to use the microwave. Used one plug over sink. It turned off the tv and lights on refrigerator were flashing. Lights dimmed. Checked fuses also I had to go out and reset 30 amp on pole twice so far. I feel the factory doesn't know what They are doing. I thought winnabago had some problems but Nexus beats them hands down. No wonder their #1 salesperson left the company.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Marsha Goforth

Texas

Reviewed on 2020-07-16

RV reviewed2019 Nexus RV Phantom 31P

View listings

1.0
I would not endorse this Nexus RV to a dog. This is the worse manufacturer of RV's ever. I was conned into buying this piece of crap. I went on my 1st camping trip 14 miles away from my home. The refrigerator went out and had to have it replaced. My next camping trip was 20 miles away. The A/C went out and it was sweltering. I now have my RV in the shop having the A/C replaced because it was not installed correctly from the factory. Also the slides were not adjusted correctly, the seat back on the dining bench was coming off, the cheap plastic bolts on the stove cover broke and the decals were all peeling. Nexus wants to replace the decals with a cheaper one. I am about to declare the lemon law on this one and contact my attorney. I have not had access to my RV in over a month. DO NOT BUY NEXUS.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (26)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joanne Stuckey

Texas

Reviewed on 2020-06-14

RV reviewed2015 NeXus RV Phantom 24P

View listings

5.0
Love our 2015 Phantom 25P! It has plenty of storage and steel cage construction make it the safest class-c on the market! It went to Florida, Colorado, Texas and on many Other journeys with nothing but routine maintenance - strong towing capacity (5000). No problems or complaints in all the years we have owned it!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ken Morgan

Texas

Reviewed on 2020-05-16

RV reviewed2019 Nexus RV Phantom 31P

View listings

4.2
Had to drive 500 miles to purchase our 31P. Everything has worked great since we drove it off the lot. Small minor things to tighten or adjust which I could easily do myself. Well built, really quiet while driving and nice road manners compared to others Class C's I have owned. The steel cage and steel subfloor really tightens up this Class C. Not disappointed with our purchase at all.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (16)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rankel

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2019-12-09

RV reviewed2019 Nexus RV Phantom 25P

View listings

2.2
This 2019 nexus evoque has been nothing but a nightmare we had jacks fixed many electrical problems had to go to 5 mechanics 7 months in shops out of 1 year.We just went away and now it's leaking again which we had mechanic look for leak but they say it is not. Solar panel has never worked. How can they charge so much but not sell a new working RV.This is nothing but an expensive garbage truck. We still don't have a working radio.Tv outside does not work.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (27)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Cheryl Harr

Ohio

Reviewed on 2019-11-04

RV reviewed2018 Nexus RV Phantom 35SC

View listings

5.0
We love our Nexus RV. We have had a couple class c's in the past and this one is by far the best. It is our 1st diesel engine and does a great job pulling our mini van through the mountains. We did upgrade the suspension system with LiquidSprings and added SumoSprings on the front. The ride is fantastic now. This is a solid unit when going down the road. We do not get blown around by semi's. The bunkhouse floor plan gives us plenty of room for two teens with lots of storage inside and out. My husband says this unit is easy to maintain.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Al Somerhalder

Texas

Reviewed on 2019-10-03

RV reviewed2018 Nexus RV Phantom 31P

View listings

3.2
We got 575 miles away from Elkhart before the problems started. We have been towed twice and boon-docked in an International Dealership for 4 days. Our RV has been in the shop 7 times and Nexus refused to pay for initial assembly errors. We were further saddened to learn our RV has depreciated 33% in it’s first 18 months.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (20)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tommy Jenkins

Texas

Reviewed on 2019-08-21

RV reviewed2017 NeXus RV Phantom 32P

View listings

5.0
This RV is in excellent shape drives and tows great roomy and great extras have gone on a 31 trip last year up the east coast never had any issues the RV IS ALL FIBERGLASS EXCEPT hood and doors never any issues with the motor or transmission ready to travei
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 21 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review