Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

NeXus RV Class C reviews

3.3
Write a review
Liveability
3.6
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
3.9
Driving/towing
3.6
Factory warranty
2.2

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 Class C

Reviews

34 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Ed DeGeorge

Florida

Reviewed on 2017-06-03

RV reviewed2016 NeXus RV Phantom 33SC

View listings

2.2
Many many problems..too many to list and EVERY SuperC Nexus owner I have talked to shared the same problems. Their quality control is obviously non-existent! It started 200 miles after I left their factory with a propane gas leak that almost started a fire while driving down the interstate. Reason? They routed the rubber propane line too close to the exhaust with no insulation protection. Approximately another 400 miles down the road the reservoir and controller for my leveling system was about to fall off and the fluid sprayed the cars behind me. ( made a lot of friends that day). My stories can go on and on. The ride of the coach is enough for me to NOT recommend it. If it weren't for LIQUID SPRINGS suspension which was installed later, I would have sold this Nexus "Nightmare "last year.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (36)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

JoAnn Lickly

Nevada

Reviewed on 2021-11-16

RV reviewed2021 Nexus RV Wraith 34W

View listings

3.0
Where shall I begin warped rotors bad brakes poor paint generator not working microwave fell off the wall our doors feel off the walls stove not installed properly front tv almost fell off the wall we have ourselves fixed the doors microwave tv and generator nexus did repaint the unit overall their workman ship is bad to horrible now I have to fix the drawers my friends said y don’t u make nexus fix those things my answer is y so they can make the repairs worse we have done the repairs ourselves and it is quality workmanship now no thanks to nexus I am extremely mad and will never buy their product again. All I can say is buyer beware and this was a brand new unit not used
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kandace

Utah

Reviewed on 2021-09-11

RV reviewed2021 NeXus RV Triumph 24T

View listings

1.8
So, what do you get when you purchase a NEW NeXus Class C unit for over $100K? Problems!! After waiting almost five weeks for them to ship the generator...our FIRST trip included a leaky water pump, a slide-out that ripped the flooring, wallpaper that was lifting, warning lights that stayed on the entire trip, and an outside storage door that fell off. Even better...on our second trip, the back window shattered while driving. Coincidence maybe?! All of this to say, we had planned a summer of camping that didn't happen. Since signing the contract in April, we have used our RV for seven days in the past five months. Note...we are still waiting for NeXus to address the damaged flooring. It's a beautiful model with a lot of problems and poor customer service from the manufacturer. If you plan to purchase a Class C RV our advice would be to buy one you get to use.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

C Pepper

California

Reviewed on 2021-08-18

RV reviewed2021 Nexus RV Wraith 34W

View listings

4.6
I bought a 2021 Nexus Wraith 34W. I am very happy with my purchase. The previous models had problems. I had a 2020 Coachmen by Forest river and had nothing but problems with this class a gas coach, it is truly a big piece of junk. Like most all the class a gas motor homes they are all pieces of junk. If you are in the market for a good long lasting RV supported by a great company then NEXUS RV is the way to go. Your money will be well spent and your investment will last a lifetime. I got a tour of the factory and was treated as a #1 customer of NEXUS. I have had no other company treat as well as NEXUS. I had an exhaust brake added as well as an upgraded suspension. This beats a class a motorhome any day of the week. Plus it's much safer. I've taken it up and down the Rockies without any problems what so ever and it has all the power, braking and handling you will ever need. If you are in the market for a great motorhome look no further then the Nexus Wraith. You will be satisfied with your money well spent.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Susan Marek

Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2021-08-12

RV reviewed2021 Nexus RV Ghost 33DS

View listings

2.2
When we picked our unit up, there was no controller for our front TV and it took nine months and numerous phone calls to get one. We had issues with the tile coming off in kitchen and bathroom, the Nexus Rep told us to get some glue. Our dealer in Wisconsin Kunes was absolutely useless. We made an appointment and got a date to bring it in. I called ten days later and was told it hadn’t even been worked on, so we took a ride up to get some items we needed. Our coach was in a unsecured lot with nothing locked up. When we asked when they would be working on it, they told us they’d try to work in it n a few days. So why did we have an appointment. I called the nexus rep and were told that they don’t have control over their dealers. Wow We had numerous same problems that we finally fixed ourselves. We decided to sell it and purchased a different brand.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sheryl

Colorado

Reviewed on 2021-06-05

RV reviewed2020 Nexus RV Wraith 33W

View listings

5.0
We have owned a travel trailer and a fifth wheel over the past 30 years but they are no comparison to our 2020 Nexus Wraith 33. We have traveled over 7500 miles so far and cannot wait to be full timing! Thank you Nexus, took us awhile but finally found a Super C with all the specifications we needed. Larry
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kerry Guengerich

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-02-22

RV reviewed2021 Nexus RV Triumph 30T

View listings

3.6
I love the pass through storage on this unit for larger items. We like a separate couch and dining table. This RV has a bunk over the cab. they don't provide a ladder or have place to hook one which makes ease of access a little difficult. There is a good size refrigerator and counter space. Cabinets are well made. Overall, like the size and options this RV provided. Upon driving RV home, we realized the A/C was not connected to the duct work so very disappointed with General RV on allowing us to leave. Nexus CEO was very responsible and received personal phone call with his cell phone to resolve issues. General RV got us back 2 weeks later and fixed a/c. I would recommend and buy another Nexus!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jack Hull

Illinois

Reviewed on 2020-12-28

RV reviewed2017 NeXus RV Phantom 31P

View listings

4.6
We have owned our 2017(2016 chasis)Nexus Phantom 31P since March 2017. We purchased in the last months of factory direct. Purchased with 2400 miles on unit. Explained upfront, no factory warranty. We purchased a 5 year 60k mile ext. Warranty at very reasonable price. We love this floor plan, shower separate from bath. Space is great, including storage and pantry. We added loveseat to replace uncomfortable jackknife. Game changer. Like outside storage, heat pump a/c and electric heat, gas furnace too. Fridge, stove top great. Convection oven microwave great. Drives super, both wife and I comfortable with being behind wheel. Replaced front tires at 18,500 miles after front end alignment. Able to store inside in winter, important. Bed, after buying and replacing topper, Perfect. Slides work well for 3 years. We have professional winterizing and bringing out in spring. Money well spent to have shop check it over twice per year. Only water pump replacement so far! Had problem with water hookup, switch from city to tank setup. Nexus fixed at rally 1 1/2 year ago. Super service on that. Average 8.5 to 9 mpg on every trip. We do not tow. We keep fresh water full while traveling. Provides great handling to even weight on unit. Careful to not overload rear, with lots of coach behind back wheels. We will replace rear duals start of spring 2021. Feel age of tires at 4 years more important than miles on them. Well spent safety traveling on newer tires. Removed wheel covers, in the way, dangerously sharp edges. We are extremely pleased with our Floorplan, have not found another we like better. Dream of Super C but unsure if we really want to mess with diesel, DEF ext. 36-37 foot Super C Ghost is only other unit we dream about. Attending rally really helped us to understand great folks at Nexus. We do miss Lori. David and Claude solid owners. We would purchase again from Nexus through dealers if we find one we trust and believe in. But no reason to change the unit we love. 6 trips to Colorado, Florida, South Dakota, and local travels plus Elkhart. Jack and Kathy Hull Pike County Illinois Between the rivers.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (14)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jo-Ella Mullins

Texas

Reviewed on 2020-11-28

RV reviewed2019 NeXus RV Wraith 32W

View listings

3.0
Bought new, less than 10,000 miles. Several issues within months requiring repair. Microwave hanging by 1 screw, cooktop cabinet separated from wall. Countertop skins/laminate if you want to call it that already pealing off and the stick on backsplash continues to loosen from wall. Oh but thats considered normal wear! Leveling jack motor had to be replaced due to it activating while in motion. Suspension or lack of will rattle your teeth loose. Only good thing is I can drive!
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Leeann Burnam

Texas

Reviewed on 2020-10-03

RV reviewed2017 NeXus RV Phantom 32P

View listings

1.4
The worse class C on the market. The electric system is a joke. You have to turn AC off to use the microwave. Used one plug over sink. It turned off the tv and lights on refrigerator were flashing. Lights dimmed. Checked fuses also I had to go out and reset 30 amp on pole twice so far. I feel the factory doesn't know what They are doing. I thought winnabago had some problems but Nexus beats them hands down. No wonder their #1 salesperson left the company.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 1 - 10 of 34 reviews

More Matching RVs For Sale: