Newmar Ventana Reviews on RV Insider (23)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Newmar Ventana RVs and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of them.

Read Reviews

Deborah D from New Mexico says:

We purchased a 2016 Ventana 4002 brand new off the lot in November 2016. Since then, the unit has been in the shop close to 180 days for various repa

Read More (23 reviews)

Have you owned an RV like this? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2016 Newmar Ventana 4002 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased a 2016 Ventana 4002 brand new off the lot in November 2016. Since then, the unit has been in the shop close to 180 days for various repairs ranging from the radiator fan clutch failing, broken plumbing, broken awnings, seat, refrigerator, dash lights, outdoor step failure, alignment, slide failure, etc, etc,. The local dealer we purchased it from appeared to finally give up as the last time we took the unit to them to fix, it sat on their lot for over a month without any other their technicians even looking at it. Newmar has taken the stance that they are not responsible for the frame, engine or anything going wrong with the dashboard as it was supplied by the frame and engine manufacturer. Newmar now has it at their facility to repair it, but now, it will have been in the shop 180+ days, days that me and my family could not use it. I would not recommend Newmar.
- Deborah D, New Mexico

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-09-15 2014 Newmar Ventana 3634 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The Ventana is your on-ramp to comfort and convenience that only a Newmar diesel coach can deliver. I cannot tell you what a joy it is to drive this unit. We owned Winnebago before and Newmar's exclusive Comfort Drive TM makes all the difference. If you haven't experienced this before I encourage you to try it out at a Newmar dealer near you, then come talk to us about purchase of our remarkable coach. Loaded with all the features like the Oasis Hydronic water heating system with instant and never ending hot water, complimented with solar panels and inverter, complete with an Onan 8.0kW gen set. Especially equipped with four distinct TVs and sound bar systems for the ultimate in entertainment you will move effortlessly from the kitchen area to the outdoor BBQ space equipped with its' own entertainment center built into the exterior side of the coach. In addition, we added a fireplace for an additional heat source and ambience. Just put in a new Blue-Ray player and converted tv chairs into a sleeper couch.
- Richard Wilson, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-07-26 2018 Newmar Ventana 4049 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Have owned 4 motorhomes Tiffin and Holiday Rambler and Newmar is by far the nest build and nicest coach made. 5 Star Quality and service! Freightliner Chassis is the best as well. The Newmar line cannot be beat! They are pricey but WELL WORTH IT!
- David Salmon, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-06-23 2020 Newmar Ventana 4037 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought the RV 4 weeks ago it had a broken window, was told it would be in within a few days. First time taking it out the jacks made a large popping sound when retracting. No working fridge, No AC working, No Working TVs, No working Microwave, No Charge back to the batteries. I took it back to service they looked it over stated they were waiting for Newmar to authorize the warranty work. I bought my new coach from See Grins RV in Gilroy CA. They told me that I would be fine to plug into a campsite plugged into the RV hookup. And again, the unit failed. And nothing worked.I took it back to the dealer and cancelled camp trip. And they said they would get right on it. And again that they were waiting for Newmar to authorize for the repair. Called up and talked to Steve at Newmar customer service and he said " he is getting involved and that the parts would go out next day air and not to worry." Another 3-4 days have gone by contacted the dealer again they stated " They do not have authorization for the parts." Since the customer service agent said he was going to take care of this I can not believe that the miscommunication between the dealer and the manufacturer has been this much of a mess. I talked to Erica my Newmar specialist and she stated that she would call the dealership to make sure they knew that the repair was authorized. My authorization number is 276306 so I do not understand how could a brand new coach that is in the $400,000 range could have these issues? I would think that when they are new that they are tested and make sure they are safe for customer to take them. I consider this a safety violation because there is no charge back from the both house and chassis batteries from the inverter. I'm very disappointed in the service I am receiving and overall the quality of the unit because of the issues I have outlined above.
- Guy Calamia, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-06-03 2019 Newmar Ventana 4348 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Just purchased from Holiday World RV OF Willis. The walk thru was good. They addressed all issues. However there were not many. After going thru unit for 3 days looking for problems did not fine but two small issues. On first trip coach worked great. Driving was very easy. Wind or passing big rigs did not affect Rv. Turning ratio is great. I would recommend the ventana without any problem. Only issue is owners manual was a little lacking however you can call newmar for questions. They are very helpful.
- Jess , Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-01-23 2016 Newmar Ventana 3709 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Newmar is one of the best Coaches made and the 3709 is a great floor plan with 1 and 1/2 baths and when open it is a Fantastic layout! Outside TV and stereo plus easy access to electric outlets make outdoor setup easy and comfortable.2016-2019 Ventana has a new look with Updated Front and Rear Caps and Graphics. This model is available with many upgrades that gives it all the Luxuries of the million dollar RV's
- Jim Newcomb, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-01-19 2020 Newmar Ventana 4037 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is our 4th Newmar (Bay Star, Canyon Star, Ventana) and now another Ventana. Canyon Star (gas) at 40 feet just didn’t have enough power for our needs. Had a few minor problems but all fixed on the rigs but we have talked to lots of folks over the last 15 years on the road and every brand has their share of problems. There is not a brand out there without issues. Some are production problems, some like a/c units are model problems and some are definitely owner caused problems. We have not had problems with getting it serviced but we did have a service writer that did not listen to us (twice,)but you will find that anywhere. Yes, next one will probably be a Newmar unless Winnebago management ruins the company. Yes, we have friends that swear by their Winnebago Horizons and others that swear at them!
- Keith Moes, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-10-22 2016 Newmar Ventana 4369 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Purchased new, first RV we've owned. Love the layout for full time use. Both Freightliner and Newmar took care of any and all situation. We've lived in this coach for numerous years. Plenty of space. Would highly recommend this coach to anyone.
- Tony Shultz, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-12 2015 Newmar Ventana 4315 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I love this RV. The floorplan is perfect for families with the bunk beds mid-cabin, sleeper sofa up front, and the king bed in the back. The 400 hp Cummings engine is plenty powerful to get around, even while towing an SUV. Quality Newmar construction with Comfort Steering. We got one with all the bells and whistles and were able to live comfortably on it full-time. An all electric coach with the Oasis hydronic heating is the way to go! We also enjoyed the exterior TV/Soundbar under the awning. If you are looking for a quality bunkhouse RV, I would definitely recommend this one.
- Dave, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-05-16 2018 Newmar Ventana 3412 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We were actually amazed at the comfort of this 34' 10" coach. We came from a 37' 5 slide-out 5th wheel. The living and kitchen areas are very spacious and the bedroom and bathroom are perfectly adequate. The engine is plenty powerful enough and we don't even notice the toad we're pulling. The design and interior are gorgeous and with the options we have it is opulent. My only complaint is the warranty is too short - only 1 year. Newmar got a bad batch of LED ceiling lights and they have been failing since purchase - now out of warranty. Fortunately they are only $7 each and easy to replace. This coach is very easy to drive and handles exceptionally well in tight spaces. We get into smaller RV park spaces and out of tight gas stations easily.
- Richard Berry, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-03-07 2014 Newmar Ventana 4369 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We looked around for several months for the perfect RV for full time living and this is what we chose. We traveled around the county for a year and had 0 issues, so yes indeed this is a great class A diesel pusher
- Harald Hagen , Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-03-03 2006 Newmar Ventana 3936 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We've owned a few motor-homes A and C class. By far, the Newmar DP Ventana has been the best experience and investment we've made for travel. Plenty of room and rides smooth. Big Horn Wyoming a fast elevation increase hauling a toad is no problem. Ours is a Cat C7 330hp. Never an issue. From Arizona to Idaho, across country and down into the keys...its been worth the adventure and worth the ride.
- Michele and Ryan Jansen, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-01-20 2018 Newmar Ventana 4049 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Having driven 40' diesel pushers, smaller class C gassers, and pulling a few towables, the sprinter-based RVs are by far the easiest and most comfortable to maneuver around town and flying down the highway. The tradeoff with the comfortable cruise is obviously the living space - which can feel small, especially if it's raining outside. It has what you need to cook, eat, and sleep comfortably just about anywhere - but plan your trips for enjoying the outdoors, and not just hanging out in the RV.
- Anders, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner

2019-01-06 2015 Newmar Ventana 3436 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Our 3436 has been great for us. We’ve been from tow behind to 5th wheel and this is so much easier in almost every area. The Comfort Drive feature is a major factor when putting a lot of miles on the rig. Newmar really stepped up and replaced our seats, couch, and euro booth due to a bad lot of leather. We would not have any other brand. We have a Dutch star on order.
- Jeff Baker, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-12-07 2018 Newmar Ventana 4049 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We spent almost 6 weeks this summer traveling to Canada with the coach. The 4049 floor plan eliminates one of the couches in favor of extensive counter and storage. There are just the 2 of us and the additional couch just wastes space. We were very comfortable in the coach and pleased with the quality and amenities (all electric coach). The Newmar Comfort Drive system makes driving a breeze, even in crosswinds and when trucks pass. I do not think there is a better coach out there for comfort, quality and value.
- Broox Peterson, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-11-09 2016 Newmar Ventana 4369 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
All electric coach, never smoked in, always stored under RV Port. This unit is ready to go rving. You’ll find it to be near perfect. The front tires are new, the rear tires are 80%. Full wall slide plus the two opposite slides make a great living area for full timers.
- Walker, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-04-22 2014 Newmar Ventana 4037 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The 2014 Newmar Ventana was our first RV we ever purchased and we were both 70 years old at the time of purchase. The best feature of the Newmar is the absolute pleasure and ease of driving the unit. Riding high off the road with a panoramic vision of everything is amazing. We never had our travel (37,000 miles) interrupted by any need of repair! RV's are fun people....wouldn't trade the experience for anything!
- Michael Victor, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-04-09 2013 Newmar Ventana 3634 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have only had very minor repairs in this Motorhome. It drives like you would expect from a Newmar motorhome, and is built solid and is beautiful. We have always been proud to have a RV of this high quality.
- Kurt Baker, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-10-30 2008 Newmar Ventana 3933 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We love this Motorhome! It has so much room in it! This is a quality Motorhome. It has so many conveniences such as Direct TV HD satellite system, 50" HD TV that stores itself in a cabinet. Surround sound, outside entertainment center with TV and stereo, bedroom TV, dishwasher, microwave/convection oven, large RV two door refrigerator with ice maker, water filtration System, washer and dryer, sleep number bed, lots of cabinets for storage throughout, new tires, new leveling system, and more. Everything works to our knowledge! We also love the onboard generator! This Motorhome drives and handles very nicely. The only reason we are selling this as we have our eyes on a brand new Motorhome.
- Connie Nelson , Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2015-08-07 1996 Newmar Ventana 3936 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This Newmar Ventana is wonderful for families or for couples who want to full-time. It sleeps 8 people and we love that it has a full refrigerator and a separated toilet and shower so that several can use the bath at one time. This is great for our family as we usually get up and go when we travel.
- Marshella, Mississippi

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2015-04-17 2008 Newmar Ventana 3332 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is a great RV for touring as it is very maneuverable and easy to drive. With the renovations to the inside of the coach it was converted to a pleasant environment for two people to enjoy. The coach is also very reliable with no issues.
- Tom Christianson, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2015-04-05 2007 Newmar Ventana 3933 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Has been our home for 8 years, very comforable to live in, reliable and comfortable traveling. Everywhere we stop we are told what a nice new motor home. Newmar's reputation and custom service is the best.
- Michael & Ramona Linnell, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-12-29 2006 Newmar Ventana 3330 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Handles really easy, has plenty of storage and feels more like a home when used for long lengths of time.
- Connie, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching RVs For Sale: