Newmar Ventana RVs Reviews (17)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Newmar Ventana RVs Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these RVs.

Read Reviews

Deborah D from New Mexico says:

We purchased a 2016 Ventana 4002 brand new off the lot in November 2016. Since then, the unit has been in the shop close to 180 days for various repa

Read More (17 reviews)

Have you owned any Newmar Ventana RVs? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2016 Newmar Ventana 4002 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased a 2016 Ventana 4002 brand new off the lot in November 2016. Since then, the unit has been in the shop close to 180 days for various repairs ranging from the radiator fan clutch failing, broken plumbing, broken awnings, seat, refrigerator, dash lights, outdoor step failure, alignment, slide failure, etc, etc,. The local dealer we purchased it from appeared to finally give up as the last time we took the unit to them to fix, it sat on their lot for over a month without any other their technicians even looking at it. Newmar has taken the stance that they are not responsible for the frame, engine or anything going wrong with the dashboard as it was supplied by the frame and engine manufacturer. Newmar now has it at their facility to repair it, but now, it will have been in the shop 180+ days, days that me and my family could not use it. I would not recommend Newmar.
- Deborah D, New Mexico

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-10-22 2016 Newmar Ventana 4369 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Purchased new, first RV we've owned. Love the layout for full time use. Both Freightliner and Newmar took care of any and all situation. We've lived in this coach for numerous years. Plenty of space. Would highly recommend this coach to anyone.
- Tony Shultz, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-12 2015 Newmar Ventana 4315 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I love this RV. The floorplan is perfect for families with the bunk beds mid-cabin, sleeper sofa up front, and the king bed in the back. The 400 hp Cummings engine is plenty powerful to get around, even while towing an SUV. Quality Newmar construction with Comfort Steering. We got one with all the bells and whistles and were able to live comfortably on it full-time. An all electric coach with the Oasis hydronic heating is the way to go! We also enjoyed the exterior TV/Soundbar under the awning. If you are looking for a quality bunkhouse RV, I would definitely recommend this one.
- Dave, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-05-16 2018 Newmar Ventana 3412 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We were actually amazed at the comfort of this 34' 10" coach. We came from a 37' 5 slide-out 5th wheel. The living and kitchen areas are very spacious and the bedroom and bathroom are perfectly adequate. The engine is plenty powerful enough and we don't even notice the toad we're pulling. The design and interior are gorgeous and with the options we have it is opulent. My only complaint is the warranty is too short - only 1 year. Newmar got a bad batch of LED ceiling lights and they have been failing since purchase - now out of warranty. Fortunately they are only $7 each and easy to replace. This coach is very easy to drive and handles exceptionally well in tight spaces. We get into smaller RV park spaces and out of tight gas stations easily.
- Richard Berry, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-03-07 2014 Newmar Ventana 4369 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We looked around for several months for the perfect RV for full time living and this is what we chose. We traveled around the county for a year and had 0 issues, so yes indeed this is a great class A diesel pusher
- Harald Hagen , Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-03-03 2006 Newmar Ventana 3936 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We've owned a few motor-homes A and C class. By far, the Newmar DP Ventana has been the best experience and investment we've made for travel. Plenty of room and rides smooth. Big Horn Wyoming a fast elevation increase hauling a toad is no problem. Ours is a Cat C7 330hp. Never an issue. From Arizona to Idaho, across country and down into the keys...its been worth the adventure and worth the ride.
- Michele and Ryan Jansen, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-01-20 2018 Newmar Ventana 4049 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Having driven 40' diesel pushers, smaller class C gassers, and pulling a few towables, the sprinter-based RVs are by far the easiest and most comfortable to maneuver around town and flying down the highway. The tradeoff with the comfortable cruise is obviously the living space - which can feel small, especially if it's raining outside. It has what you need to cook, eat, and sleep comfortably just about anywhere - but plan your trips for enjoying the outdoors, and not just hanging out in the RV.
- Anders, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner

2019-01-06 2015 Newmar Ventana 3436 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Our 3436 has been great for us. We’ve been from tow behind to 5th wheel and this is so much easier in almost every area. The Comfort Drive feature is a major factor when putting a lot of miles on the rig. Newmar really stepped up and replaced our seats, couch, and euro booth due to a bad lot of leather. We would not have any other brand. We have a Dutch star on order.
- Jeff Baker, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-12-07 2018 Newmar Ventana 4049 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We spent almost 6 weeks this summer traveling to Canada with the coach. The 4049 floor plan eliminates one of the couches in favor of extensive counter and storage. There are just the 2 of us and the additional couch just wastes space. We were very comfortable in the coach and pleased with the quality and amenities (all electric coach). The Newmar Comfort Drive system makes driving a breeze, even in crosswinds and when trucks pass. I do not think there is a better coach out there for comfort, quality and value.
- Broox Peterson, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-11-09 2016 Newmar Ventana 4369 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
All electric coach, never smoked in, always stored under RV Port. This unit is ready to go rving. You’ll find it to be near perfect. The front tires are new, the rear tires are 80%. Full wall slide plus the two opposite slides make a great living area for full timers.
- Walker, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-04-22 2014 Newmar Ventana 4037 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The 2014 Newmar Ventana was our first RV we ever purchased and we were both 70 years old at the time of purchase. The best feature of the Newmar is the absolute pleasure and ease of driving the unit. Riding high off the road with a panoramic vision of everything is amazing. We never had our travel (37,000 miles) interrupted by any need of repair! RV's are fun people....wouldn't trade the experience for anything!
- Michael Victor, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-04-09 2013 Newmar Ventana 3634 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have only had very minor repairs in this Motorhome. It drives like you would expect from a Newmar motorhome, and is built solid and is beautiful. We have always been proud to have a RV of this high quality.
- Kurt Baker, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-10-30 2008 Newmar Ventana 3933 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We love this Motorhome! It has so much room in it! This is a quality Motorhome. It has so many conveniences such as Direct TV HD satellite system, 50" HD TV that stores itself in a cabinet. Surround sound, outside entertainment center with TV and stereo, bedroom TV, dishwasher, microwave/convection oven, large RV two door refrigerator with ice maker, water filtration System, washer and dryer, sleep number bed, lots of cabinets for storage throughout, new tires, new leveling system, and more. Everything works to our knowledge! We also love the onboard generator! This Motorhome drives and handles very nicely. The only reason we are selling this as we have our eyes on a brand new Motorhome.
- Connie Nelson , Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2015-08-07 1996 Newmar Ventana 3936 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This Newmar Ventana is wonderful for families or for couples who want to full-time. It sleeps 8 people and we love that it has a full refrigerator and a separated toilet and shower so that several can use the bath at one time. This is great for our family as we usually get up and go when we travel.
- Marshella, Mississippi

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2015-04-17 2008 Newmar Ventana 3332 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is a great RV for touring as it is very maneuverable and easy to drive. With the renovations to the inside of the coach it was converted to a pleasant environment for two people to enjoy. The coach is also very reliable with no issues.
- Tom Christianson, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2015-04-05 2007 Newmar Ventana 3933 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Has been our home for 8 years, very comforable to live in, reliable and comfortable traveling. Everywhere we stop we are told what a nice new motor home. Newmar's reputation and custom service is the best.
- Michael & Ramona Linnell, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-12-29 2006 Newmar Ventana 3330 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Handles really easy, has plenty of storage and feels more like a home when used for long lengths of time.
- Connie, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching RVs For Sale: