Newmar Mountain Aire Class A - Gas Reviews on RV Insider (11)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Newmar Mountain Aire Class A - Gas RVs and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of them.

Read Reviews

Don Sekol from Michigan says:

This is the 3rd unit we have purchased from Newmar. So you see we are sold on their quality as well as their service. We have decide to sell this

Read More (11 reviews)

Have you owned an RV like this? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2004 Newmar Mountain Aire 3778 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is the 3rd unit we have purchased from Newmar. So you see we are sold on their quality as well as their service. We have decide to sell this unit due to health & age. We have travel all over the US & had very little & small minute problems with all three units Nothing that required us to be stuck anywhere. And the few dealers we have been in contact were excellent. In our travels we spent about 7 to 8 months on the road touring these United States as well as Canada & Mexico. It certainly was great to have our own stackable Washer & Dryer, no need to spend you day in the laundry room at the camp grounds We sure are going to miss camping with our many friends we have made while RVing.
- Don Sekol, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-09-22 2005 Newmar Mountain Aire 3778 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We could not be happier with our Newmar. We have traveled about 50,000 miles towing a PT Cruiser, cross country twice and into Canada and all up and down the East coast. It is as comfortable as any automobile we have owned, handles easily. We have owned other rvs but Newmar is the best in its price range as far as we are concerned. The structure, design and workmanship cannot be beat.When we are at a campground for any length of time, we often say, this is all we need to live a happy life !! Even though it is a gas rig ( Chevy Workhorse, 8.1) we had no trouble with the Appalachian,Rocky or Cascade mountain ranges. A little slower going up some awesome roadways, but never a problem, even though we were towing.We averaged between 6.5 and 7.0 MPG. Don't think you can do much better.
- Don, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-07-24 2004 Newmar Mountain Aire 3778 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
People beware!! Before you are buying any Rv you should check very carefully reviews from customers !! They build in neglect like all the Rv industry. The workers are not professional and take people life saving to get one and they will send you to unorganized and unprofessional dealers . My offer buy very expensive car and go to best hotels it’s better !! You’ll loose too much money !! Stay away
- Ron , Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-03-18 2005 Newmar Mountain Aire 3783 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Quality even at this age of the coach not one thing wrong, it’s built to last, I can’t say enough. I did have to add stabilizer to improve driving. I would highly recommend this manufacturer and this coach
- Christine Nixon, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-10-16 1996 Newmar Mountain Aire 3755 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought 38 ft gas model in 2006 as a 10 year old, 20,000 mile unit. Was amazed at quality. We have put another 30,000 miles on it and live in it full time 6 months of the year. Very stable on the highway w/ tag axle. Only coach problem has been roof leak due to ten additional years warping in Florida sun (and stripes faded). Eternabond fixed roof. We have had one jack fail and brakes needed repair at 55K miles. The Ford v8 always runs hot even with a new radiator. We up graded the TVs. Lost the antenna & a window awning in a hurricane. All appliances work great @ 22 years. Can't find a replacement we can afford that is as nice.
- Mike Wilson, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-02-24 2005 Newmar Mountain Aire 3780 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This gas RV is powerful and dependable. It is quiet and solid. The unit performs above average at 15 above 0. The heat pumps are great in 80 degree heat. The generator is very effective and easy starting. The slide outs are trouble free. We have no problem pulling our Ford Escape with the very efficient Allison 5 speed transmission.
- Jim Laverdiere , Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2015-06-09 2004 Newmar Mountain Aire 3778 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is the best of the 3 previous Newmar products that we have purchased.
- Donald Sekol, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2015-06-05 2004 Newmar Mountain Aire 3778 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This unit is without a doubt the best in it's class
- Don Sekol, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2015-03-05 2004 Newmar Mountain Aire 3778 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Of all the 5 motor homes we have owned, this is by far the greatest. This is the third Newmar product we have & the quality as well as the durability is without a doubt unbelievable. If you are not interested in my unit, be sure to look at other Newmars & you can not go wrong!!
- Donald Sekol, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-12-19 2002 Newmar Mountain Aire 3778 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I'm the second owner of this RV; The floorplan has the most storage of the gas models. I hate the fact that Newmar put the generator under the rear queen bed, so that the noise reverberates up to the bed. I lifted the bed and put a double layer of rock wool insulation and plan on installing "Fat Mat", which is a sound deadening material. The 400 watt modified sine inverter is virtually useless and will be replaced with a 1000 watt pure sine. Quality of the interior is good and the base oak cabinets are very good. Typical Amish attention to detail. I've met both Matt and Pam Miller of Newmar and they are very nice people and are willing to listen to owner suggestions. I hope that Workhorse comes back to life with the GM Vortec engine as an alternative to the Ford chassis/engine. I'm pleased overall with the coach and I'm always on the lookout to upgrade to a newer year.
- Eric Schrader, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-11-03 2004 Newmar Mountain Aire 3778 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Top of the line for a Gas M/H
- Ben, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching RVs For Sale: