Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Newmar Kountry Star reviews

4.6
Write a review
Liveability
4.8
Overall quality
4.9
Floorplan
4.8
Driving/towing
4.7
Factory warranty
3.7

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

21 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

niarcks

Oregon

Reviewed on 2015-05-25

RV reviewed1999 Newmar Kountry Star 3780

View listings

4.0
Quality manufacturing and comfort. Built to last and provide carefree RVing comfort for years. Would highly recommend Newmar coaches to anyone looking for a new or used RV....
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (12)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael J Donovan

Alberta

Reviewed on 2021-11-16

RV reviewed2006 Newmar Kountry Star 3910

View listings

2.6
I have a 2006 Newmar Kountry Star with the two separate windshields . I am having a big problem with both my windshields as they are popping out of the gasket as well as cracking. I have taken the RV to a truck collision company here in Calgary and they have determined that the windshield opening is no longer square . We are attempting to square and size the windshield opening as originally built however Newmar technical support will not provide this information to me . I would appreciate the following measurements to the nearest mm or 1/16” ; a) Atop the exterior windshield , the vertical distance from the inside edge of the gaskets where the two windshields meet in the middle . b) Atop the exterior windshield , the horizontal distance from the inside edge of the gasket on the passenger side to the inside edge of the gasket on the driver side , halfway up the windshield , inclusive of the curves . c) On the interior, the same measurement as b) but straight from side to side excluding the curves. Thx . Mike Donovan
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David Burriel

California

Reviewed on 2021-07-07

RV reviewed2004 Newmar Kountry Star 3126E

View listings

5.0
Having owned a gas driven motorhome before, it was a jump into the unknown to buy this motorhome at an RV show in Redmon, Oregon. The Dream was materialized 1000 times over. The USA, Mexico, and Canada were our go-to places. With our Jeep in tow, it was a piece of cake. The comforts of home were all there: Bathroom, shower, a sink and vanity for my wife, a washing machine, a kitchen, a dining room, A tv in the bedroom and in the living room. Our longest trip was to the Maritime Provinces! I hate to give it ewup. It is built to use. Don’t buy it and park it. Newmar is a quality company. This one was built in Napanee, Indiana. They have all the records. Keep your vin number handy when you call them. Their support staff has always been there for me and will be there for you, too. This is a must- see RV. You will love it.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Trisha Grass

Indiana

Reviewed on 2020-11-13

RV reviewed2004 Newmar Kountry Star 3705

View listings

5.0
This 04 Newmar was out first R.V we ever owned. We use it for our business in the summer months and our pleasure in the Fall/early Winter and Spring. We have fell in love with it. We have camped and traveled all over the Eastern part of the U.S. We have found ourselves living just as comfortable in this R.V as our house. It drives like a car. Me and my husband take turns driving and really enjoy traveling in it. I would rate the quality even thought it is a 04 with any other R.V on the market. Any problems that have arrived with it we have repaired with the best practices possible. Never a reman part we always go strictly new OEM Freightliner Parts for the Chassis and Newmar when possible for the Coach. You cannot go wrong with this R.V.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (13)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

wforster2

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2020-08-08

RV reviewed2020 Newmar Kountry Star 4037

View listings

5.0
We purchased in March 2020. Our first trip did result in several electrical problems. We returned to dealerin June, they fixed everything for zero costs. And refilled all fuel tanks. I was impressed with their attitude and professionalism. On my birthday trip now. We really are enjoying our Newmar. We understand it is the cheapest they make the higher quality units must be really special.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (12)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robert

Florida

Reviewed on 2019-08-21

RV reviewed2005 Newmar Kountry Star 3720

View listings

4.6
I have owned my Newmar for 9 years and have never been broken down. The systems, A/c /heating, slides, engine, chassis, and interior systems have always been the best. Newmar has great customer service for questions about doing regular maintenance or parts issues.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (21)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michelle

California

Reviewed on 2019-08-02

RV reviewed2005 Newmar Kountry Star 3651

View listings

5.0
We drove the RV across the Northern route of the US from North Carolina. We've traveled to many more places in California, Oregon, Utah and Arizona. This is the first class A RV I've owned and I've loved having it. It was set up for towing with the previous owners, but we have not towed anything. Both beds are comfortable. I really like having the larger refrigerator and convection/microwave oven. Very easy to use. The all-in-one washer/dryer is also a plus. There is plenty of storage space throughout (main kitchen and living area, as well as the bathroom and bedroom).
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (18)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jim Broderick

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2019-07-02

RV reviewed2006 Newmar Kountry Star 3910

View listings

5.0
This is hard to part with but it's time. This has been stored in a temperature controlled garage, when not in use, since day one. No smoke or animals, EVER. Immaculate inside and out. With four slides,it is exceptionally spacious and easy to relax. The engine performs very well on Colorado, Alaska and Pennsylvania's mountains, when towing a vehicle. The in-motion satellite provided great TV reception when traveling throughout the United States. My wife appreciated the built-in oven along with the convection/microwave oven when preparing meals for Newmar Rallys. Belonging to Newmar Kountry Klub was another great benefit to owning this RV!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Paul Bordelon

Texas

Reviewed on 2019-06-23

RV reviewed2004 Newmar Kountry Star KSCA 3740 1

View listings

5.0
My wife and love traveling together in our RV. We have a 37’ Newmar Kountrystar model KSCA which has a bath plus half bath. Half bath is exceptional especially when we traveled with grand kids. This model is built using a W-22 Workhorse chassis, an 8.1 vortex gas engine and Allison transmission. This rig has plenty of power. We flat flat tow a Ford Edge and have travelled up and down some significant grades with no power issues. It’s not a sports vehicle but performs very, very well. This coach drives easily and comfortably. We added Koni shocks which made a huge difference after OEM shocks had some wear. The floor plan is great. We have plenty of space with 2 slides. Very comfortable. Plenty of kitchen space and counter top. The coach was equipped with a washer and dryer stacked together. We never used either as the capacity is so small and cycles so slow and the places we camped always have convenient laundry facilities. We removed these appliances and added custom shelving which gave us a large closet with lots of storage. Much more useful in our opinion. Newmar quality is impeccable. The inside of this coach is almost like new. The outside, including decals are still in great shape.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gale

Oklahoma

Reviewed on 2019-06-04

RV reviewed2007 Newmar Kountry Star 3916

View listings

5.0
We have really loved our Newmar Kountry Star it drives so easy, the floor plan on the 3916 is my favorite and the quality of the coach overall is excellent Every time we have had to call customer service or order a part everyone was so nice.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 21 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review