Newmar Kountry Star RVs Reviews (17)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Newmar Kountry Star RVs Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these RVs.

Read Reviews

niarcks from Oregon says:

Quality manufacturing and comfort. Built to last and provide carefree RVing comfort for years. Would highly recommend Newmar coaches to anyone looking

Read More (17 reviews)

Have you owned any Newmar Kountry Star RVs? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 1999 Newmar Kountry Star 3780 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Quality manufacturing and comfort. Built to last and provide carefree RVing comfort for years. Would highly recommend Newmar coaches to anyone looking for a new or used RV....
- niarcks, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-21 2005 Newmar Kountry Star 3720 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have owned my Newmar for 9 years and have never been broken down. The systems, A/c /heating, slides, engine, chassis, and interior systems have always been the best. Newmar has great customer service for questions about doing regular maintenance or parts issues.
- Robert, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-02 2005 Newmar Kountry Star 3651 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We drove the RV across the Northern route of the US from North Carolina. We've traveled to many more places in California, Oregon, Utah and Arizona. This is the first class A RV I've owned and I've loved having it. It was set up for towing with the previous owners, but we have not towed anything. Both beds are comfortable. I really like having the larger refrigerator and convection/microwave oven. Very easy to use. The all-in-one washer/dryer is also a plus. There is plenty of storage space throughout (main kitchen and living area, as well as the bathroom and bedroom).
- Michelle, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-07-02 2006 Newmar Kountry Star 3910 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is hard to part with but it's time. This has been stored in a temperature controlled garage, when not in use, since day one. No smoke or animals, EVER. Immaculate inside and out. With four slides,it is exceptionally spacious and easy to relax. The engine performs very well on Colorado, Alaska and Pennsylvania's mountains, when towing a vehicle. The in-motion satellite provided great TV reception when traveling throughout the United States. My wife appreciated the built-in oven along with the convection/microwave oven when preparing meals for Newmar Rallys. Belonging to Newmar Kountry Klub was another great benefit to owning this RV!
- Jim Broderick, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-06-23 2004 Newmar Kountry Star KSCA 3740 1 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
My wife and love traveling together in our RV. We have a 37’ Newmar Kountrystar model KSCA which has a bath plus half bath. Half bath is exceptional especially when we traveled with grand kids. This model is built using a W-22 Workhorse chassis, an 8.1 vortex gas engine and Allison transmission. This rig has plenty of power. We flat flat tow a Ford Edge and have travelled up and down some significant grades with no power issues. It’s not a sports vehicle but performs very, very well. This coach drives easily and comfortably. We added Koni shocks which made a huge difference after OEM shocks had some wear. The floor plan is great. We have plenty of space with 2 slides. Very comfortable. Plenty of kitchen space and counter top. The coach was equipped with a washer and dryer stacked together. We never used either as the capacity is so small and cycles so slow and the places we camped always have convenient laundry facilities. We removed these appliances and added custom shelving which gave us a large closet with lots of storage. Much more useful in our opinion. Newmar quality is impeccable. The inside of this coach is almost like new. The outside, including decals are still in great shape.
- Paul Bordelon , Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-06-04 2007 Newmar Kountry Star 3916 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have really loved our Newmar Kountry Star it drives so easy, the floor plan on the 3916 is my favorite and the quality of the coach overall is excellent Every time we have had to call customer service or order a part everyone was so nice.
- Gale , Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-05-26 2005 Newmar Kountry Star 3910 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Appreciate the high quality of the coach throughout the unit. The Spartan chassis is very nice to drive and feels very smooth going down the road. I consider Newmar to be at the top of the industry with Class units. This is their focus and it shows.
- Sylvan Eash, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-03-03 2008 Newmar Kountry Star 3910 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Newmar makes outstanding motor coaches! Our 2008 Kountry Star has significant upgrades, including an electric 50 amp cord reel and an electric water hose reel - these two “extras” save me 5 minutes at both setup and tear down!
- Dr Joseph L Braden, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-02-05 2006 Newmar Kountry Star 3910 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have owned this coach for 6 years. Out of the 3 coaches I've owned in 25 years this is by far the best of the 3. It has a fantastic living area that is spacious and comfortable with all the comforts of home. It is well built and solid to last for many years. It would be a great fulltime RV. It has lots of storage inside and out with a full pass thru basement. It is built on a solid Spartan Mountian Master chassis that rides very comfortably. It handles very effortlessly with lot of power to spare from it's Cummins ISL engine and tows my 5000lb truck so well you don't know it was back there. Newmar is fantastic coach builder. When I called them to register myself as the owner I was treated like family. They are always there for customer support. I do most of my own maintenance and with the side radiator it make it easy for the DIY person. I have had only a few problems but they were very minor. All in all I give it a 4 1/2 stars for a mid range diesel pusher.
- Craig, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-02-01 2008 Newmar Kountry Star 3910 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great 40-foot diesel pusher, with a layout including improvements with Flat LED TV, leather couch, large king bed, with washer/dryer combo. 4 slideouts, outside awnings, electric, and many more extra storage, outside TV,
- Michael Halprin, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-09-20 2005 Newmar Kountry Star 3909 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is been a wonderful coach for us! Newmar makes the finest, well-built and luxurious motorhomes in the world! This is one of its more popular models ! We have owned this particular RV for the last two years and have driven it over 12,000 miles with very little issues !
- Robert H Hoekstra, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-08-26 2001 Newmar Kountry Star 3647 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is an excellent condition RV for the year. The floor plan is great. It drives well and we pull a car dolly behind. here are no cracks or pits in the windshield. Everything works on it. We have enjoyed using this RV.
- Paul & Deb Segner, Nebraska

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-03-01 2005 Newmar Kountry Star 3642 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Love this RV, with 3 slides it is very roomy. With the GM Vortec 8.1L engine lots of power, even up mountains. Beautifully appointed wood and beige colours,very neutral. Airbag suspension gives smooth ride. Parts and service easy to find with Workhorse chassis and GM truck service. Very cozy in hot or cool conditions with either AC or furnace operating. Winterizing is a breeze, takes 15 minutes with automatic pump to take antifreeze thru all pipes.
- Tony Baldock, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-01-12 2005 Newmar Kountry Star 3910 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have been full timed is this RV for 10 years. It has had only minor issues. It has been easy to drive, keep clean and a pleasure to live in. We did have the fiberglass sides replaced and a repainted. Not Newmar's fault. supplier fault.
- Mike Shride, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-12-29 2005 Newmar Kountry Star 34BLSK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Excellent, easy towing, comfortable even on long vacations to southern Florida.
- Robert , Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-11-19 2005 Newmar Kountry Star 3743 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Very well built coach with a great floor plan. Newmar is a top notch company that stands behind their product. Would buy another Newmar RV.
- DW, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-10-30 2005 Newmar Kountry Star 3743 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Love this coach. It is very spacious with beautiful colors that is very pleasing to the eye. Would highly recommend Newmar as a company that makes a quality RV.
- David Worley, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching RVs For Sale: