Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Newmar Dutch Star reviews

4.3
Write a review
Liveability
4.6
Overall quality
4.3
Floorplan
4.6
Driving/towing
4.7
Factory warranty
3.4

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

92 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

James Claus

California

Reviewed on 2017-03-19

RV reviewed2016 Newmar Dutch Star 4018

View listings

2.8
We got it 03/01/2016 did not get out of the parking lot and the problems begin with the leveling system and slid out in the shop used it 23 days then in the shop for 3 mouths they could not fix it. Then take it to the factory for 3 mouths.At the factory had them install washer & dryer where they broke the drain pipe and flooded the subfloor and storage and the bottom was full of water for 3 mouths. The leveling sys.has never worked and the hole wall slide is falling apart. If it is cold the generator will not start,the 1/2 bath smells like sewage all the time and the floor tiles keep breaking.the windshield wipers still don't work you cannot drive in the rain. NEWMAR DEALERS WILL NOT DO WARRANTY WORK!!!! 13000 MILES FROM SHOP TO SHOP TO FACTORY TO SHOP NEWMAR RESPONSE IS SORRY FOR ANY INCONVENIENCE YOUR 1 YEAR WARRANTY IS OVER. NEWMAR WHEN YOU KNOW THE DIFFERENCE NEWMAR JUNK
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (78)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David Rieger

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-04-17

RV reviewed2019 Newmar Dutch Star 4311

View listings

5.0
Most amazing design and is and is perfect for someone that is wheelchair bound The coach gives them the freedom of travel and mobility The ease of entry and exiting is flawless. It’s ride is smooth and quiet
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Philip T Ward

Missouri

Reviewed on 2022-04-14

RV reviewed2016 Newmar Dutch Star 4369

View listings

5.0
The bath and a half is great when traveling with other people Heated floor is really good on the cold mornings Comfort steer is amassing really helps on Wendy days The storage allows you to bring all that you need for full time living
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

James

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2022-04-07

RV reviewed2008 Newmar Dutch Star 4354

View listings

5.0
This RV is very much luxury. From the exterior paint to the central Vacuum to the dishwasher. There isn't much this coach doesn't have to make you feel at home. Three 15000 a/c’s available but I’ve never needed more than two. The basement fridge/freezer is so nice to have all the meat or fish stored for great meals. The dishwasher cleans very well and the heated bathroom floors are wonderful. The pocket doors are terrific for finding your own privacy. The coastal cherry wood throughout is gorgeous. This Spartan chassis is wonderful for getting in to those tight spots. You can literally put a dime out your front door and turn a tight circle, open your door and there it is. The best handling RV we’ve ever owned. Tons of storage inside and in the basement. The Radiator on the side gives peace of mind. The warranty had expired but didn’t use it when it was in force.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bernie Wallerich

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-04-07

RV reviewed2022 Newmar Dutch Star 4081

View listings

2.2
Disgusting service from the corporation. WE have had an electrical issue since we picked the coach up - the technician, Mike (RVOne) stayed with the problem for days - with absolutely no support from the “team” at corporate. A corporate technician stopped by and said “there is a bare wire somewhere” - offered no help to track it down. We still have issues with a defective countertop - can you imagine - a countertop that looks like it was pieced together with odd pieces? Disgusting to say the least. Absolutely no quality in construction - and they are the best of the worst! Thankfully, we can drive it now - hopefully, back to Pennsylvania for the summer months. This is our 3rd Newmar - and definitely or LAST. And to think they are the best???
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Melody trujillo

California

Reviewed on 2022-02-22

RV reviewed2015 Newmar Dutch Star 3736

View listings

5.0
Luxury with well thought out floor plan. Good storage space and I liked the many lighting combinations. Outside awning was large and made for great outdoor entertaining. 2 bathrooms was great when taking guests along.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michael E

Oregon

Reviewed on 2022-02-16

RV reviewed2014 Newmar Dutch Star 4020

View listings

4.8
Best Motorhome I ever owned. Was a joy to drive. Everything worked as it should. My wife loved the floor plan and decor. The was nothing not to like about this motorhome. Just a pleasure to own, use, and drive. It went coast to coast three times. What a wonderful way to see the country.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
Voted most helpful review

MIKE AMENDOLAGINE

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-01-28

RV reviewed2017 Newmar Dutch Star 4369

View listings

3.4
I had a 2014 dutchstar that had upholstery furniture issues . Now I own a 2017 Dutch star and have the same problem the upholstery falls apart. It’s incredible that you spend $600,000 in a coach and I have to worry about the upholstery. They tell you that they’ll pay for half of the cost of replacing the fabric BUT only if you buy it through them at a double the normal cost. I’ll pull Street in this type of a coach should last you at least 10 years
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Druann Bauer

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-11-16

RV reviewed2007 Newmar Dutch Star 4023

View listings

5.0
Newmar is a top-of-the-line manufacturer of motorhomes and it is apparent in the attention to detail found in the Dutch Star--corian countertops, tile, solid wood, and leather furniture. With the slides in, you have between 2 and 2 1/2 feet of walking space. You can easily use the kitchen, bathroom, and bedroom area. The windows and doors are so well insulated that we withstood the freeze last December in Texas. In fact, we hosted a dinner party for 14 inside our RV for those whose RVs weren't functioning very well due to the cold. There's something important to say about our Dutch Star being built in 2007. It is built very well. Things don't break. The trim doesn't fall off as you go down the road (as our new Jayco did). The wall and window insulation keeps you warm in the winter and cool in the summer. There is no DEF, so we don't have the recent issues others have with that system failing. The electronics are not as complicated as the latest models, but expansive enough to offer all the comforts of home. We have a whole-house sound system, fireplace, dishwasher, and washer and dryer. The leveling system is hydraulic, with easy-to-follow instructions. The 2007 was built like a tank, which is why you still see them on the road. And, maybe this is the most important thing, we can go up mountains without worrying about our engine overheating. It has over 6,000 pounds of carrying capacity. Our Jayco was around 1,000. We are so sorry to have to sell it, but retirement called...and we answered. If I were to buy another RV, I would buy Newmar AND I would look for a reliable older model--like ours.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Timothy T Dunkin SR

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-10-05

RV reviewed2021 Newmar Dutch Star 4326

View listings

5.0
We had not owned a motorhome in years and made a foolish decision to trust Camping World and buy a new 2019 Thor Aria from them. We simply did not know how unethical both of these companies were and still cannot understand how companies like these exist today. Word is getting out, but much too slowly. We were finally able to get rid of the Aria which we were never able to use as it was in the shop at Camping World for 6 months and then went to another shop where it was gone through and resold. It was brand new, but had no warranty upon sale as the Thor warranty voids upon transfer even if it is one week old. In reality it has no warranty to the original purchaser as well. I had owned several RV's previously and decided to buy a 2019 Newmar Ventana 4326. It was a wonderful coach and we were very happy with it. We enjoyed it so much, that we decided to order a new 2021 Dutch Star 4326 because we wanted the heated tile and a few other niceties. We loved the Dutch Star as well but decided to sell it and order a new 2022 London Aire 4535 bunk model with the 605 engine and a few more niceties. It is due to arrive in December 2021, so we cannot comment on it until we experience it but I am sure it will be wonderful like the previous models. It may sound strange that we are trading every year or so, but honestly NIRVC and Newmar have treated us so well that we have lost very little on the sale of our coaches. In fact, we are gone about 4 or 5 months a year and lose much less than half of what motel rooms would cost us. It continues to be a wonderful experience as well sleeping in our own bed etc. Newmar is the absolute opposite of Thor. They are available to us anywhere we travel and we have never experienced a negative situation with them. They are very supportive and conduct themselves with integrity. After the way I have been treated by Newmar, I would not consider any other coach except possibly a Newell, but we are not there yet. We can simply travel comfortably and without concern if we do have an issue. NIRVC has been wonderful and we continue to purchase from them. We had a hydraulic pump o-ring fail on a Saturday in Indio and the service manager from NIRVC called me on his cell phone and he walked the mobile mechanic right through it. The difference between a reputable dealer and Camping World is unbelievable as well as the difference between manufacturers like Thor and Newmar. On a final note, the Thor Aria had a sticker of $319,000. We used the coach one night and the most any dealer would offer us for it "brand new" was $120,000. All of the other dealers told us they simply would not put it on their lot. Newmar has an excellent reputation and resale value. I had my Ventana for a year, travelled across the country with it for months and sold it for $15,000 less than I paid for it. It is my opinion that buying a better coach from an ethical dealer is actually much cheaper than buying a cheaper coach from an unethical company (Camping World-Gander) and an unethical manufacturer (Thor) and living the nightmare of tremendous financial loss and being miserable each day in a terrible motorhome.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 10
  • 1 - 10 of 92 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province