Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Newmar Bay Star Class A - Gas reviews

4.5
Write a review
Liveability
4.7
Overall quality
4.4
Floorplan
4.9
Driving/towing
4.5
Factory warranty
4.0

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 Class A - Gas

Reviews

35 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Mike

Georgia

Reviewed on 2014-12-15

RV reviewed2014 Newmar Bay Star 3215

View listings

3.8
Good design and layout. Great finishing work and designed to live in and be very comfortable. It is easy to drive and pull our Honda CRV. Quality good, but have rear AC/HP that vibrates and must turn off at nite, shower door is not square in frame, front passenger seat needs to be replaced, outside compartments did not close well and needed adjustment. One of the house batteries has failed in less that 6 months. These are warranty issues to be fixed soon. Newmar customer support has been excellent. Overall very pleased with our Newmar and highly recommend.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (22)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

King Anonymous

New York

Reviewed on 2021-10-19

RV reviewed2020 Newmar Bay Star 3626

View listings

4.6
The floor plan is ideal for me. This is a great coach with a good size bathroom. The kitchen is well appointed with sufficient counter space, and nice pantry. Especially appreciated is the tv on the televator, directly across from the recliners. It drove ok right out o the factory, having done research on the f53 chassis MotorHome, I immediately did a number of suspension upgrades. The driving school instructor said it now rides almost like a diesel pusher, except for the engine noise (being that the engine is right under us). Have there been problems? It is a MotorHome. Of course. However, the customer service at Newmar has been outstanding (with the exception of my call to the emergency number, on the road. No one answered and no one returned the call). However, they have addressed every issue and I am very happy with the coach, and very happy with Newmar. I hope to buy another before the end of my roving days.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Richard Douglas Talmo

California

Reviewed on 2021-09-13

RV reviewed2021 Newmar Bay Star 3401

View listings

5.0
This a beautiful coach with limited miles and ready for a new owner. My wife and I have enjoyed our 10 months traveling the western U.S. Our pricing is well below industry offerings as there very limited availability of 2021 A Class RVs. Call us at your earliest opportunity. We have many interested buyers.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Louann Haw

Maryland

Reviewed on 2021-09-06

RV reviewed2012 Newmar Bay Star 2901

View listings

5.0
2012 Newmar Baystar 2901 is a luxury motorhome making traveling and camping so comfortable. The Newmar Baystar is well built. If you want luxury and durability, this is the best choice. If you can find a used Newmar Baystar in great condition...buy it. It will hold it's value.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Richard Douglas Talmo

California

Reviewed on 2021-09-01

RV reviewed2021 Newmar Bay Star 3401

View listings

5.0
Our experience in this RV has been nothing short of extraordinary. The floor plan is like an Airbnb on wheels. We've cooked gourmet meals while enjoying local TV, DVRs and internet accessible streaming. The RV handles great and the tow experience is comfortable. This model looks great and is a cut above many of the coaches on the road. With COVID continuing to challenge travel in the U.S., having a comfortable Newmar Bay Star is the safest way to see America.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Patrick Riley

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-08-15

RV reviewed2011 Newmar Bay Star 3302

View listings

5.0
Looking at tons of use motorhomes, you can see and feel the difference in quality when you step into a Newmar. Everything looks new for so much longer. The first thing you notice is how much cooler it is in a Newmar...second thing is how quiet it is. Everything is so well built, so even 15 year old coach can look new.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeffrey Simoneau

California

Reviewed on 2021-08-12

RV reviewed2017 Newmar Bay Star 3113

View listings

5.0
The Newmar Bay Star motorcoach is a great value. High-end materials and workmanship make this brand stand out among the others. Factory support is among the best in the industry. My next coach will definitely be a Newmar.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Paul Rottau

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-03-04

RV reviewed2013 Newmar Bay Star 3302

View listings

4.8
I am fully satisfied with a Newmar Motorhome. Since I purchased it used I have had all the tires replaced and have had a proper wheel alignment done. Can drive at all speeds with no problem and hookups are a breeze.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David

Colorado

Reviewed on 2021-01-14

RV reviewed2020 Newmar Bay Star 3014

View listings

3.8
In October of 2020, my wife and I purchased a new Newmar Baystar. We went on a 3 week camping trip soon thereafter. Before leaving, I noted a clicking noise in the awning. The dealer informed me that the awning motor was bad. While I was away, the motor arrived. As soon as we completed our return home we took the motor home back to the dealer. This was on December 4. During the next week, the dealer called and indicated that the new motor was bad. They would need to order another one. About a week and a half later, the dealer retuned my call. Once again, the third motor now was bad. That was last week. Again, another motor was ordered. This was the third motor ordered. A couple of days ago, I called the service manager to find out the status on the last awning motor. She was unsure when the motor would arrive, but did inform me that their dealership had another Newmar with the same issue. Not only that, they had ordered 11 or 12 of these motors and all were bad. I have talked to Newmar until I am blue in the face. I asked them to send 2 or 3 motors at the same time. They refused. One of their reps did some research and found that the awning motor vendor had produced a bad batch of motors. Duh!!! I recommended that Newmar should find out when, where, and how many of these motors were built and have them recalled. The rep thought that sounded good, but did not suggest that he would pursue such a matter. This issue has been going on for 6 weeks now and my rv has been at the dealership during this time. After reading reviews on this website, however, I have discovered that even back in 2017 Newmar was having awning motor issues. One even indicated that it took two years to get the problem resolved. Evidently, like many corporations, Newmar seems only concerned about selling rather expensive motor homes, but really has no interest in resolving a very obvious problem. I would assume that a company with the reputation of Newmar would do what it needed to remedy a problem, even if they had to dump one vendor and find another. After all, customers are the people paying big bucks to drive motor homes, not the vendor who cannot produce an operable part, nor makes any attempt to correct the flaw in their design. This is unacceptable. My advice to future buyers of Newmar rvs is to check the awning and make sure it works before purchasing. If there is a problem, run like hell to escape a vehicle with long term problems.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (23)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brian

Florida

Reviewed on 2020-11-26

RV reviewed2020 Newmar Bay Star 3014

View listings

4.0
Just bought a 2020 Newmar 3626. When the generator runs the slide out hardware rattles. Most disappointing of all is the horrible quality mattresses on the King Bed and pull out couch. I would expect this lack of quality on entry level trailer.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (24)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 1 - 10 of 35 reviews

More Matching RVs For Sale: