Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

National RV Tropical reviews

4.3
Write a review
Liveability
4.6
Overall quality
4.5
Floorplan
4.8
Driving/towing
4.5
Factory warranty
3.1

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

19 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

PJ

California

Reviewed on 2019-08-02

RV reviewed2004 National RV Tropical T396

View listings

4.2
We have had a National RV for 15 years and our friends have had them also. The Caterpillar Engine, Allison transmission and Freigtliner Chassis are the best on the market. All of the floor plans are better than some of the more expensive models.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (17)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Alessandro Donna

California

Reviewed on 2021-07-11

RV reviewed1997 National RV Tropical

View listings

4.2
Best quality material and interior design for the interiors.very good floorplan and space. The only issue is the insulation missing in fron and rear of the coach from the heat. Windows are large and prime view from inside
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Andrew widick

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2020-07-12

RV reviewed2004 National RV Tropical 350

View listings

1.6
We got our new to us t 350 and less than 24 hrs later, it caught fire and burned up! I would not recommend this brand to anyone. Also, hardly anyone works on the cat motors anymore so, good luck finding someone for service.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Nancy Bloyd

Iowa

Reviewed on 2020-07-03

RV reviewed2001 National RV Tropical 6332

View listings

5.0
We bought the motor home new. For several years we traveled with our 2 grandchildren. They took turns deciding where to go. Went to Gettsburg, Hershey, toured the cemetery,etc. Then we went to Virginia Beach. The motor home handled mountains easily, We traveled from coast to coast, Did the Grand Canyon, Rocky Mountains,Red Woods, Black Hills, Glacier National Park with narrow curvy roads up the mountains, handled very well. Then Dale an I traveled a few years, did all of Florida and went back out West. Then decided to stay same place for 3/4 months, we chose LaBelle, FL, Went to that same place for 15 years, had same site each year. Now older an decided to sell, lots of great memories. It's an excellent way to travel, got everything you need, wonderful to make great memories that our grandchildren will always remember.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dale Bloyd

Iowa

Reviewed on 2020-06-27

RV reviewed2001 National RV Tropical 6332

View listings

5.0
We traveled with our 2 grandchildren when we first bought our motor home, was gone 3 weeks. They got to choose where they wanted to go, first was Gettisburg,PA,while in the area went to Washington, DC, Hershey,PA and Atlantic Ocean. Over several years went West Over Rockies (handled great in the mountains), Redwoods, Grand Canyon. spent time in the Rockies went to Glacier National Park, very narrow an steep winding roads, Motor Home handled GREAT. Have traveled to most of U.S. Last several years went to Florida and parked for 3 months. No problem living in Motor Home bath room door hooks to dining area an makes the back pretty roomy, had TV an Computer on Vanity that was my resting place. Enjoyed our time but now age is catching up and time to sell.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Pat

Oregon

Reviewed on 2020-06-10

RV reviewed1999 National RV Tropical 6350

View listings

3.8
Great RV to travel in, very comfortably and livable. Even though it is 20 yrs old seem to be well built, no rattles like most motorhomes we have had. Fun coach to have guest over and enjoy a few drinks as the bar can accommodate all your favorite beverages. If looking for a couch not to expensive this is the way to go, won’t break your pocket book but still great way to travel in style.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bill Burr

California

Reviewed on 2019-02-23

RV reviewed2005 National RV Tropical 398LX

View listings

5.0
This is the best built and rugged RV I have been able to travel in, lots of room, laid out very well and all the emenities you can think of. Sleeps 8 with no problem and very comfortable. This would be a great upgrade for a family starting out while staying in their budget.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Peter Nasseff

Arizona

Reviewed on 2019-01-16

RV reviewed2006 National RV Tropical T340

View listings

5.0
This is our 11th year in this motorhome and we have absolutely loved it. We have traveled the country and have seen many beautiful sites. It's a solid coach and very well-maintained and looks almost like brand new. The next owner will be very happy to own this particular motorcoach.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Larry Goeglein

Indiana

Reviewed on 2018-12-19

RV reviewed2006 National RV Tropical T340

View listings

4.0
We bought this coach new in 2009 and have used it to travel throughout the US and Canada. It was important for us to not exceed 34 feet because of our desire to camp in the state and national parks. It has been a great coach except for the replacement of the turbo charger which we attribute to the coach sitting at the dealership for three years from 2007 through 2009. It has been well maintained and serviced throughout our ownership. There was no National warranty due to bankruptcy of National in 2008.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lou

Florida

Reviewed on 2018-09-11

RV reviewed2000 National RV Tropical 6350

View listings

4.6
Very well made with one piece fiberglass roof, solid maple cabinet doors and drawer, corion counter tops. Unit is well insulated, has a lot of basement storage that usually is not found on gas model coaches. Drives and rides well. Pulls and handles my wrangler toad well. Overall well pleased with this unit.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 19 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review