National RV RVs Reviews (67)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with National RV RVs Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these RVs.

Read Reviews

Dave from California says:

Bought this RV local, in 2014, was a one owner RV, with 94000 miles, so I'm 2nd owner. Amazing value for the money! New, was $100,000. What a wonder

Read More (67 reviews)

Have you owned any National RV RVs? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 1999 National RV Dolphin 5370 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought this RV local, in 2014, was a one owner RV, with 94000 miles, so I'm 2nd owner. Amazing value for the money! New, was $100,000. What a wonderful RV and tremendous value. Every bit as good as newer RV's but a fraction of the cost. Huge bedroom, big slide out, nice size 2 door refrigerator, beautiful bathroom, big living area. National built a tremendously dependable, easy to drive, easy to use, and easy to maintain RV. Panoramic drivers windows, are remarkable for seeing scenery. Have performed normal services this past year, just put new brakes on it, and oil change, serviced the generator. The rig traveled like a performance champion over miles of freeways and mountains. We literally passed up other travelers on the roads, due to the add on of the Banks system. Generator ran and ran. We went 2 times through the Rocky Mountains this past summer, not a single problem, and are already planning our next vacation.
- Dave, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-11-07 2004 National RV Sea Breeze 1341 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This has been a great RV for us. Above-average build with a good floor plan. Very few issues above standard maintenance. Lots of storage. The best features have been the bathroom vanity, bedroom layout, spacious living area, and good fridge/freezer.
- Micah, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-10-03 2002 National RV Dolphin LX 6356 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I loved the space it has and the shower with alot of room.Also the grey,black tanks have alot of volume room.The gas tank is huge too.Bed slides out in the bedroom making alot more room.The closet has alot of hanging space too.Tons of storage inside and out.The micro convection oven is great!The side by side frig freezer has alot of room and the icemaker is nice.I like the counter space with double sink.and the gas stove.The couch makes out to a queen bed and the bedroom bed is also queen.The table makes out to a bed.
- J Broyles, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-09-19 2003 National RV Dolphin LX 6355 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The 2003 National Dolphin is the 5th Class A that I have owned. It is also the most livable and reliable one I have owned. The only reason I am selling is because I have purchased the next step on my path which is a unit in a 55+ place in the south. So now it's time to let go so somebody else can enjoy what I have for the past 4 years. I travel alone and have logged 20k miles. Never have I felt the need to worry about my ride.
- Marcia, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-30 2002 National RV Dolphin LX 6356 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This rv is big enough to live in.The couch folds down for a bed,and so does the table.The bedroom bed is a queen.Plenty of above head room throughout.Carpet in frontromm and cockpit and bedroom.Ceramic tile in kitchen and bath area.Pleanty of storage in each room.Many upgrades to the whole coach.Big storage for water and holding tanks for going off the grid for days.added sumo springs for better ride.Also sway bars for better control.Micro convection oven for bake or microwave.New breaks and rear tires,new batteries,newer slide toppers,new starter,custom curtains in front.Never smoked in.The new steps that come out for you when door is opened.clean.
- Joan Broyles, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-05 2005 National RV Sea Breeze LX 8341 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Very roomy and clean. Huge basement storage, lots of inside storage as well. Floor plan is the best I've seen, makes it as big as a house when all three slides are out. Bed has night stands on each side with a big storage area underneath. Kitchen has a large microwave/convection oven that works great and a convenient large slide in spice door.
- Vicki Lytle, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-02 2004 National RV Tropical T396 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have had a National RV for 15 years and our friends have had them also. The Caterpillar Engine, Allison transmission and Freigtliner Chassis are the best on the market. All of the floor plans are better than some of the more expensive models.
- PJ, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-06-23 1997 National RV Tradewinds 7370 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We've lived in this RV for 2.5 years and loved it! After looking at others, nothing else compared. Layout is spacious and functional. Handled amazingly in our coast to coast trip. Recommend to anyone.
- HD and GW, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-05-21 2001 National RV Dolphin 5350 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
2001 National Dolphin 33' Class A Motorhome. Ford V10 Gasoline Engine. 2 Slide Outs, Patio Awning, Sleeps 6, A/C Unit, Leveling System. Imagine driving off to all of your favorite destinations in this National Dolphin Class A coach. This model offers dual slide outs for extra interior space, plus so much more! Step inside and take a look back at all of the convenient features that would make any journey enjoyable. The kitchen area features everything you need to prepare great meals on the go including a sink, a three burner range with microwave/convection oven, and a refrigerator/freezer. There is also plenty of storage for all of your dry and canned goods. Have a seat at the comfortable dinette, where you can enjoy meals with your family. The living area includes a sofa so you can relax during the daytime, and even take in a little television with surround sound. At night the sofa can transform into sleeping space for family or overnight guests. The master bedroom offers a spacious retreat thanks to the queen size bed. You will find clothing storage, a TV, plus a bit of overhead storage too. Additional Features Include: Plenty of Storage & Cabinets New Batteries & Safety Devices Clean title, no accidents. Runs great and ready to move in or travel cross country!
- Dee, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-02-23 2005 National RV Tropical 398LX View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is the best built and rugged RV I have been able to travel in, lots of room, laid out very well and all the emenities you can think of. Sleeps 8 with no problem and very comfortable. This would be a great upgrade for a family starting out while staying in their budget.
- Bill Burr, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-01-17 2005 National RV Dolphin 5355 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
After extensive viewing of other makes and models we purchased this Dolphin best on our perception of its quality workmanship and components. We have not been disappointed. It has proved to be built well and was overall reliable. However National RV filed bankruptcy thus putting and end to our warranty.
- SUZANNE BERARD, Rhode Island

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner

2019-01-16 2006 National RV Tropical T340 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is our 11th year in this motorhome and we have absolutely loved it. We have traveled the country and have seen many beautiful sites. It's a solid coach and very well-maintained and looks almost like brand new. The next owner will be very happy to own this particular motorcoach.
- Peter Nasseff , Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-12-19 2006 National RV Tropical T340 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought this coach new in 2009 and have used it to travel throughout the US and Canada. It was important for us to not exceed 34 feet because of our desire to camp in the state and national parks. It has been a great coach except for the replacement of the turbo charger which we attribute to the coach sitting at the dealership for three years from 2007 through 2009. It has been well maintained and serviced throughout our ownership. There was no National warranty due to bankruptcy of National in 2008.
- Larry Goeglein, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-11-19 2005 National RV Dolphin LX 6355 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have lived in the RV full time for the last two and a half years and it is very comfortable. There is so much storage throughout that u did not lack room for anything. The ride is very smooth. The layout is functional and makes everything accessible.
- M. Leeds, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-09-11 2000 National RV Tropical 6350 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Very well made with one piece fiberglass roof, solid maple cabinet doors and drawer, corion counter tops. Unit is well insulated, has a lot of basement storage that usually is not found on gas model coaches. Drives and rides well. Pulls and handles my wrangler toad well. Overall well pleased with this unit.
- Lou, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-09-05 2001 National RV Marlin 370 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Love the color helps to reflect heat. Has tons of closet and cabinet space. Largest propane tank I have ever seen on an rv.loots of counter and prep space in the kitchen. Large shower with tub and beautiful frosted glass enclosure on shower.
- Susan, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-08-06 1999 National RV Sea Breeze 1310 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I bought this RV to travel with family Plenty of sleep room and all the features. I was amazed it being 30 feet how easy it was to drive and manuver the stove and fridge features AC and Heat . Great Ride with Ford F-10 Triton Transmission.
- Denise Rahaley, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-07-30 1999 National RV Tropical 6351 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is an exceptionally well built MotorHome. I have owned it for 8 years.Drives like a luxury car. What can I say we love it. In process of replacing rubber roof. I really have not had to do much else except tires & routine maintenance.
- Dale, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-06-20 2008 National RV Sea Breeze 34C View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Our first MoHo. Bought it from friends who take care of their stuff. This is an extremely well-designed, easy to drive rig. Large tanks, plenty of storage inside and out, nice looking, very comfortable inside.
- Norm Yates, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-05-28 1998 National RV Tropical 6350 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Smooth ride, easy to maneuver and park. Lots of features that include the 12 foot living room slide out. Sleeps six comfortably with the main bedroom able to close off for privacy. Plenty of counter space for food preparation and the 3 burner stove makes cooking a breeze. Convection Microwave makes it easier if you don’t want to cook on the stove. All in all it’s like having a house on wheels. ?
- Patrick Walker, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-05-28 1998 National RV Tropical 6350 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Smooth ride, easy to maneuver and park. Lots of features that include the 12 foot living room slide out. Sleeps six comfortably with the main bedroom able to close off for privacy. Plenty of counter space for food preparation and the 3 burner stove makes cooking a breeze. Convection Microwave makes it easier if you don’t want to cook on the stove. All in all it’s like having a house on wheels. ?
- Patrick Walker, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-05-01 2001 National RV Marlin 370 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Super clean rv. Great buy for the price offered. Beautifuel interior nice leather also. Not many like this one in california. Shortage of diesel pushers. Large inside with plenty room. For. Kids. 300 cummons will pull anythong and fuel molage is great
- John fields, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-04-19 2003 National RV Tropical 370 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have really loved our Tropical. She is a gorgeous rv, easy to drive and no problem to park. We had to replace a heater burner part, other than that its just been regular maintainance. I highly recommend the Tropical it is a beautiful rv and is well built.
- Cheryl Ownbey, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-03-08 2003 National RV Dolphin LX 6355 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Owned our 2003 Dolphin LX since new. Has about 93000 miles and no major problems. Routine maintenance (oil changes,tires,etc.) Still has original spark plugs and runs great. Replaced tv's with flat screens. Toilet area is tight for tall person, but nice that it is separate. Window seal gaskets are"creeping" on drivers side on 3 windows, but no fogging yet. Factory Monroe shocks worthless and should be replaced. Great full-time floor plan.
- Bob, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-01-12 2002 National RV Sea Breeze LX 8311 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have had no problems with our sea breeze other than the corian counter top getting a crack in it. I’m assuming it’s from stress. Our RV has a push out that includes the kitchen, so I think that maybe that’s the cause. We have noticed that this seems to be a common occurrence with this model. It doesn’t effect the functionality of it, it’s just cracked. After going to an RV show this year (2018), we have noticed that the new RV’s have lost the idea that people want a quality RV. We all don’t want an RV that’s made of flake board and fake paper backsplashs. National is a good quality manufacturer. Too bad they went under in 2008.
- Ken, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • Next

More Matching RVs For Sale: