National RV Dolphin RVs Reviews (14)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with National RV Dolphin RVs and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these RVs.

Read Reviews

Dave from California says:

Bought this RV local, in 2014, was a one owner RV, with 94000 miles, so I'm 2nd owner. Amazing value for the money! New, was $100,000. What a wonder

Read More (14 reviews)

Have you owned any National RV Dolphin RVs? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 1999 National RV Dolphin 5370 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought this RV local, in 2014, was a one owner RV, with 94000 miles, so I'm 2nd owner. Amazing value for the money! New, was $100,000. What a wonderful RV and tremendous value. Every bit as good as newer RV's but a fraction of the cost. Huge bedroom, big slide out, nice size 2 door refrigerator, beautiful bathroom, big living area. National built a tremendously dependable, easy to drive, easy to use, and easy to maintain RV. Panoramic drivers windows, are remarkable for seeing scenery. Have performed normal services this past year, just put new brakes on it, and oil change, serviced the generator. The rig traveled like a performance champion over miles of freeways and mountains. We literally passed up other travelers on the roads, due to the add on of the Banks system. Generator ran and ran. We went 2 times through the Rocky Mountains this past summer, not a single problem, and are already planning our next vacation.
- Dave, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-05-21 2001 National RV Dolphin 5350 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
2001 National Dolphin 33' Class A Motorhome. Ford V10 Gasoline Engine. 2 Slide Outs, Patio Awning, Sleeps 6, A/C Unit, Leveling System. Imagine driving off to all of your favorite destinations in this National Dolphin Class A coach. This model offers dual slide outs for extra interior space, plus so much more! Step inside and take a look back at all of the convenient features that would make any journey enjoyable. The kitchen area features everything you need to prepare great meals on the go including a sink, a three burner range with microwave/convection oven, and a refrigerator/freezer. There is also plenty of storage for all of your dry and canned goods. Have a seat at the comfortable dinette, where you can enjoy meals with your family. The living area includes a sofa so you can relax during the daytime, and even take in a little television with surround sound. At night the sofa can transform into sleeping space for family or overnight guests. The master bedroom offers a spacious retreat thanks to the queen size bed. You will find clothing storage, a TV, plus a bit of overhead storage too. Additional Features Include: Plenty of Storage & Cabinets New Batteries & Safety Devices Clean title, no accidents. Runs great and ready to move in or travel cross country!
- Dee, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-01-17 2005 National RV Dolphin 5355 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
After extensive viewing of other makes and models we purchased this Dolphin best on our perception of its quality workmanship and components. We have not been disappointed. It has proved to be built well and was overall reliable. However National RV filed bankruptcy thus putting and end to our warranty.
- SUZANNE BERARD, Rhode Island

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner

2018-01-06 2007 National RV Dolphin 5355 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
It is the best build rv with 8. 1 gm gas + allison transmission, i recommend one to any buyer! No problems, climbs 10k ft. Mountains up and controlled down, real smooth! All systems are pro quality and work ez, love it....
- LARRY MCCAIN, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-01-06 2007 National RV Dolphin 5355 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
IT IS THE BEST BUILD RV WITH 8.1 GM GAS + ALLISON TRANSMISSION, I RECOMMEND ONE TO ANY BUYER! NO PROBLEMS, CLIMBS 10K FT. MOUNTAINS UP AND CONTROLLED DOWN, REAL SMOOTH! ALL SYSTEMS ARE PRO QUALITY AND WORK EZ, LOVE IT....
- LARRY MCCAIN, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-10-01 2005 National RV Dolphin 6355LX View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is a well built / designed motor coach. The coach handled very well with much more power then most of the newer coaches for towing, the dual exhast helps. Very comfortable even with 4-5 in the coach. Highly recommend Dolphin coaches !
- Kenneth Taylor, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-09-24 2004 National RV Dolphin 5320 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
FlaggRV ask 30,000 avr 27,000 low 22,000 two holes bottom cap at base of latter broken latter big hole top of cap roof leak mid ship ran badly needed lot of work worth 7000 my mind could not believe
- Lawrence Constantine, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-09-05 1999 National RV Dolphin 5350 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought the motor home in 2014. The floor plan and quality built of the home is incomparable to anything on the market today. This was a $106k when first sold. The home sat for a long time before we bought it so it had some mechanical issues. These are almost all resolved, but now have a slide out problem where it will not slide back in. Not a problem in that I am handy and can fix it. One thing for sure, the panoramic views are incredible whenever it is driven, and it is up to speed before you know it. We have renovated the bathroom, kitchen, and put down vinyl wood plant flooring and it looks awesome!
- Rick, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-06-03 2004 National RV Dolphin 5320 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have traveled in this RV over 70000 miles during the 13 years of ownership. With 2 slides it is comfortable on long trips particularly the over-sized living room slide. It drives and tows well. The 7.5 Kw Onan generator is great for dry camping.The only repair issues were a serpentine belt had to be replaced and the Brake calipers were replaced( under Warranty).
- Walt Mckechnie, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-06-09 2007 National RV Dolphin 5355 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I really enjoyed this RV,now Iam going on a new chapter in Life.I hope someone will enjoy this unit as much as I have.When you Rv you see the country in a whole different way,which is so wonderful and you get to meet so many wonderful people.
- David McNeill, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-01-07 2006 National RV Dolphin 5342 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The Dolphin is an excellent coach, especially with the Workhorse chassis. It is a very well made and National used quality parts and materials. We added a sway bar and steering stabilizer and it rides like a much more expensive motorhome. I would not trade it for any other gas coach on the market.
- W Horn, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2015-12-05 2005 National RV Dolphin 5320 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have really enjoyed owning and using this RV. It is a great ride and handles well. Very roomy inside even with a large family.
- Jeff, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-12-31 2005 National RV Dolphin 5355 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is a very well built, well finished RV. It drives well, has a workhorse chassis with an 8.1 GM V8 and an Allison transmission. Plenty of power and very smooth. Even with two slides livability is very good. The 4 door Norcold refridgerator with ice maker is plenty large for full timing. The only addition I would make might be the anti sway system. But we get around that by turning slowly.
- Robert E Treulich, New Mexico

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-12-15 2004 National RV Dolphin 5320 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Really not much to tell it get me where and when I want to go as next week we will be going to Tex for the winter
- James, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching RVs For Sale: