Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

National RV Class A - Gas reviews

4.2
Write a review
Liveability
4.8
Overall quality
4.6
Floorplan
4.6
Driving/towing
4.5
Factory warranty
2.4

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 Class A - Gas

Reviews

68 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Dave

California

Reviewed on 2014-12-24

RV reviewed1999 National RV Dolphin 5370

View listings

4.0
Bought this RV local, in 2014, was a one owner RV, with 94000 miles, so I'm 2nd owner. Amazing value for the money! New, was $100,000. What a wonderful RV and tremendous value. Every bit as good as newer RV's but a fraction of the cost. Huge bedroom, big slide out, nice size 2 door refrigerator, beautiful bathroom, big living area. National built a tremendously dependable, easy to drive, easy to use, and easy to maintain RV. Panoramic drivers windows, are remarkable for seeing scenery. Have performed normal services this past year, just put new brakes on it, and oil change, serviced the generator. The rig traveled like a performance champion over miles of freeways and mountains. We literally passed up other travelers on the roads, due to the add on of the Banks system. Generator ran and ran. We went 2 times through the Rocky Mountains this past summer, not a single problem, and are already planning our next vacation.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (33)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Zubair Shamim

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2021-09-29

RV reviewed2003 National RV Dolphin LX 6355

View listings

4.4
Its a wonderful Motor Home, no noise, full relaxing. Quality built with no doubt. Maintenance is just like regular truck. Nothing expenses if you know what your doing. I highly recommend this Motor home who are new buyers
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bob Haliwell

California

Reviewed on 2021-07-14

RV reviewed2006 National RV Sea Breeze 1350

View listings

4.8
This is the top of the line gas class a in the 2003-2008 range. Quality - is perfection. Steel frame and sub-flooring. Nothing is light weight and there is no particle board in this motorhome. Cabinets are solid wood. Fiberglass gel coat is top quality. Engine is more than qualified to power this rig.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Alessandro Donna

California

Reviewed on 2021-07-11

RV reviewed1997 National RV Tropical

View listings

4.2
Best quality material and interior design for the interiors.very good floorplan and space. The only issue is the insulation missing in fron and rear of the coach from the heat. Windows are large and prime view from inside
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Blake Lunde

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-07-04

RV reviewed2005 National RV Dolphin LX 6376

View listings

3.8
Purchased new. Used for family trips to Nascar events. Served my family well, Kids grown gets little use. Have kept in metal storage building. Have had serviced regularly. Removed jacknife sofa and replaced with pullout sleeper sofa. Rv has been great replaced waterpump and alternator a couple of years ago due to lack of use. Rv is in great shape. Does have one scratch about 8" on driver side towards rear of cab up high occured on first trip at a gas station. The only other issue is the front driver and passenger side windows need to be resealed and have a quote from Suncoast Designers for $1,179 tax they are located in Hudson Fl.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

bruce Cox

Utah

Reviewed on 2021-05-22

RV reviewed2005 National RV Dolphin LX 5342

View listings

5.0
Owned two of them one with only one slide.Alot of room Very solid with real wood and the best options Best buy on the market for an older Motorhome. Great for towing and lots of storage with the workhorse chassis.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

stephen kirkwood

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-05-11

RV reviewed2004 National RV Sea Breeze 8375

View listings

5.0
Its been lots of fun just getting to old tows very nice plenty of power allison trans works great new ac units low start and running amps nice time at desert with it we were at lake or dsert all year long
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steve

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-03-21

RV reviewed2004 National RV Dolphin

View listings

4.2
Used several times for trips in the west and north west. Always have good luck and an enjoyable time with this motorhome. Lots of power and smooth driving on every trip. Big generater and lots of storage.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

San Jose

California

Reviewed on 2021-03-21

RV reviewed2002 National RV Dolphin 5342

View listings

5.0
This was an awesome RV. We purchased it in 2008, so it was only 6 years old at the time. QUALITY! Too bad National went under. We've been hard pressed to find any newer model RVs with the amenities that this 2002 offered.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (12)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeannette Ormsby

Florida

Reviewed on 2021-03-03

RV reviewed2003 National RV Dolphin 6342LX

View listings

4.4
We've traveled in this RV for at least 12 years. We went north with it during the summer and traveling all over the place. My husband kept this motorhome in very good condition. When we were coming back from a long trip he would have it at the shop and have them do a tuneup on it. We have travel long distance with this rig many times. Never had major problems. I enjoyed the space in this motorhome and it was our 2nd home. Due to sickness now we have to let it go with a lot of regrets. You could still get a lot of miles with this rig and it is very clean/
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 7
  • 1 - 10 of 68 reviews

More Matching RVs For Sale: