National RV Class A - Diesel Reviews on RV Insider (22)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with National RV Class A - Diesel RVs and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of them.

Read Reviews

ken ballou from Montana says:

not good at writing reviews but will try... great motorhome, top quality throughout, freightliner independent front makes it a breeze to drive, no st

Read More (22 reviews)

Have you owned an RV like this? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2006 National RV Tradewinds 40E View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
not good at writing reviews but will try... great motorhome, top quality throughout, freightliner independent front makes it a breeze to drive, no stiff neck from watching the tv over the windshield, power galore, removed the muffler and gained 1.5 mpg, pull a 24 foot enclosed with car, motorcycle, tool boxes, kayak, bicycles, tricycles, and air compressor no problem, can keep up with the truckers if you want. Would recommend one of these to anyone...
- ken ballou, Montana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-07-17 2001 National RV Islander 9400 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Very well made using Country Coach chassis, Cummins ISC and Allison transmission. Interior all high end cabinets, leather seating good appliances and bath tub with in closure. Has washer/dryer, 2 A/C rooftop units, propane furnace and Oman diesel generator. Very comfortable on Highway with plenty of power for mountains. Very comfortable living area with three TVs, stereo system, TV antenna, Dish network antenna power awning, LED lighting and a 18 bottle wine cooler.
- Robert Hunter, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-07-12 2004 National RV Tropical 350 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We got our new to us t 350 and less than 24 hrs later, it caught fire and burned up! I would not recommend this brand to anyone. Also, hardly anyone works on the cat motors anymore so, good luck finding someone for service.
- Andrew widick, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-06-11 2004 National RV Tradewinds LTC T370 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great coach, solid built, great chassis and drive train . Very nice interior. Comfortable floor plan layout and smaller size adds convenience plus mobility. The workmanship inside and nice cabinets is also higher quality. Worth more than price sold for.
- Joel Lodes, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-02 2004 National RV Tropical T396 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have had a National RV for 15 years and our friends have had them also. The Caterpillar Engine, Allison transmission and Freigtliner Chassis are the best on the market. All of the floor plans are better than some of the more expensive models.
- PJ, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-06-23 1997 National RV Tradewinds 7370 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We've lived in this RV for 2.5 years and loved it! After looking at others, nothing else compared. Layout is spacious and functional. Handled amazingly in our coast to coast trip. Recommend to anyone.
- HD and GW, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-02-23 2005 National RV Tropical 398LX View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is the best built and rugged RV I have been able to travel in, lots of room, laid out very well and all the emenities you can think of. Sleeps 8 with no problem and very comfortable. This would be a great upgrade for a family starting out while staying in their budget.
- Bill Burr, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-01-16 2006 National RV Tropical T340 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is our 11th year in this motorhome and we have absolutely loved it. We have traveled the country and have seen many beautiful sites. It's a solid coach and very well-maintained and looks almost like brand new. The next owner will be very happy to own this particular motorcoach.
- Peter Nasseff , Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-12-19 2006 National RV Tropical T340 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought this coach new in 2009 and have used it to travel throughout the US and Canada. It was important for us to not exceed 34 feet because of our desire to camp in the state and national parks. It has been a great coach except for the replacement of the turbo charger which we attribute to the coach sitting at the dealership for three years from 2007 through 2009. It has been well maintained and serviced throughout our ownership. There was no National warranty due to bankruptcy of National in 2008.
- Larry Goeglein, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-09-05 2001 National RV Marlin 370 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Love the color helps to reflect heat. Has tons of closet and cabinet space. Largest propane tank I have ever seen on an rv.loots of counter and prep space in the kitchen. Large shower with tub and beautiful frosted glass enclosure on shower.
- Susan, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-05-01 2001 National RV Marlin 370 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Super clean rv. Great buy for the price offered. Beautifuel interior nice leather also. Not many like this one in california. Shortage of diesel pushers. Large inside with plenty room. For. Kids. 300 cummons will pull anythong and fuel molage is great
- John fields, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-04-19 2003 National RV Tropical 370 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have really loved our Tropical. She is a gorgeous rv, easy to drive and no problem to park. We had to replace a heater burner part, other than that its just been regular maintainance. I highly recommend the Tropical it is a beautiful rv and is well built.
- Cheryl Ownbey, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-06-18 2004 National RV Islander 9402 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This motor home has independent Suspension handles & drives like a dream never drove a coach that handled so good vary soled on the road.basement is see throw with pull out drawers. has 2 heat pumps& 2 gas furnaces (1 new ) has a 8kw generator .
- Robert Bolton, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-05-16 2005 National RV Tropical LX 396 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This RV has serious de-lamination issues on the exterior. The tire walls are cracked and need to be replaced. This is a sub standard RV. The guy showing it to us whose name is Dave was rude and obnoxious. Buyer beware.
- Stan Freeman, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-01-17 2003 National RV Tradewinds LE 374 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have owned this Rv since 2003. Its been out west. Its been to florida many times. Easy to maintain. tows a trailer very nicely. I'm looking to downsize to a c class.
- John Valinote, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-10-07 2007 National RV Pacifica TE40B View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This RV handles and drives very well. Being inexperienced with driving RV's I was very apprehensive in the beginning but I was surprised at how easily it drove and handled. The RV has a very good layout with tons of storage space. My wife loved the kitchen and had about every thing you could ask for. It had 3 large slides and was very spacious. The bedroom was large and had a king sized bed. This unit has plenty of power (350 HP turbo diesel) for towing our car. I would recommend this motorhome to anyone wanting a really good used motorhome.
- Charles Chodrick, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-10-02 1999 National RV Tradewinds 7372 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This National Tradewinds Motorhome is very accommodating to all your needs on the road. It drives and handles exceptionally well on the Freightliner suspension and the Cat engine is the most reliable one out there in my opinion. Sitting in the comfortable and fully adjustable pilots seat you'll find all your switches and gauges close at hand. Visibility is unobstructed so you can keep an eye on the road and take in some of the sights and scenery also. You'll find the interior is in excellent condition and the craftsmanship of the cabinets and other woodwork are of very high quality. The bedroom has a very comfortable queen bed with plenty of closet space. The kitchen is very well designed and user friendly from the built in coffee maker - 3 burner stove - micro wave/convection oven - to the Corian counters and double sink plus a large refrigerator. The bathroom has a large shower with tub and seat - porcelain toilet. You won't find a better deal out there of this quality and price. I would strongly recommend this unit.
- Dennis Ferguson, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2015-12-28 2002 National RV Tradewinds LTC 7390 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This has been a great motorhome with no real problems. We loved traveling and living in it for up to 3 months at a time. It was quite comfortable and built with real quality. The counter tops are all Corian, it has a double wide refrigerator with ice maker that has always worked with no problems. It has a dual furnace and air-conditioner that have never given us any problems. We are only selling it now because my husband's health is failing. Unfortunately our manufacturer has gone out of business.
- Kay Thomas, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2015-11-25 2005 National RV Tropical 350 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
It is a great shorter diesel pusher with a high cargo and tow capacity.
- Jason K Lapoint, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2015-07-12 2002 National RV Tradewinds 7350 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Didn't like the ride at first, too soft and hit bottom in dips but after some research I found that there is a shock upgrade available. I will do this soon. The rest of the RV as far as I am concerned is great. I bought it with the decals removed and had it painted. I do NOT like decals as they will go bad unless kept inside. The short (208) wheel base makes it easy to get around in town and RV parks.
- Edward Hauser, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-12-29 1999 National RV Tradewinds 7371 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Very dependable Motorhome on a good solid chassis with quality dependable engine and drive-train. The dash AC could have been built better to retain it's refrigerant. Unfortunately there is no long any support from National RV as they are no longer in business but chassis and engine and most components are supported by their manufactures. I have put over 50,000 miles on my through 40 states (many of them more then once) much of it dry camping. My coach has never left me down or stranded anyplace.
- Richard Woodland, Hawaii

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-11-20 2003 National RV Tradewinds 374LE View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I had it over 10 years and loved it. Drove it to Florida for many years for the winter and to Sturgis 1 time. Rode like a dream even while towing a trailer or a car. I would like to get a smaller one now that I'm older and single. Any time something needed repair I had it taken care of at a shop where I service my Fleet vehicles from my trucking company.
- John Valinote, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching RVs For Sale: