Monaco Windsor RVs Reviews (14)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Monaco Windsor RVs and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these RVs.

Read Reviews

Eva Becker from Colorado says:

I love this big boy due to health problems must sell. We tow a trailer with a smart car on it and never know it is there. The trans mission has a ga

Read More (14 reviews)

Have you owned any Monaco Windsor RVs? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 1998 Monaco Windsor 34PBS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I love this big boy due to health problems must sell. We tow a trailer with a smart car on it and never know it is there. The trans mission has a gas saver mode we learned not to use that when you are driving on the road, makes the motor home go very slow. The wind is a little bit of a challenge but can be dealth with. We have gone thru Wyoming several times. WE lived in the motor home for 3 weeks on one trip with no problem at all. One week was in a relatives yard so the generator was on the whole time. It was summer and the air conditioning was also on the whole time as well as the refrigerator. Used less than half a tank of diesel but a little more than a quarter tank. Generator runs off the main tank but will not work unless there is more than a quarter of a tank. Not to worry about running out of fuel out in the boonies. The slide makes all the difference in the world as far as comfort goes. We travel with 2 dogs and we all have plenty of room. It has new flat screen TV's so when the weather is bad their is entertainment. We use walkie talkies to park with because the cell phones don't have reception. This works well. It is comfortable to drive with many positions of the seat and sterring wheel. Air conditioners are very effective, and the heat works well when it is cold. I did add extra insulation in the form of a sleeping bag 0 degree stapled to the plat form where the bed is. It opens up to the engine and the cold seems to come up that way and freeze your behind. The sleeping bag and memory foam mattresses took care of that. It was alot of work to set up when we first purchased the rig but with each improvement it is now a snap. I have 2 sewer hoses so if the hook up is far away it will still reach. Both have connections that are easy to use. I have 2 white water hoses with quick connects for the same reason. I have a blue hose for cleaning out the blackwater tank so the white hoses don't get contaminated also equipped with quick connects,It has a 50 amp electric cord with 30 amp adapter which we have had to use mostly in state and federal parks. All parking spaces are not created equal. The outside has a shower as well as some plugs and the storage unit goes all the way under the rig plus has a slide out tray. The auto stairs are the best. The one down side I have noticed is that it gets messy really easy if you don't put things right away. The learning curve takes a minute so that you can make everything work but everything does work.
- Eva Becker, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-01-01 2005 Monaco Windsor 40PDQ View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This bus drives amazing its like diving my truck. Anyone could hop in and take off with out worrying about if they could handle it. The air ride suspension is what makes this possible, it keeps every thing very steady.
- Mick D Peterson, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner

2018-10-31 2004 Monaco Windsor 40PST View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great coach,drove over Rocky mts,100 degrees out ,plenty of power,all temps stayed in range,pull jeep ,don't even feel weight, auto leveling system is a great option,all Windows have there own awnings,and day shades. Purchased coach with 5,000 miles now have 23,000,
- Stephen Antonelli, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-07-05 2002 Monaco Windsor 40PWD View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great Coach, dives/handles like a dream, don't even know you're towing while cruising down the Interstate. Solid construction throughout, the interior is exceptional in comfort and design, affording complete livability whether for a vacation or full time living. Good visibility, excellent since there is no center bar in the middle of the windshield only a clear unobstructed view, both while driving and set up. So much storage space, for full timers, you can bring all your gear with you and the kitchen is great for the Chef, ample cupboard and counter space to prepare the best of feasts HVAC, generator, all components are quality and importantly, quiet while using them, only a whisper to hear while inside the home.
- Steve, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-06-03 2002 Monaco Windsor 40PST View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great full time rig, good fuel mileage (about 10 sometimes better, worse in headwind) handle great in cross wind, very stable and comfortable to drive. Lots of storage. Did not have manufacture warrany however support was easy to contact and very helpful.
- Bob Jones, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-10-09 2002 Monaco Windsor 40PKDD View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We just sold our 2000 Monaco 38 ft Windsor and liked it so much that we upgraded to another Monaco Windsor just a few years newer and a bit longer. Quality is wonderful inside and out. Driveability is smooth even in high winds and the power adjustable pedals were a great extra feature for my vertically chalkenged wife at just 5 ft tall.
- John Matusak, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-09-19 2001 Monaco Windsor 38PBS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
A Monaco is very well made and drives wonderful. I pulled my ford truck many miles over the USA. Never had a problem with anything on the road. RV living is the best way to enjoy life and see the USA.
- Rich, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-02-04 2002 Monaco Windsor 40PBD View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The Monaco Windsor has to be driven to really appreciate the ease of handling, the smooth ride and the rock solid quiet. Design and quality are obvious whether camping or traveling. Once at your destination setting up is a matter of pressing buttons even before exiting the drivers seat. It truly could not be easier.
- Tim M, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-01-18 2002 Monaco Windsor 40PBD View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The 2002 Monaco Windsor is a coach where design and quality reached it's peak. From the Roadmaster RR8 chassis, that literally drives like a fine automobile, to the solid hardwood cabinetry this coach is the best of motorhome manufacturing. The airbag suspension, that is constantly adjusting (6 times per second) absorbs road irregularities, crowned roads and crosswinds. You do arrive at your destination feeling more relaxed and ready to set up camp. Pressing one button lowers the coach and pressing another button perfectly levels the coach even before you step out of the drivers seat. If you want lasting quality, you will not find a better value.
- Tim Mangan, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-07-04 2002 Monaco Windsor 40PWD View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased this Monaco Windsor used, 2 years ago, having traveled throughout Nevada, Idaho, Utah, Arizona, Oregon, Washington & California in this Windsor, we have really enjoyed, and loved it. It has given us above and beyond quality & safety for our travels, with very very few problems, especially when purchasing a used Class A. Easy handling, even in "tight" situations, fast quick setup/teardown, spacious, with an extraordinary amount of storage, both in the Living Area and storage bays underneath. The all steel construction gives a sturdy safe feeling and comfort, both when in motion and parked at a remote boodocking location or fine RV park. Since we purchased used, we have had no experience with Manufacturer/Warranty support When towing, we've enjoyed the same handling safety, as without a tow vehicle, the coach drives excellent in either situation A double entry step would have been an excellent addition.
- STEVE, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-01-04 2001 Monaco Windsor 34PBS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
A high quality coach in a short footprint. The Windsor was a drop below the Dynasty only in "Glitz". It has the same quality of construction as their higher priced lines.It was so good that we ordered a second one at a later date.
- Norman Pozner, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2015-12-17 2002 Monaco Windsor 40PWD View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Excellent coach, quality throughout, we're at 70,000 miles trouble free, but we keep regular maintenance a high priority so we can enjoy our home, without neglect Handles excellent, driving comfort is pure bliss, as is daily full time living in this fine handcrafted Class A Diesel Pusher. You will love the ample storage, below as well as in the home above Once in a Monaco, you will never change to another brand
- Steve, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2015-04-23 1996 Monaco Windsor 36 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Owned this rv for 4 years. This rv has had all oils and filters changed april 2015. Tires, batteries replaced 2012. To much too list. Flat screen tv's, microwave/ convection, etc.
- Robert , Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-12-29 2000 Monaco Windsor 40PDQ View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Good coach. Minor maintenance to coach systems. Replaced engine oil pan. Engine warning light issue, replaced fuel pump pressure switch.Not happy with performance of braking system, hence the rating above.
- Don London, New Brunswick

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching RVs For Sale: