Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Monaco Monarch reviews

4.6
Write a review
Liveability
4.8
Overall quality
4.8
Floorplan
4.9
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty
3.7

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

9 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Al Schiff

New Mexico

Reviewed on 2015-04-06

RV reviewed2010 Monaco Monarch 33SFS

View listings

4.0
Due to the full-wall slide the floor plan provides a very comfortable living arrangement, almost as good as our previous 3-slide 45' RV. Much better quality than cheaper brands of RVs, everything fits and equipment is installed that is not available in cheaper RVs. Drives very well, never had any problems with any roadway or parking situation.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (12)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Buzz Bruns

California

Reviewed on 2018-07-14

RV reviewed2005 Monaco Monarch SE

View listings

5.0
When we purchased this RV we knew nothing about the different brands. We lucked out and found out Monaco is one of the best brands out there. We have really enjoyed the size as we like going to these little out of the way places to fish. If you go bigger you are limited. When you are inside you do not here a lot of noise outside The RV. Easily tows a car. Since we’ve owned it we replaced the tires, the awning, the mattress, the couch we replaced with a double recliner.. You will love it . Had it about 8 years
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jennifer Stewart

California

Reviewed on 2018-07-10

RV reviewed2007 Monaco Monarch 30SFS

View listings

4.6
This was our first motorhome after having a travel trailer. As our first motorhome, I loved but have outgrown. Tons of storage both inside and out for anything you would need for GLAMPING! Havinh a slideout pantry with four shelves, plenty of space for groceries. We ugraded to flatscreen tvs and surround sound for movies is awesome. Overall, I loved it as our first motorhome! ? it.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jennifer Stewart

California

Reviewed on 2018-07-10

RV reviewed2007 Monaco Monarch 30SFS

View listings

4.6
This was our first motorhome after having a travel trailer. As our first motorhome, I loved but have outgrown. Tons of storage both inside and out for anything you would need for GLAMPING! Havinh a slideout pantry with four shelves, plenty of space for groceries. We ugraded to flatscreen tvs and surround sound for movies is awesome. Overall, I loved it as our first motorhome! ? it.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rita Conrad

Florida

Reviewed on 2017-12-24

RV reviewed2002 Monaco Monarch 30PDD

View listings

4.6
We love the good bones of this RV. Made well and the design, way before its time. A big plus is the clean line, open floor plan with one and a-half baths. The half bath is a real plus. We created a very Zen-like design with furnishings. No dusty fabrics. Everything is just wipe with a damp cloth, mop floors and go. The new engine has been trouble free. At current writing, 10,030 miles on New engine. All-in-all, a great coach especially for this price. This coach looks as though it just came from the factory. All the work is done and you are ready to get out there and see this beautiful country in a very comfortable, reliable coach.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Patrick S Horne

Georgia

Reviewed on 2017-08-17

RV reviewed2008 Monaco Monarch 34SBD

View listings

4.8
This RV has been a pleasant surprise. Monaco has put so many unseen features into this that are not immediately noticed. It's sad they are out of the upper end gas RV business now. This is a super well featured and quality Class A gas. I had a problem with the seat coverings and had to have them reupholstered. Not sure if previous owners put a chemical on them or something. Replaced a slide seal in 2013. After 90,000 miles it is amazingly in great shape. Just the usual little screws here and there. Would like a drop down bunk floor plan, but the bunk suffice.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

RV GUY

Arizona

Reviewed on 2017-05-26

RV reviewed2008 Monaco Monarch 30PDD

View listings

5.0
I have found that the 30' Monaco Monarch is the perfect coach for most family travels. Its easy to maneuver as the bumpers are flush w/ the body opposed to the 31' model and this coach has all the amenities needed for family adventure while still having the comforts of home. The Triton V10 has more than enough power to tow and still has decent / good gas mileage. Overall this is a great RV
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Terri Toner

Florida

Reviewed on 2016-11-28

RV reviewed2005 Monaco Monarch 30PDD

View listings

5.0
Hello, My name is Terri and I love this RV. I could easily live in it as a second home!. It is so spacious, has both a convection oven and stove, so much cabinet space. Easy to drive, feels very sturdy on the road and has all the amenities needed!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chuck Kelso

Washington

Reviewed on 2016-06-02

RV reviewed2006 Monaco Monarch 33PBD

View listings

4.0
We spent 2 years researching/shopping before upgrading to this rig. The quality and thoughtful design built into Monacos of this year makes them a dream to own and drive. It also makes them last and retain their value. Those in the know seek out these motor homes because they recognize that they were some of the best ever built (before the company changed hands). They are solid, beautifully appointed, easy to operate and live in, and fun! I would most definitely recommend this make and model. It's floor plan wastes no space and is extremely livable. It's not too long to take onto back roads or into most national and state parks. The raised-panel cherry cabinetry is gorgeous The basement storage is abundant and made easily accessible by the side-hinged doors. There is a definite reason why Dolly Parton and others who could afford the very best chose Monaco to build their custom coaches.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 9 of 9 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province