Monaco Knight RVs Reviews (16)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Monaco Knight RVs Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these RVs.

Read Reviews

Robert Cockstrong from Rhode Island says:

This is my 3rd motorhome and this 2013 Monaco Knight is only coach that I have NEVER had a problem with. I love the MaxxForce engine because it never

Read More (16 reviews)

Have you owned any Monaco Knight RVs? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2013 Monaco Knight 40DFT View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is my 3rd motorhome and this 2013 Monaco Knight is only coach that I have NEVER had a problem with. I love the MaxxForce engine because it never need diesel additive, it runs great and has more power than ill ever need,even when towing our family car through the mountains. The fit an finish of the interior is that of a 500k coach. If you are in the market for a Motorhome then buy a 2012-to-2014 Monaco Knight 40DFT. The bath and a half an full wall slide makes this a huge coach when slides are open.
- Robert Cockstrong, Rhode Island

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-02-20 2007 Monaco Knight 38PDQ View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought this used. This unit is very well made and we have not had any problems with any major component. We have replaced the Max Air Vents and 1 AC cover-due to age. Very reliable. We visited the REV center in IN for a problem with the door handle - fixed within a day at reasonable fee. Easier to drive after a Safe T Plus Precision Steering Control was installed. Monaco is one of the best made units. Love all the drawers & storage areas. Took a 6 month trip and still had 4 drawers empty. Plenty of storage.
- SHERRY DORAN, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-02-03 2013 Monaco Knight 40PDQ View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The Monaco Drives and handles great. The quality is as good as I have seen in any motorhome. We have owned Monaco motorhomes for over ten years and have had no trouble with them. I would highly recommend Monaco motorhomes.
- Dorothy, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-01-01 2013 Monaco Knight 40PDQ View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Having previously owned 3 motorhomes, I consider the Trek 2480 to be the most inventive interior of any 25' I have ever surveyed. The huge bathroom and kitchen area layout is favored by the female occupant, as compared to the sister model 2430. The Trek, with its overhead retractable Queen bed allows elimination of rear bedroom space and a shorter coach, with very little overhang aft of the rear wheels and the advantage of short radius U-turns. The aircraft aluminum body 13,500 dry curb weight allows 11 mpg on level ground at 65 mph. It's shorter length permits it to avoid the 25'+ restriction at most Nat/State Parks. The Safari manufacturer incorporated the smaller Trek with same interior quality of its longer premium coaches i.e. solid alder wood cabinetry and appliances. Safari was taken over by Monaco in early 2000 and quality was sacrificed. Safari Treks are held in such esteem that they have an almost cult following with "TrekKi" clubs nationwide. P.S. Do not consider purchasing a Trek with the P30/31/32 chassis unless it has the complete front & rear "Henderson" handling and "Banks" engine performance packages.
- Gregg, Utah

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-10-12 2013 Monaco Knight 38PFT View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This Motorhome proves to be one of the most prestigious Motorhomes on the road. The ride is amazing, smooth, easy to navigate. Very spacious floorplan, L shaped ultra leather sofa-sleeper,big screen TV, large patio awning, power entry awning, solar screens, beautiful kitchen with Corian countertops, full bath with porcelain toilet, cherry cabinetry, dual pane windows, and much more.
- Clint Paro , Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-11-11 2002 Monaco Knight 30PBD View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Excellent RV for people just starting out. Very easy to drive and has air/over Hydraulic braking. Great for towing vehicle, wonderful floor plan with nice decor. Have owned for just under 5 years and looking for something different now. Maybe a 5th wheel
- Anne Marie, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-11-30 2012 Monaco Knight 40PDQ View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
These coaches are beautiful inside and out. Driving it is unbelievably easy especially while towing. The inside accommodations are First Cabin. Set up and take down at any spot can be accomplished in less than 20 minutes. People are constantly admiring the beauty of the coach. Serice at the Monaco serice center in Coburg, Oregon has been thorough, professional and friendly.
- Dennis Lacy, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-08-02 2013 Monaco Knight 38PFT View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Spacious. Elegant. Easy driving. Powerful. Easy towing. Ample storage. Comfortable. Beautiful interior w/many upgrades. Washer/dryer. 2 door residential frig. Tile floors. King sleep number bed, very comfortable. Central AC/heat. Central Vacuum system. Great sound system. 3 LCD TVs. All the comforts of home.
- Jean, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-03-01 2008 Monaco Knight 38PDQ View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Monaco builds a quality RV and this Knight is no exception. I love the floorplan for our family of five. It has perfect sleeping arrangements for everyone. It is fully loaded with tons of features for the price. We have found no comparison. We have boondogged several times and the configuration of holding tanks, inverter, and generator complements this style of off the grid camping. My family loves to travel in this motorhome too, as it's easy to move about with all the slides in so the kids can stay comfortable and entertained as we make our long family journeys and unforgettable memories each vacation. I would highly recommend this coach.
- Mashcot, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2015-07-25 2009 Monaco Knight 34H View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have had great experiences with this RV. We've gone to California, Wyoming, Colorado, New Mexico, Texas, Missouri and home. With each trip have enjoyed our time in it. When all four slides are out it seems like a home instead of a motor home. Very enjoyable.
- Jerry & Nancy Hendrix, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2015-05-03 2011 Monaco Knight 40PBT View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We love this RV, great floor plan with tons of room. Drives easy and very comfortable...like a magic carpet on the highway with loads of power. Towing our car behind and you can't even tell. We lived in the RV (family of 3 and two dogs) for a few months and never felt cramped. The bunks are great for the kids and the king size bed is great for us adults!! Monaco builds a great quality motor coach with real hardwood cabinets and very nice tile floor. Quality throughout!
- A. Bush, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2015-02-01 2008 Monaco Knight 40SKQ View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We love this RV. It is spacious, yet cozy. It handles great on the road.
- Judiann Brower, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2015-01-05 2007 Monaco Knight 38PDQ View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Easy to live in! It rides straight, but driving keeps you busy! Riding seems flawless!
- Karen Havens, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-12-28 2013 Monaco Knight 40DFT View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I love the smooth drive of the Monaco Knight and power of the Maxxforce engine. This coach is a tank, that passes all the others going up hills.It also has the fit an finish of a $500k coach. If you can find one buy it. Monaco always was a is a great coach.
- James Engelbricht, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-11-19 2015 Monaco Knight 40PDQ View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Excellent
- Ricky Pelton, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-10-25 2008 Monaco Knight 40SKQ View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is the most comfortable and spacious rv we have owned to date. Driving is a dream with the air suspension, setting up is a breeze, and it truly has a homey feeling with the glow of the fireplace off the beautiful cherry wood cabinets and tile floors.
- MJ BROWER, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching RVs For Sale: