Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Monaco Camelot reviews

4.2
Write a review
Liveability
5.0
Overall quality
4.9
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.7
Factory warranty
1.5

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

10 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Bill Marquis

Florida

Reviewed on 2018-10-16

RV reviewed2009 Monaco Camelot 42PDQ

View listings

4.8
We have owned at least 8 MH through over 30 years. This drives like a charm with a turn radius like a 38 FT MH. The Tag axle provides the stability lacking form others. We achieve a 78 MPG at interstate speeds pulling a Hummer H3 and loaded. The Aqua Hot means we never run out of water. The Generator can power all 3 AC. It has been more reliable than our others and any of those we see in this class. It is like taking our condo with us. We love the ability to go where we want and stay just about anywhere including state parks. It is worn out and still has the sparkle.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (14)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Joe V Bolin

Georgia

Reviewed on 2019-11-18

RV reviewed2003 Monaco Camelot 40PST

View listings

4.0
We are the 2nd owner, the 1st owner kept it for 16 years and kept it in great condition. We love the opposing slides in the front that open up the living & kitchen areas. The bath is roomy for an RV & we love the rear bed with under bed storage. I've upgraded lighting to LED, the tvs & surround sound receiver. I also redesigned the cabinets that housed the old tvs. It drives very well, I replaced the air springs & shock absorbers which has improved handling. Mileage has been 7.5-10 mpg, which is very good for a 16.5 ton coach. The Cummins ISC 8.1 has plenty of power for hills or flats alike. I haven't towed with it yet but the previous owner did a lot & he bragged about how well it performed while towing. This is a great coach and we look forward to many years.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

HANK TOEWS

Arizona

Reviewed on 2019-05-23

RV reviewed2007 Monaco Camelot 40PDQ

View listings

4.4
We ordered it built to our specs.it took 8 month to build.all the latest innovations were included. Its still the best looking coach on the road. We full timed for 2 years. My wife.had no trouble driving it.we have the best suspension in industry. 2 air bags per wheel,mounted outboard, gives the best handling and control of the MH.towing is great, we were really proud driving over the Rockies. I just had my 85th BD on may 14, I hate to give it up,but my wife cancer surgery is due,so we have say Goodbye. You will certainly enjoy this coach.God bless you!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Richard Hyman

Oregon

Reviewed on 2018-05-06

RV reviewed2006 Monaco Camelot 40PST

View listings

4.8
I need to explain that this coach is a 40PLT. The information on drop down menu does not list this coach by model.We found this coach perfect for us. It drives great with good power and decent milage. The living area is spacious and plus. Very user friendly. The kitchen is great, large shower, a lot of storage, and an outrageous room with a recliner and a computer desk. We have upgraded the tvs and entertainment center. We even upgraded the outside tv. The basement storage with pass through bins and pull out makes it easy to bring all we need for extended traveling. I can't over exaggerate this beautiful and functional motor home.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

karen studer

Ohio

Reviewed on 2018-04-30

RV reviewed2008 Monaco Camelot 42FKQ

View listings

4.6
I absolutely love this coach especially with the kitchen in the front because of the ease of going in and out when entertaining outside. I also thought I wanted the booths but fell in love with the table and chairs because of the amount of room it affords when the table is moved in. I love the king size bed but had my husband build a shelf for my side as there isn't one on both sides when you have the king size bed. If I could redesign anything it would be the way the sinks are located under the cabinets....kinda tight! But all the coaches have this issue as far as I can tell. The coach drives like a dream and the self leveling is very nice. Probably my favorite thing in this coach is the aqua hot instant hot water system.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Debra Leatham

Nevada

Reviewed on 2015-08-09

RV reviewed2008 Monaco Camelot 42KFQ

View listings

3.6
Absolutely loved our Camelot motor home. The luxury and livability were great. Used more for casual use, to NASCAR races in Las Vegas and Phoenix, travel to southern Arizona, a trip or 2 to Northern Utah. I wondered about the front kitchen when we first saw it, but realized from previous use of RV's that you are in and out most of the time to fix drinks or cook, so why not make it more convenient at the front. Also, no walking past people watching TV in the living room area. We were the second owner, purchased an extended warranty, but did not have many issues. When we first got the coach it heated when we were pulling a long hill going to Utah, but changing the filters and a good check up as well as an adjustment for altitude corrected it issue. Hydraulic tank on front of coach dripped and needed to be replaced. We loved the coach, will miss it, but are not using it as it deserves to be used.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

William Schodorf

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2015-07-25

RV reviewed2007 Monaco Camelot 40PDQ

View listings

4.0
Love the smooth ride on the Roadmaster chassis. Outside colors are truly unique. Monaco used these same outside colors until 2014 so with our coach being in almost mint condition, it looks like a new coach. Towing a 4 door Jeep Wrangler with the "Airforce One" towing system is a breeze. The time to hookup the Jeep is less than ten minutes and the brakes are automatically connected to the coach's air brakes. Our floorplan allows us to sit at a beautiful solid cherry desk with a computer and printer and communicate with family and friends while on a trip. This coach has almost every option you could buy in 2007.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rick Case

California

Reviewed on 2015-04-28

RV reviewed2006 Monaco Camelot 40PAQ

View listings

4.0
This has been a great RV to own and travel in. Have driven it from coast to coast and spent many months seeing parts of country with my wife. It is a very roomy and livable coach. We especially liked the large open living area and the unique bath. The Select Comfort air mattress makes sleeping a joy. We hve had no problems with the coach, but due to the loss of my wife, my lifestyle is changing and no longer am interested in making months long travels.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Aldo DeSandre

Illinois

Reviewed on 2015-02-12

RV reviewed2006 Monaco Camelot 42DSQ

View listings

4.0
This motorhome drives and rides like a car, Roadmaster's Active air with 10 airbags,Cummins 400 turbo and 6sp. Allison trans and with 4 slide-outs and a bath & a half the combination makes for a great coach.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Wallace

Florida

Reviewed on 2015-02-07

RV reviewed2009 Monaco Camelot 42KFQ

View listings

4.0
This is a great class A product...
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 10 of 10 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review