Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Livin Lite reviews

4.0
Write a review
Liveability
4.5
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.5
Driving/towing
4.5
Factory warranty
2.6

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

30 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Dennis Runkle

Indiana

Reviewed on 2017-10-07

RV reviewed2016 Livin Lite Camplite 6.8

View listings

3.0
My wife and I purchase the Livin Lite 6.8 to put on a 2017 Ford f-250 truck. The Livin Lite 6.8 is one of the lightest truck campers on the market and the color of the camper looked great on our truck. We soon found out that the Livin Lite company is very hard to work with. We have a defective window that leaks and because there are limited dealers, Livin Lite will not work with a trusted dealer in our area. We purchased the camper in West Virginia from a dealer who no longer handles the Livin Lite brand. Having purchased the camper in the spring of 2017, we assumed that any obvious defects would be covered. The window started leaking in the first 60 days of ownership. The lack of interest in Livin Lite taking care of the problem as the constant clean up of water soaking our mattress is getting old. I will start letting anyone considering a Living Lite product know that you are on your own if you need help. Only purchase if you get a great price.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (26)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Richard Ray

Oklahoma

Reviewed on 2021-10-14

RV reviewed2014 Livin Lite Camplite 14DBS

View listings

5.0
We have pulled this 2014 Camplite 14DB over 3000 miles now, camping in various conditions. Stayed in 90 degree desert and 30 degree mountains with snow, keep us comfortable and was tight and had no drafts. Absolutely love this little trailer. Pulled easily behind our Tundra, dual axels help pull straight with no sway and makes it easy to back in. Construction is amazing! Before the Camplite we owned a Class C, two travel trailers, a truck camper, and two pop-up campers. We dealt with some kind of wood rot, weak structural problems in the floor or wall or ceiling, roof issues, constantly caulking for leaks, out of alignment cabinets, drafty cabin, and an assortment of other structural issues. The European windows are a bonus, love the black out when we go to bed. The 64 inch queen-plus bed width gives us a lot of comfort when sleeping. Space underneath is plenty for storage. The couch makes for a nice bed if needed, but I like to nap on it or sit and read. Another surprise was the tank sizes, for a small trailer the tanks are large enough to handle many days of boon-docking, which we do a lot. Microwave has convection ability, two burner stove, gas heater, good sized refrigerator thats DC/AC/LP, Dexter torsion axels, dual LP tanks, and did I mention the great quality build, all aluminum and no wood! I wish we knew about Camplite years ago, but glad we stumbled upon it and we plan to keep it a long time!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Glenn

Virginia

Reviewed on 2021-10-05

RV reviewed2018 Livin Lite Camplite 16BHB

View listings

4.6
I owned a 2018 Livin Lite Camplite 16BHB for a little over a year. I was impressed right off with the build quality and how light it is! It is made of aluminum and azdel, making it virtually impervious to rot. This floor plan is well thought out. Although it is designed for 4 adults, we slept 5 in it. Granted we are small people :) If you are only utilizing two sleeping areas you have a lot of flexibility. I highly recommend this travel trailer.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

DONAVON KINNEY

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-09-23

RV reviewed2018 Livin Lite Camplite 21RBS

View listings

5.0
I bought this 2018 Camplite by Livin Lite 21RBS because it is all aluminum and weighs only a little over 4800lbs empty. With fuel/gas costing some much in some places, weight was a factor. The second reason is I wanted something to last. The pluming is Pex piping and will stand up to real low temperatures without bursting. Aluminum trusses in the roof along with TPO roofing means it will last a long time. The motto was, (NO WOOD NO ROT). I like the fact that and even if you get a water leak your trailer is not going to fly apart going down the road from the wood rotting away from a leak you can't see. They used a better suspension system and this trailer pulls like a dream. The bed is a standard queen not an RV queen, so it sleeps two very well. Had to up-size to haul toys, I searched and found a Quicksilver Livin Lite all aluminum as a replacement, so it's time for someone else to enjoy this fine RV.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bear

Washington

Reviewed on 2021-08-12

RV reviewed2014 Livin Lite Camplite 16DBS

View listings

4.4
Livin Lite has an excellent build quality....with a very utilitarian design. NO MDF in this version. All aluminum frame. They are not made like this anymore. This design will last a long time. If you can find the all-aluminum version. Move quickly they sell fast.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kelly capitini

Arizona

Reviewed on 2020-08-27

RV reviewed2016 Livin Lite Camplite 21RBS

View listings

5.0
AMAZING!! Built to last. We own a 2016 21RBS. After 4 years of full time travel the floor and cabinets still looks like new. Everything in it is so sturdy and the best of quality. the cattle grade floor is very sturdy and can hold capacity load of 2650lbs!! And you dont have to worry if you accidentally over flow your sink because there is no wood to rot. The windows are huge and fully extend. We pull it easy with a Toyota Sequoia. We have had no problems at all. Our last trailer was a New Retro by Riverside, it had an unknown leak and the floor rotted and fell in, 2 months after our warrantee expired! No more wood floor, no more rotting frames. All aluminum!! Azdell walls wont rot, mold or warp. BUY ONE or you will pay more in the long run fixing the junk that is for sale. dont worry about the fact that they no longer make them. You can always find replacement parts all across America.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sonja

Kansas

Reviewed on 2020-08-26

RV reviewed2014 Livin Lite Camplite 21BHS

View listings

4.8
We just sold our Livin' Lite. I will tell you we have enjoyed it. We researched several brands, toured the LL factory, and kept coming back to the brand because of the quality of the build while Scott Tuttle was involved. Rather than dealing with lipstick on a pig of a rig that could fall apart before the note was payed off, we appreciated good bones. We had fully intended to keep this trailer forever. Our adult son and daughter did not embrace camping how we had hoped, having both families, with grand kids, join us on occasion. We decided to go down to a 14 foot RV of another quality build company. Had LL still been building under Tuttle specifications in 2020+, we would have purchased a smaller Camplite after selling the 21BHS. If you are interested in a Livin Lite brand, I would recommend looking at 2015 and earlier, before Thor took over completely, watered down the quality and hid it under glam and glitz. We have good memories in this trailer and do not regret having a Livin' Lite as our first RV.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gary Rinehart

Kansas

Reviewed on 2020-07-14

RV reviewed2014 Livin Lite Camplite 21RBS

View listings

4.6
We've owned this camper for 5+ years now and love it. prior to this camper we had owned 5 other campers including 2 Airstreams. This one beats them all as far as overall usability, aging, and appearance.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (13)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

helpinglyme

New Mexico

Reviewed on 2020-06-07

RV reviewed2016 Livin Lite Camplite 21RBS

View listings

4.0
We own a 2016 Livin Lite Camplite 21rbs. We traveled from Arizona to Iowa to purchase, well worth the trip. I paid $23,000 in 2016 and they are now selling for $29,995 to $35,000 depending on where you live. We have not had any manufactured problems. It is incredibly sturdy do to the cattle grade floor. when walking, The floor doesn't give a centimeter! Even after 4 years full time travel the floor vinyl looks new. everything in it is VERY well made, excellent quality! Except the bathroom sink. Very minor issues for A full-time, 4 yr treck, and still going strong. Bathroom sink is plastic so it needed to be replaced (after 3 yrs)stained easily. we tow very easily with a Toyota Sequoia and usually our cargo weight is approximately 1,200 lb. It has almost 3000 pounds of cargo capacity which is unheard of in most travel trailers. One big Failing is the paint is oxidized after 2 years of travel they could have done a better job on the paint but other than that I would highly recommend it. if we buy another travel trailer we will not ever buy anything but a Camplite Livin Lite travel trailer as we've had BAD experiences with other brands. do yourself a favor, get one the first time around. otherwise the other brands, poorly made, wooden floor , will crack, mold and your floor is going to fall out and you'll have to buy something else anyway. there is no wood in the Camplite Livin Life only be facing on the cabinet your floor will never rot rust or fall out and your walls will not enrolled because of the Azdell. The only bad thing is there's no warranty anymore because they stopped making them it doesn't matter cuz you won't need it!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Robert Frost

Virginia

Reviewed on 2019-10-12

RV reviewed2016 Livin Lite Camplite 9.2

View listings

4.6
I'm impressed with the quality and the price. It has a lot of room in it for a short bed truck camper. One thing I really like about it is it has no wood in. That means it will not. It also has a one piece aluminum metal roof. Should last for years. Has lots of storage and equipped like higher end campers. I am very pleased with my camper. Would recommend to anyone wanting a long lasting camper.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 30 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review