Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Little Guy reviews

4.6
Write a review
Liveability
4.5
Overall quality
4.6
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty
4.0

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

14 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Deborah Bahlman

Oregon

Reviewed on 2019-06-18

RV reviewed2010 Little Guy T@B 320

View listings

5.0
Exceptional quality! Very easy to tow. Comfortable sleeping. Cabinets are well constructed. Easy set up. Wouldn’t change to a different brand now that I’ve owned a T@B. Support and maintenance has been supper good!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (24)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ramon Zelaya

Texas

Reviewed on 2022-02-10

RV reviewed2016 Little Guy Off Road Rough Rider

View listings

2.8
I paid $41,775.51 for a brand new Little Guy Max and on my first trip, I discovered the Gray water meter was faulty, the shower is leaking into the dining area and worst of all, a leak on the black water pipe resulted in my interior being covered in sewage. The RV has been dropped off and the dealer is working with Xtreme Outdoors to resolve this but this company has a terrible response rate. Now I am out $42k and no longer have an RV. It’s a beautiful RV but at that price, I expect quality and accountability. My advice, look closely at the workmanship, check seams, cabling, piping and cabinetry, I was with the technician inspecting the leak and found a lot of poor workmanship. Or.. Go with a different RV! Update: Three months later and there is no accountability from the manufacturer. The CEO has nothing to show for his promises to "do right" by me. DO NOT PURCHASE FROM THIS MANUFACTURER
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kerry Reilly

California

Reviewed on 2021-07-13

RV reviewed2015 Little Guy TAB S

View listings

5.0
This has been a great starter camper. It is very comfortable and has all the bells and whistles for a comfortable camping experience. It has a 10x10 tent that attaches on the side of the camper to create a living room space off the camper. You won't regret owning this light weight, and cozy rig.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Rob

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-04-15

RV reviewed2016 Little Guy Off Road Rough Rider

View listings

5.0
Perfect for a couple that wants to get off the grid. Amazing that the bes is a king size !the kitchen is perfect for two. It is built solid with boodocking in mind. The full solid skid allows it to go anywhere, and is light enough to be pulled by most vehicles.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Paladin

New Mexico

Reviewed on 2019-09-08

RV reviewed2018 Little Guy Scotty S14RB

View listings

4.6
For the money, this is a fabulous camper and so cute. The teal colors inside and out are an eye-catcher. One of the least expensive on the market but comes fully insulated underneath for cold weather camping. Has a nice electric powered awning but it would have been nice if they would have saved the money on a manual awning and used the money to put in two more (on the front) stabilizer jacks and a Fantastic vent fan in the living room ceiling vent. I had to install both. The TV mount is in the wrong place (on the front wall) to sit and watch TV (you have to turn sideways). So I installed the TV over the kitchen counter. Now you can sit on the couch or bed/dinette and two people can watch TV. Lacked toilet paper holder and toweling holder (as most campers do) so had to install those. The Dry Bath is the big selling point of this camper because most small campers have a Wet Bath. For dry campers a dual propane tank system would have been nice and a dual battery. I installed both on mine. The large tanks are a plus with 36 gallons fresh and 30 gallons each for the Black and Grey water tanks. Overall, it's a nice camper for the money. For twice this much money (Casita, R-pod, etc) you get a little more, but no more usability and most of them (Casita, R-pod, etc) have very small wet baths (shower over the toilet stool). I had an R-pod 176 that was totally unusable inside. Went camping once and sold it.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (13)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John Edelmann

Oklahoma

Reviewed on 2019-08-30

RV reviewed2015 Little Guy 5-Wide Silver Shawdow

View listings

5.0
This Silver Shadow brand is the top quality of Little Guy. It is the way to have all the needs met for not paying the high price of a motel stay and not sleeping on the ground of a tent. I had a 4 cylinder SUV that I pull it with and never had problems as the GARW weight is 1900 lbs. It was stored in my two car garage.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (12)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Terry

Utah

Reviewed on 2019-07-30

RV reviewed2011 Little Guy Silver Shadow 5x10

View listings

5.0
We drove from Ut. to North Carolina to get our little guy trailer, after a "face lift" from my husband, ie... microwave, TV/Dvd, awning, extra drawer. It is perfect !!! very roomy and comfortable we can go places our friends with Large RVs can't go. GREAT little trailer!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (13)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tambi Nida

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2019-04-11

RV reviewed2015 Little Guy TAB S

View listings

5.0
I love my Little Guy T@b teardrop! My favorite feature is the layout with all of the necessities provided in such a small, light weight, easily towable camper. To have a fridge, stove, sink, dinette/bed, TV, commode and shower in a 15 ft. vehicle was what sold us on the camper when we were looking for one that could be towed by my husband's Hyundai Tucson. It is light enough that we have been able to reposition it using the camper's attached handles to get it closer to the hook-ups once we unhooked it from our vehicle. The only negative thing we have found is that my husband is 6'1" and can't stand all of the way up in it which isn't that big of a deal since we don't really walk around in it, and I typically do any cooking done inside. The wet bath works well, and again, is a great added feature in such a small unit; however, you basically need to sit on the toilet lid to take a shower unless you're a fairly petite person. Overall, I love this camper and would recommend it to others needing a small, light weight camper with everything included!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (19)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Deb

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2018-08-18

RV reviewed2017 Little Guy Little Guy T@B-S

View listings

5.0
This sweet Little Guy is easy to hitch/unhitch and set up at the campsite, and it has taken me through all 4 seasons in comfort and style. I've received many compliments on its retro-chic looks. The construction is top-quality, energy-efficient and light. The sleek interior cabinetry offers plenty of storage. The bed will easily give 2 people a good night's sleep.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

tom

California

Reviewed on 2018-03-21

RV reviewed2013 Little Guy TAB Basic U

View listings

4.6
First rate build quality. A solid couples trailer. Dont buy if you are three people. Its not for three. This is not a mini Winnabago. It's a camping trailer for mostly one week or less stays. You can do more but it wont be ideal. For boondocking you will want a good solar setup or a good gen set if you need AC or hot water for showers. The fresh water tank is minimal so carry extra fresh water. If you like tv or dvd you will be fine on battery and solar. These Tabs tow very easy behind even small suvs. We towed thousands of miles behind our Fiat 500L with MANUAL transmission. You should use a sway control if your tow vehicle is light weight like ours. Sometimes the eighteen wheelers get close and air push you from the side. BE ready with that sway control. You can't go wrong with any Tab or Tag for that matter. Once they are used, they dont go down in value.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (15)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 14 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review