Leisure Travel Vans Unity
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Leisure Travel Vans Unity RVs and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of them.

Read Reviews

craig from Florida says:

Be very careful if you're considering this brand. There is absolutely zero dealer support and little to no factory warranty. Triple E the manufacturer

Read More (18 reviews)

Have you owned an RV like this? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2020 Leisure Travel Vans Unity U24MB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Be very careful if you're considering this brand. There is absolutely zero dealer support and little to no factory warranty. Triple E the manufacturer of Leisure Travel vans, is strictly an assembler of parts. Any warranty issues concerning the main components, the individual dealer must negotiate with the manufacturer of that component. Triple E will not assist or support the dealer. They hide behind their warranty paper work stating they are not responsible. For more information watch Robyn's blog/YouTube video in Creativity RV. I have experienced everything she has experienced and worse
- craig, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-05-25 2021 Leisure Travel Vans Unity FX View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I was told I could add seatbelts to some of the rear seats but have not been able to find any shop that is willing to do this, so the rear seats are wasted and I can't take my grandkids with me which is why I bought this floor layout. Also, just got a flat tire on the inner rear which you can't see and the vehicle has NO low tire pressure warning system which is unfathomable. I have been waiting over 24 hours for Saferide, which is Leisure's roadside assistance company, to get me a tow truck. They never call me back and continue to drop the ball, so I am stranded and spending all my time calling them. A low pressure tire light would have alleviated this problem as I could have dealt with the issue immediately when the light went on instead of being captive to a horrible roadside assistance company. Have a defect in the wallpaper that the dealer can't fix. and lastly, the local service dealer Fretz RV in PA was horrible to work with and I wrote them up separately in another review. Basically if you live in the northeast, there is nobody to do reasonable warranty work on this vehicle.
- Sidney Traub, Maryland

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-05-16 2015 Leisure Travel Vans Unity U24MB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This 25 foot RV has more room and convenience than most. Large bath and wardrobe closet plus drawers and storage everywhere inside. Outside has tall cabinet and two other compartments, one quite large. Roominess inside due to electric Murphy bed and slide out.We've packed staples for a 6 week trip.Electronics are excellent with TV at eye level. Macerator makes dumping quick and especially clean. No big hoses. Generator gives extra power when dry camping. Mercedes Sprinter a dream to drive, great power and transmission so that braking down grades only occasionally needed. Climbs everything loaded and still at good speed.
- Stephen Wolfe, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-04-15 2020 Leisure Travel Vans Unity U24TB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Overall, extremely satisfied with the Unity TB 2020. Had minor and normal issues, and the dealership was simply incapable of fixing anything (Horizon Lussier). A total disgrace I will not go into details. I contacted Leisure Travel Vans directly, they responded immediately and sent me the replacement parts ( tank sensors, BR door handle, door seal, storage compartment struts, etc). The only annoying thing comes from the MB 'check engine light' that pops up often for no reason. After 2 visits to the MB dealership (3 hour drive each way), the last time the light came back on within 30 minutes, the mechanic told me to just ignore if there are no 'messages on the menu'. Overall very happy, unfortunately LTV dealerships are very very bad. It is an industry problem, not specific to LTV.
- Michel Paul Cote, Quebec

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-01-16 2019 Leisure Travel Vans Unity Corner Bed View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I purchased this RV with the plan to use it in 2020 for long distance travels. But because of COVID I could not use it. Now my plans have changed and leaving for overseas and don't need the RV anymore. It is practically new with 5140 miles!
- Ali Boland, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-11-12 2013 Leisure Travel Vans Unity U24MB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
RV length makes driving manageability a breeze. Tows very easily on any topographically. Mileage is great with this Mercedes diesel engine averaging 18-20 mpg on open road. Servicing and maintenance straight forward given the quality and durability of the Mercedes V6 Diesel and 3500 chassis features. Cabin and internal RV operations very simple and intuitive. Additional factory options make RVing a pleasure. Large bathroom a big plus. Murphy bed in slide the best of both worlds given added internal space and comfort as the day/night wares on. Floor-plan overall very efficient for two yet elegant given quality of workmanship and detail. LeisureVan support through dealer is slow and less attentive than one would hope. Delays in getting parts sometimes a hassle. However, the overall quality of this RV makes 'pit-stops' infrequent and keeps us on the road where we want to be.
- David Rindfusz, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-08-23 2020 Leisure Travel Vans Unity U24CB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This Unity RV has it all & the seating in the Mercedes Sprinter chassis is the most comfortable seating ever. It comes complete with all amenities & is essentially a luxury hotel room on wheels. Price is ridiculously high! Unfortunately Traveland RV in Langley, British Columbia where I bought the unit, does not have an actual full service department & I question why the people at TripleE do business with them at all (Vancouver area of Canada). If this dealership has my waranty & extended warranty, they shod then have the facilities to fully service this RV, but they don't. The LTV Roadside Assistance number is a mystery in that when you call for help, the girl on the phone has never heard of either LTV nor of Triple E & I would guess of anada - she is somewhere south of Canada. LTV is manufactured in Canada. Triple E really needs to step up where customer service & RV service are concerned - consumer are paying a small fortune for these units & with that, customer service should be everything. Otherwise its a beautiful RV.
- Tracey Perrault, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-06-02 2018 Leisure Travel Vans Unity MB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Doing tons of research before purchase the Leisure Travel Unity lived up to it's sterling reputation. The quality of furnishings,floorplan,drivability,fuel milage,and general appearance are not matched anywhere. Love this unit. You cannot go wrong
- Richard, Maine

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-04-30 2018 Leisure Travel Vans Unity U24MB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The 2018 Leisure Travel Van Unity MB is extremely easy to drive, turn, and park. Hooking up and disconnecting at campgrounds takes only a minute. Boondocking in more remote locations for a week is a breeze. Space is maximized for ease and comfort. This is a top-of-the-line quality Mercedes-Benz Chassis and LTV coach. Customer Service is ready by phone and email to answer questions and to offer help at all times. I always feel as though they've got my back. I love my RV.
- Sheila , Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-04-25 2013 Leisure Travel Vans Unity MB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Very livable RV for one to two people on short trips for a week or two. Murphy bed is very comfortable and easy for one person to put up and down. Lots of storage space. Pop-up TV. Easy to drive van, backup camera, GPS, loaded with features.
- PJ Brown, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-01-07 2012 Leisure Travel Vans Unity 24MB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We love traveling in this motorhome. We love the smaller size for traveling as we can stop at restaurants and other places of interest along the journey without worrying about parking. These motorhomes are designed well with quality workmanship. The kitchen space really works well and love the solid wood curved European style cabinetry. For a small motorhome it has a lot of storage space inside and very comfortable swivel coach seats while traveling. It drives like a dream and does so with incredible fuel efficiency. And you would not believe the large bathroom area for a small motorhome! What's not to like!! And at night just pull down the queen size murphy bed and you have a very comfortable sleeping area. Put it back up and you have a nice living and dining area to relax and watch TV. It has many extras to just don't see in motorhomes this size.
- Mary P, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-12-02 2019 Leisure Travel Vans Unity U24MB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
LTV truly sets the bar in the B+/small C class - and they set it very high. Their floorplans are very well thought out and utilize space very effectively. The level of detail and finish is excellent. The third-party components are also high quality. The company's after-sale support is superb although the same cannot be said for some of their dealers. (Ask the company tech for a recommendation of best dealers.)
- Gary, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-11-21 2018 Leisure Travel Vans Unity CB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We travelled in the 2018 Serenity LTV for 7 months. It is the perfect size vehicle for travel. We managed to carry all our winter and summer clothing, bedding etc. There is plenty of storage for all our gear. We carried two stand up paddle boards (SUP), all our wetsuits, rock climbing gear, kiteboarding gear (kites, boards, harnesses, etc., we carried our two large off road electric skateboards to get around once we were set up at a location, tools, compressor, out door furniture, including an out door rug, table, very comfortable large chairs, and spare parts for our outdoor gear and we still had room for more things! The drive is excellent and didn't have any issues driving in snow, up mountains, etc. For stealth camping, we loved that we could tuck away on city side streets and get some rest on longer journeys. The size of this vehicle is what makes it perfect. Its aerodynamic shape helped with gas mileage, which was excellent. It is also the right size to be allowed in all state and provincial parks. Parking and driving the Serenity is for easy. You can actually park this in a regular parking spot, if you hang the rear end over a curb! The washroom is a great size, especially the shower and instant hot water. There is seating for 4 people and we have had as many as 6 people sitting in the dinning area. The front dinning area also converts to a double bed, if you have guests. We would definitely recommend this vehicle to anyone.
- Paul Peic, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-10-02 2013 Leisure Travel Vans Unity U24MB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Leisure Travel van is easy to drive, well maintained inside and out and contains great storage space for such a small vehicle. This model (Unity MB) comes with two lounge chairs which can be laid flat and then use the queen sized wall Murphy bed. Passenger's and driver's seats swivel for extra seating. Comfortable living space for 1 or 2 people. Leisure Travel is located in Canada but they've been very helpful in answering questions. There is no remaining factory warranty on this 2013 van.
- PJ, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-10-01 2020 Leisure Travel Vans Unity U24TB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Good rig. The major issue with the 2020 updates: no more radio listening when camping. Leisure travel suggests using wifi to stream radio stations through a bluetooth device connected to the sound bar. Difficult to do when boon docking with no wifi, which is very very often for most RVers. And costly. Ridiculous. Figure 1000$ to buy and install a separate Sirius XM radio and antenna connected to coach batteries. Deal breaker for many, Leisure Travel will probably come back to offering a coach radio in 2021... Otherwise, very satisfied.
- Michel Cote, Quebec

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-04-28 2018 Leisure Travel Vans Unity CB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
At 25ft. this is the perfect size RV to take everywhere. Excellent quality and customer support from the manufacturer- Leisure Travel Vans. This Unity CB RV can sit up to 4 people at the U-lounge and an additional 2 people in the captains’s chairs that can be turned around to face into the coach. It gets great gas mileage!
- Christina Galligan, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-02-11 2012 Leisure Travel Vans Unity U24MB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is the most wonderful coach on the market for traveling with just two people. It drives like a dream.....is so solid....has no rattles....great fuel mileage of 17-19 mpg.....exterior looks like new.....my wife loved to drive it, more so than her auto.....has a great murphy bed, queen size and a full, spacious bath room....there i no better unit manufactured anywhere...must see and drive!!!!
- Bill Corey, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-11-22 2012 Leisure Travel Vans Unity U24MB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This was our second coach. It is small enough to maneuver thru the streets of Charleston, SC and big enough for my wife and I to travel and live in for a month at a time without getting on each other's nerves. The conventional queen bed is much better than sleeping on a dinette or futon (our 1st coach) and the shower is large enough that a six footer going 230 lbs can take a good shower. Quiet to drive and great seats make an all day drive easier. The coach's features are all convenient and sturdy. Great motorhome!
- William Pitzer, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
Verified Owner
  • 1

More Matching RVs For Sale: