Leisure Travel RVs Reviews (42)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Leisure Travel RVs Reviews and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these RVs.

Read Reviews

Jessica Gilbertson from South Dakota says:

We own this for few months now and enjoy it very much. Good quality finishing and cabinetry that works for full time use. Nice design that makes you f

Read More (42 reviews)

Have you owned any Leisure Travel RVs? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2016 Leisure Travel Unity U24TB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We own this for few months now and enjoy it very much. Good quality finishing and cabinetry that works for full time use. Nice design that makes you feel at home. Great mileage! 19-22miles/gallon, sure makes travelling light
- Jessica Gilbertson, South Dakota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-06-08 2017 Leisure Travel Unity U24MB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Excellent floor plan, quality, and drivability. Tows up to 5000 lbs easily. Took out west twice and mountains were no problem. Quality throughout, just look under the sink where you can see the plumbing and everything is first rate.
- Larry Fleischmann, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-02-17 2017 Leisure Travel Unity U24TB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This motorhome has by the best drivability of any unit in this class. The layout is ergonomic for a small footprint and suited us just fine. The only item I would add would be leveling jacks, but with my leveling pro app, leveling is much easier at about 5 minutes max. Normal setup time including leveling is less than 15 minutes. The build quality is outstanding and didn't have any issues when delivered to this day.
- Frank & Annie Meier, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-11-05 2004 Leisure Travel Free Spirit 210B View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I love this RV because it is easy to drive and very maneuverable driving in town as well as back country roads. On the inter state highways I average cruising 22 mpg and as much as 24 mpg being a 5 cylinder turbo Mercedes diesel. The seating gives you a great view of the road. The inside is very user friendly. I rearranged and up-sized the TV from 14" to 28" were my wife and I can watch while we are cooking. Also installed a Sony surround sound system for DVD movies as well as CD for music which sounds great. Also updated the cab radio and added better speakers for better sound and also to provide hands free cell phone plus blue tooth and added Sirius satellite radio to add to the driving experience. The addition of solar panels extends its versatility. It is very versatile using around home carrying materials for doing home projects as well.
- TED TRETIAK, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-10-09 2013 Leisure Travel Serenity 24CB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Leisure Travel Vans must be number one because after we purchased a Serenity, the interior and exterior is QUALITY - far and above any other manufacturer on the market. One solid vehicle filled with genius designs at every turn. This thing has a slide out pantry that any woman will LOVE, love, LOVE! This beast took us into remote places and brought of safely out, you can't say that about a run of the mill RV. You are in for a delightful adventure with the Serenity that runs on a Mercedes Sprinter! Talk about power up the hills, it's a hero!
- Michele, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-08-30 2015 Leisure Travel Unity U24MB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is an awesome RV for 2 people! This is a master bedroom on wheels. The king/queen bed is so comfortable! Easily converts to living room or dining booth. Nice bathroom with giant shower! Lots of storage inside and outside. Easy to drive and park. 16 - 19 mpg. We've been to Yellowstone, Yosemite, Zion, and the Grand Canyon.
- Manuel Hernandez , California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-08-10 2015 Leisure Travel Unity U24MB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We looked at other brands in a dealers display area and compared. We found the "fit and finish" of the Leisure Travel van to be superior to the others. The Mercedes platform and the diesel engine were another plus for us. The real capper was the Murphy Bed....makes for a nice spacious area during the day and very comfortable at night. Have driven 44,000 miles with nearly no problems, regular maintenance is not expensive and it is so easy to drive. About as easy as any pickup truck.
- Alex Anderson, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-07-20 2014 Leisure Travel Unity 24MB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Quality in every way lots of power when driving. Pulls hills great. Comfortable an lots of space. Never feels cramped. Built with first rate materials. Someone though of everything an I have owned a lot of RV. Would recommend to anyone
- Phil crain, Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-07-07 2013 Leisure Travel Unity 24MB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great driving..good fuel economy..high quality well equipped. I would highly recommend this RV for two persons on long or short trips.. good factory and website service... factory equipment..fit and materials first class .
- David Nurse, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-07-07 2013 Leisure Travel Unity 24MB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great driving..good fuel economy..high quality well equipped. I would highly recommend this RV for two persons on long or short trips.. good factory and website service... factory equipment..fit and materials first class .
- David Nurse, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-05-27 2014 Leisure Travel Unity U24MB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This vehicle is a dream to drive. We pulled a 1000 lb trailer and never new it was back there. With the Murphy bed the living space is made larger and so easy to move around in when stowed. But even when the bed is down, there is plenty of room to walk around it - especially with the stairwell cover plate! The cockpit chairs swivel all the way around to make for comfortable seating for four people. An upgrade was made to the Murphy bed making it manual (as in all newer UnityMBs) so there is no worry of failure of the bed electrical mechanism - and it very light and easy to lift and lower. The galley is wonderful and user friendly with plenty of storage space above and below the sink. The bathroom is in the rear of the coach and is SPACIOUS with a large, tall shower that has a skylight. The window in the rear is a great feature too (that was done a way with in the newer models) adding more natural light to the bathroom. All lighting is LED and there is LOTS of it with the lights running through the center of the coach on a dimmer as well as those over the bed; with more lighting in the galley, bathroom and over the TV counter. The 200W of solar make for easy boon docking. The instrument panel for the solar, generator, LP and all water tanks is easy to access and easy to read.
- Charlotte, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-04-26 2006 Leisure Travel Free Spirit SS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This RV is fuel efficient! The ride is very comfortable, only have to change oil every 10,000 miles. The layout is solid; the bed in the back is ideal with storage underneath, same with the house batteries; can be accessed from the rear doors. With the right improvements, this is sustainable living on-the-go.
- J, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-04-20 2014 Leisure Travel Unity 24MB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Drives great! Just the right size for touring national parks. Has everything needed for comfort including recliners for resting an watching t.v.parks anywhere An gets good fuel millage. Had a problem with a sensor Mercedes fixed it, no charge an provided us a loner to run around in while being repaired??
- D Crain, Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-03-27 2015 Leisure Travel Serenity 24CB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I love the fact that you can pull into a grocery store with ease and fit in a parking spot. The front captain seats spin around and lay back to the dashboard/steering wheel for great napping or tv watching. Two months traveling in it was very comfortable. Love the heat pump to take the chill out on a cool night.
- Linda, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-02-20 2014 Leisure Travel Unity 24MB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have had huge diesel pushers we loved but never belived u could have it all in a small R.v. Untill we owned the unity. It is top of the line in comfort, luxury , an driving. Most important we are never to big to go anywhere.! Love it ?
- Doris crain, Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-02-20 2014 Leisure Travel Unity 24MB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have had huge diesel pushers we loved but never belived u could have it all in a small R.v. Untill we owned the unity. It is top of the line in comfort, luxury , an driving. Most important we are never to big to go anywhere.! Love it ?
- Doris crain, Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-02-08 2012 Leisure Travel Unity U24MB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The Leisure Travel Unity MB24 is a great little coach. We don’t get to use it as often as we’d like because we are still working but when we do we have a great time. It is the center of attraction in most of the parks we stay in. People want to know more about the brand. I can even drive it and would never drive our Class A...even towing our car. Love, love the big bathroom in addition to the Murphy bed. Living room during the day and at night just fold the bed down. It’s that easy. The craftsmanship is the best I’ve seen.
- Kim Wessel, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-11-15 2014 Leisure Travel Free Spirit SS LTV View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
It's a great little touring coach for two. The bed is easy to make up and stow away and very comfortable with the included pillow top. You can park it most places so you do not have to tow a vehicle. It gets almost 20 mpg which is amazing.
- John Maultsby, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-09-17 2015 Leisure Travel Unity U24CB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We love this Unity. The slideout gives lots of living space, and the dinette turns into a bed large enough for one adult or two small children. Drives like a dream. Easy to hook up. Corner bed has high quality mattress, although somewhat hard to make up since it is in the corner. Plenty of storage space inside and out. Outside storage compartments have somewhat complex locks.
- Carol Perruso, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-09-02 2016 Leisure Travel Unity 24MB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have had several RV's over the years. Prior to this UNITY we had a MONACO. "I" wanted an RV that could go just about anywhere..not too big and certainly not too small. Park it just about anywhere...and go just about anywhere easily. We have NOT found it necessary to tow another vehicle. IN ALL HONESTY...this UNITY MB is the ABSOLUTE BEST handling RV ever. Regularly milage @ 16-18 MPG..and this is driving top legal speeds. The UNITY is crafted superbly! The QUEEN bed is MOST comfortable. The interior/exterior finishes are par excellence'!!! The MERCEDES BENZ V-6 (this is the big one) has power to climb about any mountain without losing speed...passing just about any other vehicle on the road.
- ED. Stice, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-08-03 2008 Leisure Travel Freedom II Libero Libero freedom 2 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Wow only 40,000 miles. These are hard to find used. We love ours. The huge skylight, Onan 4000 generator, domestic appliances (air conditioner fridge/freezer, convection microwave) Thetford macerator chevy 3500 v8 6l engine will tow 5000 lbs no problem. Forever-vent with rain sensor and heat strip to take off chill. Also love the fibreglass body! Grea deal instead of oaying $160,000 usd new!!! Leisure travel van or triple E Wish I didn't just buy one (paid more too!) would live to travel in the Rocky Mountains over to Banff and Jasper!
- Tammy green, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-07-17 2011 Leisure Travel Unity 24MB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The Leisure travel van Unity MB24 is well built, high quality interior cabinetry, granite countertops, very large rear bathroom configuration with a full size queen bed- murphy bed. The theatre reclining seating allow comfortable position to watch 27 inch flat screen TV. The unit is equipped with GPS navigation and DVD player with surround sound for watching movies. The unity is built on a Mercedes sprinter 3500 chassis which is very easy to drive, with a gear selection automatic transmission which allows engine to perform most of the braking. The unit gets 18-20 miles per gallon and the size allows stops in grocery parking lots, small state and federal campgrounds. All of the appliances, including the microwave convection oven, three power source refrigerator, propane cook top and Vizio television are excellent quality. The bathroom is large with a good size vanity, china toilet and full size shower. The unit is well insulated with a propane furnace, heat pump, and air conditioner. The unit is equipped with a LP generator and invertor. This unit is very well equipped for dry camping as well as RV parks. The unit has new Michelin tires, has been maintained by a Mercedes Sprinter dealer, and updated and maintained by Triple E the manufacture of the unit. The exterior paint is perfect and all equipment on the coach is in working condition.
- Thomas Roberts, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-06-05 2017 Leisure Travel Serenity S24CB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is an amazing RV and possesses all of the features you would expect in a luxury RV. The fit and finish and interior components all look and function seamlessly. Although we have used the RV very little, we can see the appeal of LTVs and specifically the Serenity. It is the perfect road warrior for a couple who appreciates the luxury and comfort and the feel of your home but on wheel! The only downside is the unit is not designed for travel with small children and has no rear-facing seatbelt configuration, nor can it be added legally by after-market suppliers as far as we can tell. In summary, I would highly recommend this RV and see why they are in such high demand across North America.
- Chris, Alberta

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-04-30 2013 Leisure Travel Free Spirit SS LTV View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have been rv'ing for 50 years with all kinds of rv's. Our last was a big diesel pusher. This unit fits our needs, easy to drive and park anywhere. MB quality and 20mpg. Leisure service is the best.
- Richard Kinas, New Mexico

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-01-14 2006 Leisure Travel Free Spirit 210B View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have owned, thoroughly enjoyed, and lived full-time in this 210b for almost 6 months. It drives as easily as our suv, absolute pleasure to drive, gets 22-23 mpg at 65mph. There is a lot of storage for a 22' unit, well laid out out, full bath, power couch folds down to make either 2 twins, full, or king bed by using all the cushions. Unit is 10 years old and looks new. We attribute that to the quality workmanship standards of Leisure Travel and past owners diligence in maintaining it. As someone else said: it's like having a Mercedes with living quarters including full bathroom, living area, bed, and kitchen. Delightful unit!!
- Ron, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • Next

More Matching RVs For Sale: