Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Leisure Travel reviews

4.5
Write a review
Liveability
4.8
Overall quality
4.8
Floorplan
4.8
Driving/towing
4.9
Factory warranty
3.0

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

48 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Jessica Gilbertson

South Dakota

Reviewed on 2016-07-19

RV reviewed2016 Leisure Travel Unity U24TB

View listings

4.0
We own this for few months now and enjoy it very much. Good quality finishing and cabinetry that works for full time use. Nice design that makes you feel at home. Great mileage! 19-22miles/gallon, sure makes travelling light
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (48)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

gordon l hornbaker

Arizona

Reviewed on 2022-04-24

RV reviewed2015 Leisure Travel Unity U24MB

View listings

4.8
We did quite a bit of research before we bought this RV--our first BTW--and it was quickly narrowed down to Leisure and Coachman. When we visited our RV dealer in Ft Worth, TX they had a Unity for sale. Upon inspection and a test drive, we knew that the Leisure brand was the kind of top quality we were looking for. It turns out that the one we purchased had only 4,000 miles on it as the owner had been transferred to Europe and took it back to the dealer with orders to sell it and then have another one with the exact same equipment ready for him when he returned to the US in 3 years. So we basically got a nearly new unit with a discount. From the get go we loved this RV for its drivability, and by that I mean top handling, excellent MPG (that surprised me!) and the ability to take it anywhere and park it anywhere. (Heck, I've even angle parked this in the middle of a town square--only 23 ft long.) We also have enjoyed the Murphy bed for the way it disappears at night, giving us more space during the daytime. (We did convert it to manual dropdown at the factory in Canada; I've always been worried about it stalling in mid-stream electric fold down.) I did not admire the original mattress, so we had a custom one made--not cheap, but worth it. The dinette table is nice too for mealtime, and can be stowed away after use. One of our top priorities was a separate enclosed shower (I hated the thought of a "wet" bathroom) and the Unity has a great enclosed shower in the rear. The toilet and sink are fine, never had a problem. The fridge has always worked fine although we lost the microwave when it shorted out on a faulty electrical shore connection (we have recently replaced it with a brand new one). The pullout pantry next to the fridge is great and saves a good deal of cupboard space. We travel with our golf clubs so the exterior tall storage space is perfect for that. All of the exterior connects are solid and intuitive, and the on-demand water heater is great for not worrying about running out of shower water. We almost never boondock, although I love the security of having the Onan generator for backup, should we need it. The crank-out awning is great for extended or sunny stays, and the exterior outlets are helpful. We rarely watch TV when we travel but for those who do, the satellite is one handy feature. The AC- heat pump is pretty reliable as we have traveled to both hot and cold regions and have used it on cool and heat settings. I do love the powered ceiling fans, which gives us a way to cool off the interior in a hurry. Bonus: they close automatically if it starts to rain. We added a Sirius radio system to our Unity as I must have my Oldies music on the road. I also added a security system, which my wife demanded. All in all, a great experience with what has been the perfectly sized and perfect handling RV for the two of us (and the dog!). You'll enjoy this unit, trust me.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

bill

Nevada

Reviewed on 2022-01-18

RV reviewed2006 Leisure Travel Free Spirit 210B

View listings

2.8
I drove 410 miles to see this 2006 leisure rv asked for fax never scene one oil leaking out of turbo alot of little things need attention not vary helpful not honest people 160.000 miles asked questions got no answers asked about the oil leak on turbo thay play dumb
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

maria Lindberg

Washington

Reviewed on 2021-08-07

RV reviewed2016 Leisure Travel Unity U24TB

View listings

5.0
Loved this RV for the last 2 years. Love that there are two different areas to hang out so if people are on different sleep schedules there is a space for the other person to go. Also love the flexibility of the sleeping arrangements. I can go stay in a king with my husband but switch it to 2 twins if traveling with kids :)
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeff Campbell

Oklahoma

Reviewed on 2021-04-22

RV reviewed2012 Leisure Travel Unity IB

View listings

5.0
We lived in our 2012 Leisure Travel Unity IB full-time and cannot recommend it highly enough. The island bed model has the perfect floorplan and was a huge improvement over the loft bed we had in our last RV. Changing the sheets and making the bed are so much easier which is especially important for full-time RV living. All of the storage of the island bed model spoiled us and is among the reasons we plan to make our next RV another Leisure Travel Unity IB. The craftsmanship of Leisure Travel is better than that of any other RV we looked at and in our 3.5 years of wear and tear, everything held up perfectly. (We were its third owners, too.) Leisure Travel is not the cheapest, but unlike those with cheaper components, ours never leaked and everything functioned just like new, despite having over 80k miles and being 8 years old. The classy exterior and nice interior finishes never looked dated or tacky, either. We are Leisure Travel customers for life and specifically sing the praises of the Unity IB.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (16)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John Stewart

California

Reviewed on 2020-08-19

RV reviewed2006 Leisure Travel Free Spirit 210B

View listings

4.4
My wife was handicapped and this van allowed us to travel with our own bathroom. She has passed on. Reliable 5 cylinder diesel gets 22 mpg, and is quiet while running. Age related are cabinet door bumpers turned to goo and felt pads replaced them. Climate control cables from knobs on the dash have become very slow to move, no way to put oil on them. When dry camping, and I am gone, the refrigerator is the only thing requiring power, but the radio power amp is ON as a parasitic load. I pull a fuse, but it could be wired so the switch for Radio-TV could have center OFF. The swing down spare tire should have a large sign stating that the short screws for mounting are in a compartment under the passenger floor mat.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (13)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

D.E.Swafford

Indiana

Reviewed on 2019-07-09

RV reviewed2014 Leisure Travel Unity U24MB

View listings

5.0
Well designed, high quality materials, spacious feeling bath, living/bed room, compact efficient galley, lots of usable storage, led area lighting through out, and Sprinter chassis rocks, comfortable driving, lots of climbing and tow power...
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (39)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Larry Fleischmann

Michigan

Reviewed on 2019-06-08

RV reviewed2017 Leisure Travel Unity U24MB

View listings

5.0
Excellent floor plan, quality, and drivability. Tows up to 5000 lbs easily. Took out west twice and mountains were no problem. Quality throughout, just look under the sink where you can see the plumbing and everything is first rate.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (45)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Frank & Annie Meier

Michigan

Reviewed on 2019-02-17

RV reviewed2017 Leisure Travel Unity U24TB

View listings

4.6
This motorhome has by the best drivability of any unit in this class. The layout is ergonomic for a small footprint and suited us just fine. The only item I would add would be leveling jacks, but with my leveling pro app, leveling is much easier at about 5 minutes max. Normal setup time including leveling is less than 15 minutes. The build quality is outstanding and didn't have any issues when delivered to this day.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (37)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

TED TRETIAK

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2018-11-05

RV reviewed2004 Leisure Travel Free Spirit 210B

View listings

4.0
I love this RV because it is easy to drive and very maneuverable driving in town as well as back country roads. On the inter state highways I average cruising 22 mpg and as much as 24 mpg being a 5 cylinder turbo Mercedes diesel. The seating gives you a great view of the road. The inside is very user friendly. I rearranged and up-sized the TV from 14" to 28" were my wife and I can watch while we are cooking. Also installed a Sony surround sound system for DVD movies as well as CD for music which sounds great. Also updated the cab radio and added better speakers for better sound and also to provide hands free cell phone plus blue tooth and added Sirius satellite radio to add to the driving experience. The addition of solar panels extends its versatility. It is very versatile using around home carrying materials for doing home projects as well.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 1 - 10 of 48 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review