Lance Travel Trailer
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Lance Travel Trailer RVs and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of them.

Read Reviews

Barb Schultz from Colorado says:

We just bought a 2018 Lance 1685 MSRP $38000! It has been nothing but problems. The are so behind in producing campers that their is no quality cont

Read More (95 reviews)

Have you owned an RV like this? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2018 Lance Lance 1685 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We just bought a 2018 Lance 1685 MSRP $38000! It has been nothing but problems. The are so behind in producing campers that their is no quality control. First we bought a new 2017 1685 from dealer in Poncha Springs, CO. One week out the awning & slide out failed due to incorrect installation. They replaced with a 2018. bathroom fan leaking due to poor installation, they drilled the screw through roof, water is leaking through the screw hole,Fantastic fan leaks because they did not properly prep roof before applying sealant tape.Table base wobbles, cargo doors won't stay closed when driving ,Decal on crooked, stove backsplash improper installed ,Hot water heater blow off valve leaking when reaching temp, Foam on door handle ripped, and the front hitch was damaged when moving around yard. We have only had this camper 7 weeks. Very disappointed in the quality of their work. Not worth the $$. Wish we had bought a OUTDOOR RV
- Barb Schultz, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-10-17 2014 Lance Lance 1885 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is our first rv. My husband researched brands and Lance quickly rose to the top of the list. We looked at new models and were so impressed with the quality compared to other brands. As new RVr,s, we knew we didn’t want to spend above a certain amount. We happened to see a used Lance on Facebook in our area and decided to take a look. Obviously we bought it.. There was a learning curve on our part but I have to say that we’ve really had no regrets with this purchase. We have no input as to warranty since we bought used, but Lance does have a very good online support group. We have not had to make any major repairs Since we are inexperienced with cross county rv travel, we are currently researching the purchase of a smaller unit. We love the layout, storage and design of the 1475S (my husband would like to see it with a dual axel) OR the 1685 with a 7 foot width😊 The main things I love about it: it’s just got a cozy feel without being too small. The floor space is very well thought out and the dinette is so roomy. The storage space is crazy…so much! I’ve been in bigger travel trailers that don’t have half as much storage space. Outlets and lights are plentiful I love having the option of a fold up bed for more floor space or to have seating space without having to sit on the bed. The Lance is solid…..no flimsy walls minimal bounce when you walk around. Things I’d like to see…the front window opens (available on newer models). A dual axel on one of the 7 foot wide models. Steps that go to the ground More kitchen counter space (or an extension that folds up and down) Maybe in a few more years I’ll have a bigger wish list, but for now that’s it😀
- janie bryant, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-10-13 2018 Lance Lance 1685 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought my 2018 1685 New in Yakima Washington at a Lance dealership the slide leaked,fantastic fan leaked over the bed, A/C wouldn’t run on high,propane regulator leaked,auto retract awning didn’t work,sink faucet fell off,front window screen/shade was junk,tank monitors were never correct I’m sure there’s more but yeah that’s Lance quality for you.
- Harold, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-09-25 2017 Lance Lance 1685 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is such a well thought out and comfortable trailer! It has excellent appliances and storage to make your camping experience better than a 4 star resort! We have traveled in our trailer for 10 weeks nonstop and were comfy and safe the whole time. You can never go wrong with a Lance trailer!
- Jacquelin Stewart, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-09-23 2018 Lance Lance 1995 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is a great travel trailer. It has many upgrades. Extra solar has been added. Hoses and connections included. Has been well maintained. Mattress changed to 8 inch memory foam with an additional 2 inch topper. Front window protected with Lexan cover and privacy film.All lights changed to LED. Steps upgraded. This camper is ready to go..Seller selling due to health issues
- Barbara, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-09-13 2020 Lance Lance 1575 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We love our Lance 1575. The quality is top notch. This is our first RV and were worried about the horror stories that all RV's break. We have had a few very small repairs needed over the last year but nothing serious. The items that did need to be fixed were done fairly quickly at Southland RV in Georgia. Although Lance is not cheap, you do get what you pay for and that is quality. https://youtu.be/VmpC1vTOAuw
- Glenn Wells, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-09-03 2018 Lance Lance 1685 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Since buying the Lance 1685, I have had the door latch break off, the door window shatter in high wind, the kitchen cabinets fall off and strip the screws out. The overhead kitchen cabinet hinge fall off. The light glass domes fall off and shatter into a million pieces. The ceiling leak into the bathroom thorough the sky light. The bed curtain gets caught in the slide every time so what stupid person invented that? The slide out leak into the main dining area. The QC at Lance definitely needs to step up their inspection program.
- Sheila A. Skaggs, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-28 2019 Lance Lance 1995 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Have 2019 lance 1995 and send email to lance to get parts for my trailer. I got reply about four days later. I bought my pars from eBay with much faster response time. Why lance even run customer service department?
- Kim, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-23 2020 Lance Lance 2285 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Lance makes extremely well built RV's and the 2285 is no exception. Light enough to tow easily but still has plenty of space to sleep a family. They are built with high quality materials and there are so many useful storage areas. We never ran out of grey tank room with 2 grey tanks, 30 gallons each. 60 gallons of grey water is crazy for a trailer this small. Another benefit is the true full size queen bed. RV queens are just too short for anyone of a decent height. We considered so many floor plans to tow behind our half ton truck and found this to be the most livable. Lance Travel trailers and especially the 2285 are highly recommended!
- William Paul, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-18 2014 Lance Lance 1995 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Lance is expensive but quality is high. Seven years and no major issues. Gave livability low mark BUT its a 19 ft camper for long weekends. Awesome camper for what it was purchased for. I want a fifth wheel for more livability and these reviews are important in my decision making so thats the reason for this review. Thumbs up for Lance.
- Richard DiLorenzo, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-18 2021 Lance Lance 2185 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Love our new Lance. We bought it for the bed orientation primarily. however first trip out the large drawer in kitchen area flew out and bent all the metal racking. Window above banquete would not close as arm broke. Electric outlet had to be replaced. Took it back to dealer and all fixed without issue. Now the main complaint…for some reason Lance made the decision to shortchange the length of the discharge pipes. One is required to get on your hands and knees to undo the cap and attach hose. Why did this make sense when most people now travelling are of an age where this is difficult. We are looking for extensions to attach….
- D mcneil, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-13 2018 Lance Lance 2285 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Lance makes a quality product and I would not be selling this unit except that, give my age and physical limitations, I need to look for a smaller rig. The 2285 is a live-aboard trailer and we now need only a weekender RV.
- Dick Couch, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-12 2020 Lance Lance 2465 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
My brother in law purchased in 2020 and a total lemon, with no support from Lance. We would never recommend buying a Lance product. Lance Corp. was contacted and told of the discrepancies, the answer they gave was "will talk to our quality control, so it doesn't happen again", guess what it had already happened. Very disappointed!
- Cindy Coffey, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-08 2020 Lance Lance 1575 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is our first RV. We initially needed a trailer that could be pulled by our 2017 JKU. This trailer paired with the Andersen WDH has been fantastic. It pulls really well. The floorplan works also very well for us. We travel with our 85lb GSD. He prefers the floor so walking around him could be an issue but for us it isn't. The quality is spot on compared to other small trailers that are half the cost and same weight. Lance just uses higher quality materials to achieve the same size goal while offering more room. Quite the challenge but they got it. Support could be better as have had minor issues but nothing to complain about. If you're looking at rPOD, Geopro, etc I highly recommend taking a serious look at Lance. The cost difference is significant but it is worth it to us.
- Charlie Hazle, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-07 2019 Lance Lance 1995 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
When we bought our Lance 1995 the dealer wisely had us purchase an Equalizer hitch to pull it behind our Ford F-150. It pulls easily and have not had any issues towing it. It's a comfortable trailer with a lot of storage. The corner bath is accessible with the slide in, which was a real selling point. Camping in early spring in the Steen's Mountain area made us appreciate the furnace overnight. It's well ducted thru out the trailer including the bathroom. It's also ducted to keep each of the 45 gallon the storage tanks warm. And with three propane tanks, you won't easily run out. We've had no serious problems over the past two years and I would recommend people consider Lance Trailers for the quality of the build.
- William Strong, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-01 2020 Lance Lance 1995 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought new and have been nothing but frustrated. Slide out was recalled because it would go out crooked and get stuck. After 3 months finally fixed (sort of). Recently got stuck again, so going back into shop. Domestic stove recalled in February. Had it plugged (stove unusable) so we could pressurize system and use propane. Parts are still not available for permanent fix. Curtis Trailers provided number to Dometic. Dometic said could not help, and to go through Service Center. Lance is giving the old shoulder shrug. Lance used to be a great brand. Steer clear unless you enjoy shoddy workmanship, and abysmal customer service.
- Tom Mehringer, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-07-23 2018 Lance Lance 1685 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I just purchased a 2018 1685 after many years research into the quality of the Lance trailers. The cost matches the quality rating! My first trip out, the wind caught the front door and swung it backwards into the kitchen window and it shattered. Why would Lance design a kitchen window that pushes outward instead of a sliding window so it cant be reached by the front door. The black tank cap is so far under the trailer, i cant get a grip on it to loosen the cap. Why put it that far under the trailer? The glass decorative lamp shades fell off during transit and shattered. Why not make those out of nonbreakable materials? The electric jack shorted out and quit working. The back skylight is leaking. This is a disaster of a trailer. I come from a Quality Assurance background and these types of design and reliability issues should not happen.
- Sheila A. Skaggs, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-07-09 2020 Lance Lance 2375 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Hello everyone! A lot of people are complaining about the lack of workmanship on their Lance trailer and the lack of customer service when it comes to warranty work being done on their trailer. If your trailer has been in a repair shop for more than 3 or more times and you've been without your trailer for a lengthy time, you want to consider suing the manufacturer! Now, the Lemon Law does not apply to trailers but "Consumer Protection Law" does! You are protected under "Consumer law" when manufactures are not standing behind their product and servicing them the way they should. What you want to do is contact a local attorney who practices "Consumer law" and talk to them about your case. The next step is mailing a certified USPS letter to the manufacturer its called a "Last Chance to fix my trailer" letter. In this letter you want to tell the manufacturer you are giving them one more opportunity to fix your trailer. In that letter you'll need to list your requests and then list "ALL" the things that have happened to your trailer, be very explicit and do not leave out anything and then wait for a response from the company. This certified letter will allow you to move forward in your suit and the courts require it or your case will be dropped. The courts what you to give the company every opportunity to fix the problem so its imperative you send this letter. If your case is won you may be able eligible to get your money back or get a new replacement and have your attorney fees paid. We need to start standing up to these companies because we work hard for our money and we don't deserve to be treated this way as customers!
- John Lopez, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-07-04 2019 Lance Lance 1995 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought a 2019, and are now just past our warranty. Lance tried to cut us off before our warranty was even over. That being said, in the 2 years we've owned this camper we've had: leaking from both the skylights,a metal plate fall from underneath the fridge relating to the furnace, a broken water pump, the microwave come out from the trim when I took I70 across the state, leaking from the back ends when I hooked up to city water, and outside storage locks that jam/won't open. Lance wants a little to do with us and only helps by sending recalled parts (FLIMSY skylight replacement). We bought this camper because we figured we'd have quality. Nope. So terribly disappointed with Lance. For now, we're going to live with what we have, look to getting rid of this camper and buy from Outdoors RV.
- Erin Dowd, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-06-27 2020 Lance Lance 2375 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This travel trailer has been the worst I have ever purchased. 9 months old and taken out maybe 6 times. Problem after problem. Outside door hinges snapped, skylight leaks, pocket door won't stay on the track, awning strut broke, shelves missing pins, speakers crack and pop from day one, cable lines apparently reversed cause satellite is park and park is satellite, and stove knob broke off. There is no way any quality control was done from factory. I will never own another Lance after this experience.
- Denise Sferrella, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-06-24 2019 Lance Lance 1685 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Very dissapointed in the workmanship of this "quality" trailer. The water supply can loose on the toilet. The front cooktop burner fell off. The cooktop cover fell off. the Panel under the dining area came off on the last drive home and has ruined the beautiful floor. Slide out doesen't work well have to reset frequently. etc. Just some of the challenges. Not happy. Had a Big Foot trailer for 15 years with minimal issues. very dissapointing to pay so much for such a poor quality trailer.
- Paul Rice, Montana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-06-22 2020 Lance Lance 2465 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Exceeded my expectations in every way. Layout is excellent, windows everywhere, front window superb. Furniture highest quality and fabrics rugged. Floor excellent. Lighting ideal. Storage quite large. Entertainment systems easy to use and excellent quality. Oven nice. Countertops high end with perfect fit. No wasted space. Gotta see this unit to believe what I say. Nothing has be broken. No issues in 18 months. Have had many brands, and none come close. The bedroom better than any class A or 5th wheel I have owned. Gotta lay on the king mattress to bed nderstand. Windows in bedroom are big and well positioned.
- Charles Tennant, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-05-25 2020 Lance Lance 1995 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Do not buy Lance Travel Trailers! Quality is poor, price is high, and support is abysmal. Bought a brand new 2020 Lance 1995. Slide out didn’t work was later recalled. Stove had gas leak, was later recalled (still not fixed). A/C never worked (had independent technician fix unsupported by warranty). Worst investment we’ve ever made.
- Rebecca Mehringer, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-05-24 2016 Lance Lance 1685 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Excellent quality. Made in California. One of the best travel trailers in the market. Easy towing. Total comfort, first class interior. Large capacity with 1 slide out. 45 gallon fresh water and waste water tanks. 4 season rating.
- Robert Strell, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-05-04 2020 Lance Lance 2375 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Parkview is good at sales but don’t expect a very good service. They had my RV for 6 months and they are not will to do anything for me except said they would clean it , check for gas leaks, and drain the antifreeze. No apology or anything else. Blame Lance due to Covid-19 but lance was open the whole time. I called Lance to find out. This was a brand new trailer. The first time I picked it up it was dirty. That should have given me a fed flag. I would never recommend this dealer to anyone. When I asked to talk to the manager they said they would call never did. They are good at not telling the true
- Fred Walters, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • Next

More Matching RVs For Sale: