Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Lance Lance reviews

3.8
Write a review
Liveability
4.2
Overall quality
3.4
Floorplan
4.3
Driving/towing
4.4
Factory warranty
2.6

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

143 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

julia shelton

Washington

Reviewed on 2016-11-15

RV reviewed2017 Lance Lance 1475

Shop this RV

2.8
Purchased a 1475 new in May of 2016. Loved it-so cozy and comfortable for a tiny trailer. However, the roof has been leaking since day one and is now on it's 4th visit to the dealer for repair. There was also a recall on the frig which took a month to fix. The front window had to be replaced due to the self storing blind getting jammed up. The dealer is not sympathetic and doesn't seem to care at all. Since we live in Washington state, a leaking roof is a major concern. I called Lance directly and they agreed to replace the mattress. But they don't seem to care about my concerns about water damage that may be occurring in the ceiling, cabinetry or electrical. The fact is that we haven't been able to use it very much-it has been in the shop most of the time. But we are still making the payments. So disappointed-it was a dream of mine to own a camper of some sort and we heard Lance was "top of the line."
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (211)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

LESLIE KLENK

Louisiana

Reviewed on 2021-11-16

RV reviewed2020 Lance Lance 850

Shop this RV

3.2
We bought the 2020 Lance 850 after much studying and reading reviews for RV truck campers. We had a travel trailer we were happy with for 3 years, but wanted something with a smaller footprint. A truck camper seemed just right. There is nowhere in our area which sells truck campers, so we drove 3 1/2 hours to the nearest dealer. The Lance expert there seemed quite knowledgeable and was helpful. We made the purchase and drove the 3 1/2 hours back home. Our first trip was planned for that week - to Vancouver, WA. I made food in advance, as the refrigerator in this model is not small, and we turned on the refrigerator the night before our journey, as we had always done in our previous camper. Unfortunately, the refrigerator never reached a temperature lower than 50 degrees, which will not keep food from spoiling. A call to the dealership was not helpful. We left anyway and made our trip. Since then, we have added 3 fans ourselves and now are comfortable with the cooling. About 6 months ago, we noticed water on the floor - we had not used the camper in a few months. We discovered it was coming from moisture around the fans and skylights in the ceiling. We called the dealership and ended up having to take it for repair - requiring two 7 hour round trip journeys. So far, the leaks seem to be repaired; however, they could not get the rust removed from the ceiling around each window. We have also had to repair: the faucet in the kitchen (we replaced it as it was leaking underneath the sink); the shade on the back door fell off and we have rigged it back on; the brackets on the awning have fallen off and one is still missing; the hot water tank sprang a leak and we have to replace it. We never had any problems with our Forest River trailer and thought we were trading "up" to Lance. We cannot, however, recommend this camper
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ian Douglas

Arizona

Reviewed on 2021-10-19

RV reviewed2019 Lance Lance 1995

Shop this RV

4.8
The Lance 1995 was the first and only trailer I have owned. Bought it after looking at less expensive trailers but decided to go with quality over size. We have not regretted it. Friends and family with larger but cheaper trailers are already looking to get something of better quality and point to our Lance as something they want.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

janie bryant

Georgia

Reviewed on 2021-10-17

RV reviewed2014 Lance Lance 1885

Shop this RV

4.4
This is our first rv. My husband researched brands and Lance quickly rose to the top of the list. We looked at new models and were so impressed with the quality compared to other brands. As new RVr,s, we knew we didn’t want to spend above a certain amount. We happened to see a used Lance on Facebook in our area and decided to take a look. Obviously we bought it.. There was a learning curve on our part but I have to say that we’ve really had no regrets with this purchase. We have no input as to warranty since we bought used, but Lance does have a very good online support group. We have not had to make any major repairs Since we are inexperienced with cross county rv travel, we are currently researching the purchase of a smaller unit. We love the layout, storage and design of the 1475S (my husband would like to see it with a dual axel) OR the 1685 with a 7 foot width😊 The main things I love about it: it’s just got a cozy feel without being too small. The floor space is very well thought out and the dinette is so roomy. The storage space is crazy…so much! I’ve been in bigger travel trailers that don’t have half as much storage space. Outlets and lights are plentiful I love having the option of a fold up bed for more floor space or to have seating space without having to sit on the bed. The Lance is solid…..no flimsy walls minimal bounce when you walk around. Things I’d like to see…the front window opens (available on newer models). A dual axel on one of the 7 foot wide models. Steps that go to the ground More kitchen counter space (or an extension that folds up and down) Maybe in a few more years I’ll have a bigger wish list, but for now that’s it😀
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Harold

Oregon

Reviewed on 2021-10-13

RV reviewed2018 Lance Lance 1685

Shop this RV

3.6
Bought my 2018 1685 New in Yakima Washington at a Lance dealership the slide leaked,fantastic fan leaked over the bed, A/C wouldn’t run on high,propane regulator leaked,auto retract awning didn’t work,sink faucet fell off,front window screen/shade was junk,tank monitors were never correct I’m sure there’s more but yeah that’s Lance quality for you.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jacquelin Stewart

Washington

Reviewed on 2021-09-25

RV reviewed2017 Lance Lance 1685

Shop this RV

5.0
This is such a well thought out and comfortable trailer! It has excellent appliances and storage to make your camping experience better than a 4 star resort! We have traveled in our trailer for 10 weeks nonstop and were comfy and safe the whole time. You can never go wrong with a Lance trailer!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Barbara

Missouri

Reviewed on 2021-09-23

RV reviewed2018 Lance Lance 1995

Shop this RV

4.6
This is a great travel trailer. It has many upgrades. Extra solar has been added. Hoses and connections included. Has been well maintained. Mattress changed to 8 inch memory foam with an additional 2 inch topper. Front window protected with Lexan cover and privacy film.All lights changed to LED. Steps upgraded. This camper is ready to go..Seller selling due to health issues
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Glenn Wells

Georgia

Reviewed on 2021-09-13

RV reviewed2020 Lance Lance 1575

Shop this RV

5.0
We love our Lance 1575. The quality is top notch. This is our first RV and were worried about the horror stories that all RV's break. We have had a few very small repairs needed over the last year but nothing serious. The items that did need to be fixed were done fairly quickly at Southland RV in Georgia. Although Lance is not cheap, you do get what you pay for and that is quality. https://youtu.be/VmpC1vTOAuw
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Sheila A. Skaggs

Colorado

Reviewed on 2021-09-03

RV reviewed2018 Lance Lance 1685

Shop this RV

2.8
Since buying the Lance 1685, I have had the door latch break off, the door window shatter in high wind, the kitchen cabinets fall off and strip the screws out. The overhead kitchen cabinet hinge fall off. The light glass domes fall off and shatter into a million pieces. The ceiling leak into the bathroom thorough the sky light. The bed curtain gets caught in the slide every time so what stupid person invented that? The slide out leak into the main dining area. The QC at Lance definitely needs to step up their inspection program.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kim

California

Reviewed on 2021-08-28

RV reviewed2019 Lance Lance 1995

Shop this RV

2.6
Have 2019 lance 1995 and send email to lance to get parts for my trailer. I got reply about four days later. I bought my pars from eBay with much faster response time. Why lance even run customer service department?
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (9)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 15
  • 1 - 10 of 143 reviews

More Matching RVs For Sale: