Lance Lance
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Lance Lance RVs and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of them.

Read Reviews

julia shelton from Washington says:

Purchased a 1475 new in May of 2016. Loved it-so cozy and comfortable for a tiny trailer. However, the roof has been leaking since day one and is now

Read More (137 reviews)

Have you owned an RV like this? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 Lance Lance 1475 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Purchased a 1475 new in May of 2016. Loved it-so cozy and comfortable for a tiny trailer. However, the roof has been leaking since day one and is now on it's 4th visit to the dealer for repair. There was also a recall on the frig which took a month to fix. The front window had to be replaced due to the self storing blind getting jammed up. The dealer is not sympathetic and doesn't seem to care at all. Since we live in Washington state, a leaking roof is a major concern. I called Lance directly and they agreed to replace the mattress. But they don't seem to care about my concerns about water damage that may be occurring in the ceiling, cabinetry or electrical. The fact is that we haven't been able to use it very much-it has been in the shop most of the time. But we are still making the payments. So disappointed-it was a dream of mine to own a camper of some sort and we heard Lance was "top of the line."
- julia shelton, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-09-13 2020 Lance Lance 1575 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We love our Lance 1575. The quality is top notch. This is our first RV and were worried about the horror stories that all RV's break. We have had a few very small repairs needed over the last year but nothing serious. The items that did need to be fixed were done fairly quickly at Southland RV in Georgia. Although Lance is not cheap, you do get what you pay for and that is quality. https://youtu.be/VmpC1vTOAuw
- Glenn Wells, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-09-03 2018 Lance Lance 1685 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Since buying the Lance 1685, I have had the door latch break off, the door window shatter in high wind, the kitchen cabinets fall off and strip the screws out. The overhead kitchen cabinet hinge fall off. The light glass domes fall off and shatter into a million pieces. The ceiling leak into the bathroom thorough the sky light. The bed curtain gets caught in the slide every time so what stupid person invented that? The slide out leak into the main dining area. The QC at Lance definitely needs to step up their inspection program.
- Sheila A. Skaggs, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-28 2019 Lance Lance 1995 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Have 2019 lance 1995 and send email to lance to get parts for my trailer. I got reply about four days later. I bought my pars from eBay with much faster response time. Why lance even run customer service department?
- Kim, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-23 2020 Lance Lance 2285 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Lance makes extremely well built RV's and the 2285 is no exception. Light enough to tow easily but still has plenty of space to sleep a family. They are built with high quality materials and there are so many useful storage areas. We never ran out of grey tank room with 2 grey tanks, 30 gallons each. 60 gallons of grey water is crazy for a trailer this small. Another benefit is the true full size queen bed. RV queens are just too short for anyone of a decent height. We considered so many floor plans to tow behind our half ton truck and found this to be the most livable. Lance Travel trailers and especially the 2285 are highly recommended!
- William Paul, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-18 2014 Lance Lance 1995 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Lance is expensive but quality is high. Seven years and no major issues. Gave livability low mark BUT its a 19 ft camper for long weekends. Awesome camper for what it was purchased for. I want a fifth wheel for more livability and these reviews are important in my decision making so thats the reason for this review. Thumbs up for Lance.
- Richard DiLorenzo, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-18 2021 Lance Lance 2185 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Love our new Lance. We bought it for the bed orientation primarily. however first trip out the large drawer in kitchen area flew out and bent all the metal racking. Window above banquete would not close as arm broke. Electric outlet had to be replaced. Took it back to dealer and all fixed without issue. Now the main complaint…for some reason Lance made the decision to shortchange the length of the discharge pipes. One is required to get on your hands and knees to undo the cap and attach hose. Why did this make sense when most people now travelling are of an age where this is difficult. We are looking for extensions to attach….
- D mcneil, Ontario

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-13 2018 Lance Lance 2285 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Lance makes a quality product and I would not be selling this unit except that, give my age and physical limitations, I need to look for a smaller rig. The 2285 is a live-aboard trailer and we now need only a weekender RV.
- Dick Couch, Idaho

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-12 2020 Lance Lance 2465 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
My brother in law purchased in 2020 and a total lemon, with no support from Lance. We would never recommend buying a Lance product. Lance Corp. was contacted and told of the discrepancies, the answer they gave was "will talk to our quality control, so it doesn't happen again", guess what it had already happened. Very disappointed!
- Cindy Coffey, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-08 2020 Lance Lance 1575 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is our first RV. We initially needed a trailer that could be pulled by our 2017 JKU. This trailer paired with the Andersen WDH has been fantastic. It pulls really well. The floorplan works also very well for us. We travel with our 85lb GSD. He prefers the floor so walking around him could be an issue but for us it isn't. The quality is spot on compared to other small trailers that are half the cost and same weight. Lance just uses higher quality materials to achieve the same size goal while offering more room. Quite the challenge but they got it. Support could be better as have had minor issues but nothing to complain about. If you're looking at rPOD, Geopro, etc I highly recommend taking a serious look at Lance. The cost difference is significant but it is worth it to us.
- Charlie Hazle, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-07 2019 Lance Lance 1995 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
When we bought our Lance 1995 the dealer wisely had us purchase an Equalizer hitch to pull it behind our Ford F-150. It pulls easily and have not had any issues towing it. It's a comfortable trailer with a lot of storage. The corner bath is accessible with the slide in, which was a real selling point. Camping in early spring in the Steen's Mountain area made us appreciate the furnace overnight. It's well ducted thru out the trailer including the bathroom. It's also ducted to keep each of the 45 gallon the storage tanks warm. And with three propane tanks, you won't easily run out. We've had no serious problems over the past two years and I would recommend people consider Lance Trailers for the quality of the build.
- William Strong, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-01 2020 Lance Lance 1995 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought new and have been nothing but frustrated. Slide out was recalled because it would go out crooked and get stuck. After 3 months finally fixed (sort of). Recently got stuck again, so going back into shop. Domestic stove recalled in February. Had it plugged (stove unusable) so we could pressurize system and use propane. Parts are still not available for permanent fix. Curtis Trailers provided number to Dometic. Dometic said could not help, and to go through Service Center. Lance is giving the old shoulder shrug. Lance used to be a great brand. Steer clear unless you enjoy shoddy workmanship, and abysmal customer service.
- Tom Mehringer, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-07-23 2018 Lance Lance 1685 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I just purchased a 2018 1685 after many years research into the quality of the Lance trailers. The cost matches the quality rating! My first trip out, the wind caught the front door and swung it backwards into the kitchen window and it shattered. Why would Lance design a kitchen window that pushes outward instead of a sliding window so it cant be reached by the front door. The black tank cap is so far under the trailer, i cant get a grip on it to loosen the cap. Why put it that far under the trailer? The glass decorative lamp shades fell off during transit and shattered. Why not make those out of nonbreakable materials? The electric jack shorted out and quit working. The back skylight is leaking. This is a disaster of a trailer. I come from a Quality Assurance background and these types of design and reliability issues should not happen.
- Sheila A. Skaggs, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-07-22 2011 Lance Lance 825 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The Lance 825 is a perfect three-season camper for short-box trucks. The convertible bunk in this model is a perfect option for traveling with children. The quality and layout of Lance campers is evident.
- Derek Anderson, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-07-20 2015 Lance Lance 1050S View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I owned this model for 4 years and LOVED it. The extra counter opposite of stove is a great coffee bar area. The dry bath is wonderful. I have owned 3 "longbed" Lance campers. I also enjoyed the rear kitchen model. I am looking at 9'6" models now with different truck. I drove 3 states on 4 different trips, multiple short camping weekends, concert, car races, and even a wedding. This sleeps 5 comfortable, 2 adults and 3 smaller children and/or 4 adults. Boondocking and or boating/side-by-side weekends were perfect. Highly recommend a 1 ton srw minimum best would be a 1 ton dually and Air bags.
- Kimberly Z, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-07-09 2020 Lance Lance 2375 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Hello everyone! A lot of people are complaining about the lack of workmanship on their Lance trailer and the lack of customer service when it comes to warranty work being done on their trailer. If your trailer has been in a repair shop for more than 3 or more times and you've been without your trailer for a lengthy time, you want to consider suing the manufacturer! Now, the Lemon Law does not apply to trailers but "Consumer Protection Law" does! You are protected under "Consumer law" when manufactures are not standing behind their product and servicing them the way they should. What you want to do is contact a local attorney who practices "Consumer law" and talk to them about your case. The next step is mailing a certified USPS letter to the manufacturer its called a "Last Chance to fix my trailer" letter. In this letter you want to tell the manufacturer you are giving them one more opportunity to fix your trailer. In that letter you'll need to list your requests and then list "ALL" the things that have happened to your trailer, be very explicit and do not leave out anything and then wait for a response from the company. This certified letter will allow you to move forward in your suit and the courts require it or your case will be dropped. The courts what you to give the company every opportunity to fix the problem so its imperative you send this letter. If your case is won you may be able eligible to get your money back or get a new replacement and have your attorney fees paid. We need to start standing up to these companies because we work hard for our money and we don't deserve to be treated this way as customers!
- John Lopez, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-07-04 2019 Lance Lance 1995 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought a 2019, and are now just past our warranty. Lance tried to cut us off before our warranty was even over. That being said, in the 2 years we've owned this camper we've had: leaking from both the skylights,a metal plate fall from underneath the fridge relating to the furnace, a broken water pump, the microwave come out from the trim when I took I70 across the state, leaking from the back ends when I hooked up to city water, and outside storage locks that jam/won't open. Lance wants a little to do with us and only helps by sending recalled parts (FLIMSY skylight replacement). We bought this camper because we figured we'd have quality. Nope. So terribly disappointed with Lance. For now, we're going to live with what we have, look to getting rid of this camper and buy from Outdoors RV.
- Erin Dowd, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-06-27 2020 Lance Lance 2375 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This travel trailer has been the worst I have ever purchased. 9 months old and taken out maybe 6 times. Problem after problem. Outside door hinges snapped, skylight leaks, pocket door won't stay on the track, awning strut broke, shelves missing pins, speakers crack and pop from day one, cable lines apparently reversed cause satellite is park and park is satellite, and stove knob broke off. There is no way any quality control was done from factory. I will never own another Lance after this experience.
- Denise Sferrella, Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-06-24 2019 Lance Lance 1685 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Very dissapointed in the workmanship of this "quality" trailer. The water supply can loose on the toilet. The front cooktop burner fell off. The cooktop cover fell off. the Panel under the dining area came off on the last drive home and has ruined the beautiful floor. Slide out doesen't work well have to reset frequently. etc. Just some of the challenges. Not happy. Had a Big Foot trailer for 15 years with minimal issues. very dissapointing to pay so much for such a poor quality trailer.
- Paul Rice, Montana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-06-22 2020 Lance Lance 2465 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Exceeded my expectations in every way. Layout is excellent, windows everywhere, front window superb. Furniture highest quality and fabrics rugged. Floor excellent. Lighting ideal. Storage quite large. Entertainment systems easy to use and excellent quality. Oven nice. Countertops high end with perfect fit. No wasted space. Gotta see this unit to believe what I say. Nothing has be broken. No issues in 18 months. Have had many brands, and none come close. The bedroom better than any class A or 5th wheel I have owned. Gotta lay on the king mattress to bed nderstand. Windows in bedroom are big and well positioned.
- Charles Tennant, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-06-13 2019 Lance Lance 975 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This RV is easy to heat and cool due to it being a "all seasons rv". I like how the roof top solar keeps the batteries charged. The dry bath is exceptional with a seperate shower, large vanity and a large cabinet. the large frig/freezer is very nice. Loads of storage areas includina a large basement storage drawer. The windows have very nive screen or shade for daytime and night time privacy. This RV gets a lot of attention from onlookers in the campgrounds and for good reason.
- Hugh M Hamilton, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-06-09 2015 Lance Lance 850 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I bought my 2015 955 truck camper spring of 2017.First problem was basically all door and cabinet slides hinges latches Ect. had to be replaced or repaired to small of screws holding them in place or just not quality for the application. Then the slide out problems started showing up. The Seal on the bottom rolled up into a ball under the pull out slides and jammed the slide half in half out. The remote for the jacks and slide is the worst remote I have ever seen to change the batterie (is a not always available) you must take 4 vary small screws out after two times the screws are striped and will not remove. Now after just 4 years of use ( 6-8 times per year on weekends) the frame around the slide out is cracked. This causes the slide out to drop 4 to 6 inches and jams in the out position. So far I have tried to contact Lance with no return phone call or e-mail. Estimated cost of repair from local repair shop 2 - 5 grand
- Darren Kroells, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-06-04 2019 Lance Lance 975 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have owned 3 truck campers over the years. All have been made by Lance. The 975 has the back door, dry bath, large frig/freezer, All Seasons camper. I like it better than the model 1172 and it is not as heavy.
- Hugh M Hamilton, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-05-25 2020 Lance Lance 1995 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Do not buy Lance Travel Trailers! Quality is poor, price is high, and support is abysmal. Bought a brand new 2020 Lance 1995. Slide out didn’t work was later recalled. Stove had gas leak, was later recalled (still not fixed). A/C never worked (had independent technician fix unsupported by warranty). Worst investment we’ve ever made.
- Rebecca Mehringer, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-05-24 2016 Lance Lance 1685 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Excellent quality. Made in California. One of the best travel trailers in the market. Easy towing. Total comfort, first class interior. Large capacity with 1 slide out. 45 gallon fresh water and waste water tanks. 4 season rating.
- Robert Strell, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching RVs For Sale: