Lance Lance RVs Reviews (63)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Lance Lance RVs and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these RVs.

Read Reviews

julia shelton from Washington says:

Purchased a 1475 new in May of 2016. Loved it-so cozy and comfortable for a tiny trailer. However, the roof has been leaking since day one and is now

Read More (63 reviews)

Have you owned any Lance Lance RVs? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 Lance Lance 1475 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Purchased a 1475 new in May of 2016. Loved it-so cozy and comfortable for a tiny trailer. However, the roof has been leaking since day one and is now on it's 4th visit to the dealer for repair. There was also a recall on the frig which took a month to fix. The front window had to be replaced due to the self storing blind getting jammed up. The dealer is not sympathetic and doesn't seem to care at all. Since we live in Washington state, a leaking roof is a major concern. I called Lance directly and they agreed to replace the mattress. But they don't seem to care about my concerns about water damage that may be occurring in the ceiling, cabinetry or electrical. The fact is that we haven't been able to use it very much-it has been in the shop most of the time. But we are still making the payments. So disappointed-it was a dream of mine to own a camper of some sort and we heard Lance was "top of the line."
- julia shelton, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-06-05 2005 Lance Lance 1161 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great camper best quality of any we have had.You have full excess to camper with slide out in. Owned for 6 years and never had a problem with anything. This has been a great unit and would recommend to anyone looking for a TC camper. Great to be able to pull trailer. And the side door is a must for us . Great for easy entry.
- Mark Simecka, Kansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-05-10 2019 Lance Lance 2375 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The Original quality and towability of the unit is second to none. I had 27 items to be fixed in our first 2 outings. Some small while others large such as the slide scratching our sofa, outside canopy hardware wore holes in material had to replace entire canopy and rubber rollers, heater element control box already replaced three times,rear ladder had gouge in aluminum was replaced,shelves in pantry too narrow had to replace shelves,trailer jack faulty recall was replaced,water pump not working properly replaced, plastic in door replaced due to scratches, door needed to be realigned. Outside outlet for satellite and cable wired backwards,TV bracket in main salon would not lock had to put pillows between the slide and TV while on road so that TV would not break,These are a few of 27 items in our first month of ownership. Everything was replaced however it took Lance more than 8 months to make good on all of these warranty issues! They wanted pictures,delivered the wrong items wrong,their customer service was always polite but they try every way in hell to avoid replacing warranty items! They eventually made good but they took almost a year to give us our items. Our dealership was good but they told us that Lance takes forever to make good on warranty and tries to put it on the dealership for the delays. Overall construction of the unit is high quality but if your looking for service after the sale look some where else. Feel free to call me if you need any other information. Also our unit has only been used twice, it is now fixed and for sale at an incredible price. The toilet and oven never used! 215-260-3706.
- Ed, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-04-27 2017 Lance Lance 2155 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased this beautiful RV 2 years ago. We absolutely fell in love with the window over the bed, the swing around TV mount (although it would have been nice had there been a factory installed TV with the unit), the fireplace, the Island and carrying space for 3 20G propane tanks and the pull through tray in the storage compartment. Unfortunately when we picked up the RV there were some problems - the major one being that one of the bed lift supports had been broken off and not replaced. We didn't notice this until we had left the dealership. Our 2nd road trip with the unit was over a rather bumpy paved road that resulted in a number of issues that we did not expect of a "road-ready" RV. The counter on the Island came off completely, the back of the Island counter came off, the sink covers de-laminated, the table broke, the sink leaked, the door would not latch firmly. Other issues appeared as well - the pin-striping started to peel, the window seal in the kitchen came off, the regulator for the propane seized. Our first trip back to the dealer resulted in less than satisfactory repairs. We then moved to another dealer (same company - different location)to facilitate the repairs. By this time our 1 year warranty had expired. We wrote to the Lance factory and they were wonderful - they insured that most of the issues were dealt with at their expense - again, after the warranty had expired. Lance makes a wonderful product and I wish that their larger models had a similar floor plan to that of the 2155 as it is extremely livable and gives you that added storage of the Island. Again, highly recommend Lance for their standing behind their product.
- Barry Pflgier, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-04-21 2014 Lance Lance 1575 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Very well constructed. Inside the dining table and seats provide great table space and the wrap around seats are comfortable and you can sit back with feet up watching tv. Storage under bed in gives convenient access. Ample external storage. Love the slide out on this small trailer. Tankless water heat is great. Nice size washroom with shower.
- Sharbo, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-03-31 2012 Lance Lance 855S View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is the best four season truck camper on the market...no issues after 6 years of gentle use. Easy to load and maintain with a well thought out floor plan. Great storage for gear and supplies throughout.
- Vince Cherry, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-03-24 2016 Lance Lance 1985 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The Lance 1985 is perfect for a couple/small family. The layout is great and the quality of the construction is top notch. It has a nice bathroom with a large shower. It also has plenty of inside and outside storage.
- Joseph Staples, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-03-05 2008 Lance Lance 815 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I loved my Lance 815 and my family did as well. We took it just about everywhere when we traveled in the summer. These models are easy to manage, affordable to live in, and fun! They seem to use up propane quickly, but that is probably all RV's. We are on our fourth one. Will continue to shop Lance because they are reliable.
- Jan, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-02-26 2014 Lance Lance 1191 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Excellent quality. Well laid out, open floor plan that creates an uncrowded relaxed environment. Plenty of storage, inside and out. Low maintenance, easy winterization. With solar panel option, there's always ample battery power while off-grid. Easy loading. Solid.
- Jason Bos, Alberta

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-02-14 2019 Lance Lance 1995 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
While the 1995 is new to us, we love this trailer compared to previous trailers. Excellent quality and design. 4 season construction is wonderful. With two 12V batteries and a roof mounted solar power system we are ready to get off the beaten path a little. We look forward to years with our Lance 1995!
- J. Roy Cannon, Delaware

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-01-13 2005 Lance Lance 1121 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Very roomy and comfortable. Big bedroom, nice for changing clothes, making bed. Kitchen and living area is open layout, lots of room for friends and family. The outside range is great for cooking on when it is too hot to cook inside! Outside shower is great for kids and pets. There is an outside hook-up available for a gas BBQ or portable fire for great evening ambience.
- Wendy LeGare, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-09-23 2015 Lance Lance 2295 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I love this trailer. We have dry camped with it so far and were impressed. Most detailed designed trailer we have seen. Issues so far 1. Dealer repaired for free the slide out track with higher quality material. 2. Furnace sail switch went out and I replaced it. 3. Shower allows water to run out at both ends after it runs down the wall. Which I see as a Design problem. I have not resolved how to solve this problem. I would recommend this trailer to anyone.
- Glenn D Anderson, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-09-18 2015 Lance Lance 1575 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased our Lance in 2015 very, very slightly used. The former owner used it for 1 month and it didn't work for them. We have taken this trailer on many trips, approximately 30,000 miles from Massachusetts through Texas. We lost a knob somehow, but it was easily replaced. Any issues we had were small and easily repairable, nothing major comes to mind. This is a great little trailer and we have lots of fond memories, taking this trailer to two of our childrens weddings and even drove through Manhattan. We are trading this in for a larger Lance trailer as we enjoy traveling the U.S.A. and want a little more space. I would very highly recommend the Lance 1575.
- Irene , South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-09-08 2016 Lance Lance 650 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Drove from Spearfish to look at this Lance 650.I was told the salesman was busy with another customer.After at least 45 minutes I got tired of waiting.Would have been nice if it had been unlocked.I could have at least looked inside without a salesman.Very poor way to run a business. Very disappointed!
- Jack Kushman , South Dakota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-09-01 1998 Lance Lance 880 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Lance makes the best truck camper by far. The construction and quality that goes into their units is top rate. It is unbelievable the options and quality they can manage in such a small space, nothing is left out. Solid from the first time you set foot in one. Easy on, easy off your truck with the Electric jacks, so much nicer than towing a rig. I wouldn't buy any other.
- james s darling, Nevada

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-08-25 2014 Lance Lance 2185 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Our Lance Model #2185...has been a BLESSING to Us with no problems.Lots of Memories for Us...and the family that has the privilege to own it and carry on the tradition!!!! MEMORIES!!....Like being at home...without the work..
- Q, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-08-02 2014 Lance Lance 992 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Overall a terrific camper. Quality materials, good resale value. Trusted brand. Great floorplan. Easy to connect and disconnect from truck. Highly recommend Lance campers to anyone. My wife enjoys the time we spend in it as well. All of my friends always compliment us for only it
- Jim, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-06-26 2017 Lance Lance 2285 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought a new Lance 2285 travel trailer last Fall of 2017. The interior is functional and has a contemporary look. It travels nicely, pulled by a Tahoe. We have experienced problems with the front window above the bed shattering on two occasions. We have no idea why the window shattered, but it had to be replaced twice, forcing us to drive over 240 miles on two trips, rent a hotel room, and spend several weeks with a new travel trailer that we could not use. This is very disheartening, due to the fact that we researched Lance travel trailers very carefully before we bought the 2285. We feel that this window design is flawed, and needs further consideration and more stringent quality control. We are presently trying to find an after- market cover for this window. Apparently, it has to be fabricated for this particular window which is costly and inconvenient. We have heard of similar window problems with other Lance travel trailers. We are hopeful that the Lance people are working to correct this problem. We do like many features of the Lance, the floor plan, the furnishings, the good warranty service, appliances, comfortable couch, walk- around bed, and ample storage to name a few qualities. We did have issues with the electric hitch which had to be recalled, and with the rubber seals in the slide out. As travel trailer owners of Airstream and Arctic Fox models for the past 12 years, we have never experienced so much frustration as we have with this particular Lance 2285. Hopefully, they will solve these issues in the future so other potential customers won't have to deal with this situation.
- C. Jolma, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-06-26 2017 Lance Lance 2285 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We bought a new Lance 2285 travel trailer last Fall of 2017. The interior is functional and has a contemporary look. It travels nicely, pulled by a Tahoe. We have experienced problems with the front window above the bed shattering on two occasions. We have no idea why the window shattered, but it had to be replaced twice, forcing us to drive over 240 miles on two trips, rent a hotel room, and spend several weeks with a new travel trailer that we could not use. This is very disheartening, due to the fact that we researched Lance travel trailers very carefully before we bought the 2285. We feel that this window design is flawed, and needs further consideration and more stringent quality control. We are presently trying to find an after- market cover for this window. Apparently, it has to be fabricated for this particular window which is costly and inconvenient. We have heard of similar window problems with other Lance travel trailers. We are hopeful that the Lance people are working to correct this problem. We do like many features of the Lance, the floor plan, the furnishings, the good warranty service, appliances, comfortable couch, walk- around bed, and ample storage to name a few qualities. We did have issues with the electric hitch which had to be recalled, and with the rubber seals in the slide out. As travel trailer owners of Airstream and Arctic Fox models for the past 12 years, we have never experienced so much frustration as we have with this particular Lance 2285. Hopefully, they will solve these issues in the future so other potential customers won't have to deal with this situation.
- C. Jolma, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-02-20 2003 Lance Lance 821 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought a Lance camper model 821, buyer beware, you can’t even remove the refrigerator from the camper without disassembling it: Meaning you have to disassemble the new one to put it in. What engineer thought that one out? And no there is no window or door, even if they are removed, can it for through. Should have bought the Artic Fox!
- Mark Tex, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-02-13 2018 Lance Lance 1995 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
we researched a lot of rvs and found that Lance was top of its own class. There is a lot of the same floor planes ; but Lance puts it in the right size box. Very well built with quality materials . You get what you pay for.
- scott j brown, New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-01-26 2017 Lance Lance 2155 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Very comfortable and beautiful inside. Clean lines, nice looking exterior. Great 2 or 4 person model. Love the island in the kitchen! Great having the window over the bed to watch the stars! The fireplace works great, adds atmosphere and warms the inside quickly and quietly. Easy to hook up, love the lights on the awning.
- Eve Wilson, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-01-13 2016 Lance Lance 1985 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is our 2nd unit. We loved the space and storage we got with this unit.We have camped both on and off grid with this unit.Plenty of water for off grid camping.Loved every minute of it. Outdoors music and LED lights are great. We bought all the bells and whistles with this one. Lance camper is Great
- Sonja Garland, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-01-10 2018 Lance Lance 2375 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased our lance last summer and have had serious issues.....our pop-out would not retract while we were trying to pack up and go home. Last month, we had water inside from recent rains. The skylight apparently was installed and tightened "too much". Now, we found that the other skylight has the same problem. We've cancelled so many camping trips.....this while we are paying monthly installments. We wrote to Lance and all they said was "sorry"......no offer to extend the warranty. Very disappointed.
- Christine, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-01-04 2018 Lance Lance 2185 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This travel trailer 2185 and I suspect others are not true 4 season campers. 1. The hot and cold water leading to the bathroom is not in the body of the trailer it is underneath where it will freeze. 2. The low water drains for the hot and cold water are also exposed under the trailer. They froze too. The marketing is not true. It is a lie. Just call the manufacturer and ask them where the water line is. They sent me a diagram and also showing me where the line is. Guess what under the coach. I cannot believe they get away with list. No where in the manual does it say not to use the bathroom in freezing weather.This is not the only problem I had. Send me an e mail to fp@aplnj and I will tell you a few other things. I am a big reviewer and believe in the review process. Buyer bewhare.
- Frank D Porter, New Jersey

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • Next

More Matching RVs For Sale: