Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

KZ Sportsmen LE reviews

2.8
Write a review
Liveability
3.2
Overall quality
2.4
Floorplan
3.6
Driving/towing
3.2
Factory warranty
1.9

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

13 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Will Johnson

Mississippi

Reviewed on 2019-09-23

RV reviewed2018 KZ Sportsmen LE 260BHLE

View listings

1.0
Brand new Sportsman 260BHLE built with cheap components that fail. First camping trip the refrigerator failed. Second camping trip the a/c failed. Still waiting for the dealer to fix it. They said they are waiting for KZ to send parts.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (24)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Stanta

Washington

Reviewed on 2021-09-30

RV reviewed2018 KZ Sportsmen LE 261RLLE

View listings

2.2
Overall, not the Quality we expected. We cannot understand how KZ has remained in business since 1972? The “Climate” package doesn’t do what it needs to for extreme weather below 32ºF or above 80ºF. Fiberglass insulation is poorly packed into the ceilings and walls allowing heat transfer
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Shannon Dow

Ontario

Reviewed on 2021-07-17

RV reviewed2021 KZ Sportsmen LE 291RKLE

View listings

4.2
Just bought our trailer 333KBKLE last weekend and one of the bench seats in the kitchen completely fell apart. It came right out of the wall. Looking at the other seat we have noticed screws missing and I am worried it will fall apart next. Contacted a dealer for help and they said all trailers have hiccups in their first year. Lots of finishes are cheaply done and mattresses are hard as rock. Feeling very discouraged and disappointed.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David

Arkansas

Reviewed on 2021-03-09

RV reviewed2021 KZ Sportsmen LE 291RKLE

View listings

5.0
Took delivery of 2021 sportsmen le 291rkle on January 29th 2021 , well pleased with coach , seems well built and so far no issues except for the led light strip above slide out was not working simple fix , parts arrived to dealer within one week . Have used coach twice since and so far no other issues .
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Patty smith

Missouri

Reviewed on 2020-09-20

RV reviewed2020 KZ Sportsmen LE 292RLLE

View listings

1.6
VERY DISAPPOINTED WITH THE CAMPER. Bought in April nothing but trouble. Furnace didn't work, finally got it fixed in September. Wiring is not right so air conditioning didn't work when furnace was fixed. Spliter for satellite was crushed in the wall, no cable wire in the wall to even hookup the satellite. Latch on bathroom vanity latch broke. Mattress hard as a rock. I am sure we will find more, if we don't get rid of it soon. Won't buy this brand again and I wouldn't recommend it to anyone.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (15)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Frederic Ainslie

New Brunswick

Reviewed on 2020-08-29

RV reviewed2019 KZ Sportsmen LE 190THLE

View listings

1.8
It was built on Friday afternoons and Monday mornings Door latches at the wrong heights , wall panels not glued properly, Loose screws everywhere and its a toy hauler with the floor so soft that i was putting down plywoods so my motorcycles wouldn’t go true the floor and now i have to spend a lot of money to reinforce the floors Very poorly built.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bill B

Wyoming

Reviewed on 2020-07-12

RV reviewed2018 KZ Sportsmen LE 261RLLE

View listings

2.6
Very poor manufacturing quality, beware. Started out finding the power in connection labeled 50a but was 30a,black and gray water was mislabeled, Vinyl Trim Insert around slide out window was not fitted properly and shrunk up over 2 inches which I had to purchase and replace myself. Bench seat at the dining table fell through and had to be put back together and reinforced myself. Shower floor had to be reinforced. USB port did not work but 2 times, I replaced it. Worse yet I had to have the siding stapled, as it was separating from the frame and we found that 90% of it was not even stapled on. Problems are seeming ongoing. We contacted KZ numerous times and their response was fruitless. We will continue our complaints and further review.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (20)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ethel

Arizona

Reviewed on 2020-06-19

RV reviewed2019 KZ Sportsmen LE 291RKLE

View listings

1.4
There’s plenty to say about this since day one since I bought the trailer back in July my trailer is not even a year old it’s a 2019 KZ sportsman. The gauges have not worked in my trailer sent so I get a very bad smell I am in so bad you can’t stand it from the toilet there’s got to be something leaking. The guys I bought the trailer from was supposed to help me with the curtains that were torn or blinds which never got replaced I had to Buy them my self, not only the toilet and the curtains plus the curtains that go around the bunkbeds never received that. Now my trailer is coming apart the lamination is coming off the inside walls, or I guess contact paper is what they used as peeling off.. The outside of my trailer is falling apart too it looks like somebody has already tried to put the rubber piece around the trailer back in it is coming out again. The under side of the trailer is nothing but fluffy aluminum and it tore. So I don’t know I’m not a very happy person with my trailer I got to the 32 footer with a pop out I thought is going to be happy instead of being stuck with a lemon and owing over $30,000 for it thank you for listening I wish the company would listen. Don’t buy this trailer it’s falling about in less than a year
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (14)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ronald Doyle

Georgia

Reviewed on 2020-04-02

RV reviewed2019 KZ Sportsmen LE 291RKLE

View listings

4.0
Purchased this Rv Feb. of 2019 at a great price. We've used it maybe five times since purchase. this past Thanksgiving while at a rv park with the slide out it started raining. This is the first rain with it out, it started leaking. Dropped it off at the dealer the next week for repairs, which they had for a month supposedly for warranty work. The first time out this March it rained and the slide leaked again. Back to the dealer. Now KZ will not cover the repairs. As the old saying goes Buyer Beware. Will never buy this brand or one within Thor industries brands.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Larry K

Texas

Reviewed on 2020-01-04

RV reviewed2019 KZ Sportsmen LE 261RLLE

View listings

5.0
Great camper. Has everything you need to spend as much time as you like camping We spent last summer going where ever the wind took us. Never had any issues. No breakdowns or warranty work needed. Highly recommend this trailer
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1 - 10 of 13 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review