Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

KZ Durango Gold reviews

4.3
Write a review
Liveability
4.6
Overall quality
3.8
Floorplan
4.7
Driving/towing
4.6
Factory warranty
3.8

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

22 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Charles Burton

Wisconsin

Reviewed on 2018-01-17

RV reviewed2017 KZ Durango Gold 382MBQ

View listings

3.6
To date I have been trying to convey the severity of the problems with my unit. I have taken it to three dealers and they won't touch it and state send it back to the factory. After 8 months I finally got the factory to pick it up. We sent detailed pictures of issues from poor quality Assembly materials and a list of the problems. This unit expands and contracts so much from week to week twisting and pulling itself apart. From door frames that no longer fit or close to slides that one can see daylight. The wood work chips from normal use and there is not a straight cabinet door in the unit. From weekend to weekend over the summer I was noting things changing in the unit, swollen trim bulging from the wall to slides sagging and no longer appearing square, the bathroom mirror fell off the wall. when talking to the Support at KZ it took weeks to convince them of the extreme issues with this unit and when it got looked at by them it is all downplayed like there is no issue. My fear is the unit comes back with the same problems as they just don't seem to understand that when things expand and contract with the kind of movement they continue to do so. A Very disappointed owner of the $80,000 poor quality unit.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (61)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Thomas Lyons

Illinois

Reviewed on 2021-08-16

RV reviewed2017 KZ Durango Gold 381REF

View listings

4.6
We have owned it since April 2021. We love the amount of storage, both inside and out. Since we are the second owners the 2 year warranty is no longer in effect. However, KZ has help us out on a couple of minor issues.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chris Pace

Washington

Reviewed on 2021-08-16

RV reviewed2017 KZ Durango Gold 380FLF

View listings

5.0
Our 2017 Durango Gold Model 380FLF has been Fantastic. My wife and I have owned since brand new. Front over the 5th Wheel Hitch is a High Demand, Rare Entertainment/Living room with 2 Tip Outs, each have a large Sofas with Memory Foam Hide a Beds. Beautiful LED Lights,throughout. Huge Flat Screen TV, AM-FM Sterio
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike Wolynetz

Delaware

Reviewed on 2021-08-14

RV reviewed2021 KZ Durango Gold 391RKQ

View listings

5.0
The quality is top of the line. The Floorplan is wonderful, beautiful rear kitchen, plenty of storage, counterspace. Lots of windows for lots of light. Spacious living area and bathroom. Fireplace in livingroom and bedroom! We love it and the service you get with KZ is second to none. They do what they can to keep their customers happy! We are loyal customers for life!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Frank DeSantis

Kansas

Reviewed on 2021-08-12

RV reviewed2016 KZ Durango Gold 359RET

View listings

4.8
It is a great unit. Ideally would like TV on driver's side of wall. Maybe next unit. Also would prefer toilet with side spray nozzle. Appreciate the good service from KZ as well as our Dealer in Clinton Mo. Wilder RV.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ted Jackson

Georgia

Reviewed on 2021-08-12

RV reviewed2018 KZ Durango Gold 366

View listings

4.6
I love the floor plan and interior quality. I dislike the total length. I love the half bath and the ducted return because it makes it quite. I don’t like the ridge on the step. We had trouble with several of the blinds.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Darrell Reeves

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-08-12

RV reviewed2018 KZ Durango Gold 384RLT

View listings

5.0
I bought this trailer for full time loving and I love it. I've been living in it for a little over 3 years and it has been a great trailer. The floorplan is great and the trailer tows real smooth. KZ has provided great support and they have been good to work with.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Edwin Hartman

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-08-12

RV reviewed2020 KZ Durango Gold 382MBQ

View listings

5.0
Our Durango Gold 382MBQ has been fantastic. When we we shopping for a 5th wheel, the 382MBQ was the first unit we looked at and it immediately became the baseline when looking at other brands/units! Factory support has been fantastic, build quality has been very good! Very happy campers!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Terry McBride

Utah

Reviewed on 2021-08-03

RV reviewed2019 KZ Durango Gold 356RLT

View listings

4.4
Bought this fifth wheel in January of this year. Traded in a 2020 Rockwood 2614BS travel trailer. The Rockwood didn't have the room we desired so we looked for a decent rear living fifth wheel. We found it in the Durango Gold 356RLT. Short enough to maneuver in most RV parks and campgrounds but large enough to offer comfortable living. We love the floor plan - however, it's not exclusive to K-Z, it is similar to many other manufacturer's plans on the market. Let me preface this review by saying there is not a "perfect" RV out there no matter the manufacturer, no matter the price. They all have their quirks. First thing we did was replace the piece-of-junk mattress with a pillow top "soft" Montana hybrid mattress from Wilderness. Excellent mattress. The next thing to go was the worthless "waterfall" faucet in the bathroom at the sink. No pressure, no flow. Changed it to a more traditional single handle faucet and life is good. This Durango Gold model also comes standard with an on-demand water heater. Best feature EVER! Didn't think we would use the standard dishwasher, but we do and it's quite handy. We love the large, 4-door 18-cubic foot refrigerator/freezer. It does a good job. I wish it had an actual refrigerant compressor circuit rather than an adsorption circuit. When it gets above 90 F or less than 40 F, it doesn't work all that well. Summertime in Utah averages 90 F so the fridge and freezer don't cool to the temps we would like in the prime camping time. Our unit was ordered by the dealer with the factory solar package. It has two, 100-watt flexible solar panels on the roof. I kind of wish they were the rigid typical panels. 2000 watt inverter connected to all 110-volt outlets is great. There are only four USB outlets, 2 at the "hutch" in the kitchen area and one at each recliner. I wish there were USB outlets at every location of a standard 110-volt outlet. The pre-wire for King Connect WIFI is less than desirable. You would think that a WIFI router and antenna would be a standard feature. The two standard whisper quiet A/C units are nice. Adding a soft-start controller to each would be a great addition. The Lippert Control One system is okay but not perfect. It controls lights, slides, leveling, HVAC, and the main awning (the optional small awning is manually controlled only). It is WIFI capable but only works if you are near the unit. If you want cell connection, that requires a subscription through Lippert for like $40 or $50 a month. That would allow you to use all of the functions of the controller from a remote distance via your phone. Not worth it in my book. The gray water total capacity is 93 gallons split between two tanks, one for the bathroom and one for the kitchen. It would be nice if K-Z would connect the two of them so you get the full benefit of them. The bath gray tank fills up 3X as fast as the kitchen gray tank. The Insignia gas range is extremely nice and wonderful to use. The pantry area is spacious as well as the bounteous cabinets around the unit. The unit tows extremely well. I have a 2019 Ford F250 Powerstroke 4x4 short bed and it pulls it very well. I use the Andersen fifth wheel hitch and I have plenty of clearance between the front cap and the cab of the truck. To summarize, we love the unit. It fits our needs. Yes, there are things that need to be repaired from time to time, but it's an RV that bounces up and down the road. Things are bound to break, come loose, need adjustment. That's part of the RV life. Find one with a floor plan, color scheme and the components you would like and get out there. Again, there's no perfect RV. Hope this helps.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Michelle

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-07-11

RV reviewed2017 KZ Durango Gold 381REF

View listings

5.0
We love the plan one set of stairs. Tv at end so u can see while cooking or at table working. Surround sound can be out or inside. Big closet and lots of storage. We love love the rv. Wish they would keep this layout and not $90k something more affordable
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 22 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review