KZ Durango Gold
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with KZ Durango Gold RVs and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of them.

Read Reviews

Charles Burton from Wisconsin says:

To date I have been trying to convey the severity of the problems with my unit. I have taken it to three dealers and they won't touch it and state sen

Read More (22 reviews)

Have you owned an RV like this? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 KZ Durango Gold 382MBQ View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
To date I have been trying to convey the severity of the problems with my unit. I have taken it to three dealers and they won't touch it and state send it back to the factory. After 8 months I finally got the factory to pick it up. We sent detailed pictures of issues from poor quality Assembly materials and a list of the problems. This unit expands and contracts so much from week to week twisting and pulling itself apart. From door frames that no longer fit or close to slides that one can see daylight. The wood work chips from normal use and there is not a straight cabinet door in the unit. From weekend to weekend over the summer I was noting things changing in the unit, swollen trim bulging from the wall to slides sagging and no longer appearing square, the bathroom mirror fell off the wall. when talking to the Support at KZ it took weeks to convince them of the extreme issues with this unit and when it got looked at by them it is all downplayed like there is no issue. My fear is the unit comes back with the same problems as they just don't seem to understand that when things expand and contract with the kind of movement they continue to do so. A Very disappointed owner of the $80,000 poor quality unit.
- Charles Burton, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-16 2017 KZ Durango Gold 381REF View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have owned it since April 2021. We love the amount of storage, both inside and out. Since we are the second owners the 2 year warranty is no longer in effect. However, KZ has help us out on a couple of minor issues.
- Thomas Lyons, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-16 2017 KZ Durango Gold 380FLF View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Our 2017 Durango Gold Model 380FLF has been Fantastic. My wife and I have owned since brand new. Front over the 5th Wheel Hitch is a High Demand, Rare Entertainment/Living room with 2 Tip Outs, each have a large Sofas with Memory Foam Hide a Beds. Beautiful LED Lights,throughout. Huge Flat Screen TV, AM-FM Sterio
- Chris Pace, Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-14 2021 KZ Durango Gold 391RKQ View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The quality is top of the line. The Floorplan is wonderful, beautiful rear kitchen, plenty of storage, counterspace. Lots of windows for lots of light. Spacious living area and bathroom. Fireplace in livingroom and bedroom! We love it and the service you get with KZ is second to none. They do what they can to keep their customers happy! We are loyal customers for life!
- Mike Wolynetz, Delaware

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-12 2016 KZ Durango Gold 359RET View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
It is a great unit. Ideally would like TV on driver's side of wall. Maybe next unit. Also would prefer toilet with side spray nozzle. Appreciate the good service from KZ as well as our Dealer in Clinton Mo. Wilder RV.
- Frank DeSantis, Kansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-12 2018 KZ Durango Gold 366 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I love the floor plan and interior quality. I dislike the total length. I love the half bath and the ducted return because it makes it quite. I don’t like the ridge on the step. We had trouble with several of the blinds.
- Ted Jackson, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-12 2018 KZ Durango Gold 384RLT View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I bought this trailer for full time loving and I love it. I've been living in it for a little over 3 years and it has been a great trailer. The floorplan is great and the trailer tows real smooth. KZ has provided great support and they have been good to work with.
- Darrell Reeves, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-12 2020 KZ Durango Gold 382MBQ View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Our Durango Gold 382MBQ has been fantastic. When we we shopping for a 5th wheel, the 382MBQ was the first unit we looked at and it immediately became the baseline when looking at other brands/units! Factory support has been fantastic, build quality has been very good! Very happy campers!
- Edwin Hartman, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-08-03 2019 KZ Durango Gold 356RLT View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought this fifth wheel in January of this year. Traded in a 2020 Rockwood 2614BS travel trailer. The Rockwood didn't have the room we desired so we looked for a decent rear living fifth wheel. We found it in the Durango Gold 356RLT. Short enough to maneuver in most RV parks and campgrounds but large enough to offer comfortable living. We love the floor plan - however, it's not exclusive to K-Z, it is similar to many other manufacturer's plans on the market. Let me preface this review by saying there is not a "perfect" RV out there no matter the manufacturer, no matter the price. They all have their quirks. First thing we did was replace the piece-of-junk mattress with a pillow top "soft" Montana hybrid mattress from Wilderness. Excellent mattress. The next thing to go was the worthless "waterfall" faucet in the bathroom at the sink. No pressure, no flow. Changed it to a more traditional single handle faucet and life is good. This Durango Gold model also comes standard with an on-demand water heater. Best feature EVER! Didn't think we would use the standard dishwasher, but we do and it's quite handy. We love the large, 4-door 18-cubic foot refrigerator/freezer. It does a good job. I wish it had an actual refrigerant compressor circuit rather than an adsorption circuit. When it gets above 90 F or less than 40 F, it doesn't work all that well. Summertime in Utah averages 90 F so the fridge and freezer don't cool to the temps we would like in the prime camping time. Our unit was ordered by the dealer with the factory solar package. It has two, 100-watt flexible solar panels on the roof. I kind of wish they were the rigid typical panels. 2000 watt inverter connected to all 110-volt outlets is great. There are only four USB outlets, 2 at the "hutch" in the kitchen area and one at each recliner. I wish there were USB outlets at every location of a standard 110-volt outlet. The pre-wire for King Connect WIFI is less than desirable. You would think that a WIFI router and antenna would be a standard feature. The two standard whisper quiet A/C units are nice. Adding a soft-start controller to each would be a great addition. The Lippert Control One system is okay but not perfect. It controls lights, slides, leveling, HVAC, and the main awning (the optional small awning is manually controlled only). It is WIFI capable but only works if you are near the unit. If you want cell connection, that requires a subscription through Lippert for like $40 or $50 a month. That would allow you to use all of the functions of the controller from a remote distance via your phone. Not worth it in my book. The gray water total capacity is 93 gallons split between two tanks, one for the bathroom and one for the kitchen. It would be nice if K-Z would connect the two of them so you get the full benefit of them. The bath gray tank fills up 3X as fast as the kitchen gray tank. The Insignia gas range is extremely nice and wonderful to use. The pantry area is spacious as well as the bounteous cabinets around the unit. The unit tows extremely well. I have a 2019 Ford F250 Powerstroke 4x4 short bed and it pulls it very well. I use the Andersen fifth wheel hitch and I have plenty of clearance between the front cap and the cab of the truck. To summarize, we love the unit. It fits our needs. Yes, there are things that need to be repaired from time to time, but it's an RV that bounces up and down the road. Things are bound to break, come loose, need adjustment. That's part of the RV life. Find one with a floor plan, color scheme and the components you would like and get out there. Again, there's no perfect RV. Hope this helps.
- Terry McBride, Utah

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-07-11 2017 KZ Durango Gold 381REF View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We love the plan one set of stairs. Tv at end so u can see while cooking or at table working. Surround sound can be out or inside. Big closet and lots of storage. We love love the rv. Wish they would keep this layout and not $90k something more affordable
- Michelle, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-06-24 2015 KZ Durango Gold 370FB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This 5th wheel has 3 bump outs, a fireplace, with a large TV above it. There are two bathrooms, two recliners and a large pull out couch. There are two air conditioners and two fans. The kitchen has a microwave and stove with a large residential refrigerator. Two large outdoor LED slide out awnings. Jensen stereo stereo system that extends outside. Thermostat is inside the 5th to control the temperature. Central vac is included. There is a large king size bed with an on suite bathroom which as a vanity, shower, and toilet. There is a walk in closet with a washer dryer hook up. Windows are tinted. A generator is included with a back up camera. This 5th wheel is a perfect home on wheels. There is 6 point hydraulic leveling. If you like full time luxury, this RV is for you. UNABLE TO BUMP OUT AT this time due to RV’s on each side in storage. Only one owner.
- Karen Duffy, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-04-14 2016 KZ Durango Gold 381REF View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Our camper has a leak at the awning that had NO silicone. It has been in for repair from December 2020 until now. Kz will not send parts for the repair. We are missing our camping season!! Is there no way to make them send parts????
- Suzanne Lester, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-04-11 2017 KZ Durango Gold 381REF View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Beauty is only skin deep. The trailer is beautiful and awesome to camp in, but we have had continuous problems since we bought ours. Defective refrigerator, window that shattered due to poor installation, have had to replace the kitchen faucet twice, outlet failures, counters separating from walls, outside cabinet issues, continuous issues with leveling system, slide out seal issues, broken entry door, and a broken weld on the wall frame resulting in a cracked wall and damage to the roof of a slide out. KZ represents their products as having superb quality but they are far from that. The worst RV we have ever had. KZ is awful to deal with and do not stand behind their products or care about their customers. We will never buy a KZ product again and would not recommend a KZ product to anyone.
- Paul Koller, New Mexico

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-12-20 2016 KZ Durango Gold 370RLT View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We love are Durango Gold. It’s been our full time RV for 4 years. It’s been a gem. My wife loves all the storage and I was so impressed with the outdoor garage. Have never had issues with pulling, pulls like an dream. I pull it with my Dodge Ram 3500. Had many adventures in it, it’s so perfect for full timing. Our lives have changed, otherwise we wouldn’t even think of selling it.
- Rick Van Tassel, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-09-21 2017 KZ Durango Gold 381REF View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This RV is like a home away from home. We pulled it everywhere we wanted to go with our 3/4 ton PU. That is quite a statement for a 41' fifth wheel! This trailer has 5 pop out's, and when set up, it is very comfortable and has the room of an apartment. It never felt cramped, and our family had plenty of room to sprawl out and watch TV, or what ever they wanted to do inside. Lots of storage outside for all your camping equipment and recreational toys. It is best to plan your route and stick to it. This rig is not something you want to drive through the city streets. Trust me I have done this a time or two... We are sad to see it go. Due to our work schedule we have only been able to use it three times, since buying it new. We are moving to AK. and need to downsize our belongings and our RV made the list. The six point leveling system makes it a snap to get set up and ready to use. It takes me about 15 minutes to set up- level and hook up sewer, water, electric and cable. About the same when you get ready to leave. This is going to be a great addition to someone for years to come.
- John Miller, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-07-18 2020 KZ Durango Gold 366FB View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have taken numerous trips in the 5th and every time we come back something is wrong. Hydraulic went out, leak in bathroom, bed messed up, wall at slide out in main cabin, ... Not a satisfied customer at all!!!
- Connie Nation, Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-05-10 2016 KZ Durango Gold 380FLF View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This 5th Wheel has been good to us. It has very large living quarters...Very comfortable. It has a high profile..My husband is 6ft 3in. and he had no trouble at all with the height in any one of the rooms. It has 2 in out doors...one by the front kitchen, living, dining area and the other back by the bath, bedroom area...Love having the refrigerator stocked. We bring enough meat and Veggies, in the freezer that we don't have to buy any for 5 plus months. Had many compliments on it. Actually it is a beautiful home away from. with the electric awning over the carpet mat (9x18 ft) that will come with it, makes a nice extra living space...We have been gentle on her, we only went back and forth to Fl. with her and only used her 5 month each time the rest of the time she is parked on a cement pad in Ohio.
- Joan Gibbons, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-05-06 2016 KZ Durango Gold 380FLF View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased our 2016 G380FLF in June of 2016 and have had nothing but problems with it since we purchased this fifth wheel. First thing is the self leaving doesnt work unless you camper is already level, even when you are only 2% off level it will not work properly, but we over looked that and went on, we had several other problems also but still moved on. Our first major problem that we couldn't move on from was the frame around the front passenger side slide, when we had it in a RV shop for warranty work the guy showed us that the frame was broke and told us we would need to take it back to the dealer we purchased it from to be fixed, so we did and then got the run around that it would not be fixed under warranty and we would need to pay for it, Well that didn't work for us so after several months and emails and phone calls KZ decided they would fix the frame and they did. Now 1 year later and only 4 camping trips the same frame is broken again and KZ wanted us to bring the camper to them (16 hours away, 1069 miles) and the would inspect the camper and our tow vehicle (which is a 2003 dodge 1 ton with air ride and has been 200000 miles hauling nothing but fifth wheel campers) and if they deemed it was the same break from the last repair they might fix it for free but would defiantly fix it at a discount to us and we would need to sign a waiver that if it broke again that KZ would not be responsible. So of course we didn't or haven't taken this to KZ since we have no guaranty that it would be fixed at their cost and they wouldn't pay me to haul it to them (1069 miles one way) The first time this happend we did alot of research on the KZ front Living fifth wheel and found that KZ has had this issue in the past and had to replace or buy back some other fifth wheels, but in our case It seems we are just out of luck in getting our camper repaired unless we want to pay for it our-self (and that is just not fair for anyone) So here we are with a $68,000.00 POS that we cant get KZ to stand behind. So hopefully you get my point? DO NOT purchase a KZ product because even if you purchase the extended warranty like wed did they will not stand behind their product. I almost forgot, KZ doesn't build there frame's, another company does which is LCI, so that make's my problem even worse, dealing with 2 company's.
- Michael Benedict, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-11-23 2017 KZ Durango Gold 381REF View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Plenty of trailer for anyone towing down the road to a camp spot. Know your route and fueling needs. Best bet is to fuel up with the big rigs. Your not going to pull this baby into your local gas station. Once you get to your spot set up is quick and easy. Wala! You are home away from home with all the amenities.
- John Miller, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-10-27 2017 KZ Durango Gold G353RKT View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We love the Durango Gold G353RKT, it is Very good quality and the fit and finish the best we have had and this is our 4th RV. It is built with Full Time RVer's in mind. The rear kitchen and lots of counter space is the best we have seen in any brand.
- Bert Fletcher, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-14 2018 KZ Durango Gold 384RLT View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
KZ restored our faith in company and the people that work for them. 5 Stars We had our 5er 1 year and found spongy floor in corner of slideout with separation from wall. Our entry steps were not installed correctly. Slideout also didn’t want to go in or out. Dealer was of course was useless which I’ll not discuss here. Multiple minor issues also. Our first call to KZ was told to bring RV to factory. Every call we made to them was handled professionally and sincerely in a timely manner. On our way to Shipshewana, our trailer brakes went out. We called Dexter who made the axle. They sent 4 new brakes and called someone in our area to put them on. (although it was done incorrectly). We were put up in hotel and called to come look at what they were doing and to make sure we agreed. Dexter also showed up and fixed brake issue. In 3 days everything had been done and more. Everyone at KZ we spoke to, we met in person and was competent, courteous and went out of there way to make sure we were happy. We are!!!
- Joseph Anderson , Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-04-27 2016 KZ Durango Gold 366FBT View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We wanted to rv full time and researched many rvs and floor plans. This one fit our needs. I truly believe it is a lemon and if I knew how to get the KZ company to take it back I would have it hauled straight to their front office. Besides the worst customer service ever.. we were accused of purposely damaging the unit.. when we took it to the dealer and they found that the back panel was coming loose and the welds on the inside frame were like pieces of bubble gum.. not holding any of the metal frame together, KZ refused to fix it because the warranty was two months expired. How can structural issues not be covered at any time?? And now,thanks to the knowledge and mechanic ability of my son in law, he has found that the axles' bolts are barely holding together. So I feel like we have been driving around a time bomb just waiting to collapse on the highway. Due to owing WAY more than a trade in would give us, we are stuck with it.
- Suzanne McGinnis, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching RVs For Sale: