Keystone Toy Haulers 5th Wheel Reviews on RV Insider (104)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Keystone Toy Haulers 5th Wheel RVs and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of them.

Read Reviews

Unhappy Fuzion Owner from Georgia says:

We purchased this beautiful unit new just 5 months ago. Our front AC will NOT COOL the main living space. The dealer has replaced the AC etc...we fina

Read More (104 reviews)

Have you owned an RV like this? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2016 Keystone Fuzion 422 Chrome View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased this beautiful unit new just 5 months ago. Our front AC will NOT COOL the main living space. The dealer has replaced the AC etc...we finally got the dealer to listen to us and had them run a camera scope down the main AC duct. IT HAS A TWO FOOT CRACK in the duct work!! No wonder it will not cool down. (it gets down to a warm 84). Now we are receiving the run around from Keystone about how they intend on repairing such a large issue. Not to mention this unit has been sitting at the dealership for 38 days now. I have called my local news station and am in the process of getting them in touch with everyone I know that has purchased a Fuzion Chrome or even had an experience like we have. Do NOT BUY A KEYSTONE RV!!!! Very POORLY MADE and the dealer nor Keystone gives a HOOT! Hopefully this news story will cause the attention this issue needs and I can get my $75K camper repaired.
- Unhappy Fuzion Owner, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-04-08 2014 Keystone Fuzion 375 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Dear wife and I purchased this unit used from dlr to replace our '05 '38 K-Z New Vision Sportster with plans to full time in it. This is our 5th camper trailer and 3rd 5th wheel and 1st with triple axles, We lost alot of maneuverability with the addition of a 3rd axle with little increase in weight carrying capacity 16k# vs 18k#. I had the dlr add a Reese 4/20k# Goose Box and Morryde LRE4000 suspension w xbraces and HD wetbolt kit which has significantly reduced the shock and vibration that these crackerboxes are exposed to going down the deteriorating American HWY system. We have not been able to full time in it yet but have had many multi state trips with it. Overall build quality is about norm for price range. The cabinets and hardware are superior to our old KZ but the KS use of osb floor and roof decking is a real problem when water intrusion is encountered FWIW my KZ had exterior grade plywood which is more tolerant to moisture. The 375 has electrical pnl in the garage with batteries in the forward compartment with only 1#6 conductor for power feed which results in considerable dc voltage drop (3v) and reduces the 90amp output from the converter to 28amps availabe to charge batteries I added 400w solar which delivers 25a charging to batteries to reduce run time for the generator planning to install inverter/charger to eliminate effects of this significant design flaw. The TPO roof membrane is paper thin and has been snagged and torn from low branches which required immediate repair and roof is needing replacement at 7yrs I plan to diy with 40mil EPDM Other repairs have been routine other than adding rollers to the street side slide which started dragging on the vinyl floor (from collapsed wear bar) which should have been factory installed with the weight of kitchen appliances. Unit has had leaks both internal and externally in LCI Level Up system and currently needs piston seal replacement of both forward landing gear struts luckily I have local hydraulic shop to perform FWIW I always wipe down the shafts of rams before operating and apply silicone aresol to prevent corrosion when stored for extended periods, Unit came with 6 GY 614 "G" rated tires which are an upgrade from "E" rated originals I plan to replace with GY Endurance "E" rated when these time out as they look like new with plenty of tread left. Over all I am satisfied with the KS Fuzion 375 but I didn't pay near what it sold for new and hope to get many more years of enjoyment from it as I wouldn't/couldn't afford to pay for a new unit and go thru all the sorting out and rapid depreciation that involves not to mention frustration of dealing with warranty claims. YMMV Happy Camping.
- Bill Dennis, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-03-25 2017 Keystone Fuzion 420 Chrome View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The floor plan allows people to spread out with the front "master bedroom" with a King size bed, TV (#1), spacious closet and lots of storage areas. The mid kitchen is fully setup with a residential size fridge, 3 burner stove, small oven, residential microwave, double sink and spacious counter space. Also in the mid-section is the 4 seat individually reclining couch with heated seats. A large TV (#2) with an articulating arm for optimal viewing, a DVD player, sound system, fireplace, more storage cabinets and a loft for the kids or more storage above. Directly off the mid-section is a sliding glass door for access to the large side patio with railings and a set of steps, and a TV (#3) that sits underneath one of the 2 large side awnings. The rear section of the RV is the "garage" of the toyhauler with a rear ramp door that doubles as another patio with railings and a set of steps as well. Tie downs in the floor to secure any loads that you may carry and when the toys are removed the rear converts into additional living space. There are queen size bunk beds that raise up to ceiling when not needed, the bottom bed jackknifes into seating on both sides, set up the table in the middle for dining, watching the other large pull down TV (#4) or playing cards or board games with the kids. The "garage" has its own entrance into the RV and a half bath, both are awesome for friends/guests to use. The toyhauler has (2) 30 gallon fuel (gasoline) tanks, 1 for the 5500 watt generator and the other to fuel up the toys or transfer into generator tank. For the heat and hot water there are (2) 30 lb. propane tanks or the hot water can be heated by electricity. The RV has 3 a/c units on the roof and 50 amp electric service cable with adapters for 30 or 20 amps, you just won't be able to run all the a/c units on fewer amps. Also featuring the "Blizzard" package, with radiant foil technology, covered underneath, heated holding tanks for cold weather camping. Among the many features are: LED lighting, wooden blinds, night shades, glass stove cover, washer dryer prep, frameless tinted glass windows and so many more.
- Ray Clouthier, Massachusetts

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-03-03 2015 Keystone Carbon 327 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
For the money this is one of the nicest toy haulers around with a ton of storage, pulls nice and quality is there. The garage has enough room for quads and motorcycles, 2 seater SXS or small 4 seater SXS.
- Nick, Colorado

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-03-01 2015 Keystone Carbon 327 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Like the floor plan and large garage for.my bike with sidecar...but got seriously burnt by what I see as a rip off by a dealer. He claimed it was his personal RV selling because covid stops him using RV on USA. I fell for it. Even though I checked RV right after rain, he must have rushed in to dry counter and floor. A month later in the first light rain, the AC leaked inside. Thought, what a prick 'cause now I can't do anything and he didn't return any messages and there aren't any Rv's there anymore. Then it rained heavy, poured into kitchen then down AC shaft into bedroom and light fixtures. Went up top and checked around AC ..roof is deformed as a trench straight to AC on both sides. Signs of rot under rubber roof. Bastard knew the rig was fubared from manufacturer. Even discharge valves mislabelled, patio parts backwards. Estimated $10,000 to repair roof. Never trust keystone or that dealer, Somerset RV sales Coombs BC, ever again. Spent winter with tarp over RV waiting for dry season to fix.
- Dan, British Columbia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-02-10 2019 Keystone Raptor 427 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased a 2019 427 raptor brand new in October of 2020,we didnt use it until December, first time being snowbirds in Texas, what a piece of junk! We have had it in for repairs more then We have been able to use it. Water in storage below, stereo/dvd player didnt work, no heat in bedroom, bathroom, molding along ceiling falling off, wood boards on 3 slides pulled off, bathroom sink started to peel off, shower doors fell off, sink faucet knob didnt work after about two weeks, the cover over oven does not fold up right, still doesn't. Molding on out side popping of from expansion of cold to warm as its plastic and one would think it would have been spec for that. Frig doors didnt seal, out of ten double shaded windows four broke and are still broke, going in April again for repairs. The slide in the kitchen is to low and pulled the flooring up, that is also being fixed in April, that means another summer of repairs, and a third time in the shop. I feel we were sold a lemon and looking into lemon laws in my state and in Indiana where we purchased it from. Sad thing is.. we looked for a year,did alot of research and my husband wanted this one.i did not.Very disappointed.
- Victoria Cavadias, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-02-02 2008 Keystone Raptor 3812TS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I’m only selling the rig because I’m not able to use it anymore. I’ve never even taken it out of California. It is a luxury toy hauler w/ 12’ garage. I removed exterior graphics because they cracked and pealed, now new owner just buff it and add new graphics or leave it clean white. I’m including the 5th wheel hitch. Buyer will need a diesel truck, when this rig is loaded it weighs 18,000 lbs, it’s a triple axle. It’s been a great vacation rig.
- Robert Kilborn, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-01-30 2013 Keystone Cougar 325SRX View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This 5th Wheel is very spacious and well built. Awesome floor plan, lots of room and storage. Trailer is very easy to tow and back up into campground spots. We really enjoy with the large remote controlled outside awning, speakers and lots of storage space underneath too. Ours has all new LED lighting which makes it so bright and cheerful inside... 2013 is a very solid unit.
- Richard, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-01-19 2021 Keystone Raptor 423 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
MAD: Mad And Disappointed!!! Our 2021 Raptor 423 is a beautiful 5th wheel on the outside BUT...underneath all of the "bells and whistles" is a poorly-constructed, giant box of junk! We have taken it back to the dealership 5 times now (purchased it 10/20) and have only taken it out 3 times. Problems: 1. Oven didn't work 2. Slide doesn't work 3. Water leaking from shower 4. Rear bed fell down in the garage 5. Rear loading door fell off the hinge and bent 6. No ladder for rear sleeping area 7. Some windows do not open 8. Wood cracked underneath king bed in master
- MAD, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-01-01 2009 Keystone Fuzion 402 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We fell in love with this floor plan with seating across the isle for easier conversations and the dual entrances to the bathroom. Lots of room to spread out, large TV, great kitchen and super nice master bedroom. Hardly used, clean and ready to roll.
- Carl Clifton, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-12-21 2018 Keystone Fuzion 417 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is an amazing 5th wheel has all the bells and whistles. Can fit a king bed inside. And the 2 bathrooms really came in handy! The kitchen island is great you can have alot of ppl in this and have a blast the outside speakers and the bbq hook up are amazing!! so much to say!!
- RaeAnn, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-12-04 2017 Keystone Fuzion 371 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
RV is high quality. We purchased so our teens could enjoy their own private space in the carpeted garage with 1/2 bath. They were able to fit nicely in the queen bunks. Would highly recommend to friends!
- Chris, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-11-29 2018 Keystone Raptor 428SP View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Very well built camper, fairly luxurious for a toyhauler, tons of storage everywhere. If you want the biggest and best production built trailer, this is pretty much it unless you want to spend another 10k for full body paint.
- Martin Reed, Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-11-10 2019 Keystone Fuzion 427 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Pulls like a dream .sets up quick.nice floor plan all appliances seem to work .but but 1st trip window valance came off messed up the roller shade .installer only screwed one side .the trim throughout the rv is coming off . Daily have to reglue it and put back in place.poor poor workmanship. No no quality control . Pay alot of money for thin masonite like wood through out covered in cheap wall paper.. screws in floor popping up through the linoleum. Have to screw back down never ever buy a new camper past 2017 ..
- Larry hudson, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-09-01 2015 Keystone Fuzion 371 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
A very attractive Rv,plenty of space. We bought this brand new. Have had numerous problems with it. We keep finding screws but cannot find where they belong (still in 2020). Our first encounter was with the keys for the outside door, we have been given the wrong Set. The paint job and stickers have not held up very well. The bedroom wall next to the window developed what feels like nails coming out, little dimples. Dealership Nor Keystone has no idea what it is nor will They fix it. We had a leak in the half bath and did not know until water was seeping underneath the wall into the living room. It damage the trim at the bottom. The living room slide out cables continues to get loose. The gray water Cable pull out continues to bind, afraid it will break. Had to have a new circuit board In the refrigerator in the first two years. The back AC broke, Circuit board had to be replaced. LED System on the leveling system Went out. The black tank cable went out, would not open had to have replaced. Our latest problem which is been going on for the last year Or longer, has been water leak in the living room slide out around the outside speaker holes(or so we think). This has caused both side walls to buckle, The carpet to get wet and develop mold and mildew and probably the floor underneath the carpet to ruin(won’t know this until we pull the carpet up). Call Keystone not their problem. I was told to make sure I kept up on regular maintenance, which we have. They take no responsibility for the poor design of the outside speakers. Are we the only ones with the leak problem?!
- Phillip , Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-08-19 2017 Keystone Raptor 425TS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
There is nothing this RV needs to be ready to go, with a qualified truck to pull it. Unit is 18k lbs and needs a real truck to pull. 1 ton dually would be best with a good quality 5th wheel hitch. Ready for extended dry camping with 120 gal of water and 4 40 gallon waste tanks. Onan 5500 gasoline generator is well maintained and has extended run capabilities with 30 gallon fuel tank, and there is an auxiliary gas tank with pump and fill hose that can ad another 30 gallon of run time. Mattresses are new inner spring queen in the suite and the bunk bed. 14 ply Sailun tires have less than 5000 miles. This unit has been out from under the storage carport less than 10 times since new. Always kept out of the sun . Roof is perfect. Has $6000 optional full body paint and there are no decals to fade. Slide out drawer in storage compartment. Garage measures 142 in from door to wall with the half bath in the corner. Has drop down patio with stairs and play pen that folds out to keep in animals. Sliding patio doors with screens. 3 15000 btu air conditioners. Lipert auto leveling system. In command control system for all slides, awnings lighting and utility functions . Control from any smart phone via bluetooth. We are selling because we are expanding the number of side by sides we are running and can't get them all in the enclosed toyhauler garage. Price is way below NADA price. Title in hand and ready to go.
- Jeff Harding, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-07-25 2013 Keystone Raptor Velocity 310TS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We enjoyed the raptor many fun times. The back makes into a nice party room for many people. We are getting older and decided to go with a motor home for traveling purposes. We kept inside in winter months and clean inside and out regularly.
- Jane Etheridge , Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-07-23 2019 Keystone Fuzion 429 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is the most beautiful and well layed out fifth wheel I've ever seen. My daughter spent moths researching this unit and the craftsman ship was well executed and even more well thought out. Although they had a few items that needed to be addressed, Keystone did a fine job of taking care of the repairs and it was smooth and seamless. I stayed with my daughter and son in law in this palace on wheels for many extended stays while they lived in it. What a flexible floor plan and truly luxurious for the price.
- Laura Hawk, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-07-22 2011 Keystone Fuzion Touring Edtion III 360 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
There have been a lot of reviews that knock down the quality of their RVs. I believe that you need to go into ownership with your eyes wide open. These are not stationary vehicles. The roads put a huge amount of strain on the trailers. Screws will back themselves out, things come loose. Things wear out, tires get shredded, etc. That's the nature of a trailer. With that being said, We lived in our RV for over a year while traveling. This was our home. A family of four, teenager and preteen. We wanted be comfortable and be able to play. This camper afforded us that luxury. Lots of time being able to boondock due to the large freshwater and gray and black tanks on this unit. We could be out for weeks without needing to dump. Only making runs for water and food. This is a large vehicle and needs a truck that can safely tow it since it is a triple axle beast. I would recommend this particular trailer. There are obvious things that needed to be upgraded. The suspension from the factory is less than desirable. Upgrade the tires to a 14 ply rating. A TPMS to monitor them is an absolute must. Most of all enjoy the great outdoors!
- Matt Weeks, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-07-08 2020 Keystone Impact 415 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Looks like they out it together as fast as humanly possible without doing anything correctly. We have had it less than a month, the day we got it we started a list of defects, had someone come out today to document for warranty work, our list was 2 pages. Hoping keystone stands behind their warranty on this terrible quality RV we received. Trying to return to the dealer since we DID NOT get the product we paid for. So incredibly dissatisfied and disappointed, it's one issue after another with this lemon.
- Bailey Beauliwu, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-06-04 2019 Keystone Raptor Predator 3513P View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We’ve owned our 2019 Raptor 351 toy hauler for 1.5 years, purchased new from VA dealer. Overall quality is ok. Dealer was very informative, spent 6 plus hours going thru entire rig. All systems worked when we pulled out of the lot. First quality issue are all the main area shades broke, both room darkening and night shades. Keystone says they are not covered under warranty. Replacement shades are $500 each, need 5. Second issue is decorative strips on the ceiling that hide the seams, they are falling off. Last issues are design related. A/C unit in garage has no diffuser, so blasts cold air directly onto people attempting to sleep on top bunk. D-rings in the garage used to strap down the Harleys are too small. They are attached to a steel I-beam, However, the small opening doesn’t permit use of wider tie down straps. One 800 Lb. Harley bounces around a lot on rough roads. Most of the weight is located behind the rear axle and aluminum trailer frame has a lot of flex. Need to frequently check the bike. Lastly, garage floor is only insulated with 1/4” thick plastic card board. I assumed there would be some other higher R value insulation due to stickers on the unit proclaiming it “Extreme Temperature Package.” Biggest complaint is the Keystone dealership warranty support. There is none.
- GT, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-05-25 2018 Keystone Fuzion 417 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This toyhauler is so nice it is like a home away from home. Trailers very with myChevrolet dually. With three air coditioners and three tvs what more could you ask for. The swing out seats on the eating island were a big selling point for me.
- Tim Quenzer, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-05-24 2013 Keystone Cougar 325SRX View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have owner this RV since 2014. We tow this with a Toyota Tundra with no problems. My husband says it is very easy to maneuver when backing up. We did upgrade tires twice and the G rated tires that were just put on last August are the best. The trailer pulls behind so smoothly. We like to carry our toys so this toyhauler gives us the room we need and still room for two kids. There are no bunks so we use a fold out bed For the garage area. Plenty of storage and fit and finish is awesome.
- Ettore Marino, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-05-07 2013 Keystone Fuzion 399 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
With a 14ft garage any 4 seat SXS will fit with room to spare. Love the 2 way entry to bathroom and center island kitchen. The perfect rig for the toys and desert camping. Lots of walk around room in the master bedroom. Sliding glass door converts the garage to a bunk house perfect for guests or the kids
- Kevin, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-05-06 2019 Keystone Raptor 354 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I was interested in raptor, i went to do a walk around, the salesman was helpful, when i was satisfied with the walk around, i asked the salesman questions about missing items like rear stairs for the ramp door because it had a patio set up, i was told that it did not come with it,i was lied to, i took the vin# and called the factory and was told that the stairs was included with the unit, told travel camp and i was given the item but other items were missing, made a call, have not received a call back in 2 weeks all i can say is do your home work if you feel something is not right will not go back to travel camp. let me say i do not keep rv's for long i get a new rv every 2 to 3 years so i think i know a little about rv's Not to happy camper.
- bernard bellefeuille, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next

More Matching RVs For Sale: