Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Keystone Sprinter Wide Body reviews

3.9
Write a review
Liveability
4.5
Overall quality
4.1
Floorplan
4.7
Driving/towing
4.4
Factory warranty
1.9

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

10 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Alaina

Idaho

Reviewed on 2016-01-15

RV reviewed2014 Keystone Sprinter Wide Body 299RET

View listings

1.8
I traded a 2007 Prowler in on a 2014 sprinter and I wish I had my Prowler back. DO NOT BELIVE the sticker that says 0 degrees performance. It's a lie. I had to stay in my trailer around Christmas and the low.was 20 degrees and during the day temperatures would rise above freezing, even to 40 degrees. My trailer froze. I only had cold water to my bathroom sink because that's where the heat taped hose came in. The rest of the trailer was froze. I tried all the tricks, turn the furnace up to 90 and leave for a few hours or most of the day. It never thawed out. I had my Prowler work perfect, with no skirting, all the way to 7 above 0. The place I purchased my trailer took the under belly off to make sure everything was where it should be. There is the insulation in the under belly but there is no insulation around any of the pipes. I contacted Keystone and they said, it was tested at zero, that sticker does not mean it will operate at zero degrees. They were unwilling to add any extra insulation for the pipes and said, that's the responsibility of the owner. I was mad. They advertise and say it has the extra package but it doesn't even work. They place the vents directly in the middle of the floor so.they get stepped on and bent until they collapse. They put super light duty thin jacks on the trailer that bend super easy. I should have stuck with my gut feeling and never purchased a keystone because they look good from the outside but are built poorly and they do not stand behind their products.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dave Balvin

Iowa

Reviewed on 2021-06-14

RV reviewed2016 Keystone Sprinter Wide Body 269FWRLS

View listings

5.0
This RV has always treated me well. I hate to get rid of it but I cant use two. I just hope the new one treats me as well. It was super easy to pull with my 3/4 ton truck. The wide body was fantastic with all the extra room.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Cindy

California

Reviewed on 2019-05-21

RV reviewed2014 Keystone Sprinter Wide Body 299RET

View listings

5.0
I love the floor plan most about this RV. It has two slide outs in the living room making it very spacious and comfortable to be in. The d cod is very pleasing. The queen bed is comfy while the foldout couch is really best for young ones. It tows beautifully but does require at least a 3/4 ton truck.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dennis Claflin

Oklahoma

Reviewed on 2018-01-26

RV reviewed2016 Keystone Sprinter Wide Body 353FWDEN

View listings

4.6
We bought the unit new in Dec. 2016. Great floor plan. Had some problems with the ice maker, and all the fixtures in the bathroom. The ice maker has a value on the back of the fridge that was closed which required it to be removed to open the valve. The bathroom sink had to be replaced, water wouldn't drain. The toilet has been replaced because it wouldn't hold water. Then comes the shower problem. There was a gap between the shower and the wall around the top of the shower. Apparently Keystones fix was to silicon it which in the future will probably develop mold from the moisture and leave us the cost of repair. This is the reason for 3 stars for manufacture support.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chris Hubert

Texas

Reviewed on 2017-10-13

RV reviewed2016 Keystone Sprinter Wide Body 319MKS

View listings

5.0
Very nice travel trailer. Camping made easy should be a mandatory requirement for all RV's Nice floor plan. Easy towing and very attractive RV. It is our first RV and we got lucky to purchase from Keystone. They really thought things thru with this unit. Very Happy customer
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kenneth Baker

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2017-03-27

RV reviewed2017 Keystone Sprinter Wide Body 353FWDEN

View listings

3.8
AC quit working on high and NO One wanted to fix it. Called local RV repair shop and all it was is a broken wire on the thermostat which he said was probably done at factory. Called the dealer and they didn't want to fix it for about a month.$185.00 LATER and Keystone don't want to pay for it so wondering what good is a warranty good for. What y'all think leave. reply.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

MadDog

Oklahoma

Reviewed on 2016-09-09

RV reviewed2014 Keystone Sprinter Wide Body 304FWRKS

View listings

3.4
My wife and I have been living in our Sprinter full time for just over 2 years now and have only had some minor issues. Had to replace floor light fixtures and a few overhead light switches, Queen mattress (standard rather than RV type) and both recliners for comfort reasons, and removed couch so that we would have more room for our dogs kennel. We did have a leak at our forward slide that suddenly stop for some unknown reason (thankful and hope it stays that way). Overall the unit has been fantastic, easy to hook up, tow, & set up, tons of storage, large shower, 12 Gal Hot Water Heater, my wife loves the kitchen, the floor plan is perfect for two. I would recommend the Keystone Sprinter for full time RVing, it's can handle the rigors of this life style and you will appreciate the comfort that it provides...
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tiffany

Illinois

Reviewed on 2016-05-11

RV reviewed2015 Keystone Sprinter Wide Body 316BIK

View listings

4.0
Overall this is probably the best travel trailer I've ever Been in even when people would come and visit when we were in it they fell in love with it.the amount of storage is awesome this setup is very convenient the three slides make it very livable for more than just a short-term trip. And last but not least the outdoor kitchen is what really makes having a Travel Trailer worth while
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Brian Vincent

Ohio

Reviewed on 2015-08-27

RV reviewed2015 Keystone Sprinter Wide Body 343FWBHS

View listings

2.8
This is by far the most troublesome camper I have ever owned. Very poor workmanship at the factory as well as poor quality items put in. In the last year the problems we had included, bad toy lock system, broken light switch, hole in freshwater fill vent hose causing water to get into the underbelly, bad black water tank valve, bad landing gear led light strip, toilet won't hold water, bad ceiling fan, broken wire for tank monitor, fridge door kept falling off, missing bolts for couch to keep from sagging, multiple light bulbs burned out.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gary Ellison

West Virginia

Reviewed on 2015-08-16

RV reviewed2014 Keystone Sprinter Wide Body 299RET

View listings

3.8
Likes: Great rear living space with opposing slides. Trailer has great lighting in living and kitchen area. Bedroom slide would be better with windows on the sides of the slide. Kind of dark. Unit tows with ease. ALL AROUND GREAT UNIT!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 1 - 10 of 10 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review