Keystone Sprinter Travel Trailer Reviews on RV Insider (17)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Keystone Sprinter Travel Trailer RVs and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of them.

Read Reviews

Lynn Redfern from Texas says:

Unit has a nice layout. Appliances are nice I have owned the 29fk exactly 1 year and 6 days. I also paid 3000.oo dollars extra for what they call"

Read More (17 reviews)

Have you owned an RV like this? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2017 Keystone Sprinter 29FK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Unit has a nice layout. Appliances are nice I have owned the 29fk exactly 1 year and 6 days. I also paid 3000.oo dollars extra for what they call" Priority Customer extended service! Upon reflection , I WILL NEVER DO THAT AGAIN!! It has been used on 3 one week trips It has been back to the dealer twice for maintenance. first trip out, the toilet showed to have a defect. It took a month to get it fixed , the short time was because we contacted the owner of the dealership. We complained of shoddy carpets and that the rollers needed to be of a larger size in the bedroom slide out as they were cutting the carpet. I also complained of the rust on the frame of the unit. The was in MAY of this year. The secons trip was August for the front room Air Conditioner. Again prior complaints about carpet and frame rust. We were told that the A/c could not be fixed until the end of September. Again , a call to the owner produced better results. We were told that the manufactorer would not stand behind the rusting frame of upgrade the rollers on the slide to prevent the carpet damage. The frame looks like an old ship they pulled out of one of the Great Lakes!! I had a Forest River product that I traded in on this unit , the quality was MUCH better. I suggust you look under any unit you may buy and I would avoid products such as this!
- Lynn Redfern, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-09-06 2011 Keystone Sprinter 297RET View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is a clean well cared for camper. The opposite slideouts make for a roomy living area. There are opposite sofas with full size aero beds. Sleeps 7 has a 3 burner stove with oven. One owner 34’ long
- Cynthia Ash, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-05-09 2019 Keystone Sprinter 310KBS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This was a well maid camper and I could have lived in it. The cougar 29 RLD is the same plan as the sprinter 310kbs.The only difference is the sprinter was longer and had more drawers in the kitchen area.It had a bank of drawers between the stove and the sink cabinet.It also had a water closet for the toilet. They dont build these much like that anymore.The bed was a slide and you could walk around the bed with about 1 to 2 feet around each side. You could put a play pen in front of the bed , it was that big.The only con to this is the TV , size is limited to what you can put in either one but it is a great plan.The storage in the bedroom closet helps to save bulky items like chairs, fans ect.
- laspeyrer, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-04-16 2009 Keystone Sprinter 311BHS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Our travel trailer has provided many wonderful family memories. My children enjoyed camping throughout the summer and now as young adults often reminisce about those memories. I would recommend anyone with a young family to start out with a small camper, possibly a pop up like we did and graduate over time to a larger one. It can be a lot of work to prepare for that camping trip.
- Martine Pullara, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-05-18 2008 Keystone Sprinter 242 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Nothing not to love. Roomy, easy to use bathroom, storage ample, walk around queen bed & automanis blow up optional queen bed, drawers in bedroom & bathroom, fully equipped kitchen, Mwave, stove, freezer, ref,27 " flat screen tv, DVD player, radio, outside speakers, extra fan in bath, inside shower, easy to clean floors, 16 ft. slide out room, 4 oak chairs & table, 2 living room chairs, 21 ft. automatic awning, roof vent, sway bars, antenna booster,heat,air. Everything works great!
- evelyn vanden boogard, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-01-08 2014 Keystone Sprinter 311BHS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We absolutely love this RV. Bought it Brand New in VT and used it in NH. Has room for our 2 kids and their friends in their own bunkhouse room. The 2nd door rignt into the bathroom is great for keeping kids from running dirty through the camper. Love the 2 kitchens so we could get drinks and snacks outside and cook outside. And if it was raining we had plenty of room for everyone inside with the separate couch along with large banquet table and 2nd TV hookup in kids room. Tons of storage inside and out too.
- TF, New Hampshire

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-08-22 2017 Keystone Sprinter 325BMK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Nothing but issues. Bought new March 2018. Has been to dealer 5 times now. For multiple issues. Water leak, couch broke, shower leaked, awning broke, slide out fixed twice, main entry door fixed twice. Very frustrating. Dealer has been unable to find water leak. Appear to be leaking from main slide out somewhere. Not a happy camper here
- Steven Guth, Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-05-16 2013 Keystone Sprinter 266RBS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Wife and I planed traveling when we purchased these Extreme Weather Camper package. She decided to start a quilting business. We may have stayed in it 8 weeks total. At the beach nice with the air conditioner. In cold weather the heater made it like summer and used little propane. Tows very well with my Toyota Tundra and the Curtis Weight Distribution System and Sway Bar. I failed to watch tire pressure which allowed the tires to wear uneven requiring replacement. I used it individually 20 traveling to judge BBQ events. Wife is still quilting this no traveling and have it for sale.
- Alan, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-03-15 2016 Keystone Sprinter 316BIK View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Nice quality RV, worked great for a large family. All of the features worked, loved the remote to control the slides, awning, jacks lights etc. Dual AC worked great and kept it nice and cool on the hottest days in Michigan.
- Paul, Michigan

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-07-19 2015 Keystone Sprinter 266RBS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Have owned RVs for 40 years. Had to buy a new one due to someone hitting us and writing our other trailer off. This is the poorest made trailer we have owned. Fridge quit working on propane. Called The dealership where we bought it from and they basically called my husband an idiot and said he did not now what he was talking about. After 4 months they finally got it fixed for us. Toy lock put on upside down which we did not notice until it quit working. Screws falling out all over. We finally had to go through the entire trailer and rescrew in all the rest of the screws. . Blind above sink quit working. Numerous other issues with the trailer. Would never recommend a Keystone trailer to anyone
- Ruth B, Alberta

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-08-16 2006 Keystone Sprinter 249RKS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Comfortable, can accommodate 4 adults or two adults and four grandchildren. There are no leaks or dents in the skin. A/c blows really cold and good heat. Ample storage outside and inside. Good mattress (Queen) and only two years old. We are second owner, first owner kept in his Dad's barn over winters . We've owned three years, just looking for larger unit with 4 bunks. We have seven grand children.
- Bob Harris, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-03-18 2014 Keystone Sprinter 300KBS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I have had little things wrong trim and larger things like the refrigerator and a/c not working properly which was fixed under warranty but the icing on the cake was both slides leaking and that keystone would warranty they only have one year warranty incase your wondering it was about 8 months out. They said they wouldn't warranty it because of neglect but the dealership clearly stated that the seals looked to be in good shape.
- Michael Dickerson , Oklahoma

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-01-08 2012 Keystone Sprinter 277RLS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Very poor construction. Screws holding the dinette both in place are to short (opened dr. to find both 6 inches from the wall). Friction hinges causing both doors to pull apart (3/8 inche). checking gas in the tanks is a pain to say the least. Electric water heater switch should be in the unit (then owner would not have to go outside to turn it on and off) Battery tray will not hold 2 27 series batteries, Microwave mounted to high for short person.
- tom wagner, Minnesota

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2015-11-05 2010 Keystone Sprinter 300KBS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I found this trailer to easy to live in it was roomy comfortable the appliances were of a good quality plenty of cabinet space in kitchen plenty of storage and cabinet space in the bedroom overall the master bedroom is massive plenty of room to move around the king size bed bed was easy to make shower stall was roomy and skylight over shower was nice the toilet was in its own enclosure was roomy enough and had a fan in roof vent sofa folds out into an air mattress that is a good quality came with its own air pump and was easy to deinflate and to stow away this trailer is very livable and has surround sound and a 27" flat screen
- Kevin mccloy, Pennsylvania

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2015-09-23 2011 Keystone Sprinter 323BHS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Love this camper! It has been the best one we have ever had!
- Shara Le Beau, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2015-08-08 2001 Keystone Sprinter 259RBS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We are going to really miss camping in this trailer. We had so many enjoyable times with it. We took vacations and enjoyed flea markets and just camping in it and at times camped in it for over a week and was so confortable - with the comfortable queen bed, the bath with tub/shower, sofa,TV, DVD,and kitchen having microwave, stove, oven, refrigerator and freezer and nice closet and storage space it was just like home.
- Thomas & Kathy Bannon, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-12-29 2010 Keystone Sprinter 318FLS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great floor plan and comfort. Double sink bathroom is a huge plus. Bedroom with King Size bed allows for comfortable getaway when you have the grandkids. Storage is a negative for the size of trailer. Location of the storage bin in the back is a negative for towing. Being a tongue pull and 36' long makes it a handful when towing in stiff side winds. Overall a nice trailer once you get to your site.
- Mark, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1

More Matching RVs For Sale: