Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Keystone Springdale reviews

3.7
Write a review
Liveability
4.1
Overall quality
3.3
Floorplan
4.3
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty
2.6

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

72 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Rob

Idaho

Reviewed on 2016-04-17

RV reviewed2012 Keystone Springdale 212RB

View listings

3.0
I read negative reviews about Keystone all the time, but that has not been my experience. I bought this travel trailer when the owner who purchased it new traded after 1 year for a BH model because of the kids. It is now on it's fifth season (4 for me) and has not had a single quality control issue. I have had it out camping at least 6 times per year and everything just works as it should. For what is considered an entry level unit, I am extremely impressed to say the least. I am getting ready to move into a mid level 5th wheel unit and I am probably going with a Keystone unit. I have looked at many brands other than Keystone, but Keystone offers more of what I want in a unit considering features per $ value. I hope I have as good of service from the new unit as this one. It makes a person nervous when reading all the bad reviews about Keystone, but then I read them about other manufactures also. Maybe I got a unit built on a Wednesday, that's hard to tell but because of my experience I do have faith in Keystone. Also, it is only right I should post a positive review for a positive experience.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
3.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (128)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Ian Drummond

Alabama

Reviewed on 2021-12-31

RV reviewed2021 Keystone Springdale 1750RD

View listings

1.0
Absolute garbage . I DO NOT NEED A THERMOSTAT THAT BEEPS INCESSANTLY WHEN THERE IS NO POWER !!! I am actually quite happy with the unit but this is ridiculous and unacceptable. I have my poor cat in the unit for a holiday visit elaewhere. THERE IS NO WAY TO DISCONNECT THE THERMOSTAT AS IT IS HARD WIRED !!! PISSED ! PISSED ! PISSED !
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jessica Giammona

California

Reviewed on 2021-10-18

RV reviewed2020 Keystone Springdale 335BH

View listings

5.0
Great Travel Trailer! Best one my family and I have ever owned! Its big enough for a large family with lots of space. It is the largest you can get without getting a 5th wheel and pulls very smooth with sway bars. Highly recommend!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Mike Secrist

Oregon

Reviewed on 2021-10-12

RV reviewed2021 Keystone Springdale 202QBWE

View listings

4.2
Great floor plan and live ability. Walk around queen and rear dinette seating with three windows is awesome. A few quality issues.. the Dometic fridge control panel quit working, 8 weeks for parts? Last trip, and first time time I filled the fresh water tank full due to 6 days of planned dry camping, the tank fell out from under the trailer while driving. Was held in place with 6 small sheet metal screws. Bad design, hope to see bolts in there when it gets fixed under warranty. Every time after we drive somewhere we find a screw on the floor inside from things vibrating loose. Even the back of the furnace panel fell off. Lots of little inexpensive improvements could make this a really awesome trailer, like a battery shut off switch…
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

steve d hamilton

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-10-01

RV reviewed2021 Keystone Springdale 38FQ

View listings

2.4
We stayed in the trailer for about a week and started noticing all the problem with it The slide door would not close all the way and the siding was bowing out while traveling down the road Wall plugs were not secured and we can go on and on with problems We returned it to be repaired by the distributor Crestview, its been there since July and nothing has been done. They said they would have to get with the distributor because the RV was so badly built that it was going to take basically a complete rebuild. They said they would have to get with the manufacturer and hope that they would uphold their warranty. Now they are not returning our calls I would love to return and get my money back because I was sold a lemon. Do not, I warn, do not buy a Springdale Keystone RV
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Leah Nelson

Montana

Reviewed on 2021-09-10

RV reviewed2002 Keystone Springdale 249BH

View listings

5.0
This was my first 5th wheel and I had zero complaints with it. The only reason I don't have it anymore is because we had a storm come through that dropped tennis ball sized hail on it and totalled it. It was truly a great camper. The only issue we every had with it was that the slide wouldn't come back in and we had to manually bring it in, stopped at a hardware store and just had to replace a little pin. $3 fix! Also, this happened when it was about 15 years old. It really was a great camper and I definitely miss it.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Lisa Culp Pickrell

Ohio

Reviewed on 2021-08-04

RV reviewed2015 Keystone Springdale 270LE

View listings

4.4
This Trailer has been a great rig. Easy to tow, love the electric awning and outside lighting. Love the floor plan. Exceptionally roomy for kids and dogs. Love the large dinette and double bunks. We can sleep so many! I don’t care for the lack of bathroom storage. We used the two deep wardrobe draws and inserted wire baskets to hold products and hung towel racks.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeanne Smith

Iowa

Reviewed on 2021-06-30

RV reviewed2021 Keystone Springdale 1750RD

View listings

4.8
So far, so good but . . . The rubber around all the outside compartments are too short and roll off the corners. They’ve provided an outside TV bracket without the hardware. We were told to contact manufacturer for hardware IF we want that feature! Why screw the hardware without the bracket?? We wish the Jack’s were leveling Jacks, but, we like the inside floor plan and it gives us the space we need. We also have to cut the panel underneath in order to winterize the unit, which is a pain in the butt.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (11)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chuck

Pennsylvania

Reviewed on 2021-06-13

RV reviewed2021 Keystone Springdale 1800BH

View listings

3.4
Plumbing was not connected being trusting I did not test it at pickup due to a cold snap. Roof leaked everywhere after 4 months. I gave up on trying for a warranty repair due to dealer inaction ,manufacturer has yet to respond since April.I have had to do repairs myself.I would have been further ahead to buy used.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Shannon

California

Reviewed on 2021-05-21

RV reviewed2021 Keystone Springdale 1750RD

View listings

5.0
Purchased brand new and love it! Everything is easy to use, easy to hookup and go! We have had no problems with ours. The only thing we have changed so far is to add a 2nd 20lb LP tank on the tongue. Not sure why Springdale cheaped out on this one. We camp year round and need the extra LP to run the heater in the winter. This has been a gem of a trailer for our family!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 8
  • 1 - 10 of 72 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review