Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Keystone Raptor reviews

3.7
Write a review
Liveability
4.3
Overall quality
3.3
Floorplan
4.3
Driving/towing
4.3
Factory warranty
2.3

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

53 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

roger l schuler

Alabama

Reviewed on 2016-02-24

RV reviewed2015 Keystone Raptor 425TS

View listings

1.2
From the first day we had issues. Fresh water tank cracked, side wall has two cracks,fireplace burned up. most of the lights in the bedroom and living area quit. The washer flooded the bedroom due to the drain not vented. Most of the screws on the exterior had to be tightened, the micro wave burned a part up. The refrigerator has had many issues and leaked water causing a lot of damage in that area. Screw came up thru the floor tearing a piece of the floor.Water pump had to be replaced.Black water and grey water tanks marked wrong. Rear door at bottom opening side is not flush with frame. Keystone has not responded well over the issues and does not want to replace the unit. There are other issues besides what has been mentioned but I get depressed over all the issues and trying to get it replaced.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (22)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jody

Florida

Reviewed on 2022-01-11

RV reviewed2021 Keystone Raptor 429

View listings

5.0
We purchased this keystone raptor because keystone is ranked #2 in quality which is the most important thing to us. Then when we actually stayed in it we truly feel like we’re a million miles away from the world. We turn on our surround sound and sit on our porch and talk and look over the water and watch the fish and turtles without a care in this troubled world. This unit is large and you never feel cramped. There are many windows all the way to the floor letting all the sunshine in. Most of all we love the layout with separate rooms and an extra bathroom so you can live as you would if you were in your own home.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Bob

California

Reviewed on 2022-01-10

RV reviewed2011 Keystone Raptor 400RBG

View listings

5.0
I've been living in this exact unit for 5 years ..no complaints great Floorplan converted my back room to a huge closet .some people put a combo washer drier in there ...I live in park with laundry..only thing I don't like is typical keystone crap carpeting with no padding underneath. Couch leatherette tops started peeling but that's normal for Cali heat ..over real comfy and modifiable ..bought identical 2010 unit from my neighbor and flipped it in q day fir a good profit ..if you don't need to put toys in rear with exception of a motorcycle layout is great ..side ramps can be opened and modified or used as a sitting patio or with a little ingenuity turned into a nice screen room !..main room is super room I pulled out one couch on right side and converted to a desk and work station....it's a great man cave or couple home or get away ..suggest only pull it with a dually tho even tho I've only moved it twice
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dylan Hurlbert

Oklahoma

Reviewed on 2021-12-29

RV reviewed2014 Keystone Raptor 300MP

View listings

2.8
Every single time we have used this fifth wheel something has broken. Every possible corner was cut during construction all the way to leaving caulking tubes in the underbelly. Every single screw has come out at least once. Every knob and drawer pull has fallen off, and even the bottoms of the drawers have fallen out. The shower handle has disassembled itself while exploding plastic pieces in my eye. The propane regulator literally cracked in half, filling the cavity with propane. I imagine the build quality is on par with the other brands. $5 worth of thread lock would probably be enough to save a customer years of hassle.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chad

Wyoming

Reviewed on 2021-11-24

RV reviewed2020 Keystone Raptor 415

View listings

3.0
The quality of workmanship in this camper is extremely poor for the amount of money spent on the Rv. It is in getting worked on more than it’s being used. The awnings have fallen off, the overhead decor above sofa fell off and damaged the trim on walls I’ve had issues with the water pump, the main touch screen display quit working completely just went black fuses blowing and tripping breakers I’d ac is on and turn on the lights. I’m not impressed with this company and there quality control
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Fred Parent

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-11-07

RV reviewed2021 Keystone Raptor 351

View listings

3.6
We have owned four other various campers and overall we love this one the best. We had couple of issues to begin but all were fixed. The biggest issue was the inverter was wired wrong. I fixed it myself. The inverter is supposed to power the refrigerator while traveling to keep food chilled and frozen but we disconnected because the camper is always plugged and have not traveled more than four hours ant the refrigerator does fine. The onboard fuel station input hose was kinked and have to hold the hose from being kinked and pump works normal until have time to repair. The camper has plenty of room for eight but usually only two unless grandchildren go. The amenities are very good, the u shaped know kitchen is great where everything is at arms length but only one person at a time which we like it that way. The on demand water heater is good but need to find the sweet setting to get consistent warm water. The camper pulls straight with almost no swaying on the highway and my F250 diesel has no problem. The over all quality is satisfactory except for the couple of problems. I am used to doing preventative maintenance on all my stuff and fix small problems before they become big.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

roning

Washington

Reviewed on 2021-10-30

RV reviewed2007 Keystone Raptor 3612DS

View listings

5.0
For the last 14 years we have loved this toy hauler. we have spent many unforgettable years at the dunes in Oregon and memorable nights at various other places. Hoping that another family can enjoy the same or whatever makes them happy
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (0)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Chad

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-09-26

RV reviewed2019 Keystone Raptor 415

View listings

5.0
I have owned this Toy Hauler since 2018, I have been a several 3 week adventures with my family of 5 in all seasons and never experienced any issues, this layout is very comfortable and has all the luxuries of home, very well finished accommodations. The garage is amazing and one of the most popular places to have out with all the space and AC / Heat. The fireplace is used a lot, early mornings to get the main living area warm is the perfect use of this amazing amenity. Putting large toys in and out is easy and tows very well. It's easy to put on and off the truck, filling up the water and dumping is very easy. I will be buying another Raptor, I think they are the best Toy Hauler out there...
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Megan

Texas

Reviewed on 2021-09-01

RV reviewed2021 Keystone Raptor 356

View listings

5.0
I absolutely love our Raptor. The quality is amazing and the floor plans are very livable. We full time RV in it and it feels just like home.we have not had any issues at all with ours luckily but as for quality it's one of the best in my experience owning Rvs. I know there are many options in toy haulers but I'm very thankful we picked Raptor over all the others. I highly recommend and if we ever upgrade I want the side patio unit. Love it!
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeremy

British Columbia

Reviewed on 2021-08-11

RV reviewed2020 Keystone Raptor 415

View listings

2.6
Keystone has denied any warranty repair on the couch cushions showing rips stating that it appears to be damage that has taken place outside of the warranty guidelines. This is a new $140k unit bought in January 2021. Been through the dealer, keystone directly and Twitter. T
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 1 - 10 of 53 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review