Keystone Raptor RVs Reviews (26)
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Keystone Raptor RVs and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of these RVs.

Read Reviews

roger l schuler from Alabama says:

From the first day we had issues. Fresh water tank cracked, side wall has two cracks,fireplace burned up. most of the lights in the bedroom and living

Read More (26 reviews)

Have you owned any Keystone Raptor RVs? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2015 Keystone Raptor 425TS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
From the first day we had issues. Fresh water tank cracked, side wall has two cracks,fireplace burned up. most of the lights in the bedroom and living area quit. The washer flooded the bedroom due to the drain not vented. Most of the screws on the exterior had to be tightened, the micro wave burned a part up. The refrigerator has had many issues and leaked water causing a lot of damage in that area. Screw came up thru the floor tearing a piece of the floor.Water pump had to be replaced.Black water and grey water tanks marked wrong. Rear door at bottom opening side is not flush with frame. Keystone has not responded well over the issues and does not want to replace the unit. There are other issues besides what has been mentioned but I get depressed over all the issues and trying to get it replaced.
- roger l schuler, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-06-08 2010 Keystone Raptor 300MP View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Love the room love the layout but the quality is lacking, and there is no support from the factory. We had a few small things happen and some very large things happen.The first thing that went after less than a year were the decals. The only thing Keystone would do was send us new decals but not take up the old ones. Or put the new ones on. Then the floor in the garage rotted. That was only after three years, then the garage door rotted, after only five years. Our RV dealer thought for sure Keystone would help. Keystone turned it down. We spoke directly to a representative at Keystone, she said if we went to Indiana and they would help us. Not 100% but would help. So we took our hard earned vacation and went there. When we got there the representative was not there. She did however arrange a tour of the plant. The gentleman that gave the tour said that the Keystone Raptor we had was horrible and they know that they had mistakes on it but they are not doing anything about it. What a waste of time and fuel. We did take tours of other manufacturers while we were there, We decided to never buy another Keystone product again. Can you imagine driving all the way to Indiana from Florida and then not even talking to you except to give you a tour? I would never recommend another Keystone to anyone! Even the RV dealership that we purchased from State and do not sell Raptor is any longer Due to the workmanship, and lack of support from factory.
- BettyAnn Adams, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-05-08 2017 Keystone Raptor 355TS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Well, I guess I will add just one more reason to be weary of buying anything from Keystone. They had a design flaw that causes the rubber roof to be cut by the front AC unit. Come to find out, it was repaired before we even bought the RV, it was repaired back to the original design. Since we bought it, the rubber has been cut by the AC, again, and has leaked into the trailer. Keystone has now said they DO NOT plan to fix their design flaw. They said the AC was not theirs, and it's not their fault. Well, this AC is the unit they bought and installed at the factory when they built it. Keystone is not taking any responsibility for their design, and now I guess I will just have to help others spread the word.
- John Overton, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-04-15 2016 Keystone Raptor 355TS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I’ve owned three fifth wheel toy haulers prior and this one, by far is the quietest and most stable of them all. I’ve installed a ball hitch adapter onto the fifth wheel king pin (have after market flat bed on my truck) which is very quiet, no fifth wheel “creaking”, very positive feel. This coach has “auto-leveling” and it is awesome! Once you disconnect from your tow vehicle, push auto and voila, six hydraulic jacks make for a very stable camp. When fun time is over, push a couple of buttons and the coach returns to the height of when it was disconnected from the tow vehicle ready to be hooked up and taken to the next play area. The refrigerator is huge, the shower is huge, all in all the coach is very comfortable. My wife and I have only used this coach twice (due to medical) and would like tell more about our experiences with this but we just don’t have the opportunity. Thank you
- Mark Boyce, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-03-28 2014 Keystone Raptor 332TS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Keystone is the best. Having owned 6 RVs I know the quality of the keystone is the best. Others have cause more head aches. it has been problem free for 5 years. I will not buy any other brand in the future
- Mark Moberg, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-02-17 2012 Keystone Raptor 300MP Extreme Temperature Package View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We've loved this 5th wheel toy hauler! It's been a great space for our kids as well. Open, easy to use, and full of great qualities. I would recommend it to anyone interested in getting extra space for kids in the back of the toy hauler. Great space on a rainy day if you can't get outside.
- Alexis L Brinkley, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-12-11 2007 Keystone Raptor 3612DS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought this fifthwheel 8 months ago and I love it the on an generator kicked ads on the time I needed it during summer at the desert and the inside has been remodeld by a professional so it was do e right
- Nicole Huelsbeck, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-11-20 2012 Keystone Raptor 4014LEV View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We both this used in 2018. It was supper clean, almost like new. Everything tested ok. It has been one thing after another. Every system has problems within a couple of months of use. Blackwater tank ruptured, AC/heat problems galore. Leaking SLIDEOUTS. Shower basin cracked and leaks. Random breakers trip. RV bounces like a trampoline. Not enough lighting. Underbelly wasn't properly insulated. Avoid.
- Kenyon J Hopkins, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-08-27 2016 Keystone Raptor 347 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought this unit sept 2016 to replace my Sunnybrook 31bwfs which got flooded. Auto level unit leaked 1st time I used it, transfer switch on Generator didn't work, toilet didn't seal, gray and black water valves miss labeled. Floor by heater vents in living and bath makes noise when walking on it. Gutters leak behind, no butal tape behind them. Had to seal every thing on outside camper including door ramp bolts. Floor in storage on docking station rotted due to water heater connection leak at less than a year old. Also back door frame had rust less than a year old, was told by customer service that it only had 90 days on rust, read owners manual. Keystone can't even put bonded neopreme washers on door ramp bolts to seal at my cost of 20 cents each to save a 2K$ door. Pitiful company and posting saves u from getting tattooed. All keystone customer relations will do is apologize for no disclosure on the 90 rust policy by there rv dealer. Also don't buy from preameaux rv in carrencrow Louisiana
- Phil Olivier, Louisiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-07-19 2007 Keystone Raptor 299MP View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have only towed once but have had a great experience. We have gone over the unit several times love the quality. We looked for over 2 years lots of research no comparison to other mfg. We have been towing gooseneck horse trailers for years this unit pulls the same.
- Karen, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-02-03 2011 Keystone Raptor 3602RL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have loved this RV and used it as much as possible while still working. Now that we are retired we are going mostly smaller campgrounds and purchased a 30 footer with a large outside kitchen because I prefer cooking outside. Raptor is roomy with high ceilings and cost is just not figuring into our retirement which is why we are only asking for payoff. Camper is super clean, no odors and pulls beautifully. She has 14 ply tires for more safety and weight of whatever you may haul. Our Ezgo 4 seater extended roof gits nicely but our side by side is too long. She is ready to go on the road.
- George, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-01-29 2018 Keystone Raptor 425TS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I purchased a 2028 425TS on December 23,2018 and in preparing it for a 5000 mile trip have found various workmanship problems, everything quit working on the 12V side, finally found it had come unplugged, poor place and way it is plugged in! Found screws that hold patio latch were twisted off from over tightening, light switch to accent lights hidden behind tv !!! Just dissatisfied with overall quality workmanship.I had a 2016 that I traded in which I no issues with.
- Dick Westerhouse, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-01-29 2018 Keystone Raptor 425TS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I purchased a 2028 425TS on December 23,2018 and in preparing it for a 5000 mile trip have found various workmanship problems, everything quit working on the 12V side, finally found it had come unplugged, poor place and way it is plugged in! Found screws that hold patio latch were twisted off from over tightening, light switch to accent lights hidden behind tv !!! Just dissatisfied with overall quality workmanship.I had a 2016 that I traded in which I no issues with.
- Dick Westerhouse, Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2017-08-05 2017 Keystone Raptor 425TS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
No one to blame but myself for buying this piece of junk. It has been nothing but trouble since day one. Cannot use the steps on the back ramp because the brackets were not installed properly. Defective lights that were never wired. Fridge left door flap has to be closed manually. Two out of three stove eyes have to be lit with a grill starter. Tanks missed labeled. Could not close and open closet door until I adjusted it. I have a list of things as long as my arm. Warranty work? How do you service one of these when you live in it? Cannot wait to get rid of it.
- Charlie Presley, Tennessee

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-10-29 2016 Keystone Raptor 422SP View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The quality of construction. Bought 5 months ago. The bedroom slide cable broke before we even left the lot after the purchase. The speaker switch in the bedroom was mailed to me because it didn't work and was not in stock. With in the first week one of the louvered panels fell out of the bedroon closet door. The in command control center has to be shut down and restarted every 4 or 5 weeks so it will reconnect to the BCM so you can turn lights on/off. The ac unit in the garage runs about 3 hours shuts down and won't restart untill the next day. The valve for one of the black water tanks will not seal. The fresh water selector valve allows the fresh water tank to fill and overfill when in the normal flow position. The antena raising and lowering crank leaks water when it rains and it is located over the center of the bed. The front door window leaks. The rear awning half fell off with in 4 weeks of buying the unit and had to be reinstalled. The grey water tank fell out from under the RV. The generator has been run off and on for a total of 20 hours and now will not start. This is most of the problems I have had with this RV. It is now 6 months old and has been pulled twice fora total of about 350/360 miles. It was pulled about 330 miles the day it was brought home and later was towed 24 miles round trip to a local camp ground for the week end.
- David Mqddox, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-10-29 2016 Keystone Raptor 422SP View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The quality of construction. Bought 5 months ago. The bedroom slide cable broke before we even left the lot after the purchase. The speaker switch in the bedroom was mailed to me because it didn't work and was not in stock. With in the first week one of the louvered panels fell out of the bedroon closet door. The in command control center has to be shut down and restarted every 4 or 5 weeks so it will reconnect to the BCM so you can turn lights on/off. The ac unit in the garage runs about 3 hours shuts down and won't restart untill the next day. The valve for one of the black water tanks will not seal. The fresh water selector valve allows the fresh water tank to fill and overfill when in the normal flow position. The antena raising and lowering crank leaks water when it rains and it is located over the center of the bed. The front door window leaks. The rear awning half fell off with in 4 weeks of buying the unit and had to be reinstalled. The grey water tank fell out from under the RV. The generator has been run off and on for a total of 20 hours and now will not start. This is most of the problems I have had with this RV. It is now 6 months old and has been pulled twice fora total of about 350/360 miles. It was pulled about 330 miles the day it was brought home and later was towed 24 miles round trip to a local camp ground for the week end.
- David Mqddox, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-07-10 2007 Keystone Raptor 3612DS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Have had this RV Toy Hauler for 9 years. It's traveled all over, from Key West Florida to South Dakota and Steam Boat Colorado. We've hauled 2 full size ATVs, kayaks and bicycles in the 12 foot garage, on some trips we used the garage as a bedroom. Built strong. Great RV.
- Chris & Ruth Nelson, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-07-10 2007 Keystone Raptor 3612DS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Have had this RV Toy Hauler for 9 years. It's traveled all over, from Key West Florida to South Dakota and Steam Boat Colorado. We've hauled 2 full size ATVs, kayaks and bicycles in the 12 foot garage, on some trips we used the garage as a bedroom. Built strong. Great RV.
- Chris & Ruth Nelson, Kentucky

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-06-30 2010 Keystone Raptor 3812TS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Well planned, beautiful RV. Everything about it is well thought out from the floor plan, to the sleeping accommodations. The raised bar and bar stools make the living area a great hang out space. The outside speakers and electrical outlets are perfectly placed. Plenty of storage inside and out. Little extras such as the generator and toy lock make it the perfect camper. I would buy it again, without hesitation. When comparing this RV to other RV's, few reach it's standard of quality and excellence. Love everything about it.
- Amber S., Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-06-29 2011 Keystone Raptor 3602RL View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This was the camper we searched all over for. Drove to Missouri to pick it up. Have loved everything about it from that moment on. Very sad to have to sell but didn't have it figured in our retirement budget. Need very badly to sell. You will enjoy actually having 2 living rooms, 1 1/2 baths. Fireplace, large TV and an additional 'fridge in the garage (living room).
- Roy, Georgia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2016-02-16 2007 Keystone Raptor 299MP View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Raptor toyhauler are very well built and of good quality interior. Tow excellent, handle well on the road. I am buying another one only larger.affordable options with lots of choices. Good resale value
- Berne Mccourt, West Virginia

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2015-06-04 2007 Keystone Raptor 3612DS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We have done 2 cross country trips with this RV and absolutely love it for traveling with a motorcycle. We have also spent 6 years living in it for 5 months while in Florida. It has been our "home away from home" and have been very happy with this RV.
- Judy Van Loon , Ohio

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2015-04-11 2013 Keystone Raptor 297SE View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great 5th wheel. Only reason selling is we sold all our toys and looking for a small motorhome. Has everything you need to dry camp or to camp in RV resorts. Great for kids because it has a separate room(Garage)that is closed off by a door. Great privacy.
- Don Sneddon, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2015-02-04 2005 Keystone Raptor 3612 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We love our trailer the garage is nice to haul all our toys!! Lots of storage
- Sunny Barton, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2014-12-19 2005 Keystone Raptor 3612 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This RV is set up so well. The solar panels have allowed us to "dry camp" for up to 6 weeks. They keep the batteries charged so well. The auto tv satellite system has never failed us. lots of storage room for extensive travel.
- Jeri, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • Next

More Matching RVs For Sale: