Keystone Raptor
Avg. Rating

Read about the experiences consumers and owners have had with Keystone Raptor RVs and view their reviews and ratings on various aspects of them.

Read Reviews

roger l schuler from Alabama says:

From the first day we had issues. Fresh water tank cracked, side wall has two cracks,fireplace burned up. most of the lights in the bedroom and living

Read More (43 reviews)

Have you owned an RV like this? Write a review

Matching RVs For Sale:

Voted Most Helpful Review 2015 Keystone Raptor 425TS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
From the first day we had issues. Fresh water tank cracked, side wall has two cracks,fireplace burned up. most of the lights in the bedroom and living area quit. The washer flooded the bedroom due to the drain not vented. Most of the screws on the exterior had to be tightened, the micro wave burned a part up. The refrigerator has had many issues and leaked water causing a lot of damage in that area. Screw came up thru the floor tearing a piece of the floor.Water pump had to be replaced.Black water and grey water tanks marked wrong. Rear door at bottom opening side is not flush with frame. Keystone has not responded well over the issues and does not want to replace the unit. There are other issues besides what has been mentioned but I get depressed over all the issues and trying to get it replaced.
- roger l schuler, Alabama

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-07-09 2018 Keystone Raptor 424TS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This is the worst built trailer I have owned and would not recomend anyone to but it workmanship is so poor and the dealer or the company would do anything about it. It would be easier to tell you what was good on the trailer then all thats wrong . I have pictures and details if anyone wants to see
- Rod Alt, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-06-29 2020 Keystone Raptor 423 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Easy to use and I love the floor plan for long term living. Nice finishes and colors. The overall quality is very nice for an rv. We have kids and the walls and doors have held up very well even after a year of traveling!
- Catherine, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-06-09 2021 Keystone Raptor 423 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Last keystone product I will ever own. When I showed up to pick up the unit three cabinet doors are missing from the outside kitchen and keystone refuses to fix the problem. 90,000 dollar rv and the cheap bastards can't fix 3 cabinets. Oh and my bedroom door won't close also. Poorly assembled and even worse customer service. F- for keystone and they've lost a customer.
- Matt Bailey, Arizona

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-06-09 2020 Keystone Raptor 356 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
This was the first RV we have ever owned; what is the saying "Go big or go home?" Well we went big and did not regret our decision one bit. We are avid motorcycle riders and like to camp as well. So, we decided to get a 5th wheel toy hauler so we could combine both hobbies. We already had the truck to pull it, so just needed to find the right 5th wheel. We did our research, went to multiple dealerships, RV shows and finally decided on the 2020 Keystone Raptor. The model 356 is not the biggest Raptor out there, but it was the perfect size for us. It had all the amenities and creature comfort one could want. Our rig was not lacking for much if anything (it did not have a solar panel, but was prewired for it). We have traveled from the East Coast to the far side of Texas with it and did not have any issues with it. We have been to Western North Carolina with it and experienced no problems. The 11' garage had plenty of room for our H-D Tri-Glide (1,200 lb Trike). Once it was latched down to the floor, the Trike did not move. We still had enough room for other items. This Raptor can sleep up to 7-9 individuals, but it would be crowded in the main area. That is why we were glad to have the ability to change the garage into another room. Then there is the ramp that turns into a patio deck. Having the extra bathroom was a benefit as well. As for the warranty provided by Keystone, it was no problem getting work performed on it. On the first trip, we lost the "boomerang TV antenna" on the way home. Took it to the dealership and the warranty took care of it. The wife and I could not be more happy with this 5th Wheel Toy Hauler. Would suggest this to our friends.
- Dave W Garvey, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-02-10 2019 Keystone Raptor 427 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased a 2019 427 raptor brand new in October of 2020,we didnt use it until December, first time being snowbirds in Texas, what a piece of junk! We have had it in for repairs more then We have been able to use it. Water in storage below, stereo/dvd player didnt work, no heat in bedroom, bathroom, molding along ceiling falling off, wood boards on 3 slides pulled off, bathroom sink started to peel off, shower doors fell off, sink faucet knob didnt work after about two weeks, the cover over oven does not fold up right, still doesn't. Molding on out side popping of from expansion of cold to warm as its plastic and one would think it would have been spec for that. Frig doors didnt seal, out of ten double shaded windows four broke and are still broke, going in April again for repairs. The slide in the kitchen is to low and pulled the flooring up, that is also being fixed in April, that means another summer of repairs, and a third time in the shop. I feel we were sold a lemon and looking into lemon laws in my state and in Indiana where we purchased it from. Sad thing is.. we looked for a year,did alot of research and my husband wanted this one.i did not.Very disappointed.
- Victoria Cavadias, Wisconsin

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-02-02 2008 Keystone Raptor 3812TS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I’m only selling the rig because I’m not able to use it anymore. I’ve never even taken it out of California. It is a luxury toy hauler w/ 12’ garage. I removed exterior graphics because they cracked and pealed, now new owner just buff it and add new graphics or leave it clean white. I’m including the 5th wheel hitch. Buyer will need a diesel truck, when this rig is loaded it weighs 18,000 lbs, it’s a triple axle. It’s been a great vacation rig.
- Robert Kilborn, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2021-01-19 2021 Keystone Raptor 423 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
MAD: Mad And Disappointed!!! Our 2021 Raptor 423 is a beautiful 5th wheel on the outside BUT...underneath all of the "bells and whistles" is a poorly-constructed, giant box of junk! We have taken it back to the dealership 5 times now (purchased it 10/20) and have only taken it out 3 times. Problems: 1. Oven didn't work 2. Slide doesn't work 3. Water leaking from shower 4. Rear bed fell down in the garage 5. Rear loading door fell off the hinge and bent 6. No ladder for rear sleeping area 7. Some windows do not open 8. Wood cracked underneath king bed in master
- MAD, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-11-29 2018 Keystone Raptor 428SP View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Very well built camper, fairly luxurious for a toyhauler, tons of storage everywhere. If you want the biggest and best production built trailer, this is pretty much it unless you want to spend another 10k for full body paint.
- Martin Reed, Arkansas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-08-19 2017 Keystone Raptor 425TS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
There is nothing this RV needs to be ready to go, with a qualified truck to pull it. Unit is 18k lbs and needs a real truck to pull. 1 ton dually would be best with a good quality 5th wheel hitch. Ready for extended dry camping with 120 gal of water and 4 40 gallon waste tanks. Onan 5500 gasoline generator is well maintained and has extended run capabilities with 30 gallon fuel tank, and there is an auxiliary gas tank with pump and fill hose that can ad another 30 gallon of run time. Mattresses are new inner spring queen in the suite and the bunk bed. 14 ply Sailun tires have less than 5000 miles. This unit has been out from under the storage carport less than 10 times since new. Always kept out of the sun . Roof is perfect. Has $6000 optional full body paint and there are no decals to fade. Slide out drawer in storage compartment. Garage measures 142 in from door to wall with the half bath in the corner. Has drop down patio with stairs and play pen that folds out to keep in animals. Sliding patio doors with screens. 3 15000 btu air conditioners. Lipert auto leveling system. In command control system for all slides, awnings lighting and utility functions . Control from any smart phone via bluetooth. We are selling because we are expanding the number of side by sides we are running and can't get them all in the enclosed toyhauler garage. Price is way below NADA price. Title in hand and ready to go.
- Jeff Harding, Illinois

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-05-06 2019 Keystone Raptor 354 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I was interested in raptor, i went to do a walk around, the salesman was helpful, when i was satisfied with the walk around, i asked the salesman questions about missing items like rear stairs for the ramp door because it had a patio set up, i was told that it did not come with it,i was lied to, i took the vin# and called the factory and was told that the stairs was included with the unit, told travel camp and i was given the item but other items were missing, made a call, have not received a call back in 2 weeks all i can say is do your home work if you feel something is not right will not go back to travel camp. let me say i do not keep rv's for long i get a new rv every 2 to 3 years so i think i know a little about rv's Not to happy camper.
- bernard bellefeuille, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2020-03-07 2005 Keystone Raptor 3612 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
What is interesting about a 5th wheel as opposed to a tow behind is the stability factor. I'm sure the weight is also a factor. Our first camper was a tow behind and at that time we had a Toyota Tacoma 1/2 ton pickup. First off the stabilizer bars were necessary. They were a pain to hook up. The camper sis not have slide outs. The first year we had it we spent 3 months traveling to Texas from New York and back. I just knew things had to be better. I shopped around and found that things could be better. My wife Had a list of what see wanted, first on the list a shower that you could actually use. the Keystone has that,12 gallon tank with fast return. No more camp ground showers. I wanted to be able to drive a stable unit. The 5ht wheel is hands above a tow behind. The list goes on but I will simply say a 5th wheel is heaven to hell for towing. We also found life on the road is interesting if you are in a cramped space. Getting a camper with a couple of slide outs made a big difference. It made it feel like you were home no matter where you were. So the other thing was the garage in our Keystone Raptor is 12' the tow behind was 10', but what a difference a couple feet makes. The fact you could actually get around in the garage with our bike parked and have a gas tank for the toys is a big help as well. Keystone made life easy. on board generator is helpful when boon docking. The fiber glass body instead of aluminum panel exterior is another up grade and the pass though storage area helps as well.
- Bill , New York

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-12-12 2012 Keystone Raptor 395LEV View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Had a delightful buying experience with the dealer - and this particular RV is plenty big - but I had tons of problems with the generator, and support was problematic - ultimately resulting in my just removing the generator completely from the camper and going with external RV. The versital and very large garage area is very flexible and we've used it to hauling different things. This RV hauls great and we can get 4-5 days dry camping without water hookup on the ample tanks.
- Jason Jones, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-09-28 2019 Keystone Raptor 356 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We purchased a new 2019 Keystone Raptor this past May. Beautiful, but lots of problems with it. Kitchen sink water drains on the kitchen floor. Refrigerator did not cool under 59 degrees. Front door pops open. Toyhauler ramp would not close on one side. The 3 new Furrion TVs that came with the RV have never worked; dealer, TV manufacturer, and Keystone RV cannot figure out why they do not work. RV has been at the dealer for the entire time except for 13 days. It is still there..... our travel plans for summer and for the first month of Fall have been ruined. Will never purchase a Keystone product again. Now we are stuck with it! By the way, the dealer said they fixed our issues. We took it out for a weekend (next town to us) to only find out nothing was fixed. Had to take it back a 2nd time and it is still there today.
- Karen McGhee , Indiana

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-09-18 2014 Keystone Raptor 332TS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Great floor plan have issues with the craftsmanship of their roofs.Cut the hole for vent pipe 3 inches from pipe then stretched rubber roof over pipe leaving about two inches not under flange they just caulked over to hide problem this had to be done at factory. Roof totally coming apart under rubber membrane. Company lacks quality control would never recommend. I have read n watched others on YouTube with same issues check it out before you invest your money.
- Douglas Brisbane , Washington

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-09-12 2018 Keystone Raptor 398 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Overall a good trailer,purchased in Oct 2017,so it's a 2018 model 398 king sweet. Some issues so far are: Front nose cap was flexing so bad the paint was cracking and a spider web effect. Mike Thompson rv had to remove and found that keystone never reinforced with fiberglass resin. The front entry door contacts upper corner causing closing issues.Not covered under warranty even though keystone has a 3yr exterior warranty from sept 2017 and on, my trailer is a 2018 built in June of 2017 so they deny warranty even though purchased in Oct of 2017. Thanks keystone!! The vinyl has started peeling off both bath room doors, 1 with shower,1 without. Not covered under warranty Week relay in leveling system malfunctioned, not covered under warranty, 350.00 to fix. $6.00 part. Ouch! Other than the issues stated, it's so far a good trailer. Just have to be a handyman to fix minor problems the arise. The chassie seems good, good breaking etc. Lol. Hopefully this helps.
- Trent M., California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-09-10 2013 Keystone Raptor 377 View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
The water heater ,toilet,interior exterior lighting radio,tv .plastic fenders just break to pieses. Wiring is a joke just to name a few .to sum up nothing but junk.if this is all that's out there we are in trouble .just call it quits.
- Pete Lucero , New Mexico

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-08-18 2010 Keystone Raptor 300MP View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought our Raptor new in 2010. Took excellent care with it. Now in 2019 we have found particle board is used throughout Keystone campers. WE have spent thousands replacing the junk ramp for the garage, the floor in the garage and recently found our bedroom slide would not come back in. I't s mounting assembly for the hydraulic ram has rotted being particle board too. Not one sign of leakage in any of these high cost repairs. Total junk as I suspect 99% of campers most likely are too. I highly recommend staying away from all RV's and campers. Buy land or farms and enjoy your free time without the heartache of camper ownership. So sorry we bought this crap.
- Kenenth B. Lane, Missouri

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-06-08 2010 Keystone Raptor 300MP View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Love the room love the layout but the quality is lacking, and there is no support from the factory. We had a few small things happen and some very large things happen.The first thing that went after less than a year were the decals. The only thing Keystone would do was send us new decals but not take up the old ones. Or put the new ones on. Then the floor in the garage rotted. That was only after three years, then the garage door rotted, after only five years. Our RV dealer thought for sure Keystone would help. Keystone turned it down. We spoke directly to a representative at Keystone, she said if we went to Indiana and they would help us. Not 100% but would help. So we took our hard earned vacation and went there. When we got there the representative was not there. She did however arrange a tour of the plant. The gentleman that gave the tour said that the Keystone Raptor we had was horrible and they know that they had mistakes on it but they are not doing anything about it. What a waste of time and fuel. We did take tours of other manufacturers while we were there, We decided to never buy another Keystone product again. Can you imagine driving all the way to Indiana from Florida and then not even talking to you except to give you a tour? I would never recommend another Keystone to anyone! Even the RV dealership that we purchased from State and do not sell Raptor is any longer Due to the workmanship, and lack of support from factory.
- BettyAnn Adams, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-05-08 2017 Keystone Raptor 355TS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Well, I guess I will add just one more reason to be weary of buying anything from Keystone. They had a design flaw that causes the rubber roof to be cut by the front AC unit. Come to find out, it was repaired before we even bought the RV, it was repaired back to the original design. Since we bought it, the rubber has been cut by the AC, again, and has leaked into the trailer. Keystone has now said they DO NOT plan to fix their design flaw. They said the AC was not theirs, and it's not their fault. Well, this AC is the unit they bought and installed at the factory when they built it. Keystone is not taking any responsibility for their design, and now I guess I will just have to help others spread the word.
- John Overton, Texas

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-04-15 2016 Keystone Raptor 355TS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
I’ve owned three fifth wheel toy haulers prior and this one, by far is the quietest and most stable of them all. I’ve installed a ball hitch adapter onto the fifth wheel king pin (have after market flat bed on my truck) which is very quiet, no fifth wheel “creaking”, very positive feel. This coach has “auto-leveling” and it is awesome! Once you disconnect from your tow vehicle, push auto and voila, six hydraulic jacks make for a very stable camp. When fun time is over, push a couple of buttons and the coach returns to the height of when it was disconnected from the tow vehicle ready to be hooked up and taken to the next play area. The refrigerator is huge, the shower is huge, all in all the coach is very comfortable. My wife and I have only used this coach twice (due to medical) and would like tell more about our experiences with this but we just don’t have the opportunity. Thank you
- Mark Boyce, Oregon

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-03-28 2014 Keystone Raptor 332TS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Keystone is the best. Having owned 6 RVs I know the quality of the keystone is the best. Others have cause more head aches. it has been problem free for 5 years. I will not buy any other brand in the future
- Mark Moberg, South Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2019-02-17 2012 Keystone Raptor 300MP Extreme Temperature Package View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We've loved this 5th wheel toy hauler! It's been a great space for our kids as well. Open, easy to use, and full of great qualities. I would recommend it to anyone interested in getting extra space for kids in the back of the toy hauler. Great space on a rainy day if you can't get outside.
- Alexis L Brinkley, North Carolina

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-12-11 2007 Keystone Raptor 3612DS View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
Bought this fifthwheel 8 months ago and I love it the on an generator kicked ads on the time I needed it during summer at the desert and the inside has been remodeld by a professional so it was do e right
- Nicole Huelsbeck, California

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason

2018-11-20 2012 Keystone Raptor 4014LEV View Listings

Overall Rating
Livability
Overall Quality
Floor Plan
Driving / Towing
Factory Warranty / Support
We both this used in 2018. It was supper clean, almost like new. Everything tested ok. It has been one thing after another. Every system has problems within a couple of months of use. Blackwater tank ruptured, AC/heat problems galore. Leaking SLIDEOUTS. Shower basin cracked and leaks. Random breakers trip. RV bounces like a trampoline. Not enough lighting. Underbelly wasn't properly insulated. Avoid.
- Kenyon J Hopkins, Florida

Did you find this useful?

report this review

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • Next

More Matching RVs For Sale: