Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Keystone reviews

3.6
Write a review
Liveability
4.0
Overall quality
3.1
Floorplan
4.3
Driving/towing
4.1
Factory warranty
2.5

For sale near youMatching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

1,901 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

Kurt Jankowski

Michigan

Reviewed on 2016-10-07

RV reviewed2017 Keystone Montana 3720RL

View listings

2.4
We've had many Keystone fifth wheels when to the camper show last night in Novi Michigan the new Montana fifth wheels are junk the quality of the cupboards and wood work is really poor quality I will keep my 2014 Big Sky was going to get a new Montana. I like the new floor plans but the quality is very cheap the furniture is cheap The faucets they put in the kitchen and bathroom are very cheap I don't know why they did this to a Montana but my 2005 Mountaineer fifth wheel we had was a better quality Better Built fifth wheel then the new Montana's today the TVs and electronics are all poor quality I have no idea why Keystone is doing this the back of the fifth wheel is not a full fiberglass piece no more the appliances they are using are the cheapest on the market Montana is supposed to be a higher-end 5th wheel a lot of people don't know how they used to be.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (169)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

jean paul Blais

British Columbia

Reviewed on 2022-06-29

RV reviewed2022 Keystone Passport 189RBWE

View listings

1.8
please be aware of the rear pull out camp stove. its only secured to foam and can fall forward spilling a pot of boiling water on to your grandchild innocently standing by propane camp stove gas connection hard to reach and awkward to use fresh water fill port over flows into the storage cabinet soaking all your stored belongings cabinet handles sharp edges nasty to use no roll out cover on slide out cabinet doors dont open all the way as they hit valances either side of bed suggestion - we flipped blinds to work from bottom to top so we can still outside theres lots i can see that was haphazardly put together that makes me afraid of the things i cant see
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
2.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (7)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jerry

Arkansas

Reviewed on 2022-06-29

RV reviewed2022 Keystone Springdale 1860SS

View listings

3.0
May 3rd of this year, we bought our first camper together. I've owned a camper in the past. After shopping around, we like the layout of the Springdale 1860SS so we purchased it. Less than a week at home, we had to take it back to the RV Center we bought it from due to the slide out locking up and wouldn't go out. Long story short, they replaced the whole Lippert Schwintek slide system due to the bottom roller breaking which messed up the gear and rail. The best part is, it took almost 2 MONTHS to get the parts to repair it with. Never will I buy a Keystone product again and will do my best to stay away from Lippert parts.
Livability
2.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
2.0
...
Helpful (13)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dan Bolduc

Nevada

Reviewed on 2022-06-29

RV reviewed2015 Keystone Montana 3610RL

View listings

1.0
This MONTANA IS THE BIGGEST POS EVER! IF YOU WANT TO GET OUT OF RVING, JUST BUY ANY THOR PRODUCT. WEVE HAD THE AXLES BREAK, THE BIG SLIDE FIXED 4 TIMES. THE BEDROOM SLIDE FIXED TWICE!. FAN ON CEILING FALLING DOWN, MOLDONG ON THE EXTERIOR FALLING APART WITHIN 6 MONTHS, SHOWER DOOR HANDLES FALLING OFF. CARPET IS WORN OUT, ITS PURE JUNK! THERE IS NO SUPPORT FROM KEYSTONE! NONE!. ARROGANT JERKS. THORS BUSINESS US STEALING CUSTONERS MONEY AND RIPPING THEM OFF! DONT BUY ANYTHING UNDER THE THOR UMBRELLA.. CRAP, JUNK, TRASH!
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
1.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (14)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Dan Martin

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2022-06-28

RV reviewed2021 Keystone Outback Ultra-Lite 240URS

View listings

4.6
When we were looking for a toy hauler with a sep garage we looked at reviews and utube and saw a guy in Indiana who had a video of the unit. We were impressed and he stated the toy hauler garage had the tiedowns in the frame rails. So we felt good about securing a 2019 Harley Davidson Ultra Limited. Yes it has to go a little sideways, its too long to go straight in. On our first long trip the tiedown pulled out of floor and we had to of coarse get it fixed and pulled all the tiedowns out because every one was installed in wood. Inch and 1/2 screws in wood so we had the whole floor cover removed and did the covering like a garage floor and installed the stainless bolts with backing plates and put a big Harley sign in the middle and sealed it. Also I put a chock in so when I come up the ramp turn slight right and frt wheel locks in. And I put the tie downs where needed. Now I know the 30 thousand motorcycle is secure. Also just put in a heater kit that you can order online with two sensors and a burner tube for 115.00. And installed my self and tied up the wiring and cleaned out the area. Also replace the water heater element and anidizer , unscrew after you drain water from faucets and replace every year. I put another faucet in sink in Bathroom because finish was crappy and cheap. Regular one at Lowes 40.00 works great.. Also the radio , I will replace with a upgrade because the bluetooth is not sinc. Other than that on the bottom bunk it you open them correctly they will not break. They sent me one when we bought it in Jan 2021, and the shop broke one and had to order and i replaced both. The finish on outside of trailer is nice and keep it clean and it looks brand new. Everything else works good so far just do yearly maintance. And grease your hubs every year and it pulls with a silveraldo 4x4 5.3 with stabilizers great. I'm pulling 6500 lbs loaded and get 14-18 miles per gallon in mountains to coast.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
3.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tom Patnode

New York

Reviewed on 2022-06-26

RV reviewed2017 Keystone Laredo 350FB

View listings

4.6
This 5th wheel has an excellent floor plan with the front master bath and an additional half bath. Has a queen bed, full closet, large shower, 4 door refrigerator, 4 chair dinette, theater seating, pull out sofa, fireplace, island with double sink, brand new awning motor, plenty of outside underneath storage, and automatic power leveling system. Goodyear Endurance tires are 2 years old. Camper is in great condition and has been well loved. It has had a couple of warranty issues when new but the dealership fixed them quickly and never had any problems since.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (1)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Eric S Pool

Colorado

Reviewed on 2022-06-25

RV reviewed2017 Keystone Montana High Country 340BH

View listings

4.0
Once the kinks are worked out of this RV it is a very comfortable luxurious feeling RV for your traveling experiences. Every RV on the market goes through an initial period where you have to work the kinks out of them. Tows very nice, frame is a very rigid frame by lippert. We have owned ours for five years now and we love it!!
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jeff Schaeffer

Colorado

Reviewed on 2022-06-21

RV reviewed2016 Keystone Montana 3950BR

View listings

3.2
This is mostly about Keystone RV company but touches on some specific quality problems we've encountered. We purchased this 5th wheel used in 2020 (model year 2016) and have had problems with Keystone themselves in our attempts to learn ANYTHING about it. The waste tank valves (cable valves) are the worst of everything with this camper. Had 3 'certified techs' look at/fix the valves only to still have to rely on the last resort exit valve as the black valve won't seal (to the tune of $500+). The next is the flimsy siding which saves weight but looks wavy/terrible after a couple thousand miles. After that is the entry door which has somehow gone out of shape and no longer closes. This is only a 5 year old vehicle. The lack of usability in this camper is amazing, pump switches placed in odd locations, mystery storage areas with no real plan of what they do... and the list goes on.
Livability
3.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
4.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Eric Lester

Oregon

Reviewed on 2022-06-20

RV reviewed2021 Keystone Springdale 298BHS

View listings

1.4
The brochure states a 60 gal fresh, 60 gal gray and 40 gal black... we have been boondocking many times now, the exact reason that i bought a travel trailer. We use 1/3-1/2 of the freshwater tank and my gray water is filled up. Happens time and time again, so i bring it home and i capacity test the gray tank at about 33 gallons. Talk with the dealer and they say who knows what they put in there... so i drop the belly pan to check the label. 35-gallon tank for my gray. Call keystone and they say it was built as designed, disclaimer on the back of the brochure says we may not use the parts listed. Over and over i get the runaround. Total BS. 30 foot trailers with 4 bunks and a queen bed + dinette and couch.... i get a F-ing 35 gallon gray tank... thanks a lot keystone. I have also made countless repairs for things falling off walls, and doors being installing improperly, slider door tracks falling off the walls. All of which i can deal with. the 35 gallon gray tank i cannot.
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
1.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Clair Nelson

Tennessee

Reviewed on 2022-06-18

RV reviewed2009 Keystone Montana 3400RL

View listings

5.0
Easy to tow with the MORyde suspension & pin box. Great floor plan! It keeps you cozy in cold climes w/artic insulation package and cool in summer w/ 2 A/C’s. Wonderful to boondoggle w/ Onan LP Genorator & 60 gal. fresh water tank and gray/black water holding tanks. Loads of storage both inside & out. Large food pantry & spice Cabinet to support the kitchen complete w/3 burner stove, broiler oven & microwave. The expandable dinning table compliments the kitchen. Ample dish storage cabinets. Entertainment center is 1st class with surround sound and plenty of cd/dvd storage. Spectacular electric fireplace w/3 heat settings. Nice computer working station. Comfy reclining chairs and queen sized hide-bed-sofa. Built in vacuum system centrally located. Prewired for washer/dryer in storage closet.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • ...
  • 191
  • 1 - 10 of 1,901 reviews

For sale near youRVs For Sale

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review

Browse top RVs

Browse dealership reviews

Browse By State

Browse By Province