Write a review

RV Type

Other types

Make and model

Year

Floorplan

Keystone Passport reviews

3.6
Write a review
Liveability
4.0
Overall quality
3.2
Floorplan
4.4
Driving/towing
4.2
Factory warranty
2.4

Matching RVs for sale near you

Top 10 RVs

Reviews

23 ratings and reviews

Voted most helpful review

John

Washington

Reviewed on 2015-04-01

RV reviewed2014 Keystone Passport 238ML

View listings

3.4
I've owned a 2014 Passport 238 for 9 months. Traveled with it for about 700 miles over 4 trips (9 nights total) within WA state. Pulled over 4000 ft passes, along freeways and mountain highways - from rainforest to high desert. I like it very much so far. No problems as all. Good stable towing. All appliances have worked flawlessly, including AC. My only complaint is they don't build them so the over stove fan vents outside - which is ridiculous. But, plenty of storage, great floor plan, and very light. Bought it because of the aluminum frame, floor plan, big refer, and the price (18K). It's my first TT. I upgraded from a tent trailer. Hopefully I can get past the 1 year warranty and continue to be problem free if I keep up the maintenance and keep it covered. The big test will be a 3 week 3000 mile trip in June/July of this year.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
0.0
...
Helpful (70)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

David L Curtis

Indiana

Reviewed on 2021-10-16

RV reviewed2021 Keystone Passport 282QB

View listings

2.6
Bought brand new pulled to camp site 24 hours later . Hooked all up next morning no hot water. Call walnut ridge in Indiana. Bought it there .I'm living in this M-f home on weekends. 2.5 hours away. Wife had to get the part and bring it to me . Fixed it my self. Next 60 days later front of camper splits at the seam . Texted pictures to walnut ridge . Called manager was to call back. Never did. That was on a Friday morning. Heard nothing. Text more pictures sat . Nothing! Call on Monday Manger says bring it in today. Ha your funny in 2.5. Says tape it up. Mind you,I'm home on weekends. Rained like hell down there for 2 days. Guess what 1in of water in front compartment. Pulled home that Friday. Told the manager that there was a lot of water in the front. Showed him pictures. Told manager to call when ready but , plug it in the refrigerator was full. No call no Text. Go to check on it. It's done and NOT PLUGGED IN. Pull it home washed it. Packed it up then awning front arm started pulling away from camper. Text pictures again , called dealer. I got nothing..
Livability
1.0
Overall quality
1.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (2)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Steve Schlangen

Oregon

Reviewed on 2021-10-03

RV reviewed2016 Keystone Passport 2450RLWE

View listings

4.0
This is an excellent couples travel trailer. Short enough to navigate National Parks and large enough to offer two "living" areas separated by the mid-bathroom. One can go to bed early or sleep late while the other reads or watches TV or even cooks with little crossover. The added distance between axles axles this passport more stable and balanced while towing. The quality has declined over the years but this 2016 was really well built considering the price. I wasted money buying an extended warranty, not because it didn't have issues, but because when it did need a covered repair, the repair would take so many weeks or months to complete that I ended up paying for the repair at an independent shop just so we could continue using the trailer. Pretty much once you drive it off the lot you are flying solo. Overall we had five years and over 19,000 miles of good times with this trailer.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
4.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (3)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John Wyeth Mason

Michigan

Reviewed on 2021-08-26

RV reviewed2020 Keystone Passport 2820BH

View listings

3.2
My wife and I started out with a pop up, graduated to a travel trailer (grey wolf) and after 10 or 12 years determined exactly what we wanted in an RV. We sought out those qualities for 2 years and in 2020 we bought that camper, the Passport 2820BH. 1st issue I had was a fluke but as the issue related to brakes I wanted to be sure so I took it to service. 2nd issue I had was no fan/no AC/ nothing at the thermostat. Service is weeks away at all reputable service centers. I asked a few questions and got enough feed back to investigate further. Turned out to be loose wires in the control/junction box in the AC unit itself. Not plugged in all the way, not latched. In both instances I contacted Keystone customer service and got nothing from them at all. The dealer where we bought it is OFF THE CHARTS on their shop rate so they will not be getting any service from us. While investigating the thermostat issue I found out that the clamps holding the ductwork onto the furnace were not tight. All of these things are signs of poor workmanship. All in all we love the camper, we are simply disappointed that these little things crop up and when they do Keystone ignores my contact efforts. POOR customer service is my biggest issue with keystone.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
3.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
2.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (6)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Kim Switzer

Alabama

Reviewed on 2021-07-05

RV reviewed2012 Keystone Passport 245RB

View listings

4.0
2012 Keystone Passport Ultralite 24RKB..... Decals curled up and fell off second year of ownership. Seems that the decals do not tolerate sun exposure. Sever delamination on front and back exterior trailer walls. Axles weight capacity not adequate for trailer ... rear axle bent last year. Love the layout, and the trailer tows great.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
4.0
...
Helpful (4)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Jane

South Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-06-15

RV reviewed2016 Keystone Passport 199ML

View listings

5.0
This travel trailer has been the perfect camper for us. It is easy to tow and park, and has everything we needed in the way of comfort. Queen bed, sizeable refrigerator and freezer, entertainment center, and full bathroom. It also has plenty of storage.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Gary

British Columbia

Reviewed on 2021-06-10

RV reviewed2010 Keystone Passport 195RB

View listings

5.0
We bought this 195rb Passport by keystone brand new in Sept of 2010, the biggest reason for the purchase was the walk around queen bed and the floor plan, the bonus'we're that it had a large pass thru storage on the front, it was a 4 season trailer with all the possible add ons. its a 3875lb dry pull or just under 8000lbs full payload. Tows great if properly loaded, parking and visiblity is great, noise transfer when it rains is very subtle, but can be heard, the electric awning is a real bonus. After a few years of owning i have added on quite a few extras and now that i am disabled i am sorry but i have to sell it. and its a great buy its in as good a shape as it was when it was new. If i do sell it to right person i may throw in the rest of the camping gear or let them purchase what it is that they will need. I am going to really hate to sell her
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (5)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Beth

New York

Reviewed on 2021-01-23

RV reviewed2019 Keystone Passport 3350BH

View listings

5.0
Only used a couple of times. It is in excellent condition. professionally maintained. Having two bathrooms and 2 bedrooms is extremely convenient. The outdoor shower and kitchen provide great flexibility. Needs no repairs. Has new battery.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (8)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

Tanya Nelson

North Carolina

Reviewed on 2021-01-23

RV reviewed2016 Keystone Passport 2250RB

View listings

5.0
I recommend this sweet adorable travel trailer to anyone, definitely worth the 5 stars and more. Very reliable and has everything you need. I love the outside kitchen where you can cook breakfast, lunch and dinner outside on a beautiful day and it's very convenient.
Livability
5.0
Overall quality
5.0
Floorplan
5.0
Driving/towing
5.0
Factory warranty/support
5.0
...
Helpful (10)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
Voted most helpful review

John Gerke

Ohio

Reviewed on 2021-01-14

RV reviewed2021 Keystone Passport 2710RB

View listings

2.8
I purchased my 25 foot long 2021 Keystone Passport back in May. There were a few small initial problems: leaky water line under the sink, trim strip fell off of ceiling....both of which I had to fix myself because of the backlog at the dealer. When I took the unit in to fix the other issues, including screen door misalignmentand bed misalighment, the dealer also found that the window seals were cracked and pealing off. After contacting Keystone, they were informed that this was NOT covered under warranty. My call to Keystone confirmed that. The dealer wants $800 to take care of it. Now seriously. A six month old camper, and the window seals are already shot!? No way that this isn't a factory defect. I encourage everyone to avoid this manufacturer and this model.
Livability
4.0
Overall quality
2.0
Floorplan
3.0
Driving/towing
4.0
Factory warranty/support
1.0
...
Helpful (36)

Report

Report this review
Please select a reason
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1 - 10 of 23 reviews

Do you have an RV experience to share?

Help other RVers by leaving a review for an RV or dealership.

Write a review